Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel de l'Europe Saint Nazaire 3 stars

2 Place Des Martyrs, 44600 Saint-Nazaire, France

#5 of 18 hotels in Saint-Nazaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too simple. Bread and jam, two juices and bad scrambled eggs. Expensive.

    Well located. In front of a parking slot. Personal was too young and unexperienced. Cleaning in the middle of the morning, not very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central n it was lovely have a bath! Private parking also which is a big bonus travelling in a bike. The next time I’m in France I am going to look to stay here. Lovely town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive considering what it offers (11 euros).

    The first impression was not very good because I called the hotel and I was informed that there was no room available and 2 minutes after I could make a reservation thru booking.com. In my point of view they were not very interested on working at that time. However, the impression started to change when I arrived there. It was after 23h and I could easily get inside the hotel and also get the room key. The room was comfortable for one night and it was also very clean. I could walk from the train station to the hotel, even late at night. The check out was fast. I recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I did the booking I did request a bath which I didn’t get. I was traveling with a baby and they put me on the 2nd floor.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was good. I like how you had a option for coffee with a machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, not a lot of choice, scrambled egg and bacon was cold, sausages only half cooked. Only one member of staff on duty to do checking out and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been a bonus but wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

    Great location. Staff were extremely helpful and attended to our needs. We had a really warm welcome. The beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second floor so the stairs were a bit of a drag.

    Comfortable room, great friendly staff, easy to follow street maps provided, car parking at a reasonable price outside the hotel door and the best choice in breakfast ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular problems. The parking is in a public carpark opposite the hotel. However it was free overnight, so no great problem.

    Location was quite good. Friendly staff. Fine for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good conditions, friendly staff. Close to the beach, commercial centers, and a lot of things that is worth visiting. We are thanking "Hotel de l'Europe Saint Nazaire" for our nice, confortable room. Is a nice place to live when you are going on a holiday with your family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation at room was bad,mean nothing so when morning come and possible to open window it was good .room was wery small but ok. socket for charging is bad...unplug below desktop 1 item for charging phone:(

    Hotel was small but manage my request for short stay. Breakfast ok With scrambled egg and bacon etc as we want from Norway.cost extra and not include. if later arrivel than 2300 you get code to entrance door and key to room was prepared in an envolou at reception desk. parking outside for free 30 minute and free from 1900-0800. at other side of street also an big plce where 1 hour was free, and even big car can easy park here. wery good. lot of resturants around and few minute walk to shopping. sad is openeing time is only to 1900.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst this hotel is in a certain budget bracket, what sets it apart was the exemplary welcome, hospitality and care taken to all of their guests. Laurent and his team are at the top of their game. I will book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Great bed, after travelling up from Bordeaux by car, just what the doctor ordered. The town is great with lots of bar and restaurants, The dock's are well worth a visit with lots of naval history.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls within the hotel must be very thin, you hear everything from the other rooms.

    The location in the center of the city, close to sightseeing and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel does not have a lift and it was a bit of a hike up to the third floor, but once there the rooms are a good size with good facilities

    The hotel is located near a shopping precinct and close to the submarine museums. We used the public car park just outside the hotel for a small charge (2.6 euro overnight) although the hotel does have its own parking through a tight entrance. The staff were very helpful and friendly with good local knowledge. Breakfast is OK typical continental style with a reasonable selection. There are a good selection of bars and cafe's close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not. 3 star hotel. I am 74 and there is No lift and no one offered to help me up or down the stairs with my luggage. When I returned to my room, the bed had been made and my nightwear had been dumped on the floor. Teabags were not replenished. Towels were thin and skimpy and were not replaced. The "hot' breakfast was not very hot and there was very little left at 9.15. I was asked to settle the bill the last night because the computer was down and I was asked for my credit card without telling me the total and no receipt was offered. I had to ask for it.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. One member of the staff was helpful at the end of my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for us. We did not ask for a different room so our own fault we got back ache

    Friendly staff, great location town or sea front or harbour, no problem parking and loads of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!! Very noisy if the windows were open (due to heat) 2nd bed was only big enough for 1 person which meant our room for 4 was only suitable for 3. One person had to sleep on the floor. Got eaten alive by mosquitoes

    Lovely big room, very comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance needs improving. Leaking coffee machine; cracked tiles in bathroom; toilet not secured to floor in bathroom. Dog mess, deposited directly outside the front door, stayed there all day and was ignored by hotel staff.

    Helpful staff. Very comfortable king sized bed. Very central location near main shopping area (although quite noisy with window open). Various restaurants nearby. 10 minute walk to sea front. Cheap open air parking opposite. Full english breakfast available but at over 10€ p.p. Bakery opposite provided fresh croissants for half the price as an alternative. Free wifi and French tv provided.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the kitchen early in the morning, room was directly above the kitchen and the staff where very loud!

    Excellent information and help from Hugo

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent welcome.

    Location, balcony for 10 euros extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little noisy

    Excellent location in the centre of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Rooms were clean, not too spacious. Big bathroom and separate toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very friendly staff - very comfortable hotel - reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very tired

    Not a lot. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    took a long time to find

    small bar and parking across the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    les velos à disposition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Location, welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would be nice.

    Have stayed there before. Beds extremely comfortable. Did not eat at hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Plenty of nearby parking. Friendly efficient staff. Well situated. Couldn't have asked for more. Didn't eat there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and clean and the staff were extra helpful, went up especially to make up the bed for the kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready as booking was mixed up

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a Motorcycle. Having to take our Luggage Panniers ,Helmets etc up tow flights of stairs. A Lift would have been handy. The Manager a very friendly chap,Advised a Lift was to be installed in the future.

    Excellent staff, A Very warm welcome and we arrived in the pouring rain .Private parking at the back of the hotel, The hotel is situated perfectly for seeing St Nazier.There is a very good restaurant just around the corner ,The breakfast is excellent.I Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly decorated bathroom, why is mould on the showers and baths tolerated.

    Location and convenient parking

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was mould in the showers

    Late arrival was no problem

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and helpful. Very little to criticize

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful friendly staff. I was fortunate to have a great double balcony overlooking the Square, room 206

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, great location for shops and restaurants. Secure cycle storage. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful receptionist. found good (alsace) restaurant for us having arrived late (21.30) nice spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff accommodated our needs well, good English spoken, facilities well up to expectations.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, nice room, clean, nice choice at breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: