Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garlande Boutique Hôtel 3 stars

20 Rue Galante, 84000 Avignon, France

#3 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    beautiful old house, right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator, no help with the suitcases. access by car is not possible - nearest parking is under Palais des Papes. You end up pulling your luggage etc. on cobblestone between scores of tourists

    beautiful old house, right in the centre. perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very lovely family-owned hotel in the heart of Avinon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may not be the case for all rooms in the hotel, but in the one we stayed there was air conditioner was blowing right into the bed.

    Excellent home made breakfast. Very kind and warm personalized approach to guests. Very calm place but very close to the main street and place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better directions to find the hotel in the semi dark evening

    Hotel proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was "too much trouble". Excellent continental breakfast all 'Home made' produce.' Hotel in very good central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Garlande of Avignon is PERFECTION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    The Garlande Hotel exceeded my expectations! From the moment I stepped through big door, I felt like I was visiting friends. Stephen, the concierge, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. As a solo traveler, safety, location and hospitality are the most important things I look for in accommodations. The Garlande had all of these, plus a large room, unique decor, a full shower/American bathroom, safe, frig, and the breakfast was outstanding with homemade goodies and jams! I wish I was there now! I will most definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location & wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room & bathroom were a little dated but very clean.

    The management & staff were so friendly & helpful. They were happy to assist in any way possible & had wonderful recommendations for restaurants. The location of the property is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a perfect location in Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t an iron, but l survived without it!

    The owners were so lovely and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift… but we appreciate that the property is over 300yrs old and it’s not always possible to fit lifts. However, the gentleman helped us carry our bags up to the room after check in.

    Brilliant location. Spotlessly clean and well presented. Great communication and info on direction and parking. Very friendly Reception staff who provided lots of local info.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, service and value for money in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find! Located on a small pedestrian street in the old town, Garlande Boutique Hotel was the perfect location for our stay in Avignon. From the pre arrival correspondence from Stefane to the sightseeing and restaurant advice, our hosts went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. As my travelling companion has problems with stairs, we were located on the ground floor; although this room overlooked a street level lane way, it was quiet room. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. We ate breakfast at the hotel each day and it was a plentiful continental breakfast and good value for money. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too difficult to go up & down with luggage to & from 3rd floor.

    Bed was comfy Emmanuelle & Stefan was very accomodating she booked our lavender fields tur and answers emails right away 😊 Requested room at the 2nd floor but no avail Stefan helped us to carry 1 luggage to the room. Wil come back when ever in Avignon but no longer on 3rd floor due to my age ! All in all very good location & next door to Le Vintage good french resto. Stefan & Emmanuelle are good host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We loved it and plan to return...both our visits were incredrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We appreciated the fine service and the breakfast was very good with a nice array of goodies! We also loved the location...Avignon is very easy to get around in and we loved the closeness of the train station...and so many wonderful cafes to choose from! John and Tierney

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in central area with all main sights and good restaurants in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom description on booking.com suggested the room would be de luxe and have a dressing room. This was not the case. Room was a comfortable double with ensuite.

    Owners were exceptionally welcoming and speak good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, just in the center of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, just in the center of the old town. It’s quite convenient to go anywhere in the city. The hotel owners are quite nice and helpful. Overall we had a wonderful stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Charming small hotel in central Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well-appointed rooms with comfortable beds and excellent bathroom facilities. Very centrally located. Exceptional hosts who provided great information about the city in English. Make sure to sample the breakfast; fresh and high quality with many home-made taste sensations. This hotel is an absolute gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift in this old hotel, so if you have a room on the 3rd (EU) floor, then you go there by a winding staircase with all the luggage that you have.

    The hotel is very well located- straight in the centre of the old town, very close to everything. Ideal for sightseeing, food etc.. Very atmospheric. The staff was very helpful. Emanuell sent us instructions in advance on how to get into the hotel after 8 p.m., which was our case. We got in easily, found the keys, self checked-in so to say... We had a choice of a breakfast for an extra costs, which was slightly costly for a continental breakfast, but delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful hosts, central location and lovely breakfast. We thought this was a great place to stay in Avignon and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Host was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was excellent. So helpful with local information which is a wonderful bonus for tourists. Hotel was in wonderful central area and close to lots of restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is perfect and the owners are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The location of the hotel is perfect and the owners are very friendly and kind. They gave us some nice recommendations about Avignon and its restaurants. Had a great time, thanks for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very helpful with good suggestions of where to eat and find places, had one of our best travel meals from their recommendation & it wasn’t expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Central location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel is located on a pedestrian walkway, we had to park at the Palace of the Popes and wheel the luggage to the hotel, about a 15 minute walk. We arrived late, and despite walking directions, became lost. Even the local police had a hard time locating the place. The breakfast is overpriced.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located within walking distance of the Palace of the Popes and the pont d'Avignon. There were good restaurants and shops close also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit hard to find from google map

    The place is clean and comfy. The staff is very helpful, he showed me places to go and give great advice during our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, great location, some quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located opposite reception, next to the entrance to the hotel and with a window to the street. This meant a lot of foot traffic and noise. I was offered the option to upgrade at a cost. Manager was very eager to help which was appreciated but became overbearing. System of having to hang keys on a board opposite reception whenever leaving the hotel made us quite uncomfortable. Reception wasn't manned over lunch or after 8pm so no one was there to even keep an eye on the keys which we just had to hang up on a hook with the room number. This is an incredibly obvious security concern.

    Great location, right in the middle of the old town. Room was quaint and homely and neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent! Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is what hotels should strive to be! The owner was friendly, knowledge and helpful. My room was adorable and had everything I needed. The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel in Avignon Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The man at reception was so helpful. He helped us unload our bikes and carry our bags inside. It was the most detailed and well communicated check-ins that we've ever had, so we knew everything about getting in and out of the property, our room and the whole area. He even checked on the rail strike for us so that we would'nt miss our train. The Moroccan restaraunt 'Le Riad' was around the corner and really lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel. Great owners who did everything to make our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was very comfortable. Great location. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfy authentic hotel stay in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous boutique property in a superb location in the Old Town. Owners are very welcoming and we found their advice helped make our stay such a happy experience. A charming, authentic, local hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, authentic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent host. Easy to follow information sent prior to arrival so was able to leave bags and explore straight away. Host advised on places to see and places to eat. Breakfast also excellent with home made cakes, jams and yoghurts. Very quiet, no traffic as in pedestrian area. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Most Warm & welcoming host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most Warm & welcoming host! Fantastic breakfast w/wonderful healthy breakfast including:fresh homemade preserves, yogurt (among other delights). Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the pedestrian zone of Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without the internet on my phone, I had difficulty in finding the hotel. But that was more my fault than the hotel's.

    I was bumped up - a present from the manager for my arriving late. Very comfortable and quiet, right in the heart of Avignon. Highly recommended. Nice bath tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Super cute boutique hotel...highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our visit ended! 😞

    Proprietor spoke excellent English and was warm and very helpful. Breakfast was delightful and the location is perfect! The room was charming and very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel de Garlande was great ! Room was very comfortable. Location was great though maybe a bit tricky to find the first time. Breakfast offered by the Hotel was excellent !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We'd go back to this hotel and highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests should note that to avoid street noise (even though the hotel rooms are located on a side street) keep windows closed and turn on the cooling system. The owners did tell this up front and we appreciated that information.

    The owners were extremely helpful, the breakfasts were delicious - almost every menu item was homemade, and the location, superb. Hotel De Garlande is a typical French hotel; quaint, comfortable and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a historic local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not unique to this property, but many hotels in Europe have little space/shelving in bathrooms for toiletries.

    Great central location. Stefan was knowledgeable and provided helpful tips during our visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely break in a historic French town.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, this small hotel serves its purpose of providing clean and comfortable facilities. The aim in Avignon is to be outside to enjoy this lovely town and its facilities and savour the historic atmosphere.

    Very conveniently located with easy access. Run by owner and wife who are both extremely helpful about what to see and do and where to eat and drink. We had three excellent meals from the suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've stayed at ever. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I think this is one of the very best hotels I've visited in many, many years.

    Arrival was great, very friendly and welcoming. With a very personal explanation of things that are not to be missed in Avignon (and which things are better skipped), restaurant reservation for the night, etc. Excellent English as well, btw!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff Confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is around 500m away. Because the hotel is in the pedestrian area, you have to park elsewhere. But it's worth the effort!

    Friendly staff Confortable room. Interesting location in an old pedestrianisd street with lots of shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Right in the centre of Avignon with friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XXL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More blankets in the bedroom. Emails with instructions on where to park, be sent earlier not the day before.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the middle of Avignon, close to restaurants and the Palais.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, room (with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XXL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, room (with sleeping for 5) was large and clean. Great communication with owner before arrival. If you have a car, you'll need to park at a parking garage, about a 7-8 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly and will indulge those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location meant it was a little noisy at night but hey what can you do in the centre of town. Breakfast was a little limited but very nice.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly and will indulge those learning to speak French with grace and patience. Excellently located for the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt the room was a little small but we have no idea what the room sizes are like in Avignon. Breakfast was average.

    The owner was as good as any concierge we have met, and could not have been more helpful. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Quirky & Friendly, a great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished that the TV in the room had just one English speaking TV News channel, I'm not a big TV Watcher but I do like to keep up with the News, we did use the Internet but to be honest the signal strength in our room (Room 2) wasn't brilliant. Two very minor points which didn't detract from a Fantastic stay.

    Lovely Hotel in a great setting for the Old Town and everything else we needed. The staff were Lovely, very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. This was our first trip to the area and we couldn't have asked for anything else. The breakfast is delicious with lovely home made products that were all explained to us, try the Cold Rice Pudding.....Simply out of this world !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.5
    Perfect location in central Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were travelling with large bags and it was a challenge to get them up the narrow stairs (no elevator) -- but this added to the charm of the place.

    Great location in the centre of Avignon. Only about 10 minutes walk from the Central Train Station (and easy to get from the TGV Train Station to the Central Train Station). The host was very friendly and helpful with maps and tourist advice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Better than any Airbnb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hosts who helped us find excellent resturants, tours and walks; lovely breakfasts; quiet and cool old hotel in the heart of Avignon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay by yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The manager was very friendly and spoke to me in English which was nice because I was struggling. She upgraded me before I got there and was generally very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stay. We were made very comfortable at this lovely hotel in the heart of Avignon. I don't usually post reviews, but this was SO lovely. Our thanks to Stephan and his family for the welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect

    The breakfast was fantastic with lots of homemade specialities. Excellent personal service from the owners with good recommendations for restaurants and places to visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard More pillows needed NO English channels on tv More breakfast options are needed other than cake

    Pedestrian area Friendly owners Helpful owners Close proximity to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details, that are not worth mentioning.

    Everything excellent. Owner very kind and helpful. He gave us all the info needed about the city and made us a demonstration of all room amenities. Room with all that one might need. Nice view from room nr.7 over the nearby streets. Very good value for money ! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were very very nice! Perfect service and excellent breakfast. Everything was exceptional, I would choose this hotel next time i visit there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels in terms of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels in terms of value for money. It is very easy to see that the owner of the hotels loves what he is doing. Location is amazing, facilities clean and new.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Under the radar, hidden GEM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast cooked by owners! Great service and recommendations, museums, restaurants, etc. Superb family run owners, wonderful location in historic center!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful that the spiral staircase to the first and second floor is really steep and quite narrow. It was not a problem at all for us, but make sure to request rooms on the ground floor if you have any troubles with walking steep spiral staircases.

    Great central location. Spacious room. Very helpful and friendly owner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Exactly what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great small hotel in the center of Avignon. The owners are very nice and will help you to make a plan to get the most out of your visit to the town and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location - for access to parking. The hotel recommends parking Palais du Papes, but I'd suggest parking Les Halles. It is harder to get to but closer to the hotel - with fewer cobblestones to drag your bagage across.

    Great location - for visiting Avignon Small, but comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Hôtel de Garlande: excellent small and quiet hotel in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi connection could have been better. We liked everything else.

    Hotel de Garlande is an excellent small and very quiet hotel. The owners, Emmanuelle and Stéphane, are some of the most friendly people I've ever met. They give you all the information about Avignon you need, and not only about Avignon. The breakfast is a must - and it's not run of the mill, it has a very personal and delicious touch. The room we stayed in was rather small, but we didn't need a larger one. The beds were great. Great service, extremely clean room, value for money. Right in the center of Avignon, but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    You must consider staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of a thing I would change about this lovely little hotel

    The owners are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is a must. Probably the best I had during my 2 weeks in France. Perfect location doesn't get any better. I'm definately returning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location but a good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor which was a long way up. Carrying luggage was a challenge, even with the help on the way up! No elevator. We should have asked for a main floor given recent health issues. Now we need to consider this

    Location is perfect. Staff were excellent with great recommendation for dining places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous location and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing which could have been better.

    Fabulous location just off main plaza. Hosts recommended a couple of great restaurants one of which we went too which was fabulous. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great with home cooking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Gracious hosts and a Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldn't ask for more. Hotel Garlande offers wonderful hosts, an amazing location, and even great life advice such as "be reasonable" which prompted us to extend our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is hard to find. It is not within walking distance to the train station as was indicated on the hotel ad and on the respond that we received.. We have to stop many times for direction.

    This is a family own hotel. Everyone we got in contact with has been very helpful and accommodating. They helped us locate places we wanted to visit. The location is really good as it was not far from the center and the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Location worked very well for us;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location worked very well for us; owners were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, local information, wine tours, trains and other logistical items. We were pleased to be able to leave our luggage in the hotel while we walked and shopped prior to departure. We appreciated the excellent breakfasts on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Small But Mighty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a double bed room - next time would opt for a queen.

    Many of the goodies for breakfast were truly homemade including the jams and fancy breads. Both concierges are fluent inEnglish and immeasurably helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of homemade preserves and bakes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Hotel staff extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast with range of home made jams, bakes, compotes etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the city center with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Comfy bed, great location within the city walls, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice room in the centre and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XXL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room in the centre and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean The staff very helpful and friendly The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    It's perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind.The breakfast is so nice.And the location is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location. Family room for 4 people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    There is no parking space close to the hotel, although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no parking space close to the hotel, although the description said so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly professional staff - helpful but not intrusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift

    Friendly professional staff - helpful but not intrusive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant recommendations. We had a fabulous time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The location in the old town is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was really friendly and gave good recommendations for dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Up a long flight of stairs but the room was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XXL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple running hotel offer an excellent breakfast with homemade jams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Just be prepared to climb stairs, which we were warned about.

    The hosts were fabulous! Kind, caring, knowledgeable and super helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and really helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: