Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de La Marée 3 stars

321 Avenue Albert Sarrault, 17940 Rivedoux-Plage, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Rivedoux-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had breakfast one time in the hotel. We found it overpriced.

    Gorgeous small hotel right on the sea front. Our room was a duplex, it had an upstairs with a large double bed and a downstairs with a sofa which doubled as a pull-out for our son. Amazing sea views. Staff were really nice and helpful. There is a heated pool on the property. There are two restaurants, one for breakfast (if you wish to take breakfast in the hotel) and the other for lunch and dinner. We ate dinner there one night and it was very good. Checkout was very good and staff offered to put our bags by if we wanted to stay in the area after checkout. No parking onsite but we were able to reserve parking a few yards away at a small price, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not confortable and neither was the baby's crib. They did not change the glasses during some days and gave us just one bottle of water at the arrival.

    The location in front of the ocean was great and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Breakfast was slightly disappointing when everything else was so satisfactory.

    Warm welcome, fresh and modern decor, extremely well run hotel, independent and not part of a chain, seaside location, super service- nothing a problem for staff to do for us, excellent restaurant very convenient for our first night on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The view from our superior twin room balcony was over the sea towards the Pont de Re and extremely attractive. A pleasant beach was in walking distance though only ok for swimming at high tide because of mud flats. There was quite a bit of traffic passing the hotel but it was high season. We enjoyed the heated hotel pool which was good in all weathers as it was open air in good weather but had a flexible cover system for less good weather. We ate twice at Le M restaurant just next door and though a bit pricey it was no more so than other Ile de Re restaurants. Both meals were good and sitting in the covered area next to the sea watching the sun go down was idyllic. We parked in the lane behind the tobacconist for free just 100 yards or so away and there are loading bays in front of the door for depositing and collecting luggage. There was a lift which was helpful to my mother who is elderly. All in all an excellent base for our holiday on the Ile de Re.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing lights at the night entrance

    Beautiful atmosphere exactly like on pictures. Very friendly & professional staff. Superb breakfast. Very clean! Safe. Rooms are small but that's usual on this small island and there are pretty and well equipped!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cramped economy room. Too small for two people. One person could barely fit into the bathroom. Very disappointing!

    Nice to have a pool at the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found Superior sea view room to be small, noisy and with no sitting area so moved to a duplex room which was a great improvement.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Always smiling. Excellent views over the sea. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small and the bathroom even more . The hotel mentioned 10m2 but we did not expect the bathroom to be included in the 10m2. Such a tiny bathroom is a disgrace ;no matter the price charged its a disgrace. At the check in we were offered a bigger room but with a 75% increase from 109 to 189!!! We asked for a compromise as we were willing to go half way but that was not possible. Thus we took the small room of less than 10m2 for 109 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a lovely place to stay and to be. Great food in the Restaurant which is effectively 'on the beach' - We had a very pleasant stay indeed. Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't include breakfast as part of the package. €14 p/p is a little pricey!

    It's a lovely boutique type hotel, staff were very friendly and the housekeeping was excellent. The pool was lovely & well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest beaches were not good for swimming etc as no sand. But better beaches only a short cycle away so no problem.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgable of the island. They were willing to book tables at local restaurants if needed. There were more good places to eat in rivedoux than said in other reviews. The pool and spa were welcome after a hot day cycling or back from the beach!! Did not have breakfast as used local boulangerie.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection was limited. Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisey but have a good view.

    Staff extremely helpful. Rescued us after we missed the last bus and couldn't find a taxi company that would come and pick us up!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls like paper hence our neighbors TV keep us up all night. Also €7.50 for a pint of beer was overpriced

    Sea view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, tiny bathroom, view of alley and rooftops

    Lovely and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. the swimming pool was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a tiny bit small but not so it was a oroblem

    The staff were fantastic and the whole hotel is so relaxed and just perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Helpful staff. Very easy to find. Nice swimming pool with sun into the early evening

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming staff, couldn't do enough for you, nice room, very comfortable bed, separate guest lounge off reception area good for relaxing. Elegantly decorated, will definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    We had a sera view. Very confortable bed and good facilités. Restaurant excellent staff in Both Hotel and restaurant were very helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel facilities were excellent for children. Our kids loved the pool which is very secure. The menu offering for children was not great. We have children that are 1.5 and 5 and we struggled to find something on the menu that they liked.

    Lucie on reception was fantastic. Unfortunately we left our bike helmets at the hotel and she organised for them to be sent by post. Very efficient. Over the entirety of our stay she worked very hard to make our stay work.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was expensive, and seemed to try to hard to be different. But we found other places to eat so wasn't a problem.

    Lovely hotel, helpfull staff, we were there for 9 nights so needed to be somewhere we could relax and feel comfortable! The rooms were fine, plenty of space for clothes, bed comfie, great shower and good air conditioning! It was great sitting by the pool, or having a drink on the Terrace.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant a little expensive although the fixed price menu wasn't bad value but with a very restricted choice; wifi in our room was a little patchy

    Comfortable room, not overlooking the busy road, helpful staff (many with a good working knowledge of English), just across the road from a quiet little harbour & a pleasant small, sandy beach

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small. Food in the restaurant rather overpriced and not up to expectations.

    Staff very helpful and attentive, location good and hotel easy to find. Reception area of hotel very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food superb,beautiful island, just so relaxing and everyone so helpful and friendly..

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    goodfood, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mattress was awful!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: