Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de l'Horloge 4 stars

1 Rue Félicien David - Place de l'Horloge, 84000 Avignon, France

#18 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great one night stay in beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The €18 EUR breakfast could be enhanced but it may be more tailored to foreigners tastes than the locals.

    The location is just a short walk to everything. We appreciated luggage storage from the friendly staff prior to our checkin. You will be glad of the aircon when it’s 33 degrees celsius in Avignon. I liked the quality of the toiletries here, and the rooms were very clean. We really enjoyed the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff were unhelpful the sheets were not changed in three days not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel now four times because of its convince, this time, I was in a room where I was getting asthma .Objects on cupboard became wet ,there seemed to be a mold problem, I asked to move and they said they could not move us.the staff verged on arrogance.so I had to take strong asthma medication while there. So even though I have been happy in other rooms in the past I would never stay there again

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Need cleaning service earlier in day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon checking in, the woman was extremely rude. Could not find our reservation. I had to show her my printed copy to prove. Other friends had same experience. Room was not cleaned either day by 4:00!

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for short stay. As long as ur not looking to spend much time in the room. Its ok to shower and sl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very small. Felt like being in a cupboard. Could just about move round edge of bed. And also had 2 biggish suitcases with no where to put them, was just in the way. Also no tea and coffee making facilities. For price would expect that.

    Very close to the main area. Town and palace. Restaurants etc. Walk out of the hotel and right into it all. Ideal location. Staff very friendly and helpful. And hotel clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Location and proximity to the square and sites is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are just polite. Not really friendly or helpful. The rooms are also very small. Very difficult if it has to be shared by 2 people.

    Location and proximity to the square and sites is amazing. Property is clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay. We hope to return for another stay there soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small so difficult for two people to move around at once. However, this was compensated by having a small balcony to sit out on. And we were sightseeing a lot so we didn't spend that much time in the hotel, anyway.

    Friendly and efficient staff; very very clean bathroom; comfortable bed, lovely bed linen; central location but still very quiet; excellent soundproofing in the room; altogether a very comfortable and welcoming place for a short stay like ours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available under the palace, about four uphill blocks away. This would normally not be a big deal as you can drop off baggage before checking in. In our case, we arrived during a festival and could not drive to the hotel so we had to schlep the bags from the parking garage.

    The location was absolutely ideal, 20 meters to the square. The elevator is small yet big enough for a standard wheelchair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Just one night as we had another hotel booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good. We prefer a light breakfast so went out to cafes.

    Hotel is in excellent position in the attractive main square. It is a short walk from all major sites in Avignon and close to some good restaurants. Staff are friendly and competent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location makes up for some deficiencies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cramped bedroom made worse by inappropriate furniture. Room terrace with no view.

    Central location allows easy access to restaurants, shops and historical sites, etc Excellent buffet breakfast. Good mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Avoid room 203
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all my 65 years, room 203 was the smallest double room I have ever encountered matched with a tiny bathroom and minute shower cabinet that was very good at supporting you standing up but no good if you wanted to wash! No space in bedroom to put anything. For the price paid extremely poor value.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely centrally located hotel, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have a little kettle in the room for morning tea. The breakfast offered at the hotel I thought was overpriced. Cheaper in a cafes outside.

    Lovely small clean room. Central location. I was on the 3rd floor and there is a lift. Do not bring a big suitcase with you though! Lovely touch with the pastries in the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Not worthy of a 4 star hotel in my view. I would not stay again and I would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were underwhelming in their welcome and not particularly helpful. On the last morning we checked out at 08:45 surrounded by cleaning staff, vacuum cleaners making a great deal of noise and an overwhelmingly unpleasant smell of cleaning fluid. Extraordinary.

    Beautiful terrace and view. Great central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff was incredible, especially Saleh. And he is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can NOT reach the hotel by car. You must park a few blocks away, pull your luggage across several plazas and carry it up a flight of stairs. This required several trips. And the same with checking out. The rooms are right on the plaza which gets quite noisy at night. The windows open for fresh air and you get noise.

    Breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was well located in the Avignon city centre, right near the plaza & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except maybe wardrobe in bathroom next to toilet but insignificant.

    Friendly staff and helpful with local information. Large bedroom area separate from bathroom. Very Clean unit. Great central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half protection for the shower obviously insufficient to avoid water on bathroom floor. A sliding door would beoremeffective. Square pillows don’t work so well. I couldn’t fold them and being 1.92m, I can’t slide down the bed so the pillow became very uncomfortable.

    Outstanding location. Detail improvements needed per below comments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Love Avignon, really liked the hotel and staff, the location is perfect and we'll come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    Lovely hotel beautifully placed. It's hard to call this a four star, but the price is excellent for what you get and its superb location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    We would return to this hotel if we ever return to Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was expensive so we opted to enjoy breakfast outside the hotel.

    The location was perfect for sightseeing everywhere in Avignon. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was a real value for the price. The hotel staff was helpful and helped us to arrange tours outside the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Avignon is a lovely city and the hotel's location was ideal for enjoying all that it had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather expensive at 18 euros per person, although good selection on offer. Would have been helpful to have the choice of having just a continental breakfast option, especially as finding alternatives outside of the hotel, with a 7 30am train to catch was a little restrictive.

    Excellent location. Comfortable, well equipped rooms. Easy access to all main tourist attractions and good selection of restaurants directly in front of the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location in the Heart of the City, nevertheless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small: 1 mtr around the 3 sides of the bed - that's it. Plus small balcony without view except towards heaven. Bathroom ok.

    Perfect location in the Heart of the City, nevertheless quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was always caring and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was somehow small. The cleaning lady left the vacuum cleaner in the middle of the aisle some days making it difficult to access the room.

    Staff was always caring and helpful. Location cannot be better in Avignon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is OK but rather expensive, plenty of other cafe options close by. There is no parking but the arrangement and discount with the public car park worked well, and although a bit of a drive round the one way system it was only a short walk back once you've parked. You can stop outside the hotel to unload/load baggage.

    The location was excellent right in the centre of Avignon. The room, staff and facilities all good for an overnight or short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Avignon is now very special in my heart and Hotel de l'Horloge helped create this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! From the quick reply email when we realised we wouldn't be arriving until after 9.00 pm to the location which was in walking distance of the Palaise du Papes, main shopping area and everything we wanted to explore in Avignon. Also a wonderful tea/coffee making machine in our room. The biscuit treats also were a very welcome surprise. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and very polite. There are too many positives to list.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place, not warm staff, need fumigation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception, did not offer help with luggage and were really upset about checkout time. But most of all: bugs. My wife was bitten close to her eye. Did not see the insect, but this little guy almost ruined her vacation, since she is very reactive to insect bites.

    Location and design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Tiny hotel perfectly located, no parking or access by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is walking distance but is exhausting if you are carrying luggage, the streets are made out of stone so you do the math, the hotel is tiny and there is no elevator so you need to walk carrying the luggage through the stairs.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance from the city center and the main restaurants as well as the Chateau du Pape and the bridge, rooms are small and old but enough for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower only had hot water which was uncomfortable. We were there briefly so told the hotel at check out, they said they would sort it out.

    Excellent location minutes walk from the Pope's Palace and centre of town/restaurants etc. We were there during the Avignon festival with street performers just outside - inspite of this room was quiet with window closed even though we were on first floor. Room was small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Not what I expect from a four star hotel. During the heatwave a sheet would be more useful than a duvet.

    Lovely hotel and friendly helpful staff with superb lounge and efficient air-con. Quiet location very close to attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location, otherwise a simple, dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given that this is a 4-star hotel, I am disappointed that: 1. there is no bathtub in the bathroom. Instead, there is only a small shower cubicle (photo attached) in which I could barely move my arms 2. the bathroom is tiny and cramp in general (photo attached) 3. the bedroom is small too. Indeed, I could barely find a place to rest my luggage (photo attached) 4. furnishing is very simple and dated 5. the bedroom even has a "moldy" smell that takes some time to get used to (photo attached) In all, I don't have the feeling of staying in a "4-star" hotel. Won't choose this hotel again if I do go back to Avignon in the future.

    Location of the hotel is good - it is situated by Place Horloge where most of the bars and cafes are.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The bathroom towels were soft and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to the lift which was extremely noisy. Could not sleep until late at night and was woken up early in the morning. Every other second, the lift makes a noise. It was very annoying!

    The bathroom towels were soft and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Lei who recommended a wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location with 3 minutes walk of the Popes' Palace but relatively quiet, just off the main square. Staff friendly and helpful; delicious breakfast and comfortable, well-equipped rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    foul smell coming from the shower. Very small room. Room exposed to central street, with consequence nocturnal noise. One wonders how it can have 4 stars.

    central. Airco working well and well placed in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    An excellent breakfast and a coffee machine in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was really small hardly room to walk around the bed which was just a double. We were hoping for it to feel a little luxurious in a 4 star hotel.

    An excellent breakfast and a coffee machine in the library/lounge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Cute boutique hotel in PERFECT location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys often demagnetized and had to be reprogrammed. Rooms in same price category were vastly different in size, layout. Ask for corner suite.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room in Hôtel and access to it. Neither would deter us from staying there again.

    Room small. Mattress very comfortable. On front of Hôtel and noisy til 1 am. Then quiet. We had breakfast at attached restaurant and it was very good. Most outstanding were the front desk staff. Very welcoming, gave us a good restaurant recommendation and allowed us to leave luggage til our pickup later in day. Location excellent but may want to request room on back side or inside of Hôtel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    being a larger sized man .. the size of the 'cubicle' for the toilet left a lot to be desired..as are the shower cubicle ... but i have noticed that this is as common problem in most hotels through Europe and the UK where the facility has been added to the room in latter years. They dont reconfigure rooms and perhaps lose a room per floor .. they just take the space out of the existing room and make it fit.. What was a reasonable sized room becomes quite a small room with facilities.. You cant have it both ways i guess!!

    location to town square was ideal ..so very close to restaurants bars and shops..ideal for walking to ! The proximity to the sights of the town was also very good ..all within walking distance as was the rest of the town..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny, much smaller than others on the floor (according to the floor plan), and unfortunately right next to the office. There was no indication when booking that this was a smaller room. The constant in and out in the office til past midnight was a bit annoying.

    Location was excellent! Front desk extremely friendly, helpful, and spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Quirky hotel layout..great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath...the surface was very slippery and there was no slip mat. Breakfasts were so expensive that I chose to avoid for my entire stay. Central location meant that there were plenty of alternatives

    Helpful staff very central location within easy reach of the station. Very pleasant room with a double bed but rather small for more than one person

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not partake in the breakfast as this seemed a little steep for what we wanted (€18 per person?) so we ventured out. Some of the room decor was a little tired/ out of date (pictures) and little bits around the room were in need of repair.

    The top floor terrace room we had was a delight. The room fairly compact, but the terrace and view was great. Bathroom was a very good standard and modern

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked superior room, but was a bit disappointed as it looked more standard than superior. We have asked the staff to offer us a better one and they did give us a bigger room. I would still call the quality of superior rooms standard. Photos look a bit misleading on booking.com. Having said that we enjoyed our stay.

    The rooms are nice, the staff is lovely, location is superb - right on the main square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the central part of town and close to everything. Very good value for money. Nice staff, medium comfort rooms and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Avignon a great town to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff, excellent location close to many good restaurants and close to historic monuments. Close to all shopping and walking distance from train station. Great breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.0
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, tons of stairs (after taking the elevator) to reach the room. Not-so-friendly personnel. The wireless internet either does not work, or it is very slow. Breakfast at 18 euros is way too expensive, given the (regular) quality. In summary: this is a 2.5/3 star hotel, definitely not 4 stars!

    Central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect accommodation for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything to improve upon.

    Warm hospitality. Informative and courteous staff, who spoke English to me as I knew very few French words. Excellent tasting, healthy buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay, great location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Had to park outside the city in a public lot. Rooms were small but adequate. Do yourself a favor and take one suitcase!

    The staff were wonderful, the view from the room was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value, but be careful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book a Premium Terrace room. They promise a room with a terrace view of the Palace or Place. Only one room has that view. Otherwise a 10 foot wall around the terrace, so no view, at the same price.

    Very nice room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    When in Avignon, we recommend Hotel De l'Horloge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    This hotel was just great. The location is on the square and a very short walk to the Palace of the Popes. It really is in the middle of all the action, shopping and resturants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, staff hit and miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male Checkin Staff were not friendly or helpful. Made me feel out of place and said my car was not safe on the street and I needed to park in their car park for 15 euro. The area seemed very safe and the car park felt like an upset which when he said I get a validating discount I realised it was. Not a very good first impression. However later on another staff member was helpful and nice. Room quite small even though it was not the bottom selection type. Great hot water and pressure.

    Comfy bed, quick and easy check out, printing facilities free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of stairs from elevator to room, very hard to move all the luggages.

    The hotel is just in downtown, very good location. The room is big and clean, and we all love the soft and cozy bed. The palace is just in front of the hotel, and lots of restaurants are around it. Cathédrale de Notre Dame, Palaise de Papes, Pont Saint Bénézet are by walking distance. We stayed 3 nights this time, we will stay longer if we come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Excellent location but terrible service & remote carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was probably the worst of our trip. Every staff member appeared to hate their job. Our room was very small and we had to put one of our suitcases in the bathroom. There was no hot water in the morning and we received no apology or discount. We had to park our car quite a distance away in a public carpark which added extra time (and cost) to each day. You have to pay every time you take the car out.

    Great location and we had a balcony with pretty views and an outdoor shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great central location, traditional hotel, clean rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have done with a few enhancements - the door didn't shut properly and the shower was too low for anyone over 6ft tall.

    Great central location, traditional hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the internet was not very fast.

    Excellent location. Very clean and comfortable room.Staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bag drop off and parking was a bit difficult, but it's a fair trade for the ideal location. But check ahead about car access during festival season.

    Great location, charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get there by car. There should be a warning that the streets are very very narrow for any 4x4

    The bed was very comfy and the location perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Good, clean hotel, but more 2-star than 4-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Another hotel that barely scrapes by as a 4-star hotel, but really is just a 2-star hotel with an elevator. Nothing special, but if you get a good rate, it's a good place to stay. Don't expect luxury, though!

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Slippery bathtub, no grab bars around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub did not have any rubber strips or a rubber mat, and it was very slippery. There was not a single grab bar around the tub. As I was trying to get off the tub, I slipped all the way down the floor of the tub, and lay on my back. My roommate had to call the front desk lady to get me out. Fortunately, I didn't hit my head. Very dangerous.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside but that was the night Furnace made it to the finals of the World Cup, so it was expected.

    Everything. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Comfy stay in Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is very clean and big. Excellent service and friendly helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Can recommend and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated in a little very village. Comfortable and pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Place absolut perfect middle in old town!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower cabin was XXS on space, the shower room it self with combinde toilet is for max 1 person!

    Place absolut perfect middle in old town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The charm of Avignon made up for the difficulty of getting to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely tricky to drive to the hotel with all the road closures and construction

    The location was wonderful and the roooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    mostly everything .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small shower ....

    mostly everything ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Waste of my time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not interested in commenting,because I would never use it again

    No bar no restaurant no ambiance very disappointed ,more like a 2 star

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Fresh orange juice with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice with breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Warm and beautiful place in the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy walkway under window

    Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service great

    Excellent condition

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice area, but I would not chose this Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small Bathroom - specifically the Shower and the toilet area !

    The area where this hotel is located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Prefect location in the middle of Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, fine for one person

    Prefect location in the middle of Avignon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet without washbasin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are small but quiant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely renovated old building. Rooms are small but quiant. Could have used more electric outlets.

    Wonderful location and very nice boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location - small room but adequate for 1 nite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was noisy - creaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for leisure, exceptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for leisure, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    nice location, safety area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is quite old and the bed isn't that comfort as the hotel should be

    the location and the front office staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The waiters and staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters and staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: