Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Fontaine Caen Centre 2 stars

26, Rue De La Fontaine, 14000 Caen, France

#4 of 63 hotels in Caen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm on the room and despite being given a fan it was hard to sleep.

    The welcome was excellent and help with the bags great as we were on the 3rd floor. The room was very nice and spacious and well decorated. It was in a great position, easily walkable to the chateau..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Details of how to manage with an automobile could be improved. Otherwise all good.

    The hosts were very helpful and gracious, they put us in the right direction to see the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local city map provided at front desk was marginal because of faint copy and many unnamed streets. Got lost returning from dinner but police were very helpful.

    Desk clerk extremely helpful and accommodating. He had great energy and positive enthusiasm toward every guest observed. Arrived on a Sat. concurrent with local street market making parking and access to hotel challenging. Clerk provided valuable guidance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great property, friendly helpful owner. Great TV - one of the few with English speaking channels - after all, we want to see the news before crashing for the night. Free coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase but we had too many luggage! Despite double glazed it is not a quiet street but you are right in the center of town...😀

    Super clean as it is new if two years only. Run and owned by young hotel professional, nothing by chance. Beds and showerooms immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owner/manager looked after us well for our one night stopover and provided us with good suggestions for sightseeing and local restaurants. A small family run hotel well located for a brief tour of the city. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very Friendly Staff, Very Welcoming and accomodating. The place is Meticulousley clean, and in the most central part of Caen you could possibly get. Loads to do around the place and the choice of Bars and restaurants and of course Brasserie's is ample for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to some fantastic attractions, particularly the Chateau. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The shower had excellent pressure ~ always a bonus when travelling in cooler weather. Our hotelier had excellent advice and recommendations and the breakfast was filling and complete with homemade delights!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing little hotel in a great location. Matthieu the owner was extremely friendly and helpful helping us to choose some amazing places to visit and some great places to eat in Caen during our stay. A great central location, with exceptionally clean rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel fit all of our needs for a place to stay why we visited Normandy. Comfortable and clean room, with modern decor. Easy walk/public transport ride to the train station. The concierge offered lots of advise and tips, including recommending two restaurants which were AMAZING!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a perfect location to explore the town. The staff were really friendly on arrival and went beyond what was expected. Room was really nice and good value for money. We only stayed a short time as we were travelling early the next morning on the ferry to the UK. Walk to the bus stop to catch to ferry terminal is only five minutes away. Weren't able to have breakfast before leaving but was offered free use of the tea room before leaving to get a cuppa if required. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The husband and wife team that ran the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Public parking was easy accessible and reasonably priced. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to some very good restaurant choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a place to stay if you can't climb stairs. There is no elevator. In the room itself, which is small, there is no place to unpack; no place to hang many articles of clothing. The bed takes up most of the room. The bathroom is tiny.

    The proprietor is a young family man; helpful and always willing to please. Very fine man. The breakfast is simple, but good enough with a coffee machine; an orange juice machine; cereal; plenty of croissants and baguettes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have needed explanations about the shower water temperature. The mechanism was far from obvious.

    It was a very fine room and place. Some might object that it is on second and third floor (steps) but we did not. I appreciated the owner/manager very very much. He was incredibly helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late (around 10pm Sunday night) and there were no taxis at the station and the station area is not particularly nice. We called the hotel and they said they'd send a taxi, but it took over half an hour to get a taxi (which in the end we don't even think was the one that thehotel had arranged) and there were no Ubers at all in Caen (at least at that time). The next morning breakfast was supposed to be available from (either 7 or 7:30 , I forget now which). I needed to get going right away to walk back to train station area to pick up rental car. I waited over half an hour for breakfast to open and finally left without breakfast as we were meeting friends later and I couldn't wait. That was disappointing and started the day off poorly.

    There are stairs to get up to the "lobby" and we had four extra heavy suitcases. The owner carried them all up for us when we arrived late and were exhausted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small Parking was on road outside, pot luck and expensive. Room was reached by 6 flights of stairs, very tiring. Street was noisy with late night revellers/drunks, although there was double glazing, but this made the room hot.

    Great position in city. Host was friendly and helpful. Free hot and cold drinks (but we had to go down four flights of stairs for them)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were alone, I would probably need someone to help carry up the luggage to the reception area.

    We arrived at the Caen train station from Bayeux, and were able to get to the property with a few stops on the tram and a 5 minute walk (if you know where you are going). The location is extremely convenient and within walking distance to most of the sightseeing locations in Caen and good food. We did not have to take any public transportation (aside from going from and to the train station). The rooms are small but clean and the bed (despite being made from two separate beds in to a King) was quite comfortable and couldn't really feel the gap in the middle. There is a set of stairs right when you arrive to the hotel to get to the reception area and luckily my bf was around to help carry out luggage up. The owner did help carry our luggage to our room, but we had to carry it down ourselves when we checked out. The owner does help store luggage after check out, but there are no public toilets available (we were allowed to use the toilet in a guestroom). There is nothing to see outside so we kept our curtains closed the entire time. If we are in Caen, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Not the hotels fault but Parking! None available on road. Multi storey round corner. Cheap but note only Cars under 1.9m. Very tight. Low ceiling!

    Excellent family room with large double bed, double pull out bed. Loads of space and welcome drink in the communal area! Friendly and family run. Quiet as only 10 bedrooms. Ideal location for sight seeing. Best restaurants in area by the castle!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Host really accommodating and friendly. Carried out bag and sent us an email straight away when I messaged we would arrive after 10pm. Everything in the room convenient layout and spotless. Breakfast efficient, well laid out and fresh. Home made local produce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report - we were on top floor but owner carried our luggage up and down

    Apple juice for breakfast superb! Owner very helpful and kind and spoke good English. Simple hotel, but very comfortable beds, clean and good showers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is fine but if you are staying over night you need to park in the Indigo underneath place de la republic which is about a 50m walk. Wifi is sketchy too.

    Fantastic place. Simple, friendly and stylish. Great location. Could not recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have enough time here - one night.

    Fresh, modern, appealing décor, very friendly and helpful staff, who had lots of useful advice and tips for visiting the area and a great, breakfast with traditional, local dishes. The location was great for visiting the sites and for public transport. Young enthusiastic owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit tricky to find as there's no big frontage.

    Right in the middle of town, perfect mid range facilities and value. Mathew was as pleasant as could be. Very happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints or thoughts of one.

    Staff was fantastic. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the museums and tours start times and locations. Helped to order taxis and use local public transportation. Breakfast was great loved the cappuccino machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is on the first floor and the bedrooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors, so quite a lot of stairs to tackle. Due to its layout there is no way a lift could be installed, but it was well worth the climb - a good free workout for our cycling legs!

    I was part of a group of 15 cyclists and our bikes were securely locked away in the garage underneath the hotel. The hotel is right in the city centre, but double/triple glazing ensured we had a quiet night's sleep with all mod cons and good wi-fi. The place has obviously been completely refurbished by the young owners - Matthieu and Zoe - and the result is a modern, boutique hotel which was decoratively immaculate and spotlessly clean. The owners were so friendly and couldn't do enough to give us advice on places to see and eat - I've stayed in Caen twice before and had never previously found the medieval food/cafe quarter. Matthieu was even keen to suggest future cycling routes and gave us a useful map of cycle routes in Normandy. Loved the fact that we could help ourselves to free drinks from the machine in the reception/breakfast room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, room and shower. Excellent hosts. Loads of restaurants within walking distance. Street parking outside hotel free from 7pm-9.30am otherwise paying underground carpark

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was warm in our room as no aircon but Matthew gave us a fan which was perfect

    Matthew who runs the hotel with his wife was very helpful and friendly Full of information re trams trains, local restaurants etc Hotel newly renovated and small rooms with nice small bathroom, we are in France but is in centre of town Breakfast was great and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are quite small, with minimal amenities. For instance, there are no towel hooks or much in the way of shelves to store clothes in the room. However, the staff is wonderful, and the location was excellent. You can walk to anything she n downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were there it was quite hot. A fan would have been welcome.

    Friendly and welcoming owner. Central location with lots of restaurants nearby. Newly decorated, clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Third floor room was a challenge with luggage. No air conditioner and Caen had a 90+ degree heat wave. We took 3 cold showers and we were hot all night with the windows open. There was a musical festival held around the corner from the hotel until 2 am. Couldn't get much sleep because of the heat and noise. These events weren't the hotels fault but if there was an air conditioner a lot could been improved in our stay.

    Wood floors and industrial decoration made the room attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulty locating the place since the street is hidden away in the walking portion of the old city. We were warned there was no elevator, but we were staying on the top floor. Good exercise to climb up 3 flights!

    Lovely host with good suggestions for excellent dinners. We visited both restaurants he suggested and had wonderful French cuisine meals. Convenient location to visit the Caen Museum and the beaches of Normandy (by car). Loved visiting all the restored buildings of Caen and the Castle, simply by walking around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty finding the hotel as it is tucked away in a joint pedestrian/vehicle street in the city centre.

    The friendliness and hospitality of the owner. King size beds. Quiet location. Cleanliness. A confident recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is only available on the street. Being next to a main shopping district, it can be hit or miss depending on the time you arrive. There looked to be a garage close by, so it shouldn't be too much of an issue.

    Lovely establishment ran by a warm and welcoming host. Rooms are clean and modern with some warm touches of decoration. We based ourselves out of Caen for a drive along the Normandy coast and we're​ glad we picked to stay at this hotel as it was the perfect combination of location and value. Also, the homemade cake and yogurt at breakfast were great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find anywhere to adjust room temperature. Was a bit too warm so had to sleep with window open part of the night until it got too cold.

    Super friendly owners. Very helpful with information about Caen and surrounding areas. Very welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. A short walk to the old town and to the castle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like coffee from a machine. The breakfast was ok but for the price of the hotel room aught to be included. 9 Euros for a coffee and a bit of bread is excessive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak a word of English. Wifi does not work in rooms. No menu in English. Pretty much starved. Breakfast is terrible, stale food and awful coffee. Not a place for an American.

    The bed was comfy. That's it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    It was a lovely little family owned hotel. The owner was so friendly and accomodating and would do absolutely anything to help and make you comfortable. The hotel is located right in the centre and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful and friendly host. Carried our bags to our room and gave us coffee on our late arrival. Very spacious and comfortable room. Comfy bed. Good breakfast and good and helpful information for our visit to Mont St-Michelle the following day. Best 2 star we have stayed in, more like a 4!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be slightly inconvenient for people with longer hair because there is no hairdryer but overall it is a great place!

    The place is very cosy and neat, with a very friendly owner that is very helpful when we asked for information. The location is also nice too, being close to the bus station and close to monoprix etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit noisy outside on street (weekend)

    The host was fantastic, friendly and he waited around for us, to make a later check in. The room was just right and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Mathieu and Zoe étaient des hôtes exceptionnels. They are courteous, helpful, funny, and welcoming. Merci pour un séjour vraiment charmant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the sofa-bed was the size of a double bed. The room was large enough that with both beds there was still a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small but no problem for a few days!

    Fantastic, centrally located hotel. Spotlessly clean with fresh and modern rooms. Fantastic staff with a wealth of local information.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but we knew that when we booked.

    We stayed for one night only after we arrived on the ferry in the evening. We chose this hotel because it had a high score and good reviews, and because it was very convenient. We used the Sat Nav and it took us straight there. We were given a room on the top floor which meant we had to carry all our luggage upstairs bit the hotel owner helped us with that. He gave us cups, coffee, milk and hot water so we could have a hot drink. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable, the shower powerful and the room was modern. It was a small room, but we were aware of that when we booked, and it was adequate for our one night stop over, if we were staying longer I would have booked the bigger room. The breakfast was lovely for an additional 9 euros, a very good choice and all topped up as necessary. I would stay again. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!!

    Beautiful hotel in a great location and friendly owners. Nothing was too much trouble for Stefan and his family. We felt very welcomed. Our room was beautiful overlooking the garden and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but didn't really bother us.

    Situation perfect. Room and bathroom very nicely done. Comfortable beds. Very nice and helpfull hosts. Good breakfast. We will definitely come back. Thank you to Zoé et Mathieu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location but some might not like that it is a bit of a back street.

    Beautiful, comfortable, fashionable furnishings in a large, bright double windowed room. Very attentive and considerate patron.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing....

    Great service with a smile! Location is spot on in the centre of Caen. We stayed on a Saturday night, so the parking in front of the hotel was free. Owner made a reservation for us in a very nice restaurant. Room very nice and clean. A great place to stay in Caen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the smallness of the room but it was still excellent value.

    Matt waited up for us to arrive and was always helpful and friendly. The hotel had a lovely homely feel enhanced by aromas of baking for breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very welcoming & the accommodation was modern with a lovely designed interior and spacious well equipped rooms. The host was also knowledgeable about the area which saved us a lot of time finding out the best places to go for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. A coffee was made for us as soon as we arrived. Lovely crisp bed linen, very clean. There was safe parking for our motorbike. The breakfast was great with lovely fresh products and home made yoghurt and vanilla rice pudding . Try the Apple juice, it's from the local apple farm , gorgeous.. We couldn't say enough good things about this small hotel. Try it...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the city center. It is new and clean. The perfect choice to stay a couple of nights. The hotel owner is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honost......

    The warm welcome, the breakfast, the hospitality of the owners, and the tidyness of the hotel over all were overwelming. The rooms have all the comfort you would expect, with perfect matresses and a nice rain shower. The breakfast corner serves a lot of local specialities, brought daily fresh by local farmers. Go ahead and ask Mathieu and Zoe what places to visit in/near Caen, they give superb recommandations!!! Make sure you ask directions to ''Le P'tit B'' for a exquisit dinner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a gem- in the center of downtown and the heart of Caen. The owners are wonderful- extremely helpful and truly very sweet, caring people. The hotel itself is beautiful- very clean and very trendy / modern chic decor. The shower head was absolutely amazing, the the large open windows in the rooms were very lovely at night to let in fresh air. My only advice is to stay more than 2 nights because Caen actually has a lot to offer and is a great spot to locate yourself for day trips around the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location to soak up history and culture of Caen and the Normandy region. Very friendly and helpful management. Wonderful breakfasts with emphasis on homemade and local region produce. Very clean modern rooms. Would highly recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were welcoming and kind, always ready to dedicate me time and to give me good advises and information. The breakfast was very good with local products and homemade cakes. The structure, as a whole, is simple but refined and very clean. Its location is very convenient as it is located in the city center within walking distance to restaurants and shops, moreover it is close to several bus stop of the main bus lines.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service by the owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly & helpful owner Mathieu - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast set us up nicely each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, central location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The Receptionist was excellent and helpful, particularly when it came to parking our bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended parking (indigo) was too expensive (€16) for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly ´Maitre d´hotel´, tidy rooms, good location. Breakfast was ´buffet style´ and highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful service! Very helpful and superb location! Breakfast every morning was excellent! We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Nice location, downtown. Overall good price to feature ratio Small and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and freshly redone. The chair was very comfortable and a welcome addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best location Very good breakfast The owner was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, warm attitude and welcome from host, super clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Onsite parking and no kettle in the room

    Friendly nd very helpful staff.comfy beds .very nice shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great shower, good bed, fast network.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay attention to the parking. It's expensive and beside that we found the car crashed in the morning.

    We loved everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was difficult to access and was quite away from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, clean with friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and accommodating. Location perfect in the old city. Parking just great. Hotel very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75