Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceania L'Univers Tours 4 stars

5, boulevard Heurteloup, 37000 Tours, France

#6 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1187 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located centrally, within short walking distance of city centre, with great range of shops and restaurants. Nearby public carpark offered excellent value for money and was secure. Bus and train station short walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I felt very secure staying at Oceania on my own. I ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaint.

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Very comfortable bedroom with excellent air conditioning. Very good restaurant. Excellent place to stay for lady traveling on her own.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice spa: pool, hot tub and steam room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Wi-fi is slow so bad, ended up using LTE on the phone * They put awkward label “disinfected” on the toilet, does it mean they may not clean the toilet after previous guest when label is not present? I suppose it’s not applicable to “luxury” hotel like this * Reception can’t give a change (how do I suppose to leave tips!?!?)

    Nice spa: pool, hot tub and steam room Clean rooms and nice interior Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Would have been much better stay had the room been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/ tea making facilities in room. Small dark room .

    Good location. Secure parking. Clean rooms. Good range of British TV stations. Good shower. Polite helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major issue but at breakfast I had to provide my own gluten free bread . There was a lot of other options though. Again not a major issue but would be good to have a fridge and coffee making facilities in the room

    Large room, spotlessly clean. Great shower with separate toilet to the bathroom. Good quality bathroom products. Complimentary water. Quiet. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good aircon. Quirky design. Plentiful breakfast . We bought a sparkling wine on a tour and the hotel refrigerated it for us no problem and provided ice bucket and glasses when we wanted it.Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A good hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Nice shower. The location was excellent and easy to get to from the train station. Staff was helpful and courteous. Beds were comfortable and aircon worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    No coffee/tea making facility in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facility in the room. Couldn't get a coffee or any other drink at the Hotel until after 18.00. We had a lot of rain so had to get wet to get a drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Rather like the 'Curate's Egg' good in places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was decorated in a very austere fashion. There was no mini bar. There were no coffee/tea making facilities. There was no bath only a shower in the very small bathroom. The lavatory was in a tiny cubicle. The walls were very thin so that one could hear other guests talking. The ceiling was very low in places (we were on the fourth floor) There were no drawers only shelves. The Guest Information book was very tatty and well used. The towels were really rather old and thin. The stationery was very limited (one piece of headed notepaper and one envelope.) hardly generous we felt. We may have misinterpreted the description "Superior Room" as I suspect we were in a very ordinary room.

    An excellent location. The staff were knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Breakfast was first class. The garage was secure, if a little difficult to find. The hotel clearly has an interesting history. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    A necessary stopover but happy to get back on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms characterless , wish-washy fawn and brown.outdated drapes. Hideous purple corridors, migraine-inducing swirly carpet.Overpriced, not 4 star.

    Location ideal for sightseeing and shops. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good shower. Bizarre decor in public areas, ghastly mismatch but oddly intriguing. convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very quiet room with double glass.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet room with double glass. Super comfy bed with different type of pillows to choose. Centrally located with very nice historic buildings and shopping area nearby. Very complete and good breakfast! The staff was very nice and helpful during the stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    NO WIFI ACCESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didn't work most of the time. I was aucceasful acceaaing wifi between 5 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. and between 2 p.m. and 4 p.m. Accotding to the front desk, there were too many clients teying to access the wifi and there was not enough bandwidth. when i told the front desk about the issue, they told me that no one else had complained. They suggested the hotel computer (in the lobby mezzanine) thay is connected by ethernet. i tried And that didn't work either. A staff member also tried to connect, unsuccessfully. DO NOT STAY in this hotel is you need wifi acess.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    no frig in room, no coffee maker in room, no amenities...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no frig in room, no coffee maker in room, no amenities usually found in hotels of this category and cost in room, in 5 days sheet were not changed once.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    very good base for Tours city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their hammam/swimming pool is disappointing - a small room with large window into lobby, with small square pool and tiny jacuzzi..............No, not the therapeutic, hours long, relaxing water treatment area the word "hammam" brings to mind.

    great reception staff! So helpful and suggestions/making the bookings re dinners etc. Location excellent, opposite fabulous historic Hotel de Ville and so near railway station too: right next to Main Blvd with all the shopping - Tours is impressive!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a great hotel for a great trip to a great little city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate breakfast twice and ordered room service once, and all times were very underwhelming at best. It was quite a surprise since everything else was great.

    The comfort, cleanliness, and staff weed great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    We would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed (Sunday evening), the heavy priced Le Pet it dejeuner for EUR 15.00 pp. was no value for money. After paying our invoice Mme le Receptionist hastily returned to the office, to continue there talking with her three female colleges. Our checking out was just a disturbance for her and them.

    The hotel is the oldest in Tours, opposite Municipality, the Lounge is in Art Deco, beautiful. Our upscale booked room was very stylish, however looking into the hotel yard, hearing all the a /c machines from the other rooms. Advantage: no traffic noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located, comfortable, modern and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not welcoming! A rather off hand/surly receptionist seemed more intent on taking phone calls than checking us in when we arrived!! We got the impression it was a very 'business' driven hotel - lots of meeting rooms and customers were numbers not people. The Concierge however was most helpful. Our room was excellent and comfortable but in the bathroom there was an obvious drain problem - not smelly but the water would only drain away very slowly - it needs investigation!

    Excellent, quiet, comfortable room in a central location. Great stop over with parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for family and visit the Loira castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few things were not working properly in the room (heating) and need to ask for having toilet items changed (shampoo) in the room. Restaurants close to the area are not so numerous as in the "vieux tours" but still you can find some nice adress

    The breakfast is good and lot of variety; room was big, cosy and clean; parking space available at the hotel (pay 15euros per day); swimming pool was big enough to play with children; common space in the hotel are big, nice and cosy; small gift at the arrival in the room: water and candy; restaurant available inside the hotel itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Very average not a memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spartan. No facilities to make tea or coffee. We arrived on Sunday and were informed that the restaurant does not open on Sundays?

    Nice paintings of well known celebrities, politicians. actors and actresses underway in the main lounge in the hotel. Very catchy and made the visit memorable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed broke during the night and in the morning when let reception aware they did not even apologised for it. Also the spa was in maintenance once I arrived and I was not notified in advance, as I was planning to use after many hours driving it was a bit disappointing.

    Location was perfect and room was big and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe facilities to make tea and coffee

    The spa was really clean and everything worked fine. The bedroom was quite big and modern, really cosy robes and slipers!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel & perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com misinformed me

    When I booked with Booking.com I asked for accommodation that included breakfast. Not the hotels fault but breakfast wasn't included in our tariff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options for vegans at breakfast. Charged 30 euros for breakfasts per day although the website advertises that it is only 15 euros. Swimming pool on display, swimming and spa area visible to all guests from reception area.

    Central location, very attentive and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent position and fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlook from the room and corridor was poor, They looked onto rather dirty roof tops.

    Central location right in the heart of town. Comfort and cleanliness. Modern, yet with a fascinating history. Beautiful entrance hall. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and nice hotel in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage was difficult to find, maybe better explanation. The spa, was small but OK, We didn't like at all that it was like an aquarium in the entrance hall, everybody who passed saw the pool.

    The realy frendly staff, the modern, comfortable and clean interior and room. The central situation to visit town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fab location, will be superb after refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight negative was we were in the top of he hotel so the room was very small on one side.

    Superb location, and despite the property undergoing renovations, the hotel is lovely. Also the pool area is an added bonus. Breakfast was lovely too. We will definitely return when travelling through France again, Tours is a beautiful place! Parking reasonable and secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    So glad we had pre-booked parking for our two cars, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    So glad we had pre-booked parking for our two cars, the hotel doesn't seem to have that many spaces in its secure car park which is a little difficult to find if you arrive in the dark but once you are in is fine with direct access to the hotel reception. We dined at the hotels Brasserie just round the corner which was good value and very efficient. Nice rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Well-situated, efficient hotel with accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small, but of very good quality. (The bathrooms were nice and large and well-equipped.) The breakfast was, at 15 Euros, overpriced compared to most other hotels we stayed in during our trip. Probably because of the corporate (i.e., expense account) focus of the hotel.

    The staff was great. The fact that the hotel accepted and held for us some luggage that we shipped to them 10 days in advance was wonderful! (We were traveling along the Loire by bicycle and shipped excess luggage from our start point to the hotel.) The facilities were fine, but a bit more "corporate" than we would have preferred. However, we understood that when we booked, so the hotel can't really be slighted for that. The location is excellent if you want to arrive or depart by train. And, once again, the staff was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    lovely city and visit spoiled by uncooperative staff member who had no sense of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no idea of customer service.

    We were charged for a 4 breakfasts that had been advertised as free. When shown the agreement paperwork they refused to deduct the overcharges and argued that they were not responsible and the advertisement from booking.com was in error.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, fabulous staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purple carpet!!! In main hallways! And hard wood floors in bedroom! Hard to find entrance to car park but staff extremely helpful!

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. Dogs made very welcome. We were going to eat in hotel but as we were only in Tours for one night opted to eat in a street restaurant with the dogs! Restaurant looked very nice though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and city with a good choice of Restaurants and Bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Booked through Booking.com very good value for money, with secure parking for car. Nice location with restaurants nearby, also a short walk to the old town and square where there are many more restaurants and bars. Excellent indoor pool and Jacuzzi with sauna. A very nice hotel that I would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is well placed for walking around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well placed for walking around the city. We had a pleasant room which was quiet. Breakfast was very good with a vast array of choices and the menu at dinner was good, though the set menu remains the same for some time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    HUGE BEDROOM, VERY CONFORTABLE AND CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DIDN'T KNOW I HAD TO BOOK THE PARKING SPACE, SO WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PARKING WAS COMPLETELY BOOKED AND I HAD TO LEAVE THE CAR ON THE STREET. NO TRASH BIN ON THE TOILLET!

    HUGE BEDROOM, VERY CONFORTABLE AND CLEAN. NICE RESTAURANTS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Comfy, Charming, and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was anemic for the price. It was running out of items.

    Couldn't be any more convenient from the train station and central Tours. The rooms were much larger than expected with comfy beds and easy to manage controls. It was quiet and easy to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in the centre of a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking with easy access to the hotel. Big bed, separate bathroom and separate toilet. Small but nice pool and jacuzzi. Very near all the attractions. Lounge areas decorated in trompe l'oeil, which were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Lovely place, great spa - ruined by terrible staff and management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and management appalling! Simple requests not fulfilled. Promises not kept, zero accountability! Really ruined the experience. Very, very badly run hotel. Change the management and would be much better!

    Lovely spa. Great rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great city centre hotel, with a lovely feel and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wooden floors in the bedrooms meant a little bit of noise from the room above (although there was absolutely no corridor noise, nor any noise from adjoining rooms).

    Great bedroom, boutique feel to the hotel, pool and fitness centre a great bonus. Every member of staff was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great base to stay in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and the small pool/spa are bery welcome at the end of a hard day's touring. The rooms are very clean, spacious and have all the mod cons, and the car parking is very convenient also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room and no fridge in the room.

    The location of this hotel is perfect - very close to the train station, the tram line and lots of shops and restaurants. Nice shower, reasonably comfortable bed, good air conditioning and very nice breakfast. There is also a nice pool and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, just a short walk to the shopping street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a short walk to the shopping street and lots of restaurants. Nice, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    BEST STAY
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, very old built approx 1846. In perfect area for walking into Tours which is an amazing place. Walked to the cathedral and down to the Loire river with our dog, both places outstanding. The hotel very well appointed and the entrance very grand. Room comfortable and bedding was so good to sleep in. Woke from a great night's sleep to the sound of the church clock softy chiming as it struck 9am. The breakfast was best ever, varied selection and plenty of it. We slept late after the previous day's long drive; our arrival at the hotel was not until midnight. We had booked the secure underground parking which is a must. Will go back to Tours and this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable, room was a good size and the shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were a bit standoffish and there was always only one person at the front desk, which often left a line of people waiting for help. The hotel was also under construction when I was there, which was a bit of a hassle with checking in.

    Bed was comfortable, room was a good size and the shower was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stop over for travelling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel used as stop over whilst driving. Very good beds shower and spacious room. Hotel upgraded our room no hesitation after they were late providing check in. Excellent location for most things within Tours near railway and bus stations but not too near. Very happy would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Newly renovated grand hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 15 mins walk to old town, but very handy for station. Breakfast not included. Bar supposed to be open until midnight but when we arrived at 11.45 they wouldn't let us in, eventually they let us have a drink but we had to have it in the communal area. The bar was lovely, would have been nice for it to have been open a bit later especially on a Friday night.

    Old style hotel but with fresh, modern, renovated rooms. Light and airy rooms with coffee machine, modern bathrooms. Nice bar area, great location for the train station. Cute little swimming pool and relax area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, stuff and spa area were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When anyone in an adjoining room had a shower you could hear the water running really loudly. Maybe I was just unlucky with that specific room on the 1st floor but this really impacted my enjoyment and would put me off staying here again.

    Location, stuff and spa area were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website said the hotel did not have car parking but it did if you asked, so I wish I had known in advance and could have booked a space for our hire car

    Very comfortable beds in a spacious room overlooking the internal courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    One of my favourite places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't let guests play the piano.

    A great hotel, opposite the Hotel de Ville and close to the cathedral and guinguette. The room was well appointed and comfortable, there is a small indoor pool and easy secure parking. There are plenty of places close by to eat and drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking in I asked for a different room, which was met with a little grumpiness by the receptionist. I did get another room, which I was very greatful for, but if it had been given with a smile and "no problem", that would have been great!

    I loved my room; huge bed, luxurious bathroom, nespresso machine and all very hygienic. Plus, I liked I could set the temperature of the room myself. I really enjoyed the pool, jaccuzzi and hammam. Can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Serviceable - - nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. The decor is bizarre. The public areas are slightly grubby. The amenities in the room were austere (no mini bar, no condioner etc)

    The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location for Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in room (4th floor) was not great. Coffee machine in room defied logic!

    Great location, big rooms, quiet. Great service from friendly staff. Toilet separate from shower area. Excellent shower. Good breakfast. Great view of City Hall clock (4th floor). Courtesy umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is in a prime position in Tours, and has a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a prime position in Tours, and has a lovely ambience. Unfortunately, they have modernised the rooms, and, though very good, the old fashioned look was better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!! Stay here when in Tours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel sorry to make this comment because I really like the hotel, but I have to. We were in this hotel for 9 nights than we came back to the hitel for 2 more nights and the hotel couldn't keep our luggages. The first reason they gave us was the security but I do not think is the reason because we checked other hotel beside the train station and they could do the service for us even though we did not stay there ( only making the reservation for our come back was enough). I think for a 4 star hotel and knowing ( because of the reservation) that we would come back, It seems fair to me that they should do that.

    The hotel itself is excellent, large rooms ( excellent bathroom with italian shower, confy beds and pillows ) large and confortable lobby, good restaurant, excellent location ( close to everything : train station, restaurants, shopping area ). I really enjoyed my staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky so call the hotel and book ahead. There's a set down point right outside the hotel so you can unload your luggage.

    Good location; very comfortable rooms; breakfast is good value. Not the cheapest hotel, but worth it if you need to relax after a long journey. Nice bar just across the street; the hotel is close to Tours' tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location easy to find hotel. comfortable room, car parking. Good breakfast selection. We cycled from the hotel and along the river Loire.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Staff was super attentive. We confused the check in dates and the manager was kind enough to not charge us for the confusion!!!! Everything was very clean, a/c in the room was private so you could set the temp. to your liking. The room was large, the toiletries great, jacuzzi and pool were greatttt, breakfast was rich. Location is perfect near everything. In short. - 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Staff not competent. WiFi in room did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in room did not work. Hotel royally screwed up on dinner reservation that they promised to make and did not make. We traveled to restaurant, which was not central, and were stuck there for an inordinate amount of time. Then we had no choice but to pay what the taxi driver wanted to charge us as opposed to the fair rate since we were out of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near the city hall and the main shopping street, walking distance to the major attraction (Cathedral) and the restaurant areas. Convenient public parking nearby costing less than 4 euro for 24h. Nice rooms, refurbished to modern taste and standards. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.3
    I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO A PERSON I LIKE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is dirty and there are no enough towels The corridors were not heated and were very cold No one is helping with the luggage The parking of the hotel was full we had to look for a place in the street

    The rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Well worth a visit if staying in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved tea making facilities in the room. Bed was almost too firm. toiletries were not replenished for the second night. No very seriou complaints!

    very comfortable. clean. friendly, helpul staff. great location for town centre, room very quiet. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Good central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is €15. This is very expensive. There are not many places so you need to book in advance.

    Great little pool, nice touch having bathrobes. Nice lobby and breakfast rooms. The bedroom feels very simple. They need a picture on the wall to take the budget look away and a tea and coffee maker to make it a 4 star room. Contrary to what people say I like the parquet wooden floors as they are mire hygiene and easier to clean. The bathroom was recently renovated and and was very nice. Staff professional. Will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Dodgy lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine and clean however lift was dreadful and wouldn't take my husbands wheelchair. He got stuck inside and had to be extracted on more than one occasion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great staff convienent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredible. Helped us with wonderful places to dine and recommended places for entertainment. Additionally they approved a late check out. Great location within 300 meters of train station in Tours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Really liked this hotel and the staff.

    This was the first hotel we staying in during our trip. We took a train to Tours after our transatlantic overnight flight so we were hoping for a comfortable bed. The hotel was walking distance from the train station but still in a nice part of town. The room we were given was huge (for France) with a sitting area and very large comfortable bed. The hotel itself was very pretty with a large atrium decorated in murals depicting famous people who have stayed there. The town was easily accessible from the hotel by walking 5-10 minutes. The hotel staff were helpful and happily spoke English very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from patio doors over air conditioning units but there were no great views from any of the rooms. However, this meant it was a quiet nights sleep - no road noise.

    Fabulous room - best we stayed in whilst travelling around France. Also great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Good and correct hotel (but not very close to city center).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so close to the center of town (but no issue for us as we were in transit to Sardinia). The "lunchpackages" we got instead of breakfast due to our early departure where too basic. Would be nice if parking-cost would be included in the room-fee.

    Great & Comfortable rooms / environment!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Tour-riffic!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much more modern and spacious than expected. I was shocked at how large the room was!! Extremely nice accommodation. Nice lobby bar, and pool/sauna services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Rooms - as always during holidays in France - extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms - as always during holidays in France - extremely overpriced. Colors of the hotel have been changed at least 15 years ago; heavily "kitschy"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice attractive decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice attractive decorations. Big room and wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Top hotel in top position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be improved.

    Top hotel in top position. Easy to walk to the lively spots of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone made us feel so welcome - nothing was too much trouble .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The spar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Super hotel in lovely position for everything in Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel in lovely position for everything in Tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfectly positioned in the centre of Tours.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly positioned in the centre of Tours. Friendly staff and dog friendly too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly, spa nice, room and breakfast average. Hotel was adequate for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't communicated that there was no parking without fee or prior arrangement.

    Very comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Could use a plug in the bathroom for a curling iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a plug in the bathroom for a curling iron.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    Excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: