Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Petit Belloy

1, rue Racine, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#613 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower would not drain and ended up flooding the floor. When we advised the hotel rep, she came up and threw down some towels and said she would get with her colleague. We never heard anything back. We also asked the same individual how to make a local phone call to SNCF train station to see if our train was canceled since they were experiencing a strike. She had no idea how to help us with making a local call. The last gentleman we dealt with on our last day which was 28 May was absolutely great and very helpful. Unfortunately he was not there until our last day. Other than this, Everything was fine.

    Having AC was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small elevator. but it's Paris :)

    friendly staff. Airport shuttle available (18 eu/person), shower is THE BEST I had experienced in Europe. Central location of Latin quarter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets needed a good clean, or better than that, tear them out and replace with laminate like in the bathroom.

    I loved the location, the staff was very nice. The showe although small was very nice , good pressure, nice rain head. Overall good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Le petit belloy is located in the most wonderful place of Paris, its really near everything and you can just walk to the most attractions or pick a bus/metro line. The hotel is really clean, they change towels every day. The staff was really friendly and they gave us all the informations we asked. Also, they arranged us an airport shuttle. Totally recommended, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, too small.

    The staff was very nice and kind. Specially Laura. The location of the hotel is ideal, very close to the metro. We had a room with a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was what I was expecting it to be. I value cleanliness and accommodating nice staff both of which were great

    The Receptionist was exceptional. Always smiling and happy to help us. Very nice person

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very helpful. They immediately answered our questions about transportation and things to do/see. Very clean bed and bathroom. They offer free coffee and water as part of Happy Culture, a union of hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space of WC/shower was extraordinary small. One meter between the bed and the almost open toilet is indeed too short.

    There was a fantastic view from the upper floor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the common areas a bit too tiny, decoration needs refreshing, however decent room size, nice and warm. and clean sheets

    good location, in Saint Germain des Pres district where I had business to attend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there on a business trip and need a quiet clean place to stay. They are very friendly. The place was quiet and clean (I am high maintenance). It fit the purpose and my expectations was met. I was very pleased.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift size. No shower cap provided

    The room was good but small, so if you are travelling as a couple with big luggage then it might be a bit tight. Breakfast is served at the other hotel, it is good value for €10 but it is mainly continental. The nespresso machine at the reception and free water bottle was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, I’m absolutely satisfied with my experience at the Le Petit Belloy! The location is great,Notre Dame was seen from my window. The room was comfy and clean. Stuff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the rooms in August when they still had the Happy Time champagne at the parent hotel. However, when we got there, the policy had changed and they no longer allow the Petite occupants share in the Happy Time. I am not sure what changed, however, that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. The manager was very accommodating because we had booked so far out. He gave us coupons for one free glass. It was a nice gesture, but not the same.

    The location was nice and the breakfast was good. We were able to easily walk to most place and Uber the rest. The macarons were a nice touch, but were also at the parent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reallly small room was not always easy. Getting through a lot of doors with the card and two coffees in my hands neither. It would be nice if there were door stoppers to keep doors open.

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a bit too tight and small

    Location is central, easily reached from Orly airport by train. Metro stops are just a walk away. Major attractions such as Louvre andTour Eiffel can easily by reached within minutes by metro. Notre Dame is a 7 min walk away. Surrounding area is very safe and close to all kinds of shops including supermarket, clothing, pharmacy etc Breakfast is served just across the road in another hotel. A good choice of bread, croissants, jams, yoghurt and fruit. Room including bathroom is comfortable and modern. They provide daily change of towels and supply of bathroom amentities. Hotel staff very polite and welcoming. The possibility of renting out an internet key to use when roaming the city is excellent! Costs just 3eur per day and you have free internet throughout your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could always be less expensive but we were very happy. Wifi signal weak but once staff gave us the portable wifi hotspot on 2nd day everything was fine.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, beds soft, go green and get a special treat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before starting I have to say that what I'm going to say it's not something negative, it is just a curiosity. The hotel is an smaller version of another hotel (Belloy) which is located in front of this one. They take the 'smaller concept' to a new horizons. Everything was small: The reception, the stairs, the elevator (there was hardly space for a baggage and a person).

    The room was small yet cozy. The location was spectacular: 5 blocks away from the Sena river and 4 blocks away from the nearer metro station. In addition to this, the price of the hotel was surprisingly cheap taking into consideration the location and highly elevated price that you find in Paris' streets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like about the hotel.

    Arrived at the Hotel and was greeted by a very friendly member of staff who checked my partner and I in. We were on the 5th Floor so used the lift - it is quite small (3 people max), I managed to get in with two large suitcases. The room was great, not huge but big enough for the two of us! We had a balcony and incredible view of the Eiffel Tower and the Notre Dame! Couldn't fault anything in the hotel or our room, all the staff we met during our stay were very friendly and helpful! Great to have free WiFi throughout the hotel, free Nespresso coffee and water by the reception. We had a door hanger in our room which if you are staying 2 nights or more you can put on the outside of your door to say you are happy to not have maid service, you then get a small gift for this - we got a small pack of chocolate from the local chocolatier! Location was great, felt very safe, and is very close to the busy small streets with the restaurants/bars in the Latin Quarter. Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower did not work. plug in washbasin did not work. heating in friends' room next door did not work (outside temperature -2c ) cross road to get breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strategic location, professional, friendly, efficient staff, healthy breakfast, all day coffee and fantastic daily cocktails all inclusive! We would love to come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served in the hotel on the opposite side of the street. This is not a problem, the small size of the breakfast room is. Better is having breakfast in the neighbourhood, there are enough options.

    Friendly staff, nice room, very reasonably priced. Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small wc/shower..

    Various and very good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. internetbox for 1 euro pr. day, you could take the box with you so you could get acces to the internet 24/7 - great!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware the hotel is located on a busy junction, so is not quiet if that is important to you. Small room (and bathroom) with stained carpet

    Great location. Bed, pillows and linen high quality. Helpful attentive staff. 24 hour concierge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the size of the room.

    We stayed for 6 nights. It's really convenient to reach almost everywhere from the hotel with close RER and metro stops. The reception and cleaning staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice to enjoy free champagne in the hotel of same group just cross the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location really good so handy to many attractions. Luxembourg Gardens just beautiful. Room small but very comfortable and clean. This is a repeat stay and we would return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues with anything

    Helpful friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    furnishings could be updated, bathroom modernised.

    good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Really clean. Friendly staff 24 hours. Amazing view from room 62 :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    delay to check in very small room very small shower/bathroom

    Excellent wifi excellent location super friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    THE STaff and the breakfast were lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view from room were exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Glad it was just me. But normal I guess for Paria

    Locstion great, close to many great sites in Paris. Convenient. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't really worth 15 euros.

    Fantastic location. With views of the Eiffel Tower and Notre dame cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its clean, in the very center, safe district

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Extremely friendly staff👍🏼😊 . Excellent location. Cozy room with amazing view!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good facilities: wifi pocket saved me a lot of time and money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kind of cheap and very limited "happytime", it didn't meet the expectations.

    Very freindly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we have diskliked.

    Poratble Wi-Fi device was an absolute feature which helped us a lot during our visit in Paris. Due to the location and our preference, we have litterally walked to everywhere in the city. From its location, you reach everywhere within 30-45mins of walk by passing through beautiful neighbourhoods.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It showed pics of the opposite hotel and because of this we missed the hotel first time.

    We were not particularly happy seeing the room size as in pics it looked much bigger but the staff and facilities were very nice. It completely changed our initial resentment. Location was perfect and all the receptionist very very helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel for seeing the sights of Paris. Short walks to virtually everything. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a long weekend and would definately go back to this hotel when visiting Paris.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small, might have been OK but because we had a lot of baggage (2 big cases, 2 medium cases, 2 backpacks and 2 laptops) it was small. Not much cupboard space either.

    The location is excellent, 5 minute walk from Saint-Michel Notre-Dam RER metro line. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms aren't the biggest, but the bed is comfortable and the shower is good. No free breakfast but free Nespresso Coffee all day is good and free champagne and desserts 5-8pm is a nice touch. Notre-Dam, Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens all very close by 5mins. Lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants close by. Also a monoprix. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It should be clear that the breakfast is actually provided in the hotel across the street. The room was small but ok for Paris standards. There was a problem with the shower but management offered to invite me for breakfast to make up, that was kind.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This "hotel" is a fraud, assuming a similar name to the four stars hotel just in front of the street. When people realize that the very petit Beloy has nothing to do with the Hotel Beloy St. Germain, one is compelled to double pay for the reservation in order to escape.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confused by the other hotel named Belloy Hotel just in front of Le Petit Belloy. It was a real disappointment. Photo on booking.com does not reflect reality. Wanted double bed but got two single bed together. No minibar! Very very narrow lift. (horror for clostrophobic people) Bathroom was bad. The faucet have not been working properly.

    Staff Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, just off the main road and 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were small but with clean and modern facilities. Lovely, varied, breakfast was over the road at Le Belloy hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi, "family room" was two seperate rooms with a "master door" that didnt lock (so children wouldve had to sleep in totally unsecured, totally seperate room"). Showers didnt work. Toilet doors didnt close. Receptionist couldnt help and complained to parent hotel who said it was "nothing to do with them".

    Great location, beds and air-con. Shame let down by very poor lower-level management.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not worth the 15€ per person. So many cafes to pick from work better selection and cheaper! It's small. So if your looking for a big room this isn't for you! If your like us and spent most of your day and night out this was perfect

    Great location, heart of st Germain region. Walk to cafes and shops on your door step. Walking distance to notre dame and louvre. Amazing good wifi. The staff ah front desk friendly and helped when needed. The rooms are quiet small but it's Paris, it done the job.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff didn't speak English very well. I tried to return a cleaners card that they left in the room and the girl at the desk didn't understand very well. The shower head wasn't quite fitted properly so it was more like a waterfall. The ensuite was quite cramped though: it was difficult to find places to put things. I would recommend a shelf over the sink and one in the shower too.

    Good location and staff were friendly. Good price. Modern facilities. Teeny lift worked well. Good view from the top floor (level 6).

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had made 2 requests for a twin bedded room and a room near the ground floor. They had said they could satisfy both but in fact they fulfilled neither. However there was a lift and we did have a fantastic view.

    It was brilliantly situated so many of the most important sights were within walking distance. It was very clean with modern furnishings. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One pillow was not enough and two were too much. Everything is small; the room, the bathroom and the elevator. The stairs and hallways were narrow, but that's ok since we only spent the nights in the hotel anyway. With the windows open you hear the noise from the traffic on Boulevard Saint-Michel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tasteful. The hotel is located in a nice area and it is close to Cluny-Sorbonne metro station in the Latin Quarter. We may well come back to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lobby, claustrophogic elevator, and even though breakfast was included in the price you have to go to another hotel on the opposit side of the road.

    Very nice location, close to the Metro and train station. Near Notre Dame and very nice surroundings with lots of restaurants. The room was newly renovated and very fresh but very small.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is perfect to walk and get around to see Paris. The room was quite small but very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator its a little small to put the bags, but the rest is good.

    well located near of restaurantes, shoppings The transportation is very acessible, at the weekend they have discount for young people. i have 22 years, we ware 2, for 3.60€ we had a ticket to all transports, by a day. The receptionist's were very attentive, simpatics The breaksfeasts was good, very diversified Our flight was at night, and they keep the bags. they change the towels every day. Very good *****

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing service! :)

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Comfortable and clean just like home - Stylish - Green-minded

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy too close to traffic.

    very close to centre

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Easy walk to many main attractions. Clean and comfortable. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms.

    Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The most friendly staff in Paris! The view from the window: Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower and Montmartre!

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathroon was very small

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and pillows, quiet at night, location close to metro station

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great staff in Pierre-Antoine, Jerôme, and Richie. And the team in the background, too.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really kind & welcoming staff. Tiny common areas but very clean normal size room.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room.

    Great, central location. Lovely hot shower!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean hotel, very good location. Quite small but they give exactly what they promise.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff who were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Toilet Lights going off without key

    Cleanliness and location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Double bed" was two singles pushed together and the wifi was unreliable.

    Location, price and cleanliness of room. Staff also very polite

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The so called reception and the very very small room. The number of the room written with a pencil - not even a doorplate.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, clean fresh decoration.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: