Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de l'Europe 2 stars

44 Bd De La Republique, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#64 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location was only staying overnight for train in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon but shower in room.

    Great location was only staying overnight for train in morning. Was going to be late checking in as boat was late called no problem kept open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate for a short stay - inexpensive, clean and tidy with a decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs was a little bit scruffy, but otherwise everything else was absolutely fine for a short stay. The room overlooked the main road and was a little noisy, and there was no air-conditioning so we needed to keep the window open.

    Doesn't look very prepossessing from the outside but clean and tidy inside, with simply-furnished but comfortable rooms. No private parking but plenty of inexpensive on-street parking nearby. Decent continental breakfast. Absolutely ideal for the ferry port and only a short (c. 10min) walk from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    My main reason for going to Saint-Malo was participating in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main reason for going to Saint-Malo was participating in Marathon de la Baie du Mont Saint-Michel so my main requirements for the hotel were location. Hotel de l’Europe is located 7min walk from the train station and 10min away from Office du Tourisme where I was advised on how to go to the startline in Cancale in the morning. The hotel is very clean, at the reception there are plenty of brochures with information about Saint-Malo and region; the owners are a family couple and they were both very nice and answered all the questions I had about my stay. The room itself was cozy and clean and had everything I needed to relax before and after marathon. The room includes bed, desk, hanger for clothes and a small bathroom with shower. The toilet is located on the floor and is shared with another room. Upon checkin you are given a key for your room and the key to the backdoor so you could come and go whenever you want as after 09:00PM the front door is closed. Just a few tips to travelers: there are no elevators at the hotel so be prepared to go up and down with your luggage (I don’t consider it as a drawback but just paying attention). Also while booking inform the hotel about your approximate time of arrival - the owners are the ones who are cleaning the rooms so at 11:30 they close front door to prepare rooms. All in all I was fully satisfied with my stay and very grateful to this family for hosting me. Merci!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the train station and not far from the city center. The communication with the owner was excellent and we were allowed to check-in even though we arrived earlier than the check-in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable value for money and reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the people who run the hotel didn't speak much English but they did try their best. The TV only had French TV without any English stations. I travel a lot, and in Europe it is quite normal to get at least one station, maybe the BBC in English. The breakfast was very basic, but for the price okay. I decided to stay another night but I was not given the same rate as when I booked the first night through booking.

    the bed was quite comfortable and the shower worked well. The room was also quiet. There were restaurants, a bar and shops nearby. It is only about 10 minutes to walk to the walled city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. When i asked the reception about it, she simply said we cant do anything because its not winter yet so heater does not work. The receptionists, who i think are also the owners of the hotel, does not speak English at all. So if you don't speak French, you are doomed.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    The room size was perfect for 3 adults even the beds was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff wasn't friendly!! Specially when we had made the CHECK IN !!

    The room size was perfect for 3 adults even the beds was comfortable and the toilettes was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    That was fine, just a small room with funny bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was fine, just a small room with funny bathroom. The toilets on the floor were clean! The price for this room could be lower (it is not really in the city center - ramparts).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    comfortabke for basic stay. Good for train staion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying big suitcase up 3 flights wasn't easy. Narrow staircase for this. Therefore not suitable for families in my view. Shower head on wall could have a proper mount to be able to use as a stand up shower.

    Friendly welcome and fresh linen. Ideal for short walk along road to train station. Longer walk to ramparts but straight forward

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was led to believe there was parking, but turns out there wasn't. We had to pay for our own parking.

    I wasn't able to get any hot water in the shower, however my mum had a really hot shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Read the small print!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warning should be quite clear that it is very easy to book a room that has a shared toilet! In 2017 you don't expect to be sharing a toilet with other people. Other hotels such as the IBIS were available but we wanted to sample a 'french hotel' - big mistake! When I went to Reception to say we wanted another room - with a toilet, it was not well received and was pointed out that was what we booked. They were right, but when booking on a mobile phone it isn't that obvious and who would expect that today. Eventually offered another room, 4 flights of stairs up, a shower actually in the room (a whole new meaning to en suite) no wardrobe and very basic - plus we had to pay a surcharge. Think very seriously before booking here!

    Easy walking distance to St Malo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing absolutely nothing this hotel is very very good value.

    Breakfast was sufficent ideal location 6 minutes walk from the station,quiet,and 15 minutes walk to the city.We liked everything about this hotel the owners were very friendly,our train was very late due to delay at Paris and the owner stayed up until we arrived

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel, owners very pleasant, about 10-15 min walk to the centre of St Malo. A few restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of a knee problem, I did not like climbing up 38stairs to my room, my fault I should have asked when I booked.

    The breakfast was fine, very near to the train and bus station. I arrived from Nantes by Flix bus, and then caught the bus to Mont st Michele from there, and used the train to go to Caen, and onward to Honfleur

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, simple and close to old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked very spontaneous and it was quite cheap, close to the old city center. we went there during the beginning of march, so out of the season. We don't now, how it will be there during the tourist season.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    All you need for a nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    The lady waited to check us in until 11.30pm, despite check in being until 9pm, afted phoning as our boat was late. Room was very clean, with an en suite bathroom and shower (great water pressure) towels and soaps. 20min walk from old town 2 min from train station in new town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Generally Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The equipment is old and we share a toilet with another room 2. The wifi network is a bit hard to use.

    1.The location is good, close to St.Malo Old city and the train station. 2. The boss gave me very good idea in looking for a seafood restaurant and offer me a discount card

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Cheap and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close to the station but you have to walk through an industrial estate to get to the main area of the town which isn't ideal at night . Was also very noisy one of the nights I stayed.

    Cheap and clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking space, we had to park on street and we were really lucky that there was a place.

    Nice hotel close to city centre (approx. 10 minutes walking). Good breakfast. Value of money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One toilet on the floor for several rooms, Poor Internet

    Great location - everything was reachable by feet Good value for the money! Clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great for walkers and day trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect. Just a short walk to the train station. The walk to the walled city was longer, but very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Not as promised!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, small, not friendly. Breakfast not included.

    The only good point is the location. 15 min walk from the old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very outdated..bad internet connection.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A very inexpensive but comfortable hotel- I would definitely recommend it for someone on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable, warm, clean and seemed like an extremely good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely couple running the place. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi kept disconnecting.

    Bed was comfy. Shower was hot and great water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    cheap, good location near old city, nead to be a good sleeper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paper thin walls, noise from floor above, pillows not nice

    price and locatio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was not great as a single person, decor very tired

    The staff where very welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay in St. Malo and Hotel L'Europe was perfect four our one stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small room. No elevator.

    City and location. Couple at the front desk very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location nearby train station and attractions ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old and there is weird smell in the room & room's toilet

    Good location nearby train station and attractions , friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Certainly to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They even took the luggge to the port!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Fine to stay one night before sailing home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy surroundings.

    Close to old part of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    a very good location for ferry to Portsmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Very basic but clean and in a good location - you get what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not good and bathrooms need updating

    Very basic but clean and in a good location - you get what you pay for here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room an price

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Great wifi when finally connected which was a challange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was too small. Steep small access stairs

    Great wifi when finally connected which was a challange

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Walls were too thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were too thin. You could hear everything. Every time some one walked up the stairs the room vibrated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    St Malo overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    all round excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    The basics are there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic but clean and the bed was very comfortable, but the room was small. A short walk to the main centre. Parked right outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is clean and good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is clean.. Sorry I couldn't comments on the restaurant because we didn't go there... The lady in the reception is approachable..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    A good place for cheaper weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay to explore Saint Malo and be close to the Gare SNCF. The hotel was older but everything was very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.6
    not comfortable room Fourth floor without elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    It's perfect for an economic trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect for an economic trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.6
    Need to carry luggage by yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to carry luggage by yourself. Small hotel. only good thing is location near train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Basic clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, 5min to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room but for one night it was ok

    Basic clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, 5min to train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    did the job but outdated plumbing needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from plumbing from other rooms was heard throughout the night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Provided secure overnight storage for bicycles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To many stairs to the room, no lift. No drink facilities in bedroom, very outdated. Made us feel very homesick, not a nice place at all :(

    Nothing! Worst place we have ever stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    good location and cleannless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor choices for breakfast as for continental (croissant,roll,pain Au chocolate,butter and jam)cannot imagine to eat that for all week.god that we stay only for 3 nights

    good location and cleannless

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was reasonably priced, location was very good for our...
    • Family with older children

    I am 80 years old and am slightly handicapped as to climbing stairs. There was no lift and our room was on the top floor (3rd). With several bags each it was very demanding. That should have been noted in the description.

    Hotel was reasonably priced, location was very good for our purpose - near the ferry landing, close to rental car office and train. Hotel was old but clean and fairly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Lovely welcome, friendly hosts who were very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Lovely welcome, friendly hosts who were very accommodating as we had three dogs. Also told us where we could find food quite late at night. WOuld definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, and it was within walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was unusable. The rooms are very noisy, with loud neighbour guests coming in very late (past midnight) and making lots of noise.

    The bed was comfortable, and it was within walking distance of the historic centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.8
    not bad for the price, but could be a lot better.
    • Group

    not a great location - about 20 min walk form the old town. room was ok, could have been a bit cleaner though

    not bad for the price, but could be a lot better. Near some nice restaraunts, free public parking available nearby

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was only a short walk from the old town of St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist could have been more helpful. The rooms were in need of modernisation. The shower was more of a dribble and the bathroom door didn't close properly.

    The hotel was only a short walk from the old town of St Malo. The person serving breakfast was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Perfectly located for overnight stay to catch early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been a welcome feature in the room

    Perfectly located for overnight stay to catch early morning ferry. Free parking available. Spacious room and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The man on reception, although helpful, smoked in a room off the back of reception. This filled the hotel and its rooms with a smoke smell. This was disconcerting on a safety level. and unpleasant as a personal perspective. Each room had a no smoking or eating sign.The decor had not been changed in decades - polystyrene ceiling tiles - another safety hazard.

    The bed was comfortable. The double room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean, I had fresh towels everyday, I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the top floor without elevator and the room furniture was a bit strict and old but it was ok :) The only problem for me was uncomfortable bed.

    The room was clean, I had fresh towels everyday, I had a view to the city centre, I liked St. Malo. The owner was very nice, advised me what to do around, where to go, he was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice staff, enough space, quite clean, quite near to St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noisy neighbours (maybe even not from a hotel room, but from the house next door)

    Nice staff, enough space, quite clean, quite near to St. Servan and Intra-Muros

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    Owner was very helpful and we parked on road for free right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower was tiny. And whole place is very 80s. But it's clean cheap and served the purpose of a one night stay before a long drive south. 10min walk to the old town which was lovely.

    Owner was very helpful and we parked on road for free right behind hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet and bathroom was not completely isolated form room, so everything (steam smell) was directly in room. Beds were too short (I'm 176cm, but it didn't fit me). No Wi-Fi signal in room

    Price

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredibly busy hotel, had to queue numerous times, for a fair time.

    Friendly host. Really easy to find location. Rooms are fairly basic, and a little dated, but clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    - reception was still open at 22:00-23:00;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - nothing

    - reception was still open at 22:00-23:00; they patiently waited for us to check in and get settled in - walking distance to train station - wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    4.2
    The only good thing about the hotel is that it's close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ok I am not that kind of difficult person who travels with luxury. I am a very reasonable person regarding facilities in hotel. But I felt I have to write something after my stay in this hotel. Me and my friend were both shocked to see the room, bearing in mind that it has 2 stars: - the room is incredibally ugly, simple and old (no wardrobe/fridge/bin...) - The duvets have no cover, they looked VERY dirty - the matress and the duvets were so unconfortable that I felt I was wrapped in plastic the whole nights. I woke up every half an hour with sweat. It was H O R R I B L E. And imagine, the duvet cannot be washed and were used like this for the past years (discusting). - the bed is a double bed but so small even for me and my friend, we are both tiny girls. - I talked to the staff the second in the morning about the duvet problem, and they simply replied me 'I didn't buy them, it's the company who bought them, I can change for you, but every duvet is the same.' - The wifi didn't work Well to be fare, it's cheap. But I really don't understand how come they get 2 stars. The room is nothing like in the photos. ALL the cheap yougth hostels that I stayed all over the world have better facilities than this one!

    The only good thing about the hotel is that it's close to the train station - 5 min walk

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.0
    the price- it was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    struggled a bit to communicate with the staff as they spoke no English breakfast a bit pricey for what it was, especially 2 euros 50 for an extra (very small ) glass of orange juice

    the price- it was good value

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception hours on Sunday - not available from 12 to 18.

    Close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room too hot

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.1
    Location is good near the station & the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was up 4 floors & 8 flights of stairs - no lift

    Location is good near the station & the staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one socket available

    The location of the hotel The friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    2.9
    Rien😡😡👎👎
    • Family with young children

    Next time put the real photos😤😤😤😤

    Rien😡😡👎👎

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the train station Close enough to centre town Friendly staff - gave us maps, sights to visit

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    2.5
    Poor quality
    • Family with young children

    Basic hotel

    Poor quality

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.8
    Ok for spending one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. We already knew about this, but it's a 20 minutes walk from the town centre.

    Ok for spending one night.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: