Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De L'Amphithéâtre 3 stars

4 Rue Des Arènes, 30000 Nîmes, France

#2 of 34 hotels in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of Nimes and Arles was either closed or under development but it could be that we were there too early in the season. The town is preparing to become a Unesco historical site so much work is needed and it is happening right now. Leave it a year and I think it will be an even better place to visit. Oh and I hated the train strike!

    The location is a great bonus to this hotel. I like the pedestrian area that it is situated in and the view of the square with a palm tree in was lovely, overlooking restaurants and cafes. The Colosseum was literally over the road and everything from the museum, the temple and shops and a gallery were all within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not particularly welcoming or friendly during our stay. There was no Wi-Fi in our room.

    The hotel is very well located, a stones throw from the Amphitheatre and overlooks a picturesque little square with various restaurants. The room is a generous size and the bathroom is equipped with a good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a half bath which also had a sitting ledge in it which made it hard to either bath or shower in the tiny space. The heating also made a constant noise that sounded like running water!

    The central location was excellent nice easy walk to sights and the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome to this cute little hotel. The location is fab, just by the Arena and close to lots of nice little bars and cafes. It’s basic but perfect for a city break, good location, clean, free WiFi an helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is exceptional value for money. The welcome , the room ,wifi, the toiletries where all of the highest standard. Value for money. Breakfast offers a very good selection and really does cater for everybody's taste. Would 100 percent recommend this to family , friends and business colleagues. The rooms are extremely spacious, the bed is comfortable. You could not ask for anything more. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view.. window into an alleyway so room was very dark.

    Lovely b&b. Small rooms but very comfortable bed. Small but good bathroom. Lovely shower and immaculate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not at all meet the expectations and the hotel is clearly in need of renovation. The WiFi functioned erratically or not at all.

    The staff was nice and helpful, the breakfast was good as was the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the staff (owners?) were extremely helpful and pleasant, there was no elevator. They did assist in carrying bags to the upper floors but it was still awkward. Rooms were very small but comfortable. Air conditioning was marginal

    Very close to business interests and the Roman structures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent friendly hotel. We had a superior room which was spacious with a comfortable lounge area as well as large very comfy bed. Lovely bathroom and toiletries. Situated in good position with lots to see and do in walking distance and the train station just a short walk away with good service to surrounding towns. Will definitely stay here again if we visit Nîmes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bathroom was broken and it was impossible to close it No ventilation in the toilettes In the night, there was not enough ligth to read in the room Wifi worked poorly

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The orange sofa! Not to my personal taste.

    Lovely old, atmospheric building near to the ancient amphitheatre. Very spacious room with shabby chic furnishings (sort of old French country house...ish). Great little biscuits to go with the tea. Wish I'd stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the Arena. Also the owners were very pleasant. The breakfast was varied and delicious. The owner suggested a good restaurant for dinner with local traditional good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel is on a pedestrian-only street was not indicated, nor did the staff tell us when we called for driving directions from within the city. It took us an hour to find the hotel even though we were within a few blocks of it. The municipal police had never even heard of the street, nor had a taxi driver. Hotel also had some noise from the square in front of it and the adjoining pedestrian street where there were bars, so it was difficult to sleep until 2 a.m.

    Convenient location, close to arena and center of city and train station. Rooms were comfortably large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Comfortably rooms with good air conditioning. Building is a little dark inside due to small old windows but full of charm. Couldn't recommend this lovely little hotel more. Perfect for exploring Nîmes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom doors swing shut and make a loud bang. The squeaky bathroom door.

    Stayed in a double, which had been recently renovated to a high standard including the bathroom. The air conditioning was excellent. Reasonable continental breakfast for £10 extra. Very central location however the soundproofing kept noise to a minimum. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain!

    Traditional French hotel. Great big comfortable bedroom with excellent double glazing. The Feria festival was on with music well into the wee small hours. The hotel is located right in the centre, in the middle of the action. With the windows closed we heard no noise at all and had a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was horrible. Electricity is very unstable, internet was not working at all. Airco makes lot of noise. Actually more B&B-like.

    Nice location in the city of Nimes, very close to the Amphitheater.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to walk the stairs to get to your room was for me personally difficult. The Wifi was not working and there were no other facilities in the hotel. Only one attendant for the hotel. We went for the 2nd day to another hotel.

    The room was nice and quite comfortable, if you like a bit of antiquity and old style furniture. Beds were good. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was an easy walk from the station in pedestrianised old Nîmes which meant that we just had to walk outside to be in a great atmosphere and near excellent bars and restaurants as well as the major attractions. The staff were very helpful, carrying cases upstairs and the breakfast was really excellent with very tasty home-made yoghurt and jams. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside the small room was huge AC with a tube out of the window - that was very grotesque. Also, a small kettle to make tea/coffee in room would make such a difference.

    The hotel is 20 metres from the fabulous amphitheatre and delicious La Licita restaurant. The room was nice and comfortable. It was rather small. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very worth its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe is the bedroom doors, which, if left after opening, swing shut and bang very loudly.

    Very nice rooms, which have recently been refurbished. The air conditioning was fantastic and the soundproofing kept out most external noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that even though you can't hear the noise of the surrounding area, bars and restaurants in the evening, the bin trucks and road sweepers in the early morning were quite noisy. Can't be helped!

    The bedroom was a really good size and the bed was large and comfy. The location was really good and very central. It's close to the big sites. Breakfast was varied and I recommend the jams!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely big room. Beautiful bathroom. Tea and coffee in the room. English pillows. Quiet. Owners speak good English. Very close to all attractions and centre ville.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs and no lift.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location for sightseeing, shops, restaurants etc. Room beautifully decorated and clean. And there was tea! 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired décor. No toilet paper (rapidly remedied when I reported it). Enormous air conditioning machine that I avoided using by leaving the window open instead. Short night's sleep between the end of the concert and the bin lorries in the morning. Sense that my pounds don't go very far in France anymore.

    A hotel that depends on its proximity to the amphitheatre. This was the venue for a sold-out heavy-metal concert on my night to which I was fairly neutral (it might have been an issue for some guests; presumably events that noisy are the exception). The staff were friendly and solved problems as they were identified.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have the best room in hotel Very nice staff Clean and big room, comfortable bed Right in the city center, behind the corner amphitheater Near the public parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    A beautiful, stylish and unique hotel in a French style. Spacious, airy room and comfortable bed. Lovely modern bathroom. A bonus was the fantastic soundproof windows. For a central location, it was very quiet once the windows were closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nimes which is a lovely town. Hotel owners were very helpful and hotel was of a really high standard in terms of facilities and comfort . Very easy walk from station and well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but staff helped us with luggage.

    Staff was very helpful. Recommended Le Vintage restaurant for dinner. It was a very short walk from the hotel and was an excellent choice. No parking at the hotel due to its location in a pedestrian area. Public (pay) parking is just a short way from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three levels of stairs were fine for us to access our room but some people may find it hard work climbing up to their room.

    The room was very comfortable and the beds were very good. The location- just metres from the Amphitheatre made it a great choice for accommodation. The staff were very good and allowed us to store luggage for the day, even though we had checked out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was perfect

    This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff were fantastic, position couldn't have been better (next to Les Arenes), amongst shops, many restaurants nearby... in fact, everything you could desire was very close by, including the train station. The facilities were extremely clean and a good size. Bed was very comfortable...and room had jug to make a late night coffee/tea etc. A wonderful city to visit; a wonderful hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few basic problems: no shower curtain in the bathroom, no safe in the room, no tissues, & more importantly bad wifi connection! Also a small fridge would've been appreciated in the hot weather.

    It couldn't be better located! And loved the room decor + provision of fresh tea with teapot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was shampoo and shower gel, no conditioner which to us was important because we only took hand luggage

    Family run by a British man and his French wife and son so no problem with language, good facilities, everywhere within walking distance and we are planning to stay there again next year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only slight criticism was the bed was very firm, it didn't ruin my sleep though.

    Clean comfortable room, staff helpful and friendly but not intrusively so. Just what I want from a hotel. The bathroom was lovely, great shower. The location was perfect, within 10 minutes walk of everything you'd need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was in the centre of the city and a stones throw away from the amphitheatre. I was on the third floor with views of the Palm treed courtyard below. My room was large and well equipped. Quite and comfortable and with a good bathroom. This hotel was once two city mansions and now been converted into a hotel. Its good value for the money. It's a family run hotel and all members are friendly and helpfull. This is my second visit to this hotel and again a great stay. I will return again and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem. Still, I would stay here again! In the heart of Nimes, on a walking street, super quaint!

    The room was charming and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, we had difficulty finding the hotel. Then we had to park in a underground car park about 500 metres away from the hotel and walk through town with our luggage. We then had to take the luggage up the stairs of the hotel, no lifts, although having said all that the staff were very pleasant.

    It was in the centre of Nimes and close to good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is some way away, and expensive. Shower fittings - no mixer tap, so difficult to regulate temperature. No lift.

    Brilliant location within yards of the Amphitheatre at Nîmes. Comfortable but simple room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi wasn't always at full capacity

    personal approach - more like a good B&B than a hotel (and that's good!). Right at the edge of the old town - perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on my stay at this Hotel, I can only recommend you: Stay away from this Hotel if you want to avoid trouble and paying twice. Here is why: Because of my working situation, I have to sleep a lot in Hotels but my experiences at the Hotel Amphitheatre in Nimes where unique and horrible: I had to call the POLICE in order to leave the Hotel! Although I was able to proof that I payed via PayPal the Person at the reception blocked my way out. I did not want to fight nor to pay a second time so I called the Police. After showing them the booking.com documents as well as my PayPal and bank account , they helped me so I could travel home (3 hours later as I wanted) To clarify this ingredible situation afterwards, I tried to get in contact with the Hotel via mail: no answer I gave them a call 5 days later and they where not able to tell me anything new except that they want to charge me a second time via creditcard which now motivates me to write this Report to prevent you from this. They blamed me that i payed booking.com and not them --> they dont understand their own booking System. Still I dont know if they really try to charge me a second time via credit Card.

    nimes is a nice city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is poor

    Excellent Hotel in the centre of Nimes. The reception staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are nicely decorated with modern bathrooms. There is no lift so be aware the top floor rooms require a lot of stair climbing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy at night but to be expected in such a central location

    A very comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff who provided maps and made good suggestions with regard to restaurants etc. We would go again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to the arena as well as overlooking streets with lots of restaurants and shopping. Close to anything you could want or need. Very comfortable and nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfect location,wonderful service and croissants really tasty.room clean ,airt bright and bed really comfortable.really good base to visit also arles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit inconsistent. A rather large step up into the bathroom but made up for by an excellent shower!

    Genuine family owned boutique hotel with real character in a fabulous location within the pedestrianised old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location. It was close to the amphitheater and not far from the train station where we were returning our car. You could not hear outside street noise with the windows closed. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not find fault

    The proprietors were so flexible as our arrival was very late.The room was spacious with a lovely view of the street.Nice touches in the room teapot and home made biscuits.Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.Tasteful decor.Situated really centrally for any of the sights,lovely helpful owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room, it took a few minutes for evening staff to kind the key to the one near the front desk. The bathtub had no enclosure, even partial, and no shower curtain, so you had to sit in the tub to wash yourself. I think a minor tweak would fix this. Your site mentions parking,but there is only public parking 300 meters away, and guests have to roll or carry baggage to the hotel, which is in a pedestrian only zone. If you fix this on the site, you'll avoid having this be an unmanageable problem; it wasn't for us, but some people will have a problem that would cause them not to book if they knew.

    Staff are the owners. They were extremely nice and helpful. Location was perfect. Hotel in an old building, mostly well fitted with modern conveniences. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within easy walking distance from the Train Station and right next to the Forum (coliseum) and my restaurants. It's a small but neat hotel, very comfortable and easy to access. It's in the pedestrian part of Nimes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a problem with steps or have heavy bags, ask for a lower floor since there is no elevator.

    We liked the helpfulness and graciousness of the staff. The hotel was perfectly situated. It was not far from the train station and near the Roman ruins, other sites, and restaurants. The breakfast was quite nice and the preserves were delicious. The room was large and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long way up but lovely once we got there. Very difficult to get car outside hotel but managed to park centrally and walk.

    Bedroom on top floor (owners took cases up for us - and they were very heavy!) but had air conditioner which kept the room cool all night and fabulous bathroom (biggest bath of the whole trip). Very central and owners friendly and helpful - breakfast was more than we could eat. Central hotel - very short walk to all monuments etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible interior soundproofing: we heared every word from the neighbour room. The garage is not so close, and the path where you can reach the hotel is not suitcase-friendly. No lift in the building. One of the receptionist could not speak English - but we could understand each other :). Palazzo hotel, not a standard hotel.

    Very close to the center, but the street is not noisy. Via Roma is good choice for a dinner :).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cut fruit seemed to be leftover from the day before as wasn't as fresh as I would've expected. But there was some choice so not a big deal.

    Service was with a smile and very accommodating, the rooms were decorated in a lovely way, bathrooms good, the location was brilliant and breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor Sat Nav worked overtime on this one but we kept comjng up against a one way system which prevented us from locating the hotel, until we broke all the rules and ignored the restrictions, riding right over the pavements to get there- but it's also a paved street really, so seemed acceptable? There were lots of roadworks/developments going on, which didn't help. I don't know how easy it would be to approach by car or where the nearest parking is but other reviews might help with this, but bikers, no problem!

    We stayed here on our motorbike trip round France. Our heavy luggage was whipped up the stairs by the lovely lady who met us- she was tiny but as strong as a mountain goat! The room was spacious, the bed was large (2 singles together as large double), with tasteful decoration was suited to the old building, including the interior wooden shutters in the bathroom which was also spacious. Aircon, flat screen tv and free and easy wifi. The hotel is down a narrow paved street in sight of the ampitheatre and we were able to leave the bike directly outside and enjoyed watching from the window above passers-by stopping to admire its striking good looks! The next day we met Marcus the Cornish owner, who gave us back our picnic provisions looked after in their fridge and also kindly donated a guide book on Provence. Nimes itself is a beautiful ancient city with a relaxed atmosphere. A great place to visit and I would recommend the hotel as your welcoming base.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location just minutes from all the attractions; spacious room, comfortably furnished, excellent, huge bed; air conditioning, overlooking a bustling square but not a sound to disturb our sleep due to triple glazing. Really helpful, and friendly staff. Good breakfast, plenty of fresh foods replaced repeatedly so that we always had a good choice of foods. I would stay here again without hesitation when visiting Nimes in future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an air condition system that required the window to be open all time as it was necessary for the tube that was bringing fresh air, small bathroom, no view

    Excellent location, 1 minutes away from Arenes and 7 from sncf station, clean basic room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and accommodating welcome, adjusting rooming details that had not been fully covered in our Booking.com reservation. Excellent location, quiet and well-appointed rooms. And breakfast included delicious preserved fruits, tous faits maison. Our family will definitely stay again when visiting Nimes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to resign onto Wifi every time you close device. Strength of Wifi. Noisy air conditioner

    Location excellent. Easy to walk everywhere. Helpful owner. Kettle in room. Large shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very unpredictable. Not the hotel fault but wheeling cases from the station was difficult because of the rough paving designed to discourage skateboarders.

    Good location and very helpful staff. Having a room at the top floor was made much easier when the owner carries our cases. The closeness of cafes and restaurants made the visit easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shower curtain which automatically led to flooding in the bathroom. The cleaning was not thorough, 2cm of dust between the heating elements (in the bathroom)

    Staff was very friendly, location great in the middle of town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was facing the street and so was a little noisy during the night, if I was staying again I would ask for a quieter room facing the back of the building

    The hotel is very central, excellent location. Breakfast was delicious, the homemade brown bread and the jams. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to climb if you are on room 14 or 15 as there is no lift. Being in the heart of everything comes with a little bit of noise but nothing that will prevent you from sleeping.

    Great property with excellent location in the heart of the city centre and a few steps from the Arena.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't a lift, which wasn't a problem for us, but may be for those with mobility problems.

    Centrally located, very close to Nimes Arena and easy walking distance to train station. Room comfortable with lovely outlook to the square. Lovely, modern shower. Good, free WiFi. Owners very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift! Room overlooking passageway, which was noisy in early morning with street cleaning.

    Very central to locations, especially the amphitheatre! Very friendly and helpful owner. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Hotel is located in the centre of Nimes with everything only a short walk away. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there 2 nights. No maidea service. Were very close to a main Plaza where the drinking went on until 0400 hours. So loud we could not sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel failed to notify us that all roads neat hotel were closed because of a carnival, so we took 2 hrs to walk to hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting my bag up the stairs

    The location is superb, the character is wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location in the heart of historic centre and next to amphitheatre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything that we had hoped for with regards to accommodation, location and price. Very pleasant stay, we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath and wasn’t wall mounted

    All of it apart from shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Marcus very accommodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night due to late night bars in local alley.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: