Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de l'Exposition - Tour Eiffel 3 stars

42 Bis Rue Du Théatre, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#637 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, Clean & Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area around the hotel doesn’t have much to offer in terms of restaurants and shopping (but using the Metro made this less of an issue).

    Hotel was very comfortable and quiet and we got a great night’s rest during our stay. This hotel is one of the few in Paris that offer a “family room”. We were pleased that the “family room” was basically two rooms each with its own bathroom that could be closed off or opened up between the rooms. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and within 4 blocks of the Metro station which I highly recommend using.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice room, very clean, but too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are extremely thin. I could hear everthing that was going on in the room above me - people talking, showering, flushing the water in the toilet etc. It really bothered me and I couldn't sleep well. Luckily after 2 nights the stuff enabled me to change rooms and I moved to a room in the highest floor, where I had more peace and quiet. But I will not rebook this hotel because this solution may not be possible next time.

    Nice room, very clean, but too noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    A polished little hotel and good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room 605 was noisy. Breakfast has no eggs. Just some boiled eggs would be good enough - why not extend this small luxury?

    Bods were super comfy. We booked at 8pm and got the last room in the hotel and they allowed us to check in around 10pm ish. Decor was modern and chic with character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was quite comfortable, the location is great with easy access to the Eiffel tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and appeared new. The reception desk attendant was helpful in giving directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    1)It’s better to put small fridge in their rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)It’s better to put small fridge in their rooms. 2)there is no tissue in the room!! 3) there is no bin in the room (there is just one in bathroom) If they solve these small issues, this hotel will be excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning smell in a bathroom/wc in our room was a bit too sharp. However, it was not connected to hotel quality, rather to old city pipes in general.

    Location was perfect! Very convenient and cheep (in Paris terms) parking for our car. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to metro Eiffel and main sightseeing areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro Eiffel and main sightseeing areas. Excellent service and bus 42 right outside that basically runs the tourist route and takes you to gare du nord as well. CO-operative and friendly staff and I was with a young toddler so I reAlly mean it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Exposition is a hotel conveniently located near the Eiffel Tower and Metro and bus stops. The staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By American standards this was a small room with insufficient space for two persons. Yet having traveled in Japan, I know that room size is different in other countries.

    The room was very small and we could not unpack our luggage. We like the location, staff, breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were teeny tiny (smallest we've ever seen actually). Breakfast was good, but no one tells you there's a charge for it until you check out.

    Sound proof rooms and great location near Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Its a boutique hotel near all the things you will be needing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small corridors 😞 two people can’t walk together

    Its a boutique hotel near all the things you will be needing. Happy to choose this property vs others in Paris. Staff are very helpful and cheerful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly unnerving having glass partitions for walls between bedroom and en suite, frosted but still unusual!

    Lovely comfy beds, very clean, quiet location but very easy to walk to metro, staff exceptionally helpful. Rooms are small but that’s fairly standard in Paris, and they are perfectly comfortable for a short break!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel , very bad service specially one of the staff. Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the employee (his name Jalal) shows very bad attitude and disrespect (more info available upon request). Internet wasn’t working intermittently.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very romantic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had nice evening before and we wanted sleep in the morning, but we woke up early because the kids next door were so loud. It's mean the information on the website about soundproof rooms is not really true. But it not change my very positive opinion about this place.

    Very romantic hotel. Small and cosy. Fantastic for couple. Excellent location close to Eiffel Tower, just 15 mins walk. Nice restaurants, and coffee shops around. Staff really helpfull and very friendly! Speaking English very well. The room was small but really cosy. Bed big and comfortable. Everywhere clean and tidy. I like it and I will back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay even better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs for breakfast and that is pretty much it!

    The hospitality was great. Staff spoke perfect English and had a can-do mentality. Very service minded. We travelled with a 1 year old and baby bed was arranged, we could leave the stroller down stairs. Room was bit small if you would stay longer than 3 days with 2 adults and a child. Location is perfect, close to Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    I was here just for 1 night so I have no any complaint. The breakfast wasn't bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the lift was fixing at the moment when I was there but it wasn't a big problem. but! I suppose it was just a temporal trouble.

    The space of the room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice, excellent location, close to the Metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled musty to me and my allergies were triggered.

    Breakfast was nice, excellent location, close to the Metro, free parking in front of building, clean updated bathroom, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Quiet and cosy, but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged for breakfast although we checked out before it was served. Checkout took alot longer than expected as there was no duty manager available.

    The bathroom was nice. The location was easy to get to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, adequate facilities could be a little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee maker and the room sizes very small. Buffet breakfast was expensive for what you get. No hot cooked food omelettes etc limited options for bread etc

    Nice location clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Fine hotel - check your invoice......
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I changed our reservation on Booking.com to have one more night, got it confirmed - but did end up paying around 130,- EUR more than what I have got confirmed - so far no resonable explanation - given the actual situation, I got confirmed 2 rooms for 3 nights - not fair.

    This hotel is situated very close to Tour Eiffel - and only a few minutes walk from a Metro station. The rooms are better than average Paris hotel rooms. Look up when you walk from the Metro to the hotel - and you will have a look at the Tour Eiffel!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is near 10 mins walk from Eiffel Tower -the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size for the room very small and even the bathroom very very small and there is no lock for the door - no Water in the room and the receptionist told drink water from bathroom and is good for drink

    The location is near 10 mins walk from Eiffel Tower -the room is clean - there is near shopping mall 5 mins walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too warm.

    I couldn't get a better hotel, the location is excellent, 15 minutes walking to Eiffel tower, two Metro Station just a few steps away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast for the price. The room size is enough for two people, as I got a double room, the bed is comfy, everyday the room is cleaned and tidy. Im super happy with our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Nice and close to all tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little bit small, but still OK.

    Nice and close to all tourist attraction. You should rent a bike, this is the best transport option in Paris. The garage is nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was good and fulfilling :) EXCELLENT LOCATION,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad, really :)

    The breakfast was good and fulfilling :) EXCELLENT LOCATION, Eiffel Tower is walking distance. The parking was great, since having a car in Paris is not very ideal thing hehe Overall, our stay was really good, very recommended hotel! Would stay here again next time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the price.Great safe Location but very small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower doors and bathroom doors lacks privacy and water easily spilled over on bathroom floor .no wash clothes provided and only one face towel.

    Safe Location, walking distance to Eiffel Tower, train station, cafes, restaurants and grocery stores. cleanliness of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control air conditioning in room, breakfast was a shade above a Continental breakfast, shuttle and taxis slow in coming or did not show up at all.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. Great, pleasant and helpful staff. Good location and nice surroundings..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly add some hot items at breakfast...sausage, eggs. The yogurt was a bit warm, so maybe keep in a small refrigerator.

    Breakfast was basic, but nice... Wifi was good and really liked the fact that there were so many usb ports in the room... great, if you forget your adapter or need to charge multiple devices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff and fantastic location:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for extra towels...

    The staff was most accommodating and even let us borrow a corkscrew to use during our stay. The beds and pillows were so comfy, and the location is super close to restaurants, gift shops, the farmers market, and the Tour Eiffel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The bed was so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable!! I'll definitely book again next time we'll stay in Paris! Friendly staff, quiet and clean place; well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.0
    The guy at the reception desk was very helpful in helping...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception desk was very helpful in helping myself and my colleague print out the boarding passes following some frustration related to my colleague's phone not working as well as it should have :) The room was a bit small but was sufficient for my needs since I was only there for 1 night and barely stayed in the room. The hotel is within a short distance of metro stations which made it easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern room, clean, good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no blinds in the window, light gets through - But that is mainly my personal problem as I can't sleep with light

    Modern room, clean, good bed. Very well located. Calm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Well located, a few minutes walk from the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge €70 for the airport shuttle. The door between the bedroom and bathroom was just frosted glass with a good 4cm gap between the door and frame - not great if you want any bathroom privacy!

    Well located, a few minutes walk from the metro. The included breakfast was pretty basic, but enough to set you up for the day. Staff were always very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel should treat customers with a bit more respect..and price should be commensurate with services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small..the pictures of the room were deceptive..The staff was trying to charge us for breakfast that we did not have..and were insisting that we had inspite of us telling them otherwise. They told us that that they emailed us back regarding our request for early check-in, but they did not.

    Walking distance from stores..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good property and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was compact but we did have two big cases! Clean, comfortable bed, great with the air con in the warm evenings. Close to the metro which made it easy for getting about. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Paris hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water went on floor during showers. Breakfast was not included in room cost.

    Traveling with wife and 18 year old daughter. We rented two adjacent rooms. Perfect as we had a bathroom in each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The location was great. The room very confortable and clean. Tge staff was very nice and helpfull. They have a luggage room. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was very nice with nice pictures on walls. The Eiffel Tower is very close. The subway stations are very close, 5-7 minutes walking. There are many restaurants in the area a carrefour store. The communication with the staff before the arrival was very easy and they have provide very good and quick informations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast selection. We did not get this options.

    The hotel receptionist was very helpful. His name is Thierry. He assisted us with directions, airport shuttle and arranging car service to go dift train stations. The hotel is always cleaned by the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Clean, beautiful and near to good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    I liked the location, the hotel is near to good restaurants and to Eiffel Tower and it has everything that I expected for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the 15th arrondissement, small room however
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small. Private bathroom in the room but very tiny. WC, washbasin and shower cubicle squeezed into a minuscule surface.

    Small hotel in the 15th arrondissement. Clean. 5 minutes on foot from Charles Michels Metro Station. Staff very helpful, especially Thierry at the reception who prepared a breakfast for us at 6:30am, well before the opening of the restaurant scheduled in the morning at 8:00am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    TINY ROOM WITH NO AMENITIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the TINY size of the room and bathroom. The high cost of a mediocre breakfast. Did not like the lack of amenities. No ice, no coffee, no amenities of any kind.

    Xtremely helpful and friendly staff. The cleanliness of the hotel and room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrible experience, rude and not helpful also wifi does not work and many more!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, rude staff , shower is cold and you have to call the front desk to make it warm for you and sometime takes more than 20 mins! They didn't have shampoo and body wash was empty. And there's only one person available in entire hotel for front and no one is willing to help you to purchase tickets for louvre or anywhere else! Since we were not able to understand French and we needed help for our train tickets to London the only front person was not able to help us finish our reservations and that made us pay about $100 more!!!! He was sarcastic and not professional and while I was talking to him he made fun of my watery eyes that in crying and he was very happy he made me cry and I never experienced that feeling from any other person in any city or hotel ,, btw I have allergy and I get watery eyes and that's not funny! Again wifi does not work in their rooms we had 3 different people with 3 different phones and no connection!!!!!!

    Location and that's it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very rude. Firstly, I stood in awe as the guy at the reception was very rude and unhelpfull to one of the guests checking in before me. Secondly, they gave me the wrong room. After pointing out that they gave me the wrong room they insisted that it was my fault and accused me of booking the wrong room. Only the next morning they agreed that there was a mistake. They could not fix the mistake as the hotel was booked full

    Nice rooms. Okay breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Short Stay for a Family of Four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly staff and great price. We had a family suite, which was actually two separate rooms with a joint door in between. The rooms were clean and the streets were quiet at night. The hotel is safe and has staff at the desk throughout the night. They offered limited parking with reservation. The cost of parking was reasonable and less than any of the surrounding park houses (22 Euros a night). Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location but small room, ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 13 adults and 6 children and had booked 7 double beds. The person at the reception was a little bit on the rude side when telling us that they could not accommodate the children in the same double bed with parents (which we eventually comfortably did). Finally we were charged 10 Euros per child and let in. The rooms were tiny and the bathroom was in the same room separated by a glass door, which we did not feel ideal. Also the separate toilet did not have an exhaust. The window in our room also did not open. No kettle in the room too which we were expecting for the rate we paid.

    The location was perfect. Just a mile to Eifel tower which meant we could go there late and come back even later without much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location, but all could be better for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is smaller, matte glass as door from toilet is bit weird. Room looks great, but staircase not too much - looks old and not repaired, scratched etc. Not much help when you take elevator, it is really slow and gives really weird and scary noises, as well as shakes. For the money I'd maybe expect bit more.

    The location is excellent. Walking distance from Tour Eiffel, Les Invalides, Champs-Elysée etc. Metro stop in 4 minutes walking. Neigbourhood is quite calm, shop nearby, Room was quite nice, staff was ok, parking place was near (but only for cars under 1.90m!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    10 minute walk to effiel tower which has a big bus stop too
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest double bed I have ever sleep in so if you are two people over 90 kgs each go for something bigger

    Value for money as beds are expensive in Paris. Breakfast is better value than eating once you are out. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    2.9
    Bad experience with booking .com to choose a hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very very very small it's not good even for one person prices are too much for this type of room Booking .com give price in dollars $100 and they charge me in Euro 89 which is not equal to $ 100 compared to other sites which they charge the same what they offer Breakfast cost 10 Eruo Toilet very small very hard to take showers

    I didn't like any thing in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    A friendly/family-environment hotel downtown in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not recall anything in particular I did not like.

    L'Exposition is a family environment hotel. It is like being at home. Staff is very nice, like friends you have known for all of your life. Well situated in the Eiffel Tower area (walktingg distance from the tower). Quiet. Restaurants and supermarkets in the area. It was a nice place to stand-by for a work trip to Africa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Good choice for our 5 nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    We liked being close to the Eiffel Tower and metro but also on a quiet street. The room is simple but efficient and comfortable; we slept well every night. I liked the buffet, especially the fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, whole wheat bread and granola. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Paris from love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for us everything was ok :)

    The room was nice.small but more than enough.Anyway everybody will be in the city :) We didnt eat a breakfast cause there was just a ,,cold,, breaky so no point to eat there. I ordered parking place as well and it was great and cheaper than anywhere. I liked the neighbors in opposite of the building :) how they cooking and they live there life :D The staff was nice-they speak in English with funny French Accent :) I liked that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a Paris city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved better shampoo and more towels.

    Location is perfect. The rooms are huge for what you pay and considering that you're so close to the Eiffel Tower. The staff speaks English and is willing to help you out with almost everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    I'm satisfied with hotel staff and it's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast could be better although for 10€ you can't expect more.

    In addition to great location of the hotel which was close to metro station & Eiffel Tower, it's staff are kind and friendly. My room was very clean and had a comfy bed. So generally I believe the hotel returns good value for my money and I will stay there in my future trips to Paris

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    RECOMMENDED to everyone good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff at desk specially the guy from cameron with bear , close to metro bir-hakim which will guide u to whole paris and out paris , nearby best bistros , cafes , restaurants, very calm hotel , even helped me to get apt taxi , really really best hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    If I ever get back to Paris, I would consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room would be a nice addition, but that's not a big factor. Very comfortable, awesome staff!

    The staff as so accommodating. When I was having trouble checking in for my flight, they helped me using their computer and printing my boarding passes for me. The quaintness of this historic hotel was appealing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I appreciate the hotel. I will recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room Size of the bed.

    Clean WiFi Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    They booked a taxi for me and my family that was also in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They booked a taxi for me and my family that was also in Paris. They were willing to help us printing the tickets we had to the Moulin Rouge :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the Eiffel Tower and the Metro with plenty of restaurants and local shops to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were always cheerful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was maybe a little bit out of date.

    The friendly service of the employees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Clean, great location, good breakfast, air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location, good breakfast, air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Good stay but would have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more option! Pillow should be comfortable

    Bed was not comfortable, so is pillows & the breakfast is just too limited

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We need eggs in the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need eggs in the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Warm staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm staff Comfortable bed Close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay for short Paris visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the basement at breakfast

    Great location, kindness, cleanliness, breakfast for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Family day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, decoration and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Many small business close by (market, pharmacy, metro, etc).
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many small business close by (market, pharmacy, metro, etc). Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Bed and bathroom are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler in the room.

    Bed and bathroom are nice. Staffs are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are cramped the shower room n toilet are very tiny

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Me and my husband had a good time and we love the hotel. it was clean and staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is good. It's walking distance to Eiffel Tower, metro train, good restaurants, grocery store and everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location for short stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small bath for relaxing in after lots of walking!

    Good location for visiting Eiffel Tower. Tasty breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    A good place to stay, but not great. Very near to the Eiffel tower !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant in the Hotel, too bad. On sunday the restaurants near by was closed, hence getting food was difficult.

    Nice location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    They charge us 20 euro more because they claim my girlfriend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge us 20 euro more because they claim my girlfriend not on the reservation Same room same size bed Just charge extra charge Not cool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, staff is friendly. Walkable distance to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    It was an awesome stay and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    the staff was always courteous and helpful. The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no small fridge for water

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de l'Exposition - Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: