Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De La Couronne 2 stars

5 rue de la Couronne, 68340 Riquewihr, France

#28 of 39 hotels in Riquewihr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1268 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to top bedroom were quite tiring - not recommended for those with limited mobility.

    Excellent location in centre of town, within walking distance of restaurants, shops etc. Good to have parking too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some problems with WIFI in the room

    The location is very central, in the old (nice renovated) building. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The big parking and great breakfast very available for extra charge. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we weren't told to get our car out of the parking (and out of the city)that am, by 9:30, otherwise we'd be unable to leave for 24 hours ...so it became a frantic drive out, trying to find open streets. This should be stated to their guests.

    comfortable beds, charming room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi connection was not working properly in the room, but we stayed only one night and in the end was not a big issue. I did not give a higher rate just because there was no breakfast included in the room rate (93€/night, not cheap), but it's quite the standard in France, so there is not much you can do about it as it would have been the same anywhere else.

    Hotel right in the center of the village, and very convenient to explore the surroundings of Riquewihr. Staff super friendly, room spacious (bigger than expected), super clean, comfortable bed. There is a big parking space in the backyard of the hotel (for additional 5€/night), and that's definitely a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and breakfast wasn't in the same building and therefore you had to go through the parking to get to the breakfast room

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Authentic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get wifi to work although I had the password. Wish they had coffee in the room or available. Minor problems - I would definitely recommend this regardless!

    Super cute hotel right in the middle of Riquewihr. Can't beat the location - especially for the Christmas markets. The staff spoke English well. Parking in lot adjacent to hotel (for $5 extra).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great!

    The staff was amazing and spoke English very well to help us out. The breakfast was delicious - everything you could want from a French meal. You can’t beat the location - right in the heart of Riquewihr. I highly recommend this property! It is a 500 year old building, so there are not elevators and the stairs to the rooms are small and narrow. The charm was out of this world!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel right in the centre of Riquewihr. Very clean and homey. Breakfast was good too. The bar downstairs is open later than the restaurants around, so you could at least grab a drink if you arrive too late for dinner. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little vintage perhaps but comfortable and fair standard for the price. Spiral stairs were good fun but not for the faint hearted or those with heavy luggage. Really helpful and friendly staff who were an absolute pleasure, good continental breakfast and a great stop over for a night or two. Rooms in the roof were reasonably spacious, lofty and full of beams so perhaps choose lower storey rooms if you are tall. Baths without separate showers were a little difficult to use with limited headroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and the shower very poor. Do not expect new furniture.

    Charming village, nice and clean hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff extremely helpful and attentive. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no view at my room; the window was facing a wall at 50 cm distance between

    The hotel is in the center of the magnificent Riquewihr and it*s in harmony with the others older buildings; in fact this is the entire charm, to feel that you are living in the 16-th century. I didn*t take the breakfast, because it seems to me a little expensive and I*m not a heavy eating person in the morning; the room was small, but you have all the comfort needed for a short stay; another big plus is the very affordable parking offered by the hotel, in the heart of a very turistic village. I would return with great pleasure any time, but this is due to this amazing place, Riquewihr.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable stairs to the rooms, we had a lot of luggage and it was terrible. Absolutely no internet in the rooms. Staff was not friendly.

    Beautiful little village, perfect location of the hotel in the heart of the village and great parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work! Staff told us it was because hotel was fully booked, which seemed strange. They had another WiFi for their business, which only worked at the reception desk. We were given the password and were able to sit in the lobby and send/receive emails. Breakfast buffet was OK, but seemed a little small for the price of 11 Euros. The meat and cheese tray was almost empty and was not refilled, although we arrived for breakfast at 9:30 and breakfast was served until 10:00. Also, there was no fruit.

    Bathroom looked newly renovated with an excellent shower! Although room was smallish, also looked newly renovated. Was very quaint and cozy with lovely antique furniture and a nice view overlooking the courtyard entrance to the hotel. (Room #32) Super location in the heart of the historic district. Also, large parking area beside hotel for guests. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke French, German and English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not use the wifi in my room.

    The hotel is very close to the entrance of village, which means you do not have to all the way bring up your luggages on stone road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top floor, so lovely view but bathroom very pokey, and bath under sloping eaves - not so good for 6' 3" people - showering not so easy.

    Lovely old building, well converted into a hotel - could not have been better placed, 20 paces from the main street (cobbled and beautiful). Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Parking also had plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving in Riquewihr on a Saturday afternoon is not the easiest task but the hotel fortunately has a large car park immediately alongside. The building is medieval and attractive but the rooms very small and basic (even the "comfort rooms") with small gloomy bathroom with tired-looking towels. A little more tlc would improve it greatly. However very central with a plethora of bars and restaurants within a two minute walk. Breakfast at 11 euros was served in a very busy room and a little expensive for what was on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tiny and there was no air conditioning and it was pretty hot. Other fellow travelers had bigger rooms and one of them had air conditioner, however.

    This hotel has the best location with parking in the town. It is in the very center and yet has a large parking lot hidden behind hotel. It located in a typical old / historic building. Staff is very kind and professional. Good breakfast (for a French hotel). Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has lots of stairs. We didn't try the breakfast buffet since it was a little pricey and there's a lot of bakeries and restaurants near by.

    Friendly staff, great location, parking onsite. I thought that all the rooms had air conditioning but when I arrived I learned that you have to request it when you book your room, they were really nice and upgraded us to a two bedroom. A/C room for the confusion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was patchy and parking was difficult for big cars. Getting to parking was a bit scary.

    Great location. Amazing staff very willing to help. A. Must see on your little town of France list.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the city center, lovely old building, the parking available next to the hotel. The room was small, but very tidy and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to name some things: breakfast can be a bit busy, we were quite early but if you come late you might have to wait or be seated elsewhere, a bit further from the buffet. But coffee, thea etc. and bread and some items are brought to the table. The bathroom in our room seemed to be quite recently renovated but the quality of the work and attention to detail could have been better. Some cracked tiles, and the shower wall let some water through. Due to the age of the building the layout of the bathroom was a bit awkward. Still, it was perfectly usable and clean!

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is right in the center of Riquewihr, in the pedestrian zone (this was fun driving the car through al the tourists!), and has a private parking in a courtyard. Breakfast is good with meats, cheeses, croissants and slices of baguette, and sweet stuff as well. The buildings of the hotel are really nice old buildings (was told 1500s), very quaint. Near the hotel there are many, many restaurants, several of them even in the same street. The hotel has a nice bar that serves great Alsace wine, and other drinks off course, with seating in front of the hotel but also in a covered alleyway. Our hotel room (deluxe) was spacious and light, on the top floor of a building separate from but next to the main building. We had a view towards the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI in the rooms can be a litlle iffy. You have to log back in almost anytime you move around.

    The 6th time we've stayed at this property. "Disgustingly cute" hotel in a "disgustingly cute" village. The stf is unfailingly helpful and friendly. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty pizza boxes nas bottles was in the room, but still the room was clean

    Location was great, cery friendly and helpful reception, stairs to the 4th floor-like in a tower, AC, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase a bit tricky. But worth it for the authentic rooms. Lots of choice at breakfast.

    In the heart of the village with interesting little shops- particularly good for wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything: the WiFi security system is not practical and needs an overhaul.

    Great location, convenient room. Also came with a real, full size bath - pretty rare in hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor washroom drip problem that caused quite a stir from the front desk but was addressed immediately.

    Being in Riquewihr is like living in a fairy tale village, much so if you can open your wooden windows toward the street each morning to say "Bonjour"! Exactly what my little daughter did in our quiet and comfortable room in Hotel de la Couronne! Thanks to "Ano" for the warm welcome and ever so sensitive to our family's needs! Big room, medieval feel the way i like it, quietly tucked in a beautiful sidestreet yet a few steps away from the awesome main avenue. Just steps away from interesting shops and great restaurants and wine cellars. Big parking space easily accessed from the village side entrance. I think this is the how Alsace should be enjoyed. Great croissants! Hoping for more food variations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The top level room n° 15, had a bathroom under the roof. As the bath and shower is placed under the roof it was difficult to shower standing up. This is probably a layout problem of the bathroom and could have been organised differently. All the rest of the room was OK and very quiet.

    The location of the hotel is in the center of the little town so all can be done by foot very easily. Good restaurants (see tourist guides/books) are at 1 or 2 minutes walking but hurry as kitchens close already at 8:30 PM sometimes. The people at the hotel reception changed a lot during day/night shifts and the 2 days we were there but all of them were very nice and very helpful and gave us good tips. Breakfast was standard and in line with its price. The coffee and the juice were great! Bread and croissants were served at the table and we could get more if needed. The room was in the top and was very quiet. We had a good sleep. The hotel parking space is plenty and much cheaper than in town. We had the impression that this hotel is not looking for charging you too much for everything. The personnel was very fair and the information was given by the personnel was similar and trustful. Good training guys!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very different from the photos that this website showed when I booked it, please include accurate photos! The rooms could be upgraded, especially the bathroom, which was extremely tiny, but still included a bathtub. The room was very dark, there was only one small lamp. The towels were torn, they looked like if they were washed over a thousand times. Part of the staff didn't speak English, which was strange, since the is a large "English spoken!" sign at the front desk. Room was left open after cleaning due to broken door lock (they fixed it). Prices are higher when you book through booking.com, they clearly pointed it out to me. I thought there was no extra charges for using booking.com, but it seems that's not the case.

    The hotel is in an amazing, very old historical building in the center of town. The beds were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This made a perfect two-night stopover for us. Sebastien made us particularly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Good choice of local wines to drink in the bar or outside. The breakfast was generous and good. We will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not well maintainance. Room is old and not clean. There was strong smell of insecticide in the toilet.

    Hotel is located in the center of tourist area. Big parking space for 5 euro per night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a proper double bed. Shower was a little tight.

    Super quaint and authentic building. Friendly and attentive staff, in particular Alexandra! Great location in the old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming building over 500 years old in the centre of a perfect village. Staff was super welcoming. Very clean rooms. Overall a great stay! There are no lifts as they are not permitted to modify such an old building so someone with limited mobility should let them know when reserving and request a room which is easily accessible. Ours was up a winding stone stairwell. Felt like we were in a castle tower. Great fun for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Location. Location. Down to earth and friendly family staff. We've stayed here before and the family is so very helpful and supportive. Good typical French country breakfast. Quaint and rustic and comfortable. We always have a lot of fun here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very narrow staircase up to the different floors. Almost impossible for elderly people to use them. Lack of emergency exit excepting the staircase. (We got a room at the second floor).

    Very well situated at the centre of the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the breakfast seems a bit over the top. The is a tearoom next door with much better value for money Rooms small but ok for one night

    Location is excellent, right in the middle of the village

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty!!! broken/non-functioning windows, dark halls and rooms, staircase is not suitable for older people(very tall spiral staircase with uneven cement steps), wifi doesn't work in all rooms and is difficult to access.

    location, parking, friendly&helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast can be improved, it is very basic 1 type ham, one type salami, and cheese. the bread is not warm. - Shower gel in sachet.

    - We went there a few times. This time the staff is very very nice. One of our room has smell, so I go down and tell him. He let us upgrade with choosing the better room. - Great location - Good price. - Rooms with traditional style - Plenty of onsite parking space and cost only 4€.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is absolutely unsuitable for anyone with even a slight problem with stairs. The rooms are up a very narrow tight circular staircase in a tower. I eventually made it up the stairs and down again once for breakfast. I wasn't going to try it again. This isn't mentioned anywhere in the hotel description. Of course I was expecting stairs in an ancient building- but these were exceptionally difficult and would have been impossible had I needed to carry my own bag.

    The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom was unexpectedly modern.Parking was plentiful and right next to the hotel. Location is right in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible internet / wifi even when close to the wifi router. Web login page keeps timing out leaving your devices without internet.

    Location and car parking right next to the hotel, so you don't have to pay the expensive rates of main parking areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure you are able to walk up stairs comfortably depending on the location of your room.

    Couldn't ask for a better location and on-site parking was great. (Tip: don't rely on GPS to get you to hotel - just drive down the main road and make a left - viola')

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On previous stays we have had a spacious room in the hotel itself; this time we had one of the new rooms in an outbuilding annexe. Although nicely decorated it was too small for our 3 night stay, particularly with the sloping ceiling which limited standing-upright space! The bathroom looked luxurious but, again, it was small and had very little space to put toiletries. No shelf at all in the large walk-in shower.

    Lovely old building, full of character, right in the centre of Riquewihr, very friendly and efficient staff, plenty of room in the car park, possibility of an 'express' breakfast for those who find the large buffet too much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were traveling with older friends in their 70's and found it hard to go up and down the steep stairs to our room with very little lighting at night. Obviously this isn't the hotels fault but its something to be aware of.

    Wonderful location in the most adorable town. Be aware that they do have a parking garage but you must drive on the pedestrian filled street to get to it :) It was also nice to see that they have updated modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and the breakfast a bit pricey (11 Euros) not to have scrambled eggs and more meat choices (e.g. bacon, sausage?) available. These are usually available at places we stay elsewhere, but perhaps not part of the local cuisine here?

    The location is amazing. You literally walk out the door to see the sights. We were worried about parking, but they have a car park right next door that was easy to navigate (after getting through the narrow streets!). We were also really excited to stay in a half-timbered room. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom smelled and could do with an update especially the dirty grouting! Coffee was served in a milk jug for 2 people and went cold quickly. Egg cooker inadequate for so many people and did not work properly!

    comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is weak - we could only get a connection standing by the door to the bathroom. If you moved a millimetre the connection was lost. Even when we had a connection it was very weak.

    The hotel is right in the middle of town - ideal. Rooms (superior) are clean and comfortable, if a little worn. Highly recommended - this was our 2nd time at this hotel and we will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The male staff could take a leaf out of their female colleagues book and be more customer friendly.

    Excellent location, whole day parking reasonably priced. Breakfast ladies very friendly and correct. Room simple and clean but could do with refreshing (especially the bathroom) Overal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth 11 Euro.

    Great old hotel. Perfect for weekend stay. Minimal amenities, but lots of character, clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff and Riquewihr is awesome little town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to climb some narrow stairs but what do you expect from a place that has been a hotel since prior to Columbus sailing to America? It's all part of the charm and not a problem unless you are physically limited.

    Excellent location in the middle of town with parking. Very nicely updated room with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the heart of the historic little town (with many restaurants etc.), large private parking space, very friendly reception, same "old" cosy style on the inside as on the outside of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was bad. The internet worked poorly. The recommended room was much bigger and much more expensive than necessary for 2 adults and a 7 year old kid

    Cosy hotel with good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to the rooms are narrow and steep. Breakfast was a bit expensive. Note if you are booking a triple... We brought all our bags up to the top floor, only to find we were assigned an annexed room on the ground floor. The room had an unmarked door, and we had people trying to enter our room constantly. I finally put a note on the door saying it was a private room.

    Excellent location in such a cute town. The staff was friendly. The ambiance of the bar and restaurant is charming. The room we had (a triple) was actually quite large. The room was decently clean. Walking distance to the popular shopping street. Lots of cafes and beautiful views. Free large parking lot in back was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find by car

    Beautiful old building, comfortable facilities, right in the hub of Colmar. Lots of restaurants and sights right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included. Price was probably too high.

    The hotel is literally round the corner from main street in Riquewihr. Big car park at the back. We booked a triple room but we had 2 quite reasonable rooms and bathroom. They did try to keep the old features and it looks good. Breakfast was very good - maybe not so much choice but very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in centre of town, close to restaurants and shopping. Great parking. Our room looked out onto a courtyard. Very quaint!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location good stop off for our road trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good breakfast. Interesting building. A nice shady terrace for an afternoon beer. Central but quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location firstly but the quaint little hotel had an appeal of its own too. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, also external guest having breakfast there and therefore always crowded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. old but very nice old building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bastian is the greatest! So helpful and friendly for the whole time we were there. Also, the parking was very easy to find and very spacious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a little better but was clean.

    Great location in the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan feel and could do with upgrading in communal areas.

    Central position with parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated facilities and cleanness could be improved.

    The hotel is an historic building in the center of Riquewir. Correct price and large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice room, very clean and comfortable. In the very old town center. Parking available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn’t work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are very steep to rooms

    Very central location with bonus of on site car parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too hard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and polite and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Great location. Also the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to climb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is free but spotty - good enough to do email and check FB

    Great breakfast, safe parking next to hotel, prime location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was really charming and full of character. The breakfast was great and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel De La Couronne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: