Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De L'Océan 3 stars

9 Place Sainte-Eugénie, 64200 Biarritz, France

#20 of 52 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all !

    This hotel is outstanding : perfect location - fabulous decor modern charming and quietly understated chic. Food and service impeccable. All areas were tastefully decorated - staff friendly and extremely efficient. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly hotel in a perfect location - close to beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just prefer an upright shower rather than the long cord to hold. The elevator is pretty small.

    The location is perfect! The square is lovely - lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and an amazing view of the ocean and the lighthouse! We even heard music in the square from our room, which was just faint enough to be pleasing but not so loud as to be annoying. The owners were extremely welcoming and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. The lounge was comfortable and the restaurant was delicious! I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Not perfect, but would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that for instance no dressing gowns provided, no international shaver points, no parking available. Parking was expeansive, and I got a ticket in 5 mins when picking up luggage on checkout!

    Location, staff attitude, decor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Not a bad hotel, good location for the beach and to explore the town. Wouldn't return though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelt really odd everyday, like fish! The stairwell is very dark and easy to trip up. Breakfast was not worth the money or effort. We waited for ages without being spoken too and eventually were told it was a help yourself buffet (including making coffee) There were no pastries and juice was empty, so very limited options for the money and service in the bar area was slow and unhelpful. You can eat at the many other cafes for around 6 Euros! The bathroom is tiny and hard to use as its layout is very poor and the safe is so small you can't even fit an iPad in it. No fridge in the room either.

    Good location and easy to find with close parking. The staff were friendly and attended to anything that was needed (blocked sink was fixed within 30 mins) Our room had a good view of the ocean and square below which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Pretty town, good walks, surf good, Biarritz best in good weather, main museum currently closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow bar service, breakfast menu not explained/understood. Bedroom floor sandy, (was cleaned on third day). No refridgerator in room (was sold with one), room telephone (required to change heat/cooling) never worked despite telling reception three times. Our taxi's both ways were late, allow extra time to make your flight.

    Comfy big bed, sufficient cupboard space, small balcony with good view (we were on the church side second floor). Hotel has an excellent position to explore town and coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Good view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for one night stay, as room is very small. It can also get pretty noisy. Expensive for what you get.

    Good location, and worth it only if you take a sea view room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    A clean, spacious room with a church view in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    A clean, spacious room with a church view in a great location for a short stay in the city. I would suggest to opt for breakfast to one of nearby restaurants. Be careful with parking during peak season if required. The car park nearby is very small but we were lucky to secure a spot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing, the rooms, the location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation with a note that I was going with sister and my dog a Bernese Mountain Dog which is Giant race very education. We also call 2 times to say it. When we arrived the manager saw us enter and call the receptionist. She didn’t know that we spoke french, so she question him , not in proper manner, that we didn’t have a dog we had a horse. I don’t appreciate this behavior! Then my dog was the attaction of the hotel as he adores kids and he is very well behave! The manager never excuse herself for this even though she notice after we spoke french

    The hotel is amazing, the rooms, the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Terrific location, very friendly and exceptionally helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was good, however it had a tiny bath/shower unit. This hotel is looking a little 'tired' around the edges, it is in need of a face-lift in places. The restaurant/ bar service outside was dreadfully slow. As this is in a pedestrian access area only (and Taxi's) we found the google maps hard to navigate to the hotel. We relealised once parking the car miles away and getting a taxi that there is a public car park under the pedestrian square close to the hotel, but it wasn't evident initially. That said, you pay quite a bit to park there if staying a few days. We ended up returning the car early because of this.

    Terrific location, very friendly and exceptionally helpful front desk staff. The balcony looking out onto the square and sea was lovely. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not too much space to put away your clothes.

    The location is fabulous. We had a room with a balcony which is overlooking the square St. Eugenie and the sea. The property is quite old but the bedroom is quite contemporary. The air-con is operated by the reception but you can call 24/7 and they will adjust to your wishes and it works very well. At the beginning we tried to sleep with open windows instead of the air-con but late night revellers in the city can be quite noisy so we decided to have the windows closed and use the air-con instead. The room is very well noise insulated so after that it was not a problem anymore. The staff are incredibly friendly, welcoming and professional. There is underground parking at the square which costs 16Euro for 24h. The Grande Plage, the Aquarium and the Rocher de la Vierge are only a few minutes walking distance away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent hospitality with really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing, but something to attach the shower head to the wall would have been useful!

    Great location, excellent hospitality with really friendly staff and a beautiful room. We were upgraded free of charge to a sea view room with a little balcony overlooking the square which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend and come back to stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    +Central location,close to the beach and the shopping areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rooms can be more clean -Toilet doesn’t have air conditioning,it also doesn’t have a window

    +Central location,close to the beach and the shopping areas +We stayed in a room with sea view,it had a nice balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Generally a good experience. Hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price, would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also, we found the very dim lighting on the main staircase and corridors a problem

    the room was very comfy, although en-suite facilities a little tight! Breakfast was very good (express)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall we liked it. The location convenient and quite picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too dark - the lighting in the bathroom is inadequate. And the lighting on the stairs down to lobby nearly non-existent. The stairway is mildly dangerous.

    Superb location near the shore, staff super nice and speak English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dreadful hotel ruined our stay in Biarritz, it is dated and tired. Emergency fire escape was down the wooden staircase, do me a favour. The shower was fixed to the wall approx three feet above floor level. View from room over the patio was actually a back yard. We next visited a hotel in Bilbao which was superb and included breakfast which the one in Biarritz excluded. All in all a bad experience.

    Reception staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but rather expensive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but the separate toilet was rather cramped and the shower was in the bath and could only be hand held. Also one needed to be an athlete to climb into the bathroom (difficult for older people like myself).

    The staff were without exception charming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    A Romantic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could have stayed for more than one night!

    Receptionist on arrival was very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was in a perfect location and the room was very nice. A beautiful restaurant and the French wine was gorgeous...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    We were made to feel welcome and treated as special guests.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, but it was a business trip in December.

    Staff courteous and friendly. Good reswtaurant on the premises. Great views of the sea and coast. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location & hotel for a short break in a delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room

    The location & view from the balcony was breathtaking. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Would not hesitate to return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable...good food...staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room...more space

    The room was small...no fridge in room was bit of inconvenience..ambience was great..church bells...pavilion...ocean..shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Manager was very friendly and happy and our rooms were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult, but managed to park down near Fishermans harbour 100 metres away and were able to stay overnight free.

    In great position with views to ocean. We were upgraded from back rooms to ocean view rooms at no extra cost because hotel was not busy, so were very happy. Beds were extra comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location on the square overlooking the magnificent coast. The hotel is old and our room small but very comfortable, with a lovely little balcony with a view of the church and along the coast. The friendly staff at reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel on the square was excellent, walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants. We had two double rooms with sea views and a balcony. Loved the decor, modern comfortable clean rooms. On the first night we stayed in the family room with a separate twin room. Not very light in these rooms but still very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, always cheerful and made sure that we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, staff excellent. All made for a memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, couldn't have been better.

    Absolutely loved the hotel and Biarritz, great location and very typical French breakfast, just proves you do not need eggs to start the day every day. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.5
    Location and being upgraded to a seaview room with small...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to query my bill which was then significantly reduced!

    Location and being upgraded to a seaview room with small balcony overlooking the square plus proximity to beaches, shops and restaurants. Try the old harbour for fantastic fish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Lovely. Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned. Sometimes the road to the hotel and car park nearby is closed due to festivities- so check if there are traffic issues - it's be nice if the hotel notified warned in advance and how to avoid, but it's not their fault that the road is closed off.

    Super central. The views from sea view rooms are beautiful. The square below is so pretty. Dog friendly too which is a god send

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room with our own entrance which was very good and suited us well, two draw backs for us were there was no Wi-Fi and this was advertised. Also in the room we slept in we woke up with plaster from the ceiling on us and the bed. It was on much but an annoyance all the same.

    This hotel was ideally located and could not have been better in this regard. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.Our room was clean and unique. 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The room was gorgerously decorated with maritime theme, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gorgerously decorated with maritime theme, bed was super comfy and view from the balcony to the sea and church was just spectacular, couldn't ask for more 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Charming and conveniently located- near town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have beach towels available (even for rent) and the name of hotel is hotel de'l ocean! Also, it would be great if they have bottles of water to purchase and coffee to take away.

    Staff was friendly, cute ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, friendly helpful staff. A great stay and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small issue. The shower was only a hand held one.

    The staff are very welcoming and the location is perfect for walking to all the important sites. The room is adequate and well presented. The bed was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Live it up in Biarritz
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not actually a problem. . .just park down below in the lot which is the closest place. You'll see it on your left at the same time you notice the hotel on your left.

    So well situated right next to the Eglise Saint Eugenie and on the promenade and a close walk to le rocher de la vierge. Super comfy bed. They have their own restaurant. Just a fantastic place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful room with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was not having tea and coffee making facilities in our room. If we go back we would take a kettle etc.

    Beautiful room with stunning views. Location was perfect near to beaches , promenade, transport, restaurants and cafes. Very comfy bed :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    location and reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi terrible.. plus you also had to get a new Wifi code every day. Also the Air Con was controlled from reception which was inconvenient.

    location and reception staff...particularly Claire. Room was very small but had a nice balcony and view of the Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Great location terrible hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of 12 hotels this trip this was the worse and the most expensive! Our room and bathroom was tiny! We had sand in our bed! We drove around 40 minutes in old town trying to get there! The breakfast was sub par few options, nothing hot and high cost. Don't trust the other reviews!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room and bathroom even by European standards. Room faced an historic church which was quite beautiful but... Bells rang every half hour and extremely loud organ music.

    Beautifully appointed and great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Loved Biarritz, spotlessly clean,especially the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain hitting the canopy on the balcony from the over head guttering. Constant dripping noise all night. Hotel corridors very dark Lift tiny Access to rooms not suitable for elderly or disabled Wifi unreliable

    Loved Biarritz, spotlessly clean,especially the beaches. Easy to walk around and get your bearings Amazing fresh food market at Halles every day Hotel in a great location for all facilities Biarritz has to offer Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant not great, expensive drinks compared to other bars in the area. Staff here seemed to be under pressure most of the time.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to the beach and great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to the beach and great atmosphere! The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely book here again when we come back to Biarritz

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay,would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to wash hands in toilet of our room, needed to walk through three doors to bathroom. Daily wifi code.

    The location was excellent,the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Location perfect for our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised with parking but it was a public car park nearby and had to carry cases down a lot of steep steps. €14/ for 24 hours.

    Great location. Good restaurant Tandem across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice staff, but not top tier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drag heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs from parking garage. Toilet paper holder barely hanging from wall.

    Nice view from small balcony of the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Seaside Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and dark, but you can't have it all and we only used it to sleep in really and it was a perfect base.

    Comfy bed, lovely furnishings, beautiful décor and very clean and super convenient. Staff went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seriously overpriced - we'd just come from San Sebastian where we paid the same amount for a vastly superior 4**** luxury hotel, in the heart of the city, with a gorgeous room with balcony directly overlooking the sea. Also, their wifi needs improving: hotel only provides log in details when you ask, and every time you leave the premises you need to get a new password. Not what you expect when you're paying this much for a room! ...and hotel restaurant looks lovely - very cosy and atmospheric - but our meal was dreadful (cold & flabby pommes frites, gritty, overcooked mussels and fatty beef tartare). If we hadn't been staying at the hotel, we would have sent food back and gone to eat elsewhere.

    Location (centre of town, on a pretty square, near the sea); friendly staff; free use of computer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortably bed with lovely quality sheets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability for drinks in the evening although there was a bar there - waitress refused to serve us as restaurant busy. We said we were residents in the hotel but she refused to serve us. Breakfast was offered to us in reception that evening for the morning but chain was across thr entrance in the morning at 10.20 am!

    Very comfortably bed with lovely quality sheets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and the location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could not access by car and we had not been alerted to that fact which had us going in circles for awhile. However, there is paid parking just across the promenade.

    Staff was friendly and the location was terrific.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Pretty hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could offer a little more variety.

    Amazing location, the best in Biarritz. Beautiful hotel and very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Have been before and will definitely go again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fri nelumbo staff and I an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to and finding parking on a market day was difficult.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Cosy place, good vibes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly environment!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel close to restaurants and a five minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very dark, could do with some more lighting.

    A nice hotel close to restaurants and a five minute walk to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to hold the shower head whilst showering. Poor lighting.

    Nice atmosphere. Cheapest hotel for its location. Interesting theme.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great introduction to Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Location is perfect if you're only there for a short while and need to make max use of your time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    view/comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view/comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2/3 km from center

    Good breakfast with a view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite simple. Smell in staircase and hallway was unpleasant.

    Location. Wonderful views from balcony! Comfy room and bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Really liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little bit too soft, weird smell in entrance.

    Location was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included

    Lovely French hotel great location on the expensive side

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay and would be willing to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs remodeling!

    The location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Great location to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just improving the lighting on the bed side tables to be able to read better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay & would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Wonderful hotel very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very happy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and quite expensive

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. I would not stay anywhere else in Biarritz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for 1 night in beautiful Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back !
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel staff friendly and always helpful. It is my favorite place when going to Biarritz

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for the price asked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great. Will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Like the place and staff is very helpful plus friendly...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good site home feeling. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, charming, peaceful and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, charming, peaceful and friendly hotel. Staff was very helpful. Recommendable at any time of the year. Hope to go back soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Stylish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant break and will definitely return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was so small you had to go outside to change your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small you had to go outside to change your mind. And the window looked straight into the bathroom of another hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous and relaxing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was top notch

    The bed was fab...the staff were wonderful..the modules and frites were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: