Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Genève 3 stars

36 Rue De Londres, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1192 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 961 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not an air conditioned but there is a fan.

    The location was an ecellent location just 2 minutes walk from st Lazar station alot of shops there a few minutes walk from opera the centre and more famous shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner. No ventilation. Very noisy from street if window is open. Walls and doors need to be painted. Bathroom door not closing.

    Good location. Good bed. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a plug hanging out of the socket in the room, very dangerous!! Also only two plugs available- located right at the door. The room was really hot at night, couldn’t keep the window open as it closed again and the street was noisy. We were told the price was €285 plus city tax, which was fine... however on the last night they randomly added an €9 charge to our room without any reason? The hotel also preauthorised our card which is fine and understandable but a week later after leaving the hotel the money they took has still not become available on my account, leaving me down £60. I also dislike the process of having to pay when you leave. Also a lot of homeless outside begging.

    The location of the hotel was good- right beside A metro station and convenient for getting to all your main sights. The bedroom was a decent size and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Close to a metra stop and walking distance to some sights. The staff was very friendly. Totally fine for a short stay, and I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can use fresh coat of paint. Pillows were not great quality. Soap dish in the shower was not clean

    Room efficiency, clever organization for a small space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a moldy smell covered by some air refresher. Secondly, as probably all similar French hotels, the room is tiny, the elevator is tiny, the shower cabin is also tiny. Only one outlet plug available, so we had to stay in queue to charge our phones. And of course, you hear every noise from the neighbors. None of this was a big issue for us.

    First of all, we stayed just one night, reserved in the same day of the check-in, so quite low expectations. Also, we had a very good price for it, compared to the standard one. The location is very good, the breakfast is decent. Overall, room was quite clean and the minimum needs we had were all covered. Bonus: the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, butcomparable to Amsterdam/Rome hotels of the same class. No AC (must be hot in the summer ...). For smokers: Non-smoking rooms (smoking only outside the hotel; no terrace - as usual for Paris hotels).

    The staff was helpfull and the staff was polite! Location is the biggest plus (Saint Lazzare / Montmartre - "artistic side" of the City): cca 30 min walk to the City Centre (Place de la Concorde & Champs-Elysées; 10 min walk to Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris a.k.a. Sacré-Cœur and Moulin Rouge; 5 min walk to Saint Lazzare station major transportation hub - metro/train/bus station; taxis also available just across the street. Good restaurants in 10 min walk area (check out "Mamma Primi" - good local italian; "Hippopotamus" - good French chain for meats/burgers & more; both frequented by locals and not just tourists). The breakfast was OK (for the price range): limited selection eggs/meats/sausages and cheeses & good koffee. The rooms are smaller (still better than the average in Paris), but the rooms were renovated in last year; clean Toilette and OK general cleaniness. Good Wi-Fi: strong signal on the highest 6th floor ("acceptably" P2P friendly, cca 100-200 KBs torrent transfer). If lucky: ask for the rooms on highest 6th floor and get a direct view on the Eiffel tower. "Costs saving" tips: - The taxis to Charles de Guelle/CDG airport (30 km from city centre or cca 45 min drive) are pricy: my 2 cents - book a taxi at the Hotel reception (cca 50 EUR per trip) or use the train/RAR for cca 15 EUR/personam. - Metro or Subway is a great was to get around, still it is VERY crowdy and kinda chaotic. Buy "bundle" tickets - 10 tickets for 17 EUR (price as as per: dec. 2017).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not family friendly. Smelly, cold without heating, baby bed was falling apart and it was near window where was really cold. Restaurant was small. Not enough places to sit, and even after waiting at 10:00 sharp they would remove all food even if there are more people eating. Even on weekend where breakfast was till 10:30, they would remove it at 10:00. Elevator was so small we couldn’t fit all, and baby trolley, just forget about it. Also only one broken outlet to which was hard to find to warm baby milk.

    Good location, nice view from 6th floor. Stuff ok, but not best trained. Maybe ok for couple without kids, for families not ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough options for breakfast. The room looks old. Bed was making squeeky sound every time you shift or turn

    The price for 3 nights was cheap for Paris Location was great. Very close to St. Lazare Metro station and shopping area. Walking distance to great area of Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the corridor there was a fun odour. But above all I would stay there again.

    I like the shower we enjoyed it Also the bed was very comfortable I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are theifs including the management and the owner is also involved in this incident....

    Not recommended to any one around the world whose traveling too Paris for work or vacation this place is full of theifs... My all cash jewellery perfumes every thing was stolen from my room and from my bags.... 2000/- Euro A Diamond ring costing around 1100/- Euro 5 perfumes costing 500 Euro. Every valuable thing was stolen.. No one else can other than hotel management staff.. Because this was a card key and only hotel management have another one of your room.. Stay away please beware don't leave any thing in the hotel... There was another guest whose bag was also open... The Owner of this hotel is very ignorant she didn't even bother to come to the hotel... They say we can do nothing goo too the police... So not recommended to any one traveling to Paris don't go on the beautiful pictures which they have displayed they are theifs.... 100% not recommended... I have a police report also if any one has any doubt I can clear him...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not too white. Sound insulation is very bad. No aircon. No kettle. The hotel carpark is expensive - 35€ per day, parking in the street is 17€ per day (with no chance to find a vacant place on weekdays). You will be charged additional fee on checking out (city tax), so the room price will be higher, seemingly it happens in many french hotels. The elevator is tiny. Only two vacant electric sockets, and they are situated in inappropriate places.

    The view at the Eiffel tower from the top floor. Not too far from the centre - 30 min walk to the Louvre, 45min walk to the Eiffel tower. Fridge. Fan. TV. Safebox. Comfy bed with clean sheets. The neighbourhood is safe. A lot of cafes and bars everywhere around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a small trashcan and they don't have a nightstand table next to the bed. Kinda pricey for a small room.

    The bathroom is small as well but very clean and updated. They have USB outlets if you forget to bring your adapter. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were rather basic. The room was small which is the case of most hotels in Paris actually. Small shower cubicle.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Clean place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot even if we were in autumn. Room was very noisy. As the walls were very thin we could hear neighbourgs tv and chatting from every corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny and has no air unless you open the window. It's pretty suffocating.And if you do open the window then the noise levels of the road is pretty high inspite of staying on the higher floors. There is no A/c's, no plug points to charge except for one that has a small fan attached near the entrance of the room and no small comforts like a water percolator or coffee or milk sachets. The towels in the bathroom were not so good.The TV was positioned in a funny angle where only one of us could watch from one side of the bed... probably because of the room's design. All in all very disappointed and we checked out to a definitely better room nearby the Hotel Opera that offered very good rooms for a better value with all the amenities. Breakfast was also reasonable compared to De Geneve.

    The location of the property is fantastic. Close to the metro station and walkable distances to most touristic attractions. The linen in the bedroom was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing found was they dint provide us drinking water in the room for free. Not sure its an over expectation though... Rooms were smaller in size, Elevator was really tiny, Breakfast was quite expensive.. Otherwise all good

    It was very good staying 3 nights in this place, location is perfect, safe for family too, staff members were friendly, good service. But overall experience was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really tiny, the hotel has some parking spots in an underground garage but you had to need a key and return it back to the hotel. A key for your whole stay is easier. Also the few parking spots were 3 to 7 floors down the garage, it took long to get the car. No plugs in the bathroom, no plugs near the bed. We had to unplug the tv and the ventilator just to charge out phones.

    The bed was really comfortable and the location was great with a metro stop closeby, also very quiet neighbourhood. Because of the superdeal it was cheap, otherwise too expensive for this 3 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast way too expensive, WiFi not great, very slow. Receptionist didn't seem to care.

    The location is good, the hotel itself for the price okay (considering being in Paris). Room small, TV as usual in France - uninteresting French programs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When l booked no one bothered to mention it was undergoing an extensive refurbishment . Every day l returned to my room l was greeted with the sound of drilling& hammering,men on the stairs sawing sheets of wood,dust everywhere.

    I liked the location. I treat myself every year to a short break to Paris. I visit other areas,so gare st Lazare was minutes away. I had breakfast one morning. Good choice. Toast,scrambled egg,cheeses,jams,cereal,plenty of tea& coffee. My room looked out to the front of hotel. It was very noisy,but when you closed the Windows it cut out almost all noise. Would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is quite small and old. But its at fair price! However, i think they're repairing the hotel at the moment! I heard noises starting from 8am two days straight and really ruined my mood and made me not enjoying the stay at some point! Especially after a long day of disneyland and woke up with the noises!

    The location is really nice. just a few mins to the train station! And the staff are really helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very helpful and the location is good. If you would like to visit North of France, all trains departure from the Gare Lazarre, 2 minutes walk from the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but comfortable. However the walls were very thin and you can hear outside and the rooms next door. Plus being on the first floor you're able to hear downstairs in the lobby which I wasnt too keen on. Also another negetive was having to wait a while to get my key back at around 11pm when I was tired and wanted to sleep as no one was manning the desk

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff whom were great when I needed help getting to the train station to get my flight. Great location to the city and for shopping and transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-con or ventilation. Thus, impossible to be in the room. Smallest bathrooms that we've ever seen.

    Good Location, staff was friendly and helpful and "ok" rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay here, easy to find, great location. Hotel is a gem for sure with everything you would need within a 5 minute walk. There is a small pub 2 or 3 shops down that serves pints at a decent price (for Paris anyway) and proximity to the Train station is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV is quite small and there weren't any English channels on it. Rooms are pretty small and the shower on the bathroom is also cramped.

    The location of the property is very ideal as it is literally across Gare Saint Lazare station, fancy shops (Printemps and Galleries La Fayette), cafes, etc. Staff are friendly and room rates are on the cheap side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, as it was really hot! The breakfast was ok!

    The hotel was very near to Gare St Lazare, which was really handy for trips out of Paris. Also good location for visiting places in Paris too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just a suggestion > idea > If hotels could offer a scale to weigh one's luggage.

    The staff was super friendly and polite for a big city / price of the hotel> when asked about places to eat they offered suggestions. Breakfast was offered at 13 Euros per meal. The rooms were quiet at night, I did not experience noisy neighbors or outside disturbances. In mid summer it might be warm, but they offered a fan. My room had a small refrigerator it was convenient for storing cold drinks. The room also had extra blankets and pillows. My room had a wardrobe with hangers. The Internet was easy to use and seemed secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As hotel it is very good however the street where hotel by is has many clubs and bars so when they out there off they come to hotel, all night you could have noise, I travel for business and it is not very suit what I need but if you do not matter that hotel is very good,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and small elevator, room sizes are just ok for the price. Might feel a bit congested with even two people in it.

    Located in a very safe part of Paris. The neighborhood is very good with a number of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Locker facility available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is too small.

    The location is very good. The hotel is near the touristic area. You can walk to Opera, Louvre museum. The metro and bus stations are very close. The hotel room is very clean. Internet connection is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find a socket to charge mobile and Ipad in the room. You can hear all noises from rooms next to yours.

    Front desk nice and helpful. Very well situated in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood, while safe, was not the most exciting, and the elevator was tiny. Overall, can't complain!

    The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a central train station, which made getting around extremely easy. Beds were comfortable, and although the room was small, the large window with lots of sun made it feel really cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small

    I liked the location, close to landmarks. Nice staff, very clean room, a lot of small restaurants with good food and excellent coffee. Easily accessable from all parts of the city. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choices at breakfast and too expensive for the breakfast . 13€ for one person, it should be 7€/ person or 13 for a room .

    Comfortable bed , kind and helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i did not liked was the fact i had breakfast all the days and in my last day one staff,girl,so impolite start to say we have to pay 62 € for the breakfast,but no one advise us that was not incluid,couse we just choose this hotel couse was cheap and include the breakfast,and them we have to paid this price, yeah 62€.

    What i have liked more was the staff off the night,so kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old Hotel not well mantained Elevator out of order for more than 1 week Small bathroom and small shower Very simple breakfast often with items finished at 9:00

    Location Price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything about this hotel .the hotel was simple ,clean , and good value of money .i loved Paris at night we got there Friday night we visited the Eiffel Tower it was (magical) but as Muslim couple with my wife wearing headscarf we had some dirty looks during day but except that we had lovely break at this city .

    The receptionist were very friendly and polite ,the location was great short walks to the opera and galleries La Fayette ,close to metro station st lazare and la gare du Lyon .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift didn't work, but we survived :-)

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent location beside Gare St Lazare with simple connection to Gare de Nord.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion as to what could have been better would be to have more choice for breakfast for the price we paid. We felt that €13 each for a croissant and a coffee was far too expensive, especially when the local coffee shop did exactly the same for a quarter of the price.

    The staff were brilliant from the very start. They suggested a great restaurant for us to visit and made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is construction going on across from the hotel - be forewarned of the noise!i Like many Paris hotels, the rooms were small, but we were only there for a night.

    It was 90 when we arrived - the hotel is not air conditioned, like many in Paris. They had a really good fan in the room. We were leaving the next day for Bayeau and the hotel was right across from the train station, which was good for us. Has an elevator!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were a bit old and not very clean. Also the object itself was a bit old.

    The room was clean, and the location was very good for sightseeing. There are a lot of places nearby for eating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could need a makeover of the rooms / bathrooms ...but it was ok :)

    Very good location; close to a big train station with all metro connections. A lot of nice restaurants around. Lively neighbourhood! Duration till most of the famous sights within 20 minutes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room 55, should be a single Grubby towels Size of shower 70x70 cm Lack of el. Sockets Lift so small that only one person plus luggage could travel in it

    Room was to the back and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really struggled without air con to be honest ! Fans were provided but they were very small and after a long hot day out it was sweltering.

    The lady at the desk was helpful. Excellent central location with everything nearby and a great starting point to explore Paris as near to a fantastic major railway and metro station . Great choice of shops and cafes nearby . Hotel is very basic with small but clean rooms. Good value !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved out after one night (paid for four). The room was very small and the shower not made for adults (really small). Its old and we would not recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and it was extremely hot in there, with no ace but only a poor fan. The facilities were poor: the room was supposed to have a phone (as any hotel room), and there was no (so that the reception was trying to call me several times and was surprised I didn't pick it up.)

    Very well located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was rather temperamental.

    A perfectly presentable room for the price and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to do in the building. Small area in reception

    Location was great for value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small but comfortable with tight en-suite.

    Staff very helpful and hotel felt secure with active reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, very near Saint Lazare (3 mins walk from Rue d'Amsterdam exit)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. You can reach almost all "must see" attractions by foot. Very good value for money paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was freandly!! location was very good it’s in centre i think so.. and my room had eiffel tower wiev !! all was great thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and shower is really small

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent value. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small restroom

    Value for money Clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect, location is amazing, apartment is clean and calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange moldy smell

    Location, and what you get for the price you pay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La tristesse des parties communes. La dimension de la douche

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff spoke good English and were very friendly. The location was fantastic and we were able to do a lot of walking to all areas of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevador ver y little

    Location near Lazare station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, breakfast was nice and the staff in reception desk was very friendly! So well done to the staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay to judge

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bathtub was too small.

    The view was extremely awesome! Direct to the Eiffel tower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room way too small. View was not good.

    The manager and staff were very nice, respectful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building were very old and the lights in the room wasn't good

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and no one cleaned the room during the day. I had to request new clean towels

    The location and view from the window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, room and phone and electeric plug.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff good place to dtay at in paris for a very good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Lots of options for food and drinks at a walking distance, its a busy area always in motion, very well located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very hot with no air conditioning and only one fan.

    The Staff was very nice and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de Genève traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: