Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De La Paix Montparnasse 3 stars

225 boulevard Raspail, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#492 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1518 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room , the bathroom was very small .to get to your room you need to go up or down the steps and with big suitcase it was unconvinced.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here two years ago for the last time with my partner - we had a wonderful time. The room was quaint, clean and the bathroom wonderful. This time however - For two rooms, costing 170 euros per night you would expect more than reasonable levels of comfort and cleanliness. The rooms were dated, things were broken and there was paint missing from the ceiling, the walls were scuffed and there were marks on the carpets. There was dust everywhere, tv just hanging unplugged. The bathroom was tiny, although adequate. The lift broke on the day we arrived, not their fault , however hard when you have a bad knee and need to carry your suitcase from the top floor. There was no assistance, just “the lift is broken”. Disappointing and expensive.

    Staff were extremely nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom and shower very small - but that is not unusual in France.

    Great location - Metro Raspail, Gare Montparnasse, Monoprix, neighbourhood restaurants. Top floor room had a great view and no street noise. Very comfy beds. Staff are great - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didnt work, but otherwise everything was great.

    First of all, location is great. Really nice bed at hotel, good and friendly staff, nice little hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in the room, very small room areas, safe didn't work because it was locked and no one was able to solve the problem, uncomfortable bed and pillow

    Well connected with metro and many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given two rooms BOTH with very bad damp! Very strong smell and they even tried to cover the damp moist wall by sticking something over it. Eventually moved us to a room downstairs on ground floor, without a working TV which we reported but they did nothing about and with NO towels. Also tried to charge us 30 Euro per night for this room upon leaving. Madness and not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Batteries on safe were low so it was unusable. It was locked when I checked in, and they did open it while I was out exploring, but when I tested it it would not unlock again. So I just went without rather than risking having my $ and docs unreachable. Room was very small (like 10'x10') plus bathroom. Shower was so small I had to open the door to bend over and wash my feet. There were stains on the carpet. Also...was in the lobby when a party from Spain walked in without reservations and was miffed a bit to hear them being given a SUBSTANTIALLY lower rate than I had paid

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good, just 100 meters from the Raspail metro stop (unfortunately the 4 line towards Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter is under construction just now)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just topping up the decoration. Some of the rooms are very small but that's not always a bad thing... it was nice to get cosy with my partner.

    We loved our top floor room with great views. The room was teeny but very comfortable and cute and clean. The decoration and bathroom sink tap needed some TLC but other than that we loved it. I understand the hotel will go through some redecoration shortly. I do hope that they don't lose the quirky, relaxed character, as that is the appeal. We deliberately left a lovely but souless Mercure to stay here and lap up the lovely energy and atmosphere of Hotel de la Paix. The staff were super helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would of liked a bath and tea/coffee making facilities.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, great location with lots of fab restaurants close by and metro/RER stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were quite steep and creaky, which weren’t an issue for us but may be a problem for some. There is a lift but you do still have to go on some steps. The walls were quite thin too so when other guests returned late at night and were loud we were woken up (not really the fault of the hotel). One small issue is that we did ask prior to our stay whether we could pay by cash on arrival, which the hotel agreed to, but when we arrived we were told that the money had been taken directly from my bank account due to booking via Booking.com. Just be aware of this!

    The location was excellent. The hotel is right next to Raspail metro station which had great links to the airport, Disneyland and to other Paris landmarks. The staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough to help, including getting us a drink when we arrived back late one night. WiFi was brilliant. Cleaning service was also very good, each day we had fresh towels and our room was lovely. Our room was a perfect base for what we needed it for, and was an excellent place to stay for a short break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bore no likeness to the photos on the web or the brochure in the hotel. Our bedroom was extremely small with old lockers for furniture. The shower had no room to move in and anyone above size 10 would have problems moving around. The lift could barely fit one person with a suitcase and went up a spiral staircase stopping between floors so totally unsuitable for anyone with difficulty walking.

    The bed was comfy and the water hot. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shower cabin could really use a shelf. There's nowhere to put the soap or shampoo bottle on, and it's not convenient. The room is a bit dark—no central ceiling light, just three lamps on the walls. It was okay but we'd like more light in the evenings.

    The location is great: a block from a RER station that connects directly to CDG and just a few steps from a Line 4 station that goes to pretty much every major point of interest we wanted to see. Eiffel tower is just a short walk away. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should be a free water in the room. There is no quilt cover in the room and whenever we sleep, unfortunately there's been a problem.

    Location is great, metro station is very very close, (1 minutes by walk) Catacombs of Paris is very very close, (5 minutes by walk) reception stuff was very helpful and kind, room was good and clean, they cleaned our room everyday which is perfect, pillow could been more comfortable but it's okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got probably the tiniest room in the hotel which was not in the pictures on booking (even though they were keen on putting pictures of posters and lights) then after many arguments we got a decent room. The “do not disturb” sign on the door was never respected, mediocre breakfast.

    Good location next to a metro station and not far from key locations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, tiny shower, main light in room did not work, furniture ancient, very noisy near stairwell due to ancient wooden staircase, pictures on this site are very different to the reality.

    Close to metro, quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was not available which was very painful

    It is a decent hotel with very small rooms. The lift is not of much use so carrying the luggage up the stairs was a problem. Staff was polite. Location was very good. Average place to book while you are in Paris!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 1st night we were put into a room for the disabled which is right behind the reception and you hear every sound, and feel like you're sleeping next to the receptionist; they said they had no other free rooms; the next morning we were offered coffee and were surprised to see that this was later charged to us as full breakfast 10euros, later adjusted to just coffee, 3euro each. They couldn't even give us free coffee after a night of no sleep? We moved to a "deluxe room" - it had shabby, worn out armchair covers, a bathtub where it was impossible to take a shower without splashing water all over the bathroom, so "deluxe" it is not.

    The staff was nice and helpful, and the hotel is across the street from a nice cafe good for breakfast/lunch and a number of other restaurants in the area. Also just a minute walk from the metro station, Respail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is tiny, basic, sagging mattress, tiny bathroom with no ventilation, lumpy pillows. Staff attitude sour. I had requested a room I previously had which was large and decent. The request was totally ignored. Will not return.

    not applicable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or tea / coffee making facilities in room. If not provided in room there should have been water available at reception.

    Small rooms but perfect location at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have requested an early check in via booking and when we arrived our room was not ready, as the staff did not know about our request. We have been given another room which was great.

    The hotel is very cute and Parisienne. Very very clean and the room looked exactly like in the picture. It's a very quirky hotel and the location is just perfect, 2 minutes walk from the station (what can be better than that?).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee /tea facilities in room. Very slow Wi-Fi. Mould in shower,but bathroom clean.( advice:soak mould with bleach in place for some hours ) No airport shuttle service to the hotel even though it seemed included on booking.com.

    Nice comfortable bed. Daniela at reception was very friendly and helpful. Metro Raspail station just close to the hotel so easy access to everywere in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Not clean Very tiny elevator Very old furniture I originally reserved for 4 nights I stayed one night and I moved to a different hotel. If I could I would have left from the first moment I saw the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, the rooms weren't soundproofing. even though they said they were. The rooms are extremely small, and the cleaning lady is doing her work superficial. There's no minibar, no slippers, no robes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a few minor refurbishments within hotel rooms,new bathroom doors a little paint,thicker curtains.

    Price and location as having stayed here last new year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not worth the price, it is very outdted, noist and dirty. In the morning The women that were cleaning my floor were so loud thay i coudnt sleep. Its like living in a house full of very noisy people.

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny, not practical when you travel with luggage! The furnishing is rather old and rickety...

    The situation is perfect for the Montparnasse station. The welcome given in the evening and in the morning: perfect. The room was very peaceful. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. In front of the window was a highlight lamp which made the room very bright in the night. The rolo gone wrong and the carpet was white, so it was not so plesant to sleep.. the bathroom was mini, but ok. The pillows are huge and uncomfortable.

    The airconditionair did a really good job. Our room was in a few minutes warm after setting the degree. The stuff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love Montparnasse. It's a great place to stay and visit the sites of Paris. Especially if you arrive by train.Will definitely stay at this hotel again.Big tip walk everywhere! Hard work but you miss nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water very hot, in the shower, lost the cold a few times and it almost scalded

    Lovely location near to Montparnasse Stn, room was very quiet w/ roller shutters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breacfast was a lot for what you got and the rooms were on the small side but was good as somewere to rest you head at night

    It was a very nice hotal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom’s, although they are lovely and clearly have been re-done recently, are tiny! Would be a challenge getting into the shower if you’re a bigger size. Wi-fi was also not the best, although not a major issue as we were out and about exploring Paris most of the day!

    -Fantastic location, very close to metro stops. -Bedroom’s are a really good size for a city hotel. -Stay were lovely and very helpful, particularly as I was leaving early in the morning and coming back late because of a Conference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small for the price paid, but this is not a huge problem for a stay of one or two nights.

    Good location and very friendly staff. Very convenient for Montparnasse station and metro Raspail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome and a happy, family feeling about this gem of a hotel. Lovely room. Excellent facilities and location and super breakfast! We will recommend it strongly to our friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small. The door key broke, sockets were hanging out of the wall, the window was hard to open as the handle was broken and we found cockroaches on the floor. Very dissapointed in the room. Hotel location was great and the staff were lovely but the standard of the hotel was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a little gem! The location was great, close to supermarkets, boulangerie, 2 metropolitain stations and Luxembourg Gardens. Very clean, lovely staff, and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great small hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Easy to get to by metro and centrally located for access to all of Paris' main tourist attractions. Hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee (au lait/creme) was weak with not much flavour but we found this in many places across Paris on this trip! Perhaps they are catering for Americans... We were starting to think Paris must have one kind of coffee for locals and another for tourists! The stair carpet was looking a bit dull.

    Our second stay here. The breakfast is very good (10e) and the sitting room is colourful and warm. They offer a bar service and it's nice to sit there in the evening after dinner out. The rooms are warm and comfortable. You can get the RER B straight from Charles de Gaulle airport directly to Port Royal station (10e) which is a ten minute walk from the hotel. Great location for walking around Montparnasse, St Germain and the Latin Quarter and only a half hour's walk to Notre Dame.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower stall was dated and water was cold at night. Towels were not at all fluffy, needed replacing

    I liked the location, the general quiet atmosphere, the superb staff and the comfortable bed. Room was uncluttered and nicely furnished in a semi-chic low-fi style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The items for shower (soap ) can be more. Personnel of the hotel is nice but could maybe be more talkative with clients. Generally the hall of the hotel as common space is a bit small.

    The new renovated style of the rooms. Our rooms was a junior suite and was really nice, exactly as in the picture. The comfort of the room, room clean. The location close to bus, metro, restaurants, shops, market (rue Daguerre). Wifi in the room. Parking relatively easy on the street or on the closed parking boulevard montparnasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom is very small, which is quite normal in Paris. Although the decor is very nice, the walls of the room 33 need some touch up, since the painting is peeling off. The shower hanger was broken in the room 47 (where my parents stayed) and it was necessary to hold the shower during the bath. I informed about it to the lady in the reception around 5 PM, but nobody came to fix it! Despite this, I would recommend this hotel.

    Very good breakfast! Worth paying 10 euros extra for it. Comfortable bed. We stayed in the classic double rooms 33 and 47, and they are very quiet. Nice decor. Great location. Only 10 minutes walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms are not that spacious. But i was expecting that, since that was not my first trip to Paris. And that its. No complaints on my side.

    I found the hotel really charming. Breakfast was substantial and the croissants were....french croissants, just what we wanted. The location of this hotel is superb and the staff really friendly. The neighborhood was really quiet and we could sleep in all day long, but of course we didnt because Paris was waiting for us. For the number of days we stayed the price was reasonable, because lets face it, its Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room size. no minibar in the room..

    perfect location! cosy ambience in the lobby and the rooms. very close to Raspail metro station. Calm and pleasant surrounding..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small but probably standard for Paris. The location is a bit far from the main tourist sites, but not difficult to get to using the Metro.

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to the Montparnasse train station. Good restaurants nearby. Close to Metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, shower cubicle in particular but very clean. Breakfast average and not clear what was available.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfy and the entrance welcoming. Great location and good ambience. Quiet even though on main road. Loved being close to the parks. Good eateries nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped with nowhere really to store things, so we had to leap over our suitcases to get in and put of bed. The hot water for the shower was inpredictable. There was no 'do not disturb' sign available, so the cleaners would just come in (we desperately needed sleep the first time it happened). But I must add this is in no way the fault of the cleaners as they were excellent.

    The cleaning staff were great. Incredibly honest, picking up coins I didn't even know I had dropped and putting them in a safe place. Very convenient for several different metro stations. A good boulangerie on the same block. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The good things about this property are very much the people working there. The hotel was nice and quiet. We were at the back with no traffic noise and no sounds from the courtyard. If other guests talked loudly in the corridor that was quite disturbing, but most people were considerate and that is not the hotel's fault.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small with no kettle to make hot drinks.

    Staff were extremely helpful, able to give tips on local places of interest and explaining the accessibility of bus network.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just rather small lift if one had large amount of luggage,which didn´t apply to us fortunately.

    Very comfortable beds...room and bathroom extremely clean. Staff were charming and very attentive.Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit salad,yoghurts,jams,cheese and ham... and good choice of breads/croissants/cakes. Egg dishes available at extra charge but cooked fesh...Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift and steep steps. Plumbing in shower made it a very small enclosure - difficult to have a shower.

    Liked the atmosphere, the furnishings, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to metro line 4 and 6 only 2 minute walk away good wi fi- very comfy bed warm and quiet room all be it in need of a lick of paint - one of the best value for money hotels I have staid in when in Paris, great café bar across the road Le Jockey 12 euro breakfast great value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally useful to us as a transition from a long overseas flight to a train to southwestern France. The decor was charming and the breakfast was very good. Plus we discovered the hotel was very close to street filled with crêperies, our favourite kind of restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was furnished with little care and in poor taste. The bed was OK but the carpet was dingy, the chair unstable and the hair dryer only worked for 3 seconds then stopped. On the second day I could no longer switch on the main lamp, and on the third day TV wasn't working. A socket was falling off the wall, and it looked like if there were mice in the building they might come out of it. WiFi was rather weak, and I saw people using their laptops sitting on the stairs. The lift only stops half way through each floor and the stair case is very narrow, so if you have luggage it might be a bit hard to carry it up to your room. I was quite disappointed since I had read great reviews about this place and was really looking forward to my stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean, modern and functional, though very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in particular, but if you are looking for a room just in the middle of the city, then the location is not suitable for you. yet it is very very close to the RASPAIL metro station which you can ride to anywhere basically.

    Location is very good, very close to one of the main metro stations that would get you to the center of the city. Room and the towels were very clean, bathroom was new. Breakfast was OK, would give you basic french breakfast with good coffee. Decoration of the lobby and the room is cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small. And opening the lift door (6tth/7th floor) you could easily fall downstairs. I doubt if this is legal.

    The welcome, the style and comfort of the public areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room and bathroom were small.

    Very convenient location to downtown Paris and the Metro. Clean room and nice comfortable bed. Staff friendly and the buffet breakfast nice. Very quite even though our room was facing the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small. Does not have its own bar.

    Good location near Raspail Metro stop and not too far out of the city centre. Area seemed good, and not too noisy at night. Clean and quirky style. Bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be slightly clearer on what is included in the breakfast and what isn't. It is reasonable and if we had asked it would have been easier but we were happy to just have what we wanted and it would be what it would be.

    Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely and we had great tea/hot chocolate in the hotel after our busy days. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the time of booking, I was charged 76.5 euros from my bank card, Mohammad Hussein Ghahremani, but due to lack of a card at the time of leaving the hotel, I had to pay the full cost of 382 euros and your colleague said that the money taken to The card is back, but so far this money has not been returned to my account. Please review and inform me of the result.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wonderful location near Montparnasse station. Front desk staff was especially nice and gave us our room early. Saturday morning market neat hotel had wonderful food. Nice restaurants close by. Great place to stay - we walked to Notre Dame for lunch through the University of Paris. Lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms of the hotel are very small as well as the beds but for a one night stay it is fine.

    A nice small hotel to stay close to the metro which will bring you to the Eiffel tower in 10-15mins. Parking is possible in the neighborhood but you will need to pay. Reception was very friendly and breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, and the room was very small too, but I guess this is to be expected when traveling on a budget in Paris.

    excellent location. Cute little hotel with modern decor. The breakfast was good: more food for the money cool mpared to nearby cafe. Staff was suerfriendly and helpful. Very clean. I booked 2 months in advance and got 50% discount compared to posted price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was inexpensive but a little too simple.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and fresh. Location close to Metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good position, close to the Orly-Bus stop, metro and bars and restaurants in Montparnasse. Clean and confortable room. Kind staff, available for questions and information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our safe wasn't working but it was no big deal.

    This is the second time we have stayed here and it was every bit as good as the first time. The rooms are small but that's Paris! Everywhere is spotless and the breakfast is great value for money. The best thing though is the staff. They are so helpful and polite and they all speak better English than I do!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they charge me extra, adding breakfast which i never had since i was in a hurry i didn't check the invoice but then i noticed they charged me extra i send them an email about this but they didn't reply

    close to metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower/toilet was extremely small. You end up hitting yourself every time you turn. Despite having a do not disturb sign, the cleaning lady decided to enter our room, which was left intentionally in a very bad shape. Have never had that before and this caused quite some embarresment.

    The staff was really helpful. They were very willing to keep our bags safe and answer any questions related to sightseeing. The hotel is located right next to the metro station (10-15min from Eiffel/louvre/notre dam), so getting around is very easy. A few restaurants around make it very handy. It was also quite cost effective when compared to other options in the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was no kettle/tea making facilities in the room, so had to awkwardly ask reception for hot water every day.

    Staff were friendly, great location (particularly as Paris has such a great metro system), didn't eat here, preferred to buy pastries from a local bakery as it was cheaper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really tiny, the room was cramped and I asked to be put on a lower floor due to my asthma but was placed in the furthest most room on the 7th floor.

    The mattress on the bed was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms were small - breakfast was extra and options were limited - bed was not very comfy, too small for 2 tall people

    Clean room, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times I wished we were closer to the centre for short walks and going out at night. The hotel is about 3 km from Notre Dame, a nice walk through the Luxembourgh gardens but it does take awhile. I did not use the lift, too small and claustrophobic.

    The bed and linen were top quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location felt like being in "real" Paris away from all the tourists yet still close via Metro. Great to be within walking distance of shuttle bus to Orly and train to Charles de Gaul airports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hard bed - but this was just our preference. Some people may like it.

    Fantastic safe location near the Metro. Friendly staff. The breakfast is value for money. Room, bed and bathroom small but this is very typical of Paris. Boutique hotel which made you feel like a Parisian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is so small that your behind turns off the shower when you turn around. Wifi is marginal. You can't get more than one person with full size luggage in the elevator. Beds short - if you are 6'2 your feet hang over but this seems to be common in European hotels.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    odd bed as it tilted up so hard to get comfortable window onto the street so couldn't open the curtains and noisy with people walking by

    quirky room, well thought decor,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are tiny and dated. Not sure if they vacuum the carpet on a regular basis. My mom had respiratory problems when staying here.

    Good location. Close to metro stations. Lots of restaurant options nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very, very small, as was the entire bathroom. Ironing facilities were a bit strange, with you having to come down to GF to use the iron which was in a spare room, but not a big issue.

    Great location near to the Metro and some nice bars and cages in the Montparnasse area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Wifi was acceptable but not good enough for videos / streaming - Could have given more / better quality toiletries eg shampoo / body lotion

    - Art deco style of hotel - Room was decorated cleanly - Good location - near Raspail metro station which is on lines 4 and 6 - Overall value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel De La Paix Montparnasse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: