Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Digue 3 stars

La Caserne, 50170 Le Mont Saint Michel, France

#7 of 13 hotels in Le Mont Saint Michel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff appalling. Didn’t want to serve after 2200hrs. Kitchen closed at 2030hrs. Noise of deliveries at 0700hrs. I picked this by the views of the photos but now wished I’d picked a hotel more in the centre of the town. This hotel has a 3* rating where really it should be a 2* and that’s at a push!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    We got a good value deal that included breakfast. Based on the reviews, room was better than expected, comfortable bed, OK en-suite, good shower. Parking for bicycles in a niche near the stairs, safe enough. We ate in the hotel's restaurant, a good meal. The walk to the Mont was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in late due to traffic and there was no reception at the hotel. We had to go across the street to a different hotel to get the keys. Luckily I had called earlier to get access to the street (because that requires a code) and is not really in walking distance-certainly not with children and luggage. When the staff did show up the next day, they were not very helpful with much of anything.

    Great location, one of the closest hotels you can get to mount Saint Michele. The breakfast was decent and had a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the restaurant was disappointing, lukewarm mussels; small, thin slice of pâté. Unprepared for guests with lactose intolerance. Entrées served five minutes apart.

    Fantastic view of Mt Saint Michel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not beat the location or the view from the restaurant! Parking included which is a huge plus. Comfortable room at an excellent value mid-week in May

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My negativity relates to the breakfast service, and the quality of some of the demi-pension dinner meals (tiny portions). The breakfast was farcical. Fawlty Towers would be proud. 4 breakfasts, and new lows every day. No bowls provided for cereal, no milk, no juice, no spoons, coffee pots left empty. Milk jug that has coffee in it. An Asian guest miming a bowl, and one is provided. If you put out more, maybe all the milk will be consumed. Another guest showing another guest that a plate could be found in the kitchen. The young man took every opportunity to complain to French speakers about the demands being made. The point would be to predict the coffee pots will become empty. Not to wait and then begrudge having to fill them.

    Hotel is good location, worked really hard to make sure you had a code for the access gate. Sonya on reception was friendly. Only 2 rooms with river view also have a view of the Mont, so we were very fortunate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst breakfast I have ever seen. Canteen looked like after typhoon, faces of people entering - priceless. We had to clean table to sit down. Missing plates, glasses, cutlery, actually everything. Somebody came in a few minutes later and he started to do something. Maybe one person is not enough. We came around 9. I guessed that the people who got up earlier had definitely better conditions. The food added later was tasty

    great location, parking and shuttle bus to Mont St. Michel in front of hotel, really nice and clean room, helpful reception desk, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thing which I didn't like was, that there seems to be some structural defect in the hotel building because of which each time someone uses the stairs, the thumping sound travels in the whole building which was very disturbing. We got a room on second floor (top floor) and initially we thought that there's another room above our room and kids are running continuously above our head and hence not at all peaceful during the day. Moreover, the options for food available during breakfast was also quite limited. During our stay at the property for two days, we noticed that there was only one person running the entire show during the breakfast.

    Undoubtedly, the property is situated at an excellent location (closest to Mont Saint Michel). The rooms were spacious and clean. The WiFi signals were also strong. The washrooms too were well-lit and clean too with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time you leave the parking area, you need a new access pin for the entrance on your way back. The first access code is complementary, but if you want to drive around and do sightseeing in the area, you need to pay €4 for each additional pin.

    The location is great. Probably the closest you can stay to Mont Saint-Michel, other than staying on the Mont itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is perfect! It is right next to the shuttle bus stop and barrage. We also have a good view of Le Mont Saint Michel and river from our room balcony and that’s amazing! Breakfast (they serve eggs and sausages) and dinner are good value for money. Checkin and restaurant attendants are also very helpful. Overall, a great hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is important to let people know about the parking situation. This hotel is right next to the Mont St Michel and to get to it you need to avoid the main parking area where all cars are sent. You need to take a special road with a special barrier and for that you need a special code from the hotel. If you do not do this it could end up paying 12 euros for parking when parking next to the hotel is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little, one of the better hotels in the Mont. St. Michel area.

    Well appointed but small room. The restaurant attached was excellent. Great service, food and was open late. Staff was very friendly. The location is great because it's a nice walk to Mont. St. Michel, and provides a wonderful view of the scenery, so much so that we found the walk more enjoyable than our time on the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in the off-season so we caught a great deal. The location is amazing, you can walk to Mt Saint-Michel or catch the bus. The rooms were newly renovated, very big and had a nice bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry that there was no indoor parking for our bicycle and trailer. They remained at a public bike rack across the street (in the rain).

    Great location to walk to the Mont. The staff was friendly and the breakfast room light and food very good. Best of all we splurged a bit for a small balcony with a view to the river, the dam, and the Mont. With comfortable weather we could enjoy a relaxing sunset and nighttime views of the stars. There is a nearby store for groceries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time is 4.00 PM. No lift, not good if you have heavy or big luggage. Staff is not welcome when check in.

    Good location, shuttle bus to Mont Saint Michel is just opposite to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast looked disgusting. The scrambled eggs looked like soup. And there were slices of hotdogs to accompany. I couldn't do it, not for any price.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Signage was difficult to be found due to just behind a tree.

    Location was so so nice. we could look at several type of Mont Saint Michelle from a room. Comb set of Dinner/Breakfast was very valueable and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rained once.

    If you are going to visit Mont St Michel - this is where you should stay - right next to the barrage - great piece of engineering - great place to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing wrong here was breakfast. A croissant, bread, yogurt and juice was your only option for breakfast - tea and coffee included and it was €12 per person! Not good!

    The receptionist was wonderful and and extremely good humoured. The bedroom and bathroom was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're sensitive to noise, the bus shuttle service could be annoying in the night, it operates till midnight.

    The hotel was very close to the Mont Saint Michel, you only had to leave the door and could see the majestic monument. Directly in front of the bus shuttle service which operates free of charge every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants with food late at night, the restaurant staff was very rude and they just wanted to close and leave when we arrived 30 mins before the official closing hour... same in almost all the other restaurants, except "La Rotisserie", they were open and the food was very good!, try the stew!

    Excellent Location!, Location!.. did I mention.. location ? It is the nearest hotel to MSMichel. Beware that allmost all restaurants close very early! (7 or 9pm), so be prepared. I would stay on this same hotel next time for sure!!!, very recommended, we even got the river view, awesome! Thx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Dinner - poor quality & draught beer 10 euros each??? 2. Breakfast poor - scrambled eggs and last night's leftovers warmed up!!! Eat somewhere else....

    Food and drink in restaurant was overpriced and poor quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green spaces were distressing/disgusting. You can't directly see the Mont Saint Michel from most of the rooms.

    The closest hotel to Mont Saint Michel. Right in front of a bus stop. Staff was really nice. Baths.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine on the inside, but I wish they would have taken more pride on the outside. If they would remove the weeds and perhaps plant some flowers, the hotel would look much more appealing.

    Loved our balcony view of Mont Saint Michel. Great shower. Loved the ease of parking across the street. Note that the 4E fee is for each time you access the parking lot (we left to drive to St. Malo and paid again to re-enter the lot, but it was totally worth it!). Remember to get the code to get in the gate BEFORE entering the town. Otherwise, pull to the side and phone the hotel. No elevators to our room, but that was fine for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darn road is private. This hotel should email the code to lift the barrier. It caused mega problems on our way towards the hotel. Potential guests reading these comments make sure you contact the hotel for the validation code before you reach the road. The bar food not great yet the hotel restaurant next door is awesome.

    Great location next to the bridge to the mount , clean tidy and the river view was pretty The evening visit to the mount is magical and the bus stops right outside to take you ther and back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm. No top sheet on the bed and doona was too warm (August) even with the window open hence we took the doona out of the cover. At breakfast the hot water was only warm so doesn't make for a great cup of tea.

    Location was fantastic. Easy walk or shuttle ride to Mont Saint Michel. Parking was pretty easy, you just need to make sure you call the hotel before arriving to get the code to get through the gate for hotel parking. You then park across the road in the public car park. Bathroom was good - newly renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality does not meet the standards of a 3 star hotel. Price same or higher of the neighbor hotel Gabriel (I've been there last year) but of much lower quality in terms of cleanliness and room decor.

    Close to Mont Saint Michel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A six digit code is needed to pass the vehicle barrier at the end of the road, and one must telephone the hotel to obtain the code. Having arrived at the barrier we called reception for 10 minutes without answer, at which point I called the hotel's sister property (Hotel Relais Mont St Michel) who answered immediately, and were able to help. This lack of response from Hotel de la Digue reception - which was open when we arrived - is the only point which marred an otherwise excellent stay.

    Our room appeared to have been recently refurbished, and was extremely clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good. Parking is directly opposite and, we were told, the first night is free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a little bit unhelpful with our bike storage, but it was fine in the end.

    Very comfortable bed, incredible location (beautiful walk along the path leading to Mont St Michel), great view from breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were exposed cables hanging from the ceiling in two areas so the room didn't look nice. There was no shower curtain which meant the whole bathroom floor was wet which was annoying. Also there was no info in the room, we got in late and tried connecting to the wifi but it wouldn't work and then tried calling reception but there was no details on the phone on how to call reception. The double room we booked had to single beds pushed together. The coffee provided at breakfast was from a flask and was only luke warm.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too much trouble to get to Hotel. The hotel is inside the closed parking area. It was too trouble to get the access passcode and the passcodes she gave us did not work! It took us almost 1 hour to get into the parking area.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn't work, I mean the attachment on the wall, so I had to hold it the shower cord in my hand. Also, the dryer rack didn't work; the electrical cord was missing. The room was very small.

    The hotel clerk was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Parking. We were not notified, that road to the hotel is closed and you need to know the code to access it. Code, that receptionist gave us by phone, was incorrect, so I needed to run to the hotel (~1km) to take the code, come back to the car and then come to the hotel. We've spent almost hour to solve it. 2) I've booked 2 rooms for 2 families (2 and 4 people). Instead I've received 2 rooms for 3 people. All my questions "why" were without adequate answer. Moreover reception in this hotel doesn't work at nights, so you need to go to another (partner) hotel to solve any questions. Fortunately it isn't far, but still inconvenient 3) Rooms were cleaned with some chemicals, so when we arrived it was a horrible smell, so we needed to "air" rooms for a while 4) You need to know that all restaurants in Mt Saint-Michel area are closing pretty early (at 9pm if I am not mistaken). After that time you can't eat/drink/buy food there. We came to the hotel 30 min after restaurant closed. We had some snacks with us and only asked for a couple of tea for kids. Even if door to restaurant was open and we saw people there, we were rejected to be served in the hotel. When I went to "partner hotel" to make complain, I was pointed to coffee-machine in our hotel (where tea costs 3 euro for small plastic couple and it wasn't tea, just colored water). So while location is great, staff makes everything possible to make your experience worse...

    Location, probably, the best (if not the only) reason to chose this hotel. It is perfect: very close to Mont Saint-Michel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for the money. Dry warm and convenient for Mont St Michel. Only issue was the access barrier to the site made it difficult to access as the pass code supplied did not work and we had to scoot around the barrier when other cars went through! Joys of the motorbike 😍

    Beds good room clean shower good if a little small but with good shower gel and soap. Parking for the motorbikes right outside reception and highly visible. All round useful stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant at the hotel was not at all appealing. The Restaurant le Relais du Roy next door was very good. Brioche Doree is right across the street for breakfast.

    There are some hotels within walking distance to Mont St Michel but you need to be booked at one of them to get past the gate, otherwise you park and take a tram. We got to the gate didn't have a room and immediately called La Digue, the receptionist told us the price, but online I was able to make a reservation for much less than she quoted. The reservation went through and we arrived at the hotel 10 minutes after calling. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were either happy to assist or gave the impression that they would rather be anywhere else.

    Second closest hotel to Mont-St-Michel; very comfy beds; relatively good priced restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €10 for a beer in the hotel. Staff a bit off hand. Expensive breakfast (we declined)

    Hotel room was nice, very clean with a balcony overlooking the river. Lean out a bit and you can see the island. The hotel is part of a secure complex of hotels and a couple of shops that serve St Michel. We walked there and took the free bus back. St Michel is fantastic but we wished we had visited for the day and stayed somewhere else, in a town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tastes soso,but there's nothing else to eat there.by the way,there're many flies around the food.The location of the hotel is pretty nice! You just can look the st. Mont Michelle while standing infront of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 7 hotels in the area all facilities closed at 10.30. Restaurants and bars are up in Saint Michell which is quite a walk from hotels

    The area of Mont Saint Michell was very nice and interesting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the white tub on the left side of the stairs, I hurt myself in that twice :) maybe you could paint the tub in other color :)

    It's a nice place, with a perfect view, it was very romantic for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning (but i knew that beforehand)

    It's one of the two closest hotels to the Mont - So riverside rooms have a view of the Mont. It is further than the other hotels from the bus stop though. The rooms are new and the bed is super comfy. The staff is helpful. We got a great price for the room - fantastic value for money compared to any other hotel near the Mont.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No bus tub(But there is shower room so no problem)

    - Good location - Nice parking(Need to confirm parking number before arriving) - Close to souveniors store - Restaurant is tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is as close as you can stay to Mont Saint Michel without staying inside the walls. Large, comfortable room with large bathroom. Large tub/shower. You can sit at the hotel cafe and watch the sunset over the Mont. The hotel is adjacent to the damn and walking bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orientation of the hotel implies no direct view on Mt St Michel even though it is the hotel nearest to the mountain. Drinks are much more expensive than elsewhere in the street (10 eur for a 50cl beer; 5 eur for a cola) probably as a result of this location. Compared to the other hotels, the exterior of this hotel was far less appealing among others because of the weeds growing in the 'front yard'. Room was clean but the stairs at the reception showed a thick layer of dust which cloudens your first impression.

    Bus stop close by to get to Mont St Michel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot on the day/night we visited and there was no way of cooling the room. Although the window opened up very wide, there were a lot of mosquitoes due to the water beside hotel.

    They were kind enough to give us our rooms a bit early as we had 3 very small children and provided the travel cot. The hotel location was very good. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, it looked nice and had competitive prices. The shuttle bus was just down the road. It really is only a place you would stay for one night as there are no facilities that we could see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so soft and comfortable. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful view. I would recommend anyone coming to the area to stay here. The staff was wonderful and always available. I had a wonderful stay and a perfect room. Love the bathroom as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel front desk for afternoon is not very friendly, like you better don't ask question. Can be more friendly since all the customer are first time here.

    Very good location, 2nd closest hotel to the Mont Saint-Michel, hotel just get renovated, clean but no coffee machine, very reasonable price for the area, easy parking and free shuttle in front of the market. Good one night stay for the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be easier, if there are clearer guidelines how to get your room key, when you need to sign up in the evening.

    Very good location. Easy to walk to Mont Saint-Michel or you can take a bus (bus stop ca 200 meters from the hotel). Good Wifi. Some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently there had been a problem for staff accessing the Internet for the past week - as a result they hadn't received our booking - luckily there was still one room left when we arrived. It seemed to have been a busy day for the team and although the lady on reception was polite (although very stressed), the manager was pretty rude, telling us that if she had to deal with one more problem then she could loose the hotel - not exactly welcoming... On top of this our room didn't seem quite finished - there were orange wires sticking out of the ceiling and the fittings in the bathroom weren't properly attached to the wall. Would not have been happy paying full price.

    Was comfortable and clean and one of the closest hotels to Mont Saint Michel. Good value because of the big (41%) reduction we got through Booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is so slow. The rooms don't have the conditioner and it was rather hot at night (due to the close location to the river there were a lot of mosquitoes and we did not open the windows). The serving in restaurant is awful! The staff forgot about the part of our order and we spent more than 1h 30 there :(

    Very good location of the hotel. Very close to Saint-Michel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information mentioned in the beginning that you need a code to pass the gate. No elevator, if you have big bag better to ask for ground floor room.

    the location is perfect, the closest hotel to Mont Saint-Michel you can find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only a very small supermarket in the town besides all the restaurants. But this is really a minor problem and not the fault of the hotel of course.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is right next to the Mont Saint Michel. Also the wifi was very fast and the room looked pretty new. At night you can enjoy the view from a plattform nearby which is very convenient. The hotel is within 10min walking distance from the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arrival I got the keys to the room. After walking upstairs found out the room was not cleaned. I got back and showed the pictures of the room. They said sorry and gave me another keys to the room in other building. I took my luggage and went there. And again I found out that they did not clean the room ! First time in my life it happened that hotel did not clean their rooms. And this time 2 rooms in the same hotel ! I know it is France so I got already not the best experience but this time it was the worst. So I had to take my luggage and went back to the reception. They said sorry again And start looking for another room. My partner and I were already tired and we couldn't enjoy our stay at all. It took some time and we got another keys. This time I asked to walk with me because I need to be sure if next room is clean this time or again not. This room was on the last floor and looked decent, cleaned. They don't have soap. So you need to bring own soap and shampoo. So finally we got clean room what should have happened in the beginning. For apology they offered the breakfast for free that was very simple.

    We did not like anything in the hotel because of what happened in the beginning of our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not this good .. good prices but rubbish food. Old salad ... terrible!!

    Our bedroom was very modern and clean.... Our stay was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little weak, and there was a window in the shower with a plastic curtain that was uncomfortable when showering. The curtain needs a chain in the hem, or something to get it to hang straight down and keep it from billowing into the shower.

    English speaking front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, room with a view was great, room temperature was fine. The location doesn't get any better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wires coming from the ceiling, obviously current construction, not really that big of a deal.

    Location was great, I'd love to see how good it is after all the construction is done.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel, everything was perfect. The location was perfect and had a bus going to the mont saint Michel stopping just near by. The bedroom is beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I arrived the hotel at 2 pm, the front desk told me the check-in time is 3pm. Then we came back at 3:30 pm, the front desk told us the check-in time is 4 pm. I never know that a hotel's check-in time can be as late as 4 pm. 2) The front-desk is just helpless, and don't have any patience to answer our questions about the transportation, and she even shew us the wrong route.

    The location is just perfect. You can easily walk to the le Mont Saint Michael by walk (2km). The room is just renovated, so pretty OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear how to drive to the hotel as we needed a code for the barrier. Although there was free parking it was difficult to find. The bar and restaurant closed very early which was disappointing (but understandable as it was very quiet).

    The location was excellent with a lovely view of the river. Large and clean room and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome was very poor. Made to wait, then told that check-in is only at 4pm. Came back and had to wait until 5pm. On booking there was no reference to the place being like a construction site. Breakfast at €15 was over-priced. One pillow only.

    Location and wifi. Room not bad. Bathroom recently re-furbed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower fluctuates. Breakfast was a bit expensive.

    I love the location! It's next to the beach. It is very close to Mont Saint-Michel. You can walk there (about 30 minutes) or take the shuttle (about 5 minutes), which is nearby. Very friendly staff. They answered all of the questions I had. The food at the restaurant is great, and you get an exceptional view of Mont Saint-Michel. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bit gloomy

    Closest to Mont Michel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem with lack of hot water for shower

    Breakfast was excellent, staff really helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Disturbed by other guests in the middle of the night!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for the best views, very helpful staff, well-furnished rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was erratic

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Couesnon river view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. View was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na entrada do Mont Saint Michel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable hot water.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only expensive breakfast 12€ per pax, but worth it.

    Cheap, Easy transportation, good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: