Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de l'Exposition - République 3 stars

4 Bd de Magenta, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1383 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very dusty upon arrival, trying to find my room in the dark was tricky as no lights were left on upstairs and easily could've fallen down the steps. Cleaning lady never cleaned the place; despite requesting to change the sheets for days and to pick up the garbage bags from the room. Wi-Fi was also extremely poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costumer Service is just Poor, they don’t have any idea of how to help in any situation and they can also be really mean. Rooms are really small but not as small as their bathrooms.

    Great Location, average price. It is really close to 2 Metro Stations. Breakfast is ok! There is a cafe in the corner of the street probably the most delicious one in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The floor in the room was very creaky - and we could hear people walking upstairs. Street outside is quite loud so we couldn't open the window for the night.

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They didn't have baby highchairs in the breakfast area (apparently, they are quite rare in France) but they bought one just for us. :) Room was quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was good by Paris standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly worn out everything. The photos have nothing to do with reality. Floors carpets are so old dirty that we disdained even walking with shoes. Wax or plastic cloth under the bed sheets !!!, so when you sleep in the bed you feel it and it rustles all the time and we sweat (may be their guests use bed as a toilet???). Elevator broke, so we had to bring suitcases down a super narrow spiral staircase, and THANKS to a guy who repaired elevator he helped us with luggage. Shower is so small that wax cloth curtain is permanently rubbing against your body – imagine how many people touched it before? Windows facing very busy street and cars and people noise is so heavy with windows open, and if closed you suffocate with since ventilation is absent. I don’t understand why Booking.com is lying that this is a 3 stars hotel – it’s a 1 star at the most. The only good thing about this place is really nice and friendly guy at the reception. SO, avoid this place if you don’t want to stay at the garbage pit.

    Had a morning train to catch so chose this hotel for a short distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of cigarettes . The carpet was dirty. Towels smelled of chlorine.

    Perfect location! Lots of bars & restaurants. Though the hotel is situated in the crowded area, we couldn't hear the noise from the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dirty Facilities and wifi were terrible Bed was small and hard The pillows especially were very hard and uncomfortable Would not recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was poor at least when I stayed there. Very simple breakfast.

    Good location not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Veeeery friendly and warm-welcoming staff. Nice small rooms (typical for Paris) decorated in black and white.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than the pictures. Not clean either. Not recommended for people with allergies for dust. Staff is downright rude, when we arrived the receptionist proposed us an upgrade for the room at an extra 20 euros a night (normally it would have been 30 he amusedly said, but he’d do us a great offer). Since I already paid a lot and since I just needed a place to sleep I friendly declined and from that point on the dude went pissed and more or less told us that the normal rooms suck anyway and that it is our mistake not to take an upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, th room was really warm. The bed was at a slant, dust everywhere and carpet not particularly clean. WiFi hit and miss. The bath ran hot water very very slowly. The walls were black and didn’t hide the dirt or scuff marks particularly well either.

    I enjoyed the breakfast, the locality and the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small. So was the elevator it was a little uncomfortable to take trips in especially with luggage.

    Location was near a metro station and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day no sufficient towels and shower gels. Just for one person. And another day towels were forgotten to be given, and we asked for them.

    Breakfast was sufficient and the place very convenient. There’s an empty fridge to be used.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like anything at all. Rude staff, curfew time for visitors,not comfortable to stay with. Paid 60euros for my visitor who has no plan to stay but since we were charged, we just let her stay.

    I didnt like anything at all. Rude staff, curfew time for visitors,not comfortable to stay with

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ALL painted black! The room was quite small but it had nearly everything. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice

    The staff were friendly and it is in a great location for metro or walking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damn small, tiniest bathroom I ever saw. It wasn't worth the money, was very expensive and a bad experience staying in that extra small room. There was no leg space for the toilet seat, shower space was damn congested hardly take a bath. Breakfast options very poor, just basic. No water and coffee provided in the room.

    The colour combination of white and black was the only good thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and old feeling. Tha traffic outside was horribly loud sirens and scooters all night long. The bed was rock hard very uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well for 2 days. Ask to relocate to a quieter room and the gentleman just said your room is great over and over. It definitely tainted our Paris trip.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With booking.com you only need a cc to hold the reservation. This hotel will take a pre-authorization from your cc taking up space on your cc. Then when you check in, you are required to pay in full. Therefore they have taken a preauthorization and a full charge (assuming you use the same card). It's like having two bites at the apple and eats up your available credit on your card. It takes a few days for the preauthorized block to get back onto your card. No one else does this frankly and I find it unsavory. Also the wifi is terrible. No signal in my room on the 3rd floor. Extremely slow. Therefore my phone was on its data plan the whole time. And forget about doing anything on your laptop. Overall I wouldn't recommend or stay again.

    Location. I have been staying in that area for a while for my trips to Paris. Not touristy. Shops. Dining. Coffee. Supermarkets. 24hr pharmacy and Metro at your door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we received wasn't cleaned properly. There was hairs on our bed and the carpet wasn't properly vacuumed. The room was very dusty. Staff seemed very unapologetic about it in the begining and said ' maybe the maid forgot to vacuum, but still instead the room was clean' to normal hotel standards.... After some discussion, the receptionist moved us to a another room, which was smaller, but cleaner.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small in size, it was dark, bathroom too small. Internet speed was bad.

    Breakfast was ok, location was good - near to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny and shoddy overlooking 'courtyard' they said .. they meant massive noisy extractor vents. Dirty black walls and carpet .. nothing like room in pictures . Only stayed as had prepaid . Couldn't sleep with noise all night .

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms and stairways were painted black. Not very nice. The was was a bit too firm for my wife, and some fruit choices would have been good for breakfast.

    The staff were only too helpful especially Mohammed who from the time we arrived, when we were sleep deprived, and he was able to get our room ready early, to the many conversations we had; he was incredibly helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and quiet with great double glazing, and the air con was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable as well as the cushions were too soft to sleep on. The WiFi reception was very poor, Had to go to Burger King across the road to use their WiFi. The pictures of the room on the WEB is not the same as the real room.

    I just liked the location as it was near the Metro Station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor and the stairway are too dark, not too safe if using them to carry big suitcase to the room. The lift is too small to even fit 2 persons with suitcases.

    Near the metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were provided with, fit 3 people but it was very small (not what the picture displayed), the bathroom was impossible to cope with (it was so small you couldn't properly wash or move in it). The hallway and even in the room there was an awful smell we could get rid of (the only solution was the use of the air conditioner). The wi-fi was so bad, I gave up trying to use it the first day. The parking is a joke, the service man asked me to live the car key (mandatory) for the overnight stay and in no circumstance do I find this acceptable. Had to find another parking place at the normal rates. The breakfast was not included in the room fee, which was a total surprise and for 10 EUR, you get the very basic meal. Furthermore, the area for breakfast only has 6 tables for two (together with the reception). I chose to walk the street and have breakfast elsewhere. The hotel is advertised as having 3 stars, but that's a fairytale.

    The location is 20 minutes away from the city center. Some cafes nearby and close to public transportation. Top floor room had a nice view and was soundproof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not have a shower or use the toilet since the room and the bathroom was very narrow. We could not even use the toilet right since it was very uncomfortable. Wifi did not work in our room.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small but that is what you expect for the centre of Paris.

    Room was tight with 4 people sharing. Bathroom was small but ok. Linen was clean and air con worked well. Staff are very helpful and arranged mini cab for us to go to the airport with all our luggage. Location is very good with restaurant and mini-marts very close by. Also close to Paris Metro station. Continental breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night was hard to get to sleep noise from clims and next door neighbours . Room next door was very louds and not proof sound wall . Just wood hard board . Cup board of my room was very dusty to put my clothes in thick black dusts dirty . No bath tub . Around windows wood was dirty with dirt was a a bit ichy skins due to allergy dusts.

    Well First thought Booking .com had have booked me from 13 to 17 July . Then found out for only there till 16 of July. Luckily was able to jump in others hotel and had some shopping money extra on me! No Coffee or hot drinks services in the room . Had to pay in coffee machine and dnt drink from machine . But over all was good staying staff was polite .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom/ shower was just a little small and the variety for breakfast was lacking slightly.

    The bed was nice although a little short. The air conditioning was an absolute godsend in the wheather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area adjoining reception rather then separate room. The black and white colour scheme fine in bedrooms but to paint walls black and have black/dark grey carpets in narrow stairway was most unpleasant making them very dark

    Room was very clean, staff always friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window that you can see outside how the wether is?Very poor hotel !dont recomendet to anybody?its not worthy for the money i have payed at all!

    Nothing good there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and shower was to small with shower curtains which sticks to you sink and tolet in the wrong place

    Staff was very helpful and Location was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, very dark hotel, tiny breakfast room, minibar in room was broken (no possiblity to cool a drink, for instance). I doubt this hotel really deserves its 3 stars.

    The location of the hotel a few meters away from the Place de la République is the most positive aspect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor. When we checked in the front desk he asked if we wanted court side view or street view. We initially said court side for quietness. When we arrived to the room and opened the window shades to the "court side view" we opened windows to the hotel ventilation system. So we asked to switch rooms to the street view and got a bit of an attitude. When we arrived into the room we looked for the wifi. We caked down to the front desk asking if there was a code, and he was making the codes for us in which we needed to go downstairs for. Overall the Internet connection was very poor.

    Location was easy and accessible to and from airport and metro to visit the city. Small room but didn't spend our time in the room too much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely delighted staff was so friendly they let me and my daughter check in early. The room was perfect for the two of us clean. Great value for money breakfast was good. It was perfect the train station. I definitely recommend as central to everything. I certainly will be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many thinks: 1- very slow wifi- I will class it as No wifi at the hotel 2- No parking- although booking.com says it has the parking but there is no parking and I end paying 48 euros for 2 days parking. 3. Breakfast pretty average and breakfast area is very small, only 8 people can sit at a time. 4.- staff was pretty average

    Only thing good about this property is the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was very small. The room were not very nice. Much nicer in the pictures. When you booked threw booking.com there were no breakfast included. But afterwards I checked on the hotels website and if I had booked it threw them I would have had the breakfast included for the same price.

    Location was very good and very close to the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee making facility in room. Bed was not very comfortable.

    Location was very good. Close to metro,easy to travel everywhere. Canal St Martin easy to walk to. Great to have room with balcony to watch the street scene below and a distant view of Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was far too small. We were a group of 12 and there were only 12 seats plus other guests were having breakfast at the same time. So we had to wait and take it in turns. The guy at the reception was on his own, clearing tables, at front desk, he even had to run out to buy some extra croissants. Highly recommend some extra staff. Also the decor was very depressing. Black walls throughout the corridors! Only one towel in the bathroom. The rooms are very small but didn't bother me.

    The location. My room was clean but another couple found hair in their bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. The Air-condition was not working. Since the room is too small, the heater was making the room too hot as there was no thermostat. So i had to wake up in the middle of the night and open the window to cool down every few hours. (as it was too cold outside, I had to open and close the window to keep the right temperature)

    At the reception they allowed us to keep the baggage before check-in time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    – very dirty – thin walls – hardly working wifi - not respecting the "do not disturbe" sign - luggage and personal belongings where unnecessarily moved while we where out of the room

    good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required upgrade of room so price was actually not a saving since they provide a basic room whose rack rate is €85 per night + breakfast so saving is only €1-3 per day, basic room which is what they advertise on website is actually superior room (€25/ night upgrade) actual basic room is a shoe box

    Friendly staff and central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Bad internet connection - it asks fot new password every day, so you need to ask for it at the reception. It also asks the password the same day if you make a short break by not using your smartphone. 2. Very noisy and annoying heating tubes - I couldn't sleep because fo them. 3. I found an ashtray with smoked cigarettes at the balcony of my room. I can continue the long list of dissapointments... Unfortunately, me and my family didn't feel the comfort, we couldn't wait for the moment to leave the hotel. The price and quality don't match since we stayed in a very small room for 3 people. The better option is to book 2 separate rooms with that price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi dropped out every two to three minutes, and you had to keep rewntering the password. The bathroom was tiny, and the thermostat was broken so we were forced to have the boiling heating on the whole time. The pillows were tiny and square, and the staff did not pay attention to the do not disturb sign.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are two small that you can have just a double bed in place and you can't move. The bathroom are two small I would say you have only space to stand. The other thing is that they do not have any room service if you want to get anything you need to go to reception on your own. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is going with family or couple for leisure time 😞

    The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel cleaning service not so good, after the second day cup to brush the teeth has gone. Towels were not changedeven once over 3 days, in addition to one of them was taken away, also on the second night, so I could not dry my hair.

    Very good location, close to Republic Square, subway, bus hop on hop of. Very nice and helpful staff, very good breakfast, but every day the same set. Rooms comfortable but very small.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick anything the bathroom could do with some modernisation. Although it was perfectly fine & clean.

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful & friendly. Room was a decent size & had everything we needed. The wifi was very good despite 3 devices being used.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dark rooms not only due to little sunlight but the black furniture etc... Big differences between rooms. Payment upon arrival

    the location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no daylight. The fit out of the hotel was poor quality (I would say this was more like a 1*,2* max in terms of quality). The bathroom was dated and had a sticker on the mirror ' there is a 20 Euro fine for getting the towels dirty with shoes or make-up'!

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Location relative to metro lines, and gate du nord for Eurostar is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most dirty hotel i have ever booked! Extremely small with black dirty walls! There were hair in our pillows and the towels were used! The breakfasts was extremely small with outdated products!And all of these for 100 euro per night! 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not that I did not like.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel's location is very good. The Republic Square 5 subway lines. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and well equipped. (Air conditioners and refrigerators are also available) The breakfast is delicious and up sufficient. We were very pleased with everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was rated 3 star and was equivalent to a hostil. The pictures posted online were fabricated. The area was so unsafe we had to take a taxi to return to our hotel. The streets were lined with homeless people on mattresses. When I called booking.com to ask for help, not only did I not receive help but I am still waiting for a return call from management over one month later.

    No the croissants were not extra flakey....6 slices of bread were brought out at a time....too afraid to eat from there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was supposed to be ready around 2-3pm but was ready not until 3:30pm which was pretty late as we arrived already at 2pm.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also everyone spoke english so didn't have to worry about communication. Breakfast was good. Even though the room was tiny it had good bed and bathroom. It had also an air conditioner and even a small fridge. And the location of the hotel is not only pretty but also great because of the metro station République with many metro lines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and uncomfortable. Internet was horrible No where close to 3 star as they claim. Its a tiny hotel. Value for money is zero

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in the process of remodeling certain floors. It was apparent.

    I want a safe, comfortable place to take a shower and sleep for a night. This gave me that and threw in an OK breakfast, all for a reasonable price. Nothing more, but Inwasn't asking for more. 'Nuff said.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really really really small, I felt like I was in a hobbits lair, also the air conditioner, made a GRRRRRRR like grinding growling noise every ten minutes for some reason, I complained about it but the front desk did nothing, so i went to another hotel

    It was a great location, Great price, and the front staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, it was hard to turn in the shower

    Great location just next to the metro station Republique, small but comfortable room, nice breakfast buffet and very friendly and helpful staff. I'd stay at hotel de l'exposition again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man whom we met on our arrival in the morning should not be working in a place like this.He was not pleasant at all, did not want to help at all.he made us doubt the place.

    The receptionist who booked us at night was a very good gentleman.Very helpful and made us feel very at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was it really a three star hotel i booked?!! Shouldn't we have atleast two bottle of water in our room?! Reception staffs were terrible in english. Hotel didn't have a printer. Elevator is a 50*90 cm room !

    The only good thing was its location, 200m from Republica metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you "stained" the towels you had to pay 20€ for a small towel and 25€ for the big towels. I ended up not using the towels at all and used my own towel. The wifi was really bad. Never worked for me, so was really hard to organise anything.

    It was really quiet hotel even though I had a room facing the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only window was facing a lightwell, packed with airconditioners. There was no natural light coming in to the room, and when we opened the window to let some air in, the noise was unbearable - all the airconditioners were facing that lightwell! This was truly unpleasant, and even in the cool weather (14 celsius degrees) we had to switch on the AC all the time to get some air. The AC was facing our bed, so I did catch a nasty cold. I understand not all rooms are like this, but for this room the hotel was overpriced.

    Very good location, close to Republique station, and the hotel itself is nicely renovated in a modern style.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sometimes wifi didn't work. The breakfast area is often too busy, especially during the weekend, so you need to wait for a table. If you come to late during the weekend you may find that you can't have eggs anymore, so it seems they are not always prepared for the number of guest they are hosting.

    the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is very slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space to shower

    Kindness of all the staff, breakfast, location, lift, small refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath size

    Small rooms and baths

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is not comfortable. tiny space.

    fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very helpful staff. Very good location - 4 lines metro - 100m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor of Hotel. Breakfast area

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort literie Propreté

    Situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows !!!!

    Centre of Paris superb location Very helpful staff couldn't do enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi/internet was extremely slow when it was working which wasn't often the case

    great English speaking staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and bathroom not very clean and old. Bed very uncomfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower area is extremely small!! If I was taller or even slightly bigger, I would'nt be able to shower at all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is poor comparing price

    the staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are small. Not space to walk around or have a call. Entrance to rooms are comfortable. Very tight.

    Great location. Easy access to City.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de l'Exposition - République traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: