Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de La Milady

76 Avenue de la Milady, 64200 Biarritz, France

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    A very unique and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very warm in our room at night, and we were unable to open our windows as we were next to a busy road.

    The owner was very lovely and welcoming and gave us lots of good advice, including where to catch the free bus into the town centre. The hotel was nicely decorated and had a real personal touch to it. Our breakfast in the morning was very nice, with pots of tea and coffee and fresh pastries available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Small room but near the Ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the toilet are very small; from our room we could hear all the noises from the nearby room (luckily we had very quiet neighbors)

    The owner is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is good and the hotel is very near the milady beach and the museum "cité de l'Ocean"

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Just for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy of traffic.Bad breakfast. Accommodation is needed Restore.Too expensive for this offer.

    Good location near the beach.Safe parking for my motorbike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable, well run and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small, there was not a lot of space around the bed but it was otherwise very comfortable. There is nowhere to sit and relax others than in your room, no lounge apart from a couple of chairs in the entrance hall) or terrace and apart from the breakfast there are no facilities at the hotel to make or buy a drink or snack so we either had to go out to one of the bar/restaurants (these are quite close by) or stock up at the supermarket. None of this spoilt our stay but we would have liked to know these facilities were not provided.

    Hotel Milady is a lovely B&B hotel with character and the right sort of quirks. If you want to avoid the impersonal nature of the big chains then this is exactly right for you. The beds are very clean and comfortable, plentiful hot water and clean towels every day and the host is wonderfully kind and helpful. The hotel is just moments from the excellent beaches and the centre of Biarritz is an easy 20 minute walk or 5 minutes by bus, the services run very regularly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Genuine caring owner of a gem near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is not a criticism. We enjoy walking and happily walked into Biarritz centre about 2 Km. Some guests would not enjoy the walk but there is a free shuttle bus or normal service buses from a stop near the hotel.

    Friendlyness and helpfulness of owner. You were made feel very welcome and not just a number or any old guest as in large chain hotels. Hotel full of old fashioned charm. A stones throw away from the beach. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was great. Car parking was a bonus too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Great few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and very warm, but ceiling fan was a god send, so able to cope with this

    Very friendly welcome. Location is very good with easy access to beach area. Near enough to Biarritz to walk to town centre, or take a bus. Decor is quirky , but somehow seems right for the building and in line with the Art Deco image associated with Biarritz. We liked it. I also liked having a bath and shower. Bathroom small but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean room, location, ocean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean room, location, ocean :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent position near beach, very friendly & welcoming but facilities poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half bath & hand shower were difficult; décor gaudy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Really welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really welcoming host. Great place right by the beach. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the beach and great views

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10