Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la Colombière 2 stars

7 Avenue Boucicaut, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saône, France

#13 of 19 hotels in Chalon-sur-Saône

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We were delighted and would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were entirely satisfied

    We greatly appreciated the friendliness we were shown, also that we could use English with the member of staff we met, also the quiet room, and the private parking for our car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    An adequate hotel that gave us a nice place to stop and enjoy a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is very old. It is clean and linen was immaculate. As the manager points out she is improving the hotel having taken over in 2017. It is clear that she is doing a good job with an old building.

    The manager was very very helpful with information about activities and places to eat. Provided a map and told us about a concert in town. Accomodated our request for a car parking space. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Won’t be returning sadly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed a good clean and decorating. Breakfast was very sparse. Bathroom needed a new ceiling and good clean and paint.

    The owner was very pleasant. The breakfast room nice and bright. Location very good for sightseeing and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable rooms, nice lady :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were fairly small, and apparently the family room would have been the same size but with two double beds in, not really adequate for four touring motorcyclists and all the gear!

    The hotelier was very friendly and managed to upsell us two rooms rather than the family room for four we had booked. The secure parking was great, and there was a nice seating area beside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    This hotel will probably be lovely when the new owner has completed the renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on the ensuite which made it feel like the toilet was in the room! Noisy electronic flush!

    Decor and quality of bedding. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A good place to stay in Chalon sur Saone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a typical charming French hotel with very nice, friendly and helpfull staff. Hotel has a new owner who does her very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We came from a camping site with our tent wet and she offered to dry our tent in the nearby garage, very helpfull! The rooms are exactly as showed in the pictures. We had a room in the front but when you close the windows, there is practically no noise. Matrasses and pillows are good. Very clean room/bathroom and hotel. Breakfast with much variety (cheese, jams, meat, fresh fruit, yoghurt, three kinds of bread etc) and good fresh coffee! We stayed in different hotels over the past few years during the festival 'Chalon dans la Rue' but Hotel de la Colombière will be our place to stay next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    It was an ideal stopping off point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and very noisy outside late at night.

    It was an ideal stopping off point. It was close to the Town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bruit

    situation parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Location near to train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access after about 9pm not good a d not illuminated.

    Location near to train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Correcte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brui du WC

    Lit confortable, ensemble correcte.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: