Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Bastide 2 stars

81 Rue De La Liberte, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#17 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman on reception was very welcoming and helpful. The room ( room 30)had selected had a huge terrace with tables and chairs. The room itself was very large and nicely decorated with a separate dressing room. The location is excellent if you arrive by bus,two minutes from bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place in the shower to put the soap. The duvet on the bed was too heavy for the time of year, therefore it was difficult to sleep.

    The shower was very hot and strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good basic hotel with reasonable French breakfast. Well positioned in the town, close but not so close as to be kept awake. Manager wonderful, on top of her job and really pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather!

    Room was quiet and spotlessly clean with a good shower. Window shutters great for reducing light and streetnoise.Staff always friendly and helpful with recommendations etc. Perfect location, just 5 minutes walk to railway station or town centre. La Cite, 15 minute walk. Excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel provided precisely for our needs

    This budget hotel was perfect for a two night stop-over in Carcassonne on our way cycling the Canal du Midi. It is positioned close to the canal itself and is near the rail station. The location is amid a narrow grid of ancient streets not really designed for the modern car but limited car parking is to be found in the secure garage at the rear of the property where bicycles may also be locked away. The staffing appeared to be by a very capable lady who speaks some English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Room was a bit of an odd layout, but very comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. Excellent breakfast with good coffee (espresso machine) and secure parking for our bicycles. Friendly staff, good location in the old town, near the railway station, couldn't have asked for more. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, but it was so well organised we didn’t mind. However, if you have a lot of luggage and prefer to stretch out, choose somewhere else.

    Location, helpful staff, view from the window cleanliness and little extras all appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has few amenities outside the room. The breakfast was good value and there was an incredible amount on offer, but a lot of it was too sweet for our taste - the yoghurts, the jams and the cereals were all sugary.

    Hotel was centrally located. Near the main square, station, bus terminus and Canal de Midi. Room was good with a great shower and bath. The staff on reception were exceptional. Very friendly, informative and willing to help with our questions and bookings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit uncomfortable (no pegs, hardly any room before

    Nice staff, good breakfast, simple, but proper room for a couple of days. Close to the railway station, walking distance to the castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were all excellent and could not have been more helpful. The location is excellent for the Station, Canal and town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel de la Bastide is a hidden gem. It is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in during the 30 years of travelling through France. Our bedroom was comfortable and the the bathroom modern and bright. Breakfast was good with the biggest flaky croissants! It is close to the train station and also the Navette (bus) for the airport. It is only a walk away to cafes and restaurants. La Cite is a 15minute walk. We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel might like to consider an alternative to the plastic mattress protectors.

    The staff were friendly, informative and attentive. There is free parking near the hotel but you may need to pay at another car park and then move the car and be aware hotel is on a one way street as are a lot of the streets in Carcassonne. The room and shower room were spacious and well equipped and the room had a separate toilet. The room was well heated and comfortable once we adjusted the heating to our taste. The bed was comfortable except for the negative comment. Rooms on upper floors are accessible by lift as well as stairs. Breakfast was extra (8 euro each) but provided a good selection of continental items. Re-entry into the hotel after a certain time is by key pad but this presented no problem. Thank you for a pleasant stay and we would rebook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure if it was from this hotel or the one in Toulouse but this is the only hotel we were in the same room as we shared a quad room - but we were bitten by bed bugs. I'd recommend the owners check room 13 just in case.

    Very close to the station and about 30 mins walk to the Medieval Town. Restaurants and shops close by. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet is in a separate room in the bedroom, with no washing facilities or soap. But the biggest surprise was the lack of a shutter, a blind or frosted glass for the bathroom window - and it's a pretty big window. Exhibit yourself to the neighbours or shower in the dark: the choice is yours.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimly lit staircase - some of the automatic lights were out of order

    Very close to the train station & shuttle bus stop off. Very friendly & informative staff. Very good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a really weird layout splitting the bathroom into to two separate spaces in opposite sites from the bedroom. I perhaps expected a bit more for the price.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proprietress is an excellent host... always ready to meet our needs and give us information on what and were to visit....nice welcoming smile... lovely breakfast...big room and very comfortable beds....cleanliness excellent...had a great stay...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are noisy people in the stairwell or the room next door. You will hear them. Luckily everyone was respectful so we didn't have a problem.

    Great location, lovely staff, very clean and excellent breakfast. Will stay there again soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower wand was broken. Hair dryer looks like it's been burnt out for awhile. Smoke came out when I turned on.

    Close to the train station and to a nice square. Fairly easy walk to old citie. The room was clean and bright and the beds were comfortable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was in a public park away from the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, kettle in room, very welcoming and informative staff. Good breakfast, convenient location inside old city but don't confuse that with the ancient city. 25 minute pleasant walk to ancient city. Fabulous seafood restaurant very close just down the road that runs beside canal du midi. Don't eat in the ancient city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly hotel. Room had a large balcony that got the sun during the day. The room was large & had tea and coffee making facilities. there was also toilet that was separate from the shower area. Breakfast was a cold buffet and was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were taken in by the pictures on the Booking.com website which were flattering at best. This is a 2 star hotel and very budget. The room we had opened to the south towards the cathedral and the bells ring every 15 mins from 0700. The room was tiny and decor needs updating badly. However it was cleaned daily.

    We can't understand how this hotel has such high ratings, about the only good thing is the location and the free parking (if you are lucky) within 100m.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This part of town appears to have hit on hard times. A lot of the shops in the street are permanently closed. I don't think the area is dangerous or anything, but there are signs of decay in the neighbourhood. But this should not reflect on the hotel itself.

    Proximity to the train station, the nice large room and the cleanliness. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn't stay any longer!

    Huge private terrace, very quiet & convenient location, excellent & generous buffet breakfast, very friendly staff - they could not have been more helpful. They told us where & when to get free weekend parking very close by - even though they had private, chargeable parking too..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was dated. I think anti dust mite covers on the pillows and matress would be more hygienic the pillows were stained under the clean pillow cases. As an asthma sufferer I struggled to get a good nights sleep. The hotel allows pets. Not always a good thing for cleanliness.I realise at 70 Euro a night my room was not the most expensive and was cheaper with booking .com but for £68 pounds a night I would expect better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, even though not included, was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cathedral bell. But suppose you cannot change that if you stay in a historical town.

    The bed was very comfortable. Very quiet neighborhood. I booked a cheap room with shared bathroom. But I got a private shower and only the toilet was shared but very clean. Beautiful old (a bit nostalgic) building. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the surrounding blocks are questionable. The pictures make the place look more modern than I thought!

    The staff was amazing! I am a female traveling alone and don't speak ANY French! Theyh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sagged in the middle, and was actually very uncomfortable. There were 2 single beds in the room, and the 2nd bed I tried was a little better. Although the location and hotel were good, I would prefer to stay in La Cité another time. The town is a bit deserted at night, and it was a little intimidating walking back to the hotel on my own at night after visiting La Cité (which is at 20 minute walk away).

    The hotel is charming, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, and chic, and the bathroom was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was great. The hotel is a just a few blocks away from the train station and the Canal du Midi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big and very clean. Owner of the place was the one meeting us at ckin and was really great providing information of Carcassone. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin in the bathroom swipes off the water very very slowly.

    Good location nearby train station. Friendly staff. All basic needs may be found in this hotel. Even kettle for making tea and coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather difficult to find by car, even with GPS, because of the twisty streets. Also, no air conditioning -- and it was hot when we were there.

    Easy access to the City of Carcassonne (about a 10-minute walk). Very friendly staff -- even when we arrived after hours!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning and bad maintenance. The sink in the bathroom was leaking water. We informed the staff at 4pm and left the hotel for a visit at the city with the assurance she was going to look into it right away. We came back at 7:30 pm and nothing was changed, nobody inspected our room. At that point the lady came into the room. We found the remote controller of the TV in the bed among the bed linen and the pillows were dirty. She changed the pillows and put some towels on the floor in the bathroom and that was all. Our feeling was they had poor attention to the customers. We left early in the morning without any excuses or discount for the inconveniences. I would not recommend this place. Not at that price anyway.

    Central position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV should have at least one channel in English. It's a touristic town so you expect not all people to speak French

    Location, very close to the train station Staff, very helpful Own little terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, and healthy, although I wouldn't have minded either some more options like eggs or pastries.

    The host, Deborah, is extremely outgoing and makes a point to reach out personally to all the guests. The property is completely fantasy-rustic-quaint country villa, with beautiful grounds, nice rooms in an old farmhouse, and easy access to nearby Uzès which is a joy to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the facilities were basic enough, but it was perfect for what we needed for a one night stay in the city.

    Very friendly staff who gave us a warm welcome and some very useful information for seeing the city. There was a nice view from the room which was on the top floor, and it was close to the centre of the newer part of the city and just a couple of blocks from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the simple, pretty decor, the nice welcome, and the friendly nature of this as a boutique hotel. It was ideal for us to stay as a family of 5, the night before our flight back to Ireland. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is renovated, but there is a smell at the staircase (not in the room!) like in any old building. The tap of the washbasin was leaking. The bathroom is old but tidy. In general, I would expect lower price for an old hotel, but everything in this area is overpriced during the peak season.

    I travelled by train and chose proximity to the railway station rather than proximity to the castle, and I am happy about this decision. It takes 12-15 min to the castle, and this is a nice walk through the old town and its beautiful streets and buildings. They are worth seen! You should be prepared to sleep with the an open window in the summer because it is too warm and there is no air condition in the room. That was no problem as my room was on the 3rd floor, and the hotel is located in a quiet place, no noise from trafic or from the bars. The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean. The room I had, is suited for 2-3 persons, with own (not shared) bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Hotel suited our needs

    Stayed in hotel before catching flight the next day. Very friendly staff, very clean, air conditioning was a good bonus on a very hot day. Close to station and airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming little hotel in the middle of Carcassonne. The room was spacious and well-equipped, but it was the bathroom to impress most - white and blue, sleek and stylish. Hot water, soaps, towels. Air coniditioning in the bedroom. The lady at the reception was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities mentioned parking but don't think this existed. Easy enough to park nearby though.

    Close to the train station. Located on a quiet street. Staff were accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very soft and not supportive.

    Good size well appointed room with comfortable chairs, big bathroom and toilet. Breakfast plentiful and decent choice. Room and breakfast area very clean and appear recently decorated and furnished. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a less 'pretty' area, but we had chosen this location as it was our first visit and we knew it was close to the station for getting the shuttle to and from the airport. It's about a twenty-five minute walk to the mediaeval city, but there is a stop for the 'petit train' just five minutes from the hotel. It was very hot when we were there and I could have done without a duvet on the bed! The bed was very firm, too, but some people might not mind that.

    We had a spacious room with air con, a private terrace, large shower room/dressing area and a small separate toilet. Very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful, gave us information about how to get around the town and the shuttle buses. Also let us leave our luggage there after checkout, as we had a few hours to pass before we headed for the airport. Lots of restaurants/cafes in the main square, about 5 minutes away, if you don't want to go further.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    I was lucky enough to have a room with a terrace - great! The hotel was well equipped and served a nice breakfast (extra). Very nice personnel. There was a heatwave and the very effective air conditioning was most welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too few tea bags in the room for me, but then I am a tea addict who can never get enough tea

    The woman who greeted us was really friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious and when we checked out we got a nice surprise in a tin of chocolates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is pretty basic lodgings in a terraced part of town, 7 minutes walk from the main square. Not so much olde worlde as a bit run down.

    Very helpful owner. Shaded own garage was free. Very accommodating of a last minute charge of plan. Good cheese, charcuterie, coffee and bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    The lady of the hotel was very helpful and went above and beyond her job. she changed our room to a room with air con as it suit better for the baby. It was a very hot day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I agree with other peoples reports regarding the lady at the hotel. She is wonderfully helpful, knowledable on the area and very friendly. I had a large double room which was amazingly comfortable with an actual bath too. Coffee and tea making in the room, always a plus. Great location in a quiet road yet 5 mins to town centre and bus to airport. Lovely breakfast with beauitful bread and croissants, plenty of other bits too. I always judge a hotel on if i would stay there again and with this hotel I definatly would. Could not find a fault with it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to be picky, I would like a sink in the toilet. This particular room had a toilet in the bedroom, with a separate shower room across our hall. But as i said, just being picky. Would not put me off at all. Our room was spacious and cool. Some more hangers would be good.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful, giving advice on bus stops/times, taxi prices, where to visit etc. English was very good. Hotel location is very good. Close to the bus stop, and train station - 100m to 150m. I would recommend you take the bus to the Medieval city as it's rather steep in places, (1 euro!!), and walk back. Room had aircon, basic room but everything you needed, comfy bed, hairdryer, tea/coffee/kettle, and above all very clean. We overlooked a court yard, which was nice and quiet. Only noise we heard was from other noisy quests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very comfortable - we had the balcony room ! Very nicely decorated Staff really friendly and great with advice about carcassone and where to go .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm nope can't think of anything

    Fantastic location, super helpful & friendly owners. Bright, light & airy room with a comfy bed. Great airconditioner. Secure lockup parking for our motorcycle which is always brilliant. Superb breakfast. Definitely going to recommend this place to my friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who runs the hotel was extremely accommodating. She provided my parents with extra pillows and even a kettle. She provided a toaster to enable my mum to do toast in a morning as she cannot eat continental breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff made out stay very enjoyable . The hotel is in a good location to visit restaurants and bars in a lovely square and only a 25 minute walk to Carcassonne Medieval Castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual in France, you always miss the hanger for the shower. But, it's just a little detail...

    The hotel is located very close to the train station, a little bit far from The City (still at walking-distance); but in a quiet area so the room is very silent. The people at the reception are kind and helpful; they gave us good indications and helped us to store the luggage. You have a code in case you arrive late, so getting locked outside is not a problem there. Supermarket and restaurants are also very close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was terrible!

    The room was very smelly..it came from the pipes in the bathroom.I don't think I could stay there more than one night. Impossible, terrible smell!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable location, less than 10 min from train station, canal midi, castle is 25 min walking. Lady at the reception is very nice and friendly. I checked in 30 min earlier and left my baggage after check out before taking a train. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water took a bit too long to run... but afterwards it was perfect.

    The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful! The double room with terrace is big and comfy, nothing else we could ask for. Although we didn't choose the breakfast option, we somehow regretted it, it looked good! Very close to the train station, which was convenient for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little rough around the edges, but then it's not an expensive hotel. Considering the tourist destination, hardly any English spoken.

    Good breakfast selection, comfy bed, decent shower room and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price the hotel was very comfortable. It's main plus point is it's location, close to the train station and the pedestrianised shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast (coffe, juice and croissant, don't keep your hopes up) in a little room with a hotel staff member was akward. And there is no lift

    The location is perfect and the room is cosy, quiet and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freezing weather and getting lost. Haha.

    Staff super helpful and very nice. Let me borrow an umbrella (which I forgot to tell the owner I accidentally left in the hotel room).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer and the room was too warm during the night. Moreover, it smelled cigarette smoke although it was a non smoking room.

    Great spot, near the train station and situated in the centre of Carcassonne. Clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were too thin. It was quite noisy. Breakfast was not included. It was not in La Cite (what most people think of as Carcassonne) but it was in Bastide Saint Louis- 25 minutes walk from La Cite. The hotel is near the train station and near the main square.

    The bed was so comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was separate from the room - however this was clearly communicated when I booked the room and was not a problem for me.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful advising me about my sightseeing plans and spoke good English. Location was great for accessing the train station and they allowed me to leave my luggage at the hotel for a few hours after check-out until it was time for my train. Room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment here is that it is an old building and the sound insullation could be a better, especially from people in the stairs but was not loud enough to disturb.

    Well situated, basic, clean, very pleasant staff, no frills but excellent value. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with the incomplete feeling with the toilet facilities. The new bathroom was great but the toilet was left in the old bathroom with no hand washing facility in the room. The room had not been updated when the new bathroom had been constructed.

    Great having large deck off the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Location was great for Railway Station, town square and easy walk to the castle. The bed was comfortable and the curtains really did block out the light.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absense of wash hand basin in the toilet. Had to access the shower room some distance away to wash hands.

    Lovely view. Nice and quiet location. Very pleasant staff, willing to facilitate guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottled water and milk would be handy.

    Cosy and clean room, terrace was a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and well presented with choices to suit all tastes. Staff were happy, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful in every way and quite proficient in English. The location allowed us to visit the old city as well as the sights along the canal within easy walking distance. Good restaurants were a pleasant stroll away. Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk who checked me in was wonderful. She knew I was traveling alone and offered her cell phone if I was stuck. A bit far from the Cite, but very close to the train station if you only stay one night. Buses stop at about 7pm and you can not buy alcohol in the grocery store after 8 pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was situated very conveniently for the next day's programme The breakfast was excellent with a good choice Our room had a terrace which was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely with very comfortable bed & the gorgeous view could see for kilometers, the lady who runs it is very nice & helpful, very calming stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited at the start and end of a short holiday recently and found the hotel to be very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good value and tasty. If we return to Carcassonne we will use this hotel without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel in section of city with narrow streets and old buildings. Lobby and entryway underplayed the charming room design and setup. The breakfast was great! While not provided, it was reasonably priced and had great selections of breads, fruits, and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was maybe a bit small (almost as large as the bathroom), there was some occasional noise from the street through the window. The hotel is nicely situated near the center of the new center, but is half an hour walking from the medieval center

    The bathroom was large and modern with a large bath tub, the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and breakfast was very good. The staff was also very welcoming and nice, and could speak English well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Location was excellent for getting around the place. Public free parking at top of street 100 metres away was an added bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: