Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de la Place

10 Rue du 12 Juin 1944, 14260 Aunay-sur-Odon, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Aunay-sur-Odon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, right in the heart of this beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 8, directly above the restaurant, so a little noisy but no biggie. The door lock was challenging.

    Fantastic location, right in the heart of this beautiful town. The food was very good. The restaurant staff were nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and smelled amazing. Wifi was 10/10. We absolutely adored this hotel, well done to all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varied choice for breakfast. Having parked in hotel car park, we were trapped in hotel for almost an hour whilst the drinks delivery was being made. Also the car park and street parking immediately outside the hotel were occupied by vans because of building work going on behind the hotel.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable good value stay at welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little disappointing coffee at breakfast was from A machine but everything else about breakfast was impeccable

    The property was very good value. We arrived just in time to view the Bastille day fireworks display directly outside the hotel. They may have private parking, (we didn't ask because of huge crowds) but we were happy parking on street. Staff very concerned to help us find them in dense crowd for display. We were welcomed to a table with a fantastic view of display which literally started as we arrived. We found it very comfortable and excellent value, home made jams at breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    A great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was some noise from traffic at night.

    The hotel was very conveniently situated in the town near beautiful countryside. The restaurant was excellent and very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    We stayed overnight on a trip through Normandy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight on a trip through Normandy. The hotel is easy to find, its very clean and comfortable and the facilities were fine. Its a family run hotel and they and the staff were very friendly/helpful. The evening meal was good and we would stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I was very happily surprised
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast setup, acceptance of my dog, the ambiance the dinner excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for an overnight while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a little updat

    Spacious rooms, also offered breakfast in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok for single business folk
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on top of bar and in busy road

    Room was large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms had very little sound insulation.

    Staff were friendly and pleasant. Restaurant was lovely with a great choice of dishes - real reason for staying here in fact.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    We arrived a very wet and bedraggled group of cyclists and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived a very wet and bedraggled group of cyclists and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great food in a very welcoming restaurant with open fire. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Good baguettes for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish there were extra pillows or bigger size pillows on the bed.. otherwise very good hotel

    Good baguettes for breakfast. Nice home made marmelades. Excellent restaurant Friendly staff and pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    all fine, garage for bikes, good food in bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all fine, garage for bikes, good food in bar

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant was good food and good value, with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was good food and good value, with a nice children's menu in the evening. Nice location central in the town

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful location, with a terrace with a view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location, with a terrace with a view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find and quite comfortable after a long bike ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences.

    Easy to find and quite comfortable after a long bike ride.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Clean hotel, reasonably friendly staff, cycle store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been a bit more attentive during meal.

    Clean hotel, reasonably friendly staff, cycle store.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    everything, bar, restaurant, food, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything, bar, restaurant, food, staff. location. great. family run. brilliant

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    The nice restaurant, helpful staff and great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The nice restaurant, helpful staff and great position.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    This is the second time we have stayed here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are very helpful and helped us with our computer problem!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: