Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De L'Ill 3 stars

8 rue des Bateliers, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#21 of 83 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff are extremely nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small rooms are really small. However, I was offered one of the top rooms for a reasonable price. The overall experience was very positive

    Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of city center near Cathedral,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kind suggestion, if there is sign on the door do not disturb, there is no need for reception to call to check if I am sure about it. But no hard feelings, probably just small misunderstanding in otherwise great stay.

    Perfect location in the heart of city center near Cathedral, in nice and quiet neighborhood. Very polite and helpful staff as you can feel the atmosphere of family run hotel. Bed was comfy, size of the room quite right.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was facing the street and it got a little noisy at night, even with earplugs.

    Wonderful staff, especially the gentleman during the afternoon/evening reception hours. Excellent location, as it is within walking distance to most places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location for exploring Strasbourg city and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives.

    Good location for exploring Strasbourg city and old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is tidy and clean, and bed is pretty comfortable. The heart of Strasbourg is easily accessible, e.g., 5 min walk to the cathedral and all kinds of restaurants and entertainments. The staff at the reception is so warmhearted and helpful, making the stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room, nice and helpful staff, cathedral is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark and narrow stairway, noisy if someone walks in the above room, makes it hard to sleep.

    Very clean room, nice and helpful staff, cathedral is in walking distance. 0-24 garage nearby (Rue de Zurich).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Loved the location, staff every one was nice and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, staff every one was nice and professional. It was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and fresh. Perfect location to all the sights in Strasbourg. Close to the tram station that will take you where you need to go. Just a walking distance to the Cathedral and Palace. Boat trip ride was amazing. Anyways, love the breakfast and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible place to stay in Strasbourg. Best possible location. Friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met. I definitely recommend you to choose this hotel. I know I will, when I'm next time in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent local hospitality, great location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were extremely helpful. on a short trip, its great when staff know the local area so well and can advise on transport, logistics, timing etc. friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating. will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.5
    Overall the hotel corresponded to my expectations based on the description and visitors' reviews.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although there was no transport in the street and, correspondingly, no traffic noise, unexpectedly the street at the hotel entrance was quite noisy during the night because of young people companies. Was difficult to get asleep with the open window.

    Location is very good, very close to the city center, not far from tram and bus stops, including the stop of intercity buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Flawless, really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My AC didn't work, but I also didn't ask the staff to fix it, which I'm sure they would have or given me another room.

    Comfortable beds, excellent, friendly staff, quiet rooms (compared to other Strasbourg hotels in old town), and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy but rather small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to the shower cabin is without marker lines or tiles. So it’s easy to bump the door occasionally.

    Cosy but rather small rooms. Very welcome host! Great location regarding main sightseeings, underground car parking is nearby. Breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, cozy, very clean super location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire experience at this place was perfect. The we had booked a standard double room. It was a tiny room but still very comfortable, cozy and very clean. Location is fabulous. Just a 5min walk to the cathedral. The staff was very nice and polite. We had a memorable Easter. 10/10 stay for us! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get any sleep on our first night due to the noise from the street, but luckily we were able to change rooms (make sure you ask for a room not facing the street). A bar opposite from the hotel is open until very late and there were tons of people in front of it laughing, yelling, singing, arguing. I strongly recommend investing in sound proofing the windows. Rooms are very small and you can hear everything from outside and from other rooms/hallway.

    The location was good for exploring the centre, the breakfast was ok and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! It's close to main city spots (Christmas market, Cathedral, Palace, boat station, bus stop). Personnel is very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable for one person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Cozy room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the toiletries could be improved.

    The size of the room was appropriate. Great friendly staff that is able to communicate in 3 languages (French, German and English).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Cosy, very friendly hotel, very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few more savoury options for breakfast would have been nice (mainly bacon)...

    The staff is VERY friendly and make you feel more like a friend than a guest, in a very nice, albeit non-prying way. The atmosphere is cosy and the hotel is extremely well located!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    A friendly hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first breakfast was quite chaotic. It took a long time for tables to be cleared and for new glasses, plates etc to be laid out, and the same applied for the food at the buffe, bread and coffee. A lot of waiting, although earlier guests had left. The second day everything worked smoothly.

    This hotel has a perfect location for exploring Strasbourg, and although it is very central, we had no problem finding parking for our car in a garage nearby. The room was small, but adequate. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Ok wifi and ok breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Location is very good as well as the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture shows one thing but I was in a small room with no space to turn around. One door was splitting me from from the other, you can hear everything. Privacy is very important, other people don't need to now when I'm in a shower.

    Location is very good as well as the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Ticked all the boxes without being in any way spectacular.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More space in the bathroom, especially to put anything down more than a toothbrush! Plus a shelf or similar in the shower for shampoo etc.

    Very handy location for city centre. Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely family hotel in the centre of Strasbourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was simply perfect. It is a super short walk from the cathedral and other sights (5 min). The bus stop is literally 100m from the hotel, so arriving to and from the main train station is very easy. The university campus is a 10 minute walk. There are a variety of dining options and cafes around the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, a great variety of options, especially appreciated were yummy soft croissants and the fresh coffee. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and is well maintained. I felt very good there, as all the personnel was attentive and very kind, and reacted to all my wishes. The next time I am in Strasbourg, I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The personal was super nice and helpful and the hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress was too soft the room very tiny (even the double room). The AC was a bit noisy and the building could be renovated from the inside (sealing, walls - very old).

    The personal was super nice and helpful and the hotel is very well located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a great stay in Straßbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, but we only stayed for one night and it was ok. The price was perfect for the location and the bed was very comfortable.

    The location was perfect! A few minutes walk to the cathedral and overall short distances. The personal was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Staff make your stay pleasant... excellent breakfast included, good en suite power shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    [Nothing]

    What made my four-day stay at the family-owned Hotel d'Lill so pleasant (July 4-7, 2017), as a visiting journalist, was the friendly and especially helpful attitude of staff - willing to go beyond the extra mile (or is it killometre?). They made my stay in Strasbourg a good experience for my first visit to the city. Would I recommend Hotel d'Lill? Certainly. I intend to return to Strasbourg thanks to my four nights at this personal service hotel which is not part of a corporate chain. - LOCATION: Quiet neighbourhood by the river, yet just three minutes' pleasant walk to the cathedral and city centre with so many bistros and bars at hand, 5-mins from tram routes - one directly to Strasbourg Central station and another to the European Parliament. - STAFF: Night manager Patrick was extremely helpful, sorting out a problem with my previous hotel, also helping me familiarise myself with the tram network and how to get around Strasbourg. He provided an adapter for my UK equipment and showed me where local shops and supermarkets were - Patrick's exemplary Gallic courtesy and help is what I shall remember most. - BREAKFAST: Pleasantly surprised by the excellent breakfast included in the booking, with a bonus breakfast the morning I left. The full breakfast was an unlimited choice of serial, fruit salad, cheeses, yogurts, pates and meats, breads, toast and especially the farm-fresh eggs you boil yourself to your own taste. - ROOM: Small, but air conditioned, sheets/towels changed daily. En suite bathroom with easy operating power shower and useful hand attachment, also hair dryer. Lift to all floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Want to feel at home in historic Strasbourg?--Come to Hotel Del'ILL!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything. The staff was very attentive, careful and flexible. The room was on the first floor--spacious, with excellent AC and shower. It was inside, with the small patio, where one could sit and relax. Special thanks to Patrick for answering all our questions!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is a budget one but extremely well maintained;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a budget one but extremely well maintained; the staff was always very nice and spoke in the worst case three languages (English, French, German). The breakfast was complete enough, with a good choice and good quality of food. Rooms are in a process of renovation, and the new ones were very comfortable and providing a standard higher than the average for this class of hotels. Finally, the hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Strasbourg Cathedral, and close to all the main sightseeing locations; the University is less than 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in a side street just south of the main town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could be improved by fresh boiling water (like an Urn) for tea and a facility to cook your own boiled eggs rather than order them

    The hotel is in a side street just south of the main town, 10 min stroll to the cathedral. Rooms are small but practical. This is a family run hotel and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location a few minutes' walk from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small, European style shower wall extending partway down the tub instead of shower curtain so bathroom floor tends to get wet.

    Excellent location a few minutes' walk from the center but quiet. Good and convenient breakfast. Freshly renovated rooms. With AC. Hotel was full yet no problems with noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, friendly hotel near sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com listed parking, but that was not true. Had to go to an expensive parking garage. No parking and no available street parking.

    Excellent friendly staff. Easy walk to the center and all sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    We'll be glad to come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tidy rooms, comfortable beds. awesome location, and the staff members were very friendly. We found cute Christmas cookies in the room after the cleaning :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    - Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Perfect location - Nice and helpful staff - Confortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice view from room of Theatre Square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly, they spent a lot of time with us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Staff was super friendly, they spent a lot of time with us answering all our questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Cute hotel that is immaculately maintained and operated with the most accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place with air conditioning close to the centre very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so important things.

    Quiet place with air conditioning close to the centre very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    Great location, close to restaurants and points of interest; quiet; family-run hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small and not so quiet

    Staff, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located, very nice employees, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located, very nice employees, good breakfast, clean rooms, lovely city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too much noise from rooms above - noisy floors

    The staff is very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    The room was super small and noisy, but the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small and noisy, but the staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms

    Nice and cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to say

    The breakfast buffet is well done, has many items not found other places. the staff is there to meet your every need. Great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    All the staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. Comfortable room and a good continental breakfast. Good position to visit the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent fallar hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No scrambled eggs

    Staff care and confort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A convenient place to stay to attend a nearby party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was no problem to me but my room was really small.

    Very nice and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and wifi, friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. So small that it was a nuisance.

    Very nice staff and perfect location. Good breakfast and clean facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    Liars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They lie. It is not true that they have the parking.

    It is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in a quit area near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small without a normal wardrobe

    The hotel is located in a quit area near the city centre. The stuff is very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Would gladly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee facilities in the room would be appreciated (there not provided )

    Good location friendly helpful staff clean and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Cosy hotel close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a little scarce in the area

    Very helpful staff, excellent location close to center, quiet, comfortable room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly personnel and very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cramped and the bed was a bit too small for us (we are both tall). However, after having spoken to the staff about this they were very accommodating in getting us a better bed, which was very nice.

    Very helpful and friendly personnel and very good location in the city.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location to city center. We asked the staff which restaurants open on christmas eve and day, she printed out a 10 page list and located each one she recommended on the map for us. In addition, we got a 10% discount for the boat trip.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.9
    Very kind stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so great Internet connection. No international TV channels. One enters the room via balcony passage, so I didn't feel as comfortable and safe as I would have felt having entrance door inside of the building. It's not a big issue though...

    Very kind stuff. Convenient location between the cathedral and the campus. I loved the location. Breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    A lovely family run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi coverage kept cutting out probably due to limited bandwidth.

    A lovely family run hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The location near the Christmas markets was perfect. The value for money was high. Very much recommended!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff were delightful and very helpful (provided maps and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were delightful and very helpful (provided maps and information about Strasbourg, helped carry luggage up the stairs ) Hotel is very well situated, barely ten minutes walking from the dead centre of Strasbourg. They have a luggage room and will keep your things for you on the day of your departure.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Really fabulous location, above a simple but good Turkish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Wifi code expired, which was a little frustrated. The staff are happy to give you a new one, though

    Really fabulous location, above a simple but good Turkish restaurant and a half block from the river, about four blocks from the cathedral. We ate on the patio associated with both our rooms, looking directly onto a lovely church. The 3-person suite is especially nice, with a large double-sink bathroom and a charming kid's bed (big enough for an adult if need be; our 18-year-old was fine).

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    English not that possible Breakfast too simple Not clean enough in detail Wifi does not work for sending pictures

    Friendly staff Big bathroom and tub Comfortable bed Great location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    Like we promissed to write a review, here we go;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOPE.

    Like we promissed to write a review, here we go;) Staff is all nice. Very helpful for explaining tips in Strasbourg. Nice breakfast. Price is fare for xmas season. Very close to the center. A little walk to the station but do-able. Take bus line 10 (i believe) to station if you have a heavy baggage. They gave us a xmas gift when we leave. Thank you for the sweet gestion! Merci beaucoup! Je veux choisir l’hôtel encore la prochaine! Warm welcoming hotel that we are highly recommend! *****

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of small room. Fine for short stay.

    Very centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful owner & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful owner & staff!! Safe location & great neighborhood restaurant close by.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty Old Rom in courtyard. It looked like to get a worse Room because of having a good Deal via booking.com

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor.

    Friendly staff. Not in the main tourist area, but very close.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    10
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, excellent central location, very comfortable, good price

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: