Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel l'Olivier - Piscine & Parking 3 stars

5 Rue des Tambourinaires - Le Suquet - Quartier Historique, 06400 Cannes, France

#48 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in Cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel, small and cozy! Privet parking. Room for 3 persons was big enough, clean, good bed's and pillows. Good continental breakfast on a sunny terrass, not very big choice of food but everything important was there and all of it was fresh. Stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Greate price-kwality rate for Cannes. Just 3min away from the beach line, discount on Bentier privat beach and restaurent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A short stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This lovely little family run hotel was perfect for what we wanted, somewhere within 5 minutes walk of the Old Town one way and 5 minutes of the beach another way. Starting the day with a lovely continental breakfast in the garden and at the end of a hot day around Cannes, a dip in the small but clean pool was perfect. The staff were all so welcoming and friendly plus their English was far better than my French

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was rather small and didn’t have a shower. Rooms did not have a fridge for water. If you watch TV on holiday - they are not very big.

    Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good continental breakfast, staff were great, the beaches really are within 5 minutes walking, and you don’t hear the traffic at night with the doors closed. You’re also 5 minutes from a street with great restaurants and about 15 minutes away from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a very bad experience. We were shocked when we saw the room. The decoration of the room was grim and miserable, no fridge in the room!!!! And the smell of the room was bad, the carpet was not clean. Also, you have to be careful when you take shower in the bathroom, as the drainage is very poor. Furthermore, my family was suffering from mosquito bites during the night. At the end we left the hotel one day before our scheduled booking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing break- great value in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints - there are a couple of little things that I think would improve a stay for people. The first is to update the property description on this site which says there is a sofa bed in the bedroom and one in the lounge as well as the main bed -but there is only one in the lounge, so our two teenage children had to share a bed for a week which they weren't thrilled about. It would also be useful if there were some things in the apartment like a beach umbrella and/or seats/mats that you could take to the beach - either something you could rent for the week, or to slightly increase the weekly rental price to cover buying this - having travelled overseas we couldn't bring this kind of thing with us. Similarly, if they added a couple more outdoor chairs, perhaps a lounger or two for the apartment balcony, that would make it even nicer.

    The property is a really nice air-conditioned apartment - well appointed in an excellent location for some of the key areas of old Cannes - lots of bars, restaurants and beaches within easy reach. Lovely little pool that we enjoyed relaxing by each day. Friendly, helpful staff who let us store our luggage on the last day as we had a late flight home. They also provided a few essential supplies (condiments, water, washing powder etc.). Considering how close to our holiday we booked (about 4 weeks out) - it was great value for accommodation in Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A quiet oasis in the middle of a busy beach town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff needs to be more observant when cleaning the rooms. An used glass was left in the room as well as a personal item from previous guests. There was no toilet paper in the room.

    We loved the breakfast room. It was such a pleasant way to start our day. Perfect location to explore Cannes and surrounding area. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a problem with finding good parking.

    They were very helpful and nice. We got a good room with a tub that we ask for in our reservation. We got good restaurant recommendation from the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a little small so we upgraded to a garden room which was perfect!

    The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful. The location was great just a short walk to the old town and the beach - lots of great restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The Best Way to See Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tight. Breakfast a little expensive

    Excellent location above Cannes with a superb view of the sea. Traditional hotel with french style. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Family business/ standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major problem my partner and I had was the smell of the hotel and especially our room. It smelt of urine we had to use the bathroom spray in the room. The rooms and decor were very very outdated( I take that as part of the old school charm) the room was terribly small. The view from our room was very miserable and dirty.

    The breakfast was standard but good along with great service. I enjoyed all the plant life around the hotel, the pool was great. The rate was cheap for cannes and was very centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely pool, good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main road

    The staff are really friendly. The hotel had a lovely pool that was perfect for my 5 year old. She loved swimming in the pool. The breakfast is nice but quite basic but the rolls and pastries were all nice and fresh. It is next too a busy road so a bit noisy when your sat by the pool but you can’t hear the noise in the room. The hotel is a bit dated but clean. The hotel is close to the beach and old town where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. It’s cheaper than other hotels in Cannes and I would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful to return to our favourite hotel in Cannes and receive the same warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location on the hill the driveway into the car park is very tight but this can't be helped, and it's good that parking on-site is possible (for a fee). Be warned if you're arriving by car!

    Very welcoming reception staff; this was our second visit and we were delighted to have the same lovely room with view over the garden. We had also booked a single room for my adult son; not huge (but that's normal for a "Single" in my experience) although there was enough space for a good comfy double bed and decent en-suite bathroom with shower cubicle. VFM for Cannes and in good location to walk to all the main sights; the old town of Le Suquet within minutes, and thus down to the Marina, beach, La Croisette etc. The hotel itself is a charming place, with beautiful plants and palms to make the most of the outside area. Beware there's no lift and the stairs are old-fashioned/narrow but the staff are very helpful with luggage. The hotel interior is decorated with classical paintings whilst the bedroom has elegant soft furnishings, making it cosy and comfortable, but also good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not much variety. rooms need a bit of modernisation.

    Great location. Loved the back garden where i could get from my patio doors in my room and work using one of the garden tables. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a bit slow

    Position position position! Right in theiddle of the old town. Close to all the restaueants, cafes, pubs. Very romantic place. Fantastic very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Great for a short stay to visit Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain smell in the bathroom wasn’t pleasant. Cool coffee at breakfast. Night receptionist/ porter lacked some interfacing skills, but not unpleasant.

    It’s location & on site parking. Very close to the amazing “old quarter”. Very helpful staff during the day. We were informed we could leave our car in their car park even though we were checking out. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Only OK. Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is at the top of a hill. Not convenient for anywhere except the old town restaurants. Room was OK but shower was a bit tired. It took 15 minutes for the water to come through hot. Also there is no soap dish, which means one has to throw the soap or shower gel down onto the floor.As for washing one's hair, very awkward! It would be easy and cheap to buy a suction soap dish wouldn't it? Hotel is a bit tired now.

    The small pool was a bonus on a day when it was too windy on the beach. Breakfast was good especially having it in the pleasant courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs , rude staff , the room was being cleaned ever 2 or 3 days apparently which is probably why we had bed bugs . The location is great i have nothing to say but will never come back here again

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We had a great time and if we go back to Cannes will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was worth complaining about it was all actually pretty good

    It was right near the heart of the old town of Cannes. The host was super nice super helpful . The rooms were nicely furnished and modern . Everything was really super the only thing that could probably be improved upon was the AC could've been a little bit colder it wasn't real bad but it took a while for the room to cool .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    A friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt breakfast was steeply priced at 14 euros per person, although the setting is very picturesque. There are close by cafes with a formule of 8 euros for hot drink, juice and croissant, probably not as extensive as that provided by the hotel,but plenty big enough for our appetites. The local vegetable market is just a short walk away, and in the direction of the beach.

    every one of the receptionists were helpful, friendly and considerate. Our departure flight was late in the day, but we were allowed to keep our baggage at the hotel while we went souvenir shopping. We bought lilos for the beach and the receptionists offered to keep them in a cupboard rather keep them in our room. The pool, though smaller than it looked in the photos was well kept and at the time we stayed, had a quiet but friendly atmosphere from the other guests. The hotel doesn't allow drinks to be brought into the hotel, but does sell them at restaurant prices. As a previous guest remarked, it is situated on a hill, so for some people walking to it may cause a problem. However, Le Suquet is the historical quarter of the town and very picturesque because of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Could have done with a fridge and/or kettle in the room

    The bed was fine and staff very helpful. We had a problem with the safe in the room but when brought to the attention of staff it was quickly resolved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was good at times, but i had to sign in again several times. Not a big problem.

    I really liked the first room where we stayed on the 2nd floor. Cool terrace with sunbeds.The staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was fine. This hotel is not brand new but it is very likeable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great short break , great weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All uphill from the marina area

    We booked a comfort room and found the bathroom a bit small or than that we enjoyed our stay . The staff were very pleasant and attended all our requests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.5
    Best location in Cannes if you come by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in need of renovation, but everything was working well, including the air con. Wifi does not work.

    Excellent location. A 5 minute walk to the best restaurants. Very central, but you can still get there by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    A little gem in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This wasn't a dislike but just for information. The hotel was up a steep hill which could be a problem if you unable to climb far. Taxis are expensive especially if you take them between the hours of 10pm and 7am.

    This hotel is quite old and the décor was quite quirky which was different from the norm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants were just around the corner in Suquet but if you walked a bit further, there were loads to choose from around the Hotel de Ville area and along the Rue de Croisette. Location was good as the beach and old town were close by. Breakfast was adequate and in a nice setting. The swimming pool was great after a long day site seeing. If visiting again, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    Not bad, but meant for tourists more than business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't say this hotel meets modern business needs. Facilities & decoration are a bit outdated and need refreshing/modernization (example no available power plugs on the desk, so had to unplug the TV ; the only other plug in the room is the bedside table)

    Great location, walking distance from city center & pedestrian streets for lively evenings, yet quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    we had a lovely stay in the hotel. warm welcome from management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was beautiful and always cleaned. Swimming pool is great. Lovely garden and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Great place for budget one night in cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool a bit noisy

    Location to town center shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    the staff were extremely friendly, efficient and welcoming. The room had two chairs - brilliant!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely 2 night stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony

    Lovely family feel about the hotel, felt well looked after and location was also excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Just so peaceful the owners just were a delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole ambience couldn’t fault the hotel so close to all the amenities would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Beds were on the short side (I am not tall) and pillows were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on the short side (I am not tall) and pillows were not great...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very god location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable feel

    Very god location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bathroom decor Limited hot drinks

    Very comfy beds. Terrace suite was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast in the garden, lovely staff, you can feel that it's a family hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable few days - and we were very happy with our choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position. Although rather near busy road network, it was actually very restful surprisingly. Hotel staff very helpful. Very pretty gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful ambience and an excellent location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor, quiet, location, staff were helpful and friendly, good value for money...will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    The hotel had a lot of charm and was close to old cannes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    No Comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I m leaving ;(

    Hotel Olivier for me it s AMAZING😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable snd the stuff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable snd the stuff is great. U have parking and breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice staff running the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice staff running the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little dated, but the price is right.

    Parking. Best location in Cannes. Right next to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    All personal are Bert Nicke but ,l not The nightportier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightportier at artival 3/7

    All personal are Bert Nicke but ,l not The nightportier 3/7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet location, close to centre and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for the centre and beach. Quiet location, car park facilities. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Ideal location for historic area of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to Hostoric Old Quarter of Cannes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Hidden treasure in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned and very accommodating! Delicious breakfast served in a beautiful setting, right in the the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Cosy small hotel 3 minutes from le Suquet.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed a bit hard

    Cosy small hotel 3 minutes from le Suquet. Friendly staff, ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    The room is too small and the bed is 2 small beds together...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and the bed is 2 small beds together and the gap between was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, close to centrum, tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Gwyliau gwych
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gwlâu haul anghyfforddus braidd.

    Lleoliad, cartrefol, brecwast, pwll nofio, i gyd yn ardderchog.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful french hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice superior double room! The Hotel is great located and "romantic". Looking forward to our next visit :o)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    I could enjoy calm and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    I could enjoy calm and relaxing stay. This hotel has ambience of country-style although it is situated at Cannes. The location is also good. Although it is not so near by Croisette street and the train station (10-15 minutes walk), very near by(2-3minutes walk) the old town/streets that have many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    All the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. A fabulous location. Easy to walk to Le Suquet and the beaches. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment. If driving, the parking fee is worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    An oasis of charm and comfort right in the old town area of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    An oasis of charm and comfort right in the old town area of Cannes and within easy walking distance of the sea. Outstanding breakfast in romantic, shaded, flower-filled garden. Charming, clean room. Outstanding service. Quiet!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Pretty, small hotel with lovely pool in garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun beds round pool most uncomfortable.

    Pretty, small hotel with lovely pool in garden. Friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast in garden. Ideal location so close to Suquet with many restaurants in old Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little on the small side, with limited storage space.Parking could be a problem. The car park is very small and cars have to be shuffled around. We were fortunate as we didn't use the car very much whilst there so we managed to get out/in relatively easily.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The breakfast was very good. The superb view across Cannes and the bay from our rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is next to "Le Suquet" which is jammed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen of the apartment is poorly equipped.

    The hotel is next to "Le Suquet" which is jammed with nice restaurants, and it's wonderful for a walk in the evening. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach (try the "Belle Plage"), and the old harbor. Even though a pretty good super market is around the corner (SW), I recommend having the breakfast in the wonderful garden of the hotel, where you'll not miss the opportunity to have a nice chat with the owners.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, my wife eats gluten free food and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, my wife eats gluten free food and the hotel made sure there was special bread on the table for every breakfast, the location was great, so close to the old town restaurants and harbour. Lovely garden for breakfast and pool to relax by. A really nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak wifi connection

    Nice hotel. One of few with a pool, not for all-day use but great to cool off in when getting home. We had a cute room with small balcony and a nice view of the garden. Location did not look very good on the map but turned out to be great, very close to the old town and its restaurants, and not at all bothered by noise from the main road just below.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi dropped out when in the room.

    Super friendly staff and very helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Awesome swimming pool. Breakfast was simple but very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very well situated close to beach and old town with small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Very well situated close to beach and old town with small swimmingpool. The room we had, no 11, for 4 persons had the largest terrass ever with even three sun beds and a large table. It was three rooms like an apartment with no kitchen at a good price in Cannes in August. Good and quiet AC and fresh bathroom. Also the windows kept all the city sound out when closed! Nice breakfast and people.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    Swimming pool to cool off nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only that breakfast was expensive (€14) And you had to pay extra (€4) for an omelette.

    Swimming pool to cool off nice. Beds were comfy. Staff really nice and helpful . Great location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, just outside the old town suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location, just outside the old town suited us. It was an easy walk to and from the train station and the beginning and end if our stay and an easy walk to the old town, the front and the the church for a lovely panoramic view. Our room was bright and very comfortable- good air con and a fantastic sun terrace with view if the sea. We did not have breakfast, preferring to try different local cafés. We found good restaurants easily in town for the evenings.The pool area was lovely and never too busy. We liked the quirkyness of the building. I would certainly recommend and would return here.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly stafffed clean hotel very near to old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get connected to internet. Bathroom clean with good shower but sink although modern hard to use as quite flat and unable to plug.

    Friendly stafffed clean hotel very near to old town, resturants and bars. Nice warm pool. Terrace room spacious with good aircon.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    Super location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is unbelievable that the receptionist doesn't want to give you ice - they were very unprofessional and unhappy that we brought our own wine (which we bought in Provence). The receptionist even told me that I'm crazy...

    Super location, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, family feel, stylishly furnished,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge.

    Friendly helpful staff, family feel, stylishly furnished, all facilities including safe and toilets high standard, pool and garden, pretty garden setting for breakfast, short walk to town, close to best restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    The location is absolutely perfect and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The location is absolutely perfect and the staff was amazing: kind, helpful, and very friendly. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No washing machine.

    Location. Super Friendly staff. Pool. Tasty Breakfast. Large Private Terrace with Two Bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Convenience to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive

    Convenience to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Access to the garden from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average, we would have liked more fruit

    Access to the garden from the room

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    very central hotel staff very friendly and helpful excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very central hotel staff very friendly and helpful excellent pool

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    the environment is super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the environment is super nice the staffs are very well l love all of them

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: