Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Plage 2 stars

39 Av Pasteur, 14150 Ouistreham, France

#3 of 12 hotels in Ouistreham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Our second visit to this pleasant, ideally situated hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit to this pleasant, ideally situated hotel with our bikes, on this occasion for a 3 night stay in this beautiful seaside town. Comfortable bed in a clean, bright, nicely decorated room with clean ensuite. The hotel is a lovely building set back from a quiet but very central road, with a nice outside terrace. The couple who run this hotel were, as on our previous stay, again welcoming, helpful and very hospitable. Would unhesitatingly return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great boutique hotel for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here 2 years ago and found it excellent having come on the ferry from Portsmouth arriving at 21.30. Ideal for an overnight stay. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great and very welcoming while the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great and very welcoming while the location was very convenient for the ferry and for having a stroll along the beach. The property and gardens were also very attractive and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, very comfortable close to restaurants and ferry port. Private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Landlord could have been more welcoming - I appreciate we need to be quiet when leaving early in the morning but did not feel the landlord needed to treat us like children.

    Private parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Just right for the night before the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park on the road as the car park was small and full but it was no problem, bed a tad hard, poor toilet seat.

    A friendly welcome and a nice simple but well cared-for hotel right in the middle of the town, near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel in a quiet street only a few minutes drive from the ferry. Staff were very polite, rooms clean and more than catered for our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    This is a good place to stay overnight close to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good place to stay overnight close to the ferry. It has off road parking. It is clean and comfortable, in a quiet road, close to a pleasant beach, and we also found a good restaurant nearby. There is an outdoor communal terrace. Ouistreham has a pleasant little shopping centre with bars etc. A good value hotel and we would be glad to return. We were satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    I would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels...this may have been an oversight as other rooms had towels. I was only there overnight so I managed. Had I asked I'm sure they would have been forthcoming but I was so tired when I arrived that I really couldn't be bothered.

    Room was very basic (as I had expected for the price although the bunk beds were a surprise) but it was en-suite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The hospitality second to none.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Staff are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The staff here were amazing and the hotel totally exceeded my expectations. I stayed here for one night as I was getting the early ferry the next day. The staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel is lovely. It's close to The beach and the ferry terminal. The bed was super comfortable as well, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The town and beach were really nice with a great boardwalk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town and beach were really nice with a great boardwalk and extensive sands. The hotel is well located for use as either somewhere to stay to visit the resort or for the ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room was a bunk bed - perfect for the young, but not so ideal for me at my age! I bumped my head a couple of times!

    Attractive building with a very welcome feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable venue for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not overlarge and was airless. The window could only be partially opened. The bed was lumpy and probably the most uncomfortable we have slept (actually, not slept) in for many years! The car park was full, so we had to park down the road.

    The proprietor was very helpful. The bathroom was excellent. The breakfast, for a small hotel, was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old-fashioned. Stuffed animal heads on the walls was creapy. There was unfresh smell in hotel. We even thought leaving the hotel. We cancelled breakfast and moved on.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Traditional family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a small family run hotel just a few minutes walk from the beach as the name implies. There is a lovely terrace at the front where you can have breakfast if the weather's nice and the owners are friendly and helpful although I don't know how much English they speak.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Large room, good bathroom, comfortable bed. Our bikes were locked to a rack in the front parking area, which was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight stay for the ferry in Ouisterham or a short break by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak floppy loo seat!

    Beautiful building, spotless, superbly decorated and a pretty well tended garden. Good breakfast and off road parking. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is ideally placed for catching the ferry to/from England. The room was clean and comfortable, the owners very friendly and the breakfast good. Good value for money. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Top value B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise when someone flushed the toilet in the room above. That was cured when we turned our hearing aids off.

    This was a surprise. A top value B&B. lovely place to stop and very nice owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    One night stay before ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good!

    I initially passed this hotel by, because it looked expensive. It's a great building! But after searching, I realised it was one of the better value hotels nearby. The room was basic but good. Very clean, good TV, en suite bathroom and tea making facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Off road parking, and very close to the seafront and restaurants. I have noted this place and will use it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for ferry arrivals/departures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were a bit small, but very clean, so it's fine.

    The friendly staff, proximity to the ferry (6min! perfect for the evening ferry arrivals), and decent breakfast. Also close to many restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended! A warm welcome in excellent beautiful tranquil surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flow was a little sparse (temperature was fine), it was not a major issue merely just an inconvenience. Better quality non plastic bathroom fittings like toilet seats,shelves and towels if fitted would make hotel feel even higher quality for very little outlay. Drink making facilities in the rooms and a bar or lounge (Perhaps in the beautiful reception area) to relax in. These tiny things would be the finishing touches on the already excellent offering and put the hotel on a pedestal above others.

    The welcome here from the staff (A husband and wife team) was amazing. Very nice rooms of a good size in a traditional French style. I was given a choice of two. I chose room 5 purely as it was on a lower floor, There was no difference in standards. Extremely quiet well ventilated warm rooms. The breakfast room overlooks beautiful gardens teeming with wildlife and flowers. Breakfast itself was traditional french continental style with croissants,bread,cake,hams and cheeses also boiled eggs,fresh fruit and juices. Yoghurt and cereal were supplied too for guests who wished to have them. Hot drinks are served french style in a bowl. All very fresh, beautifully presented and served with a smile,nothing was too much trouble. If you go out at night you get a code for the entrance door,there is a carpark. The beach, bars,restaurants and a casino are at end of road. The port of Ouistreham is very close proximity, this was the major reason I chose this hotel. Excellent value for money and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value great location for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room very plain and small bed my husband 6’2” overhung the bed, but serviceable. Stayed here before in more attractive rooms.

    Good value, nice owners, great location ideal for ferry nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Cost effective and very adequate stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't stop for breakfast as it only started from 8.00 a.m.

    The room was simple but very clean and fresh. Location was excellent (very quiet and Not far from the ferry terminal). Our delayed arrival was very helpfully dealt with and our early check-out no problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location for ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for a short stopover prior to catching the ferry early the following morning, quite comfortable and warm and the lady on reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Fine
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our view, there is nothing to criticise about this dear little functional hotel.

    This friendly, privately owned hotel is the only one we choose when we are using the ferry from Caen. We have been here at least half a dozen times and nothing has changed. It remains clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. We will go again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Good place to visit the Pegasus Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the night should have include also breakfast. The bathroom has no heater, even that of the room is very powerful to warm the bathroom also a bit. To reach the room there are stairs and no elevator.

    Fast check in/out with a very welcoming lady. The room was medium size but comfortable even the bed was "petit" in perfect French style. Coffee machine and soluble coffee and sugar were provided in the room. Bathroom was clean and large with soap, shower soap and hair dryer included. Big and brend new TV in the room. Wifi signal was also good. The hotel has inside open parking to accommodate 4-5 cars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything you want from a traditional French Chamber de Hote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and sociable, couldn't fault the cleanliness and there was a great continental breakfast which was all fresh. All just a stones throw from the beach and the main shopping street with a good array of shops. The Casino is also just up the road and there are plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    We recommend this hotel and will certainly be using again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm comfortable bed with two generous pillows each. Very quiet. Warm welcome. Everything you might need in the room. Cannot comment on breakfast as we were there for the early ferry. The ferry terminal is only minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Pity it was not for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, according to my satnav, less than a mile to the ferry. The location is also good for the beach and shopping. The owner was very friendly and took time to explain the out of hours entrance and code, the room facilities, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, beautiful house, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman of the house was grumpy and when we needed some more milk in the morning for our tea making facilities he was not happy because we had to ring the bell, he was cross because this was around 7am, this could of been avoided if more than 2 sachets of milk had been put in the room. He was so miserable it was guite comical , Very Basil Forty.

    The lady of the house was very friendly and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    generally good experience except for heating issue.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for radiator/heating as we were a bit cold, and was told that there is only heating in the winter months. Rather surprised. Looking for acc. for my US groups and not sure if lack of heating would be acceptable.

    good beds and clean room, well-appointed, nice setting, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice hotel, friendly hosts, very comfy single beds in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The radiator in the room was on full blast during the day and there was not way to regulate this so had to leave window open night and day. Toilet and shower room very small and my elderly mum found this a challenge. Security of hotel front door was a concern as the room keys are kept in clear view in the reception area and often the door was open with no one around or if the door was closed (we were directed to use the side coded door) the front door was not always locked.

    Excellent location, easy to find, within walking distance of eating, beach, museum, ferry. Hotel frontage and Garden were very pretty. Parking on site was great. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a simple continental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Super helpful, comfy room, lovely bathroom, we were just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful, comfy room, lovely bathroom, we were just there for a night before catching early ferry. Found great restaurant. In and out would go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Gracious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with lovely high ceilings.Despite arriving late at the hotel,we were warmly welcomed,the tea making facilities in our room were very much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location close to beach and commerce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all very good so nothing to dislike except perhaps an English speaking TV channel!

    Bed was very comfortable and the shower facilities very good. The room had a good vista with large windows and shutters. It was very quiet but a stroll to commerce in one direction and a stroll to the beach in another.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, but it is a lovely historic building.

    Comfy bed. Kettle in room. Biscuits would have been a bonus.Pretty terrace accessed from bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for Sword beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above making lots of noise and doing a route march in room at 0500hrs. Wifi bit hit and miss

    Great location for Sword beach. Lovely hot showers and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient overnight stay for ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired room that would benefit from some attention. No wifi in the rooms only in reception.

    Well located on quiet side street just 6 minute drive from the ferry. Easy parking on forecourt in front of hotel. Friendly receptionist. Quiet double room to front of hotel which was clean with all necessary facilities for a night's stay. Comfortable bed, good if small shower. Odd removable toilet seat but no problem. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent stop overnight.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a breakfast as we were catching the ferry early. Very well positioned for the ferry and we reached the port in five minutes. We would certainly stay there again, both for a holi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place to fall into off the ferry for a fresh start in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am always disappointed with the location of electric sockets in French hotels, never near the bed for mobile recharging & alarm, and never enough, only 1 in this case altho a double room. Maybe Booking.com could campaign!

    Onsite parking, kettle & tea making provisions, they were ok re arrival time from the late ferry, & happy to speak English if needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Good overnight stay, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I stay next time I will only change 1 thing, I will book a room with a King sized bed, the 2 singles are too short for my 1.8 metres!

    Staff were very nice and helpful, the holel location was wonderful, a couple of hundred metres from the beach and the main comercial street, with cafe's and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop en route for Portsmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small perfectly comfortable simple hotel is very near the Brittany Ferry to Portsmouth and makes for a good overnight stay. There is an excellent fish restaurant at the end of the street near the Casino. Ferry too early for us to have sampled breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely building and nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had problems getting out of parking area due to fog, cars, bike, steps and plant pots My fault, I should have parked on the other side or reversed in. Also a warning, it is a one way street.

    Lovely building and nice welcome. Really homely and comfortable. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Splendid small hotel a few minutes from the ferry, in quiet street close to Sword beach. Very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for the ferry with plenty of restaurants nearby. Excellent terrace at front and very pretty rear garden. Owners very helpful, rearranging our allotted room so that we didn't disturb other guests as we had an early departure. And best of all kindly returning a necklace I left behind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    An overnight stay before catching the ferry at 08.30
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly the hotel could have offered an early breakfast. Coffee and bread / croissants would have been fine. We were abruptly told upon arrival that breakfast was from 8.00 / 8.30 - no change possible. A little bit unfriendly for a hotel that must depend on ferry clients for a greater part of the year. If we come to this port again, we will seek accommodation that is more accommodating !!

    Close to the ferry. Small parking area on the property in a busy parking zone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Handy for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a problem for late arrivals.

    Very convenient for the ferry and in a residential area near restaurants, shops and bars. The breakfast was good, with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    quiet hotel in the backstreets; nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    were 'shushed' on arrival back at the hotel after a meal on the strip and again in the morning...prepare to stay in a very quiet location or find somewhere else.

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Good for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to not start up our motorbikes in the car park...they are no noisier than most cars. Not the best welcome.

    Great location a short walk from bars, restaurants and the beach. A 5 minute drive to the ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and toilet nearly falling off. Mould and mildew in the shower due to no fan.

    Looks lovely from outside and in a great location for catching the ferry

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Many lovely aspects sadly overshadowed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise created by late arrivals/returning guests to hotel. Attitude of male staff member (owner?) who asked us to be mindful of guests sleeping whilst we waited for our 8.30am breakfast but sadly failed to accept our comments/recognise that we had been kept awake the night before. The same gentleman refused and laughed at my request for a second croissant; it appeared we were allowed one per person and that I had missed the pre-breakfast briefing. Like previous reviews - a little Fawlty Towers I'm afraid.

    Warm welcome by lady owner after arrival at 22:00 off ferry. Could not have been more helpful. Good location for stop-over Safe storage location for 8 bicycles. Pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Traditional hotel with helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel with helpful owner. Lovely garden. Right by beach, shops and restaurants. Just what we were looking for!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous French house and furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous French house and furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Very enjoyable stay. Great location. Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small and so was the length

    The proximity to restaurants and ferry

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for pre ferry stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stop over after getting off the channel ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and friendly service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Room basic but clean and everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic but clean and everything worked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property, and a great location for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hospitable, nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly landlady . Hotel is a lovely period property in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and helpful, very convenient for the seafront...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful, very convenient for the seafront, a good choice of restaurants close by and only 10 mins from the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for 1 night before taking the ferry home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location for the ferry and D-day museums.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent location. Clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in a good location. Handy for the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside the property

    An excellent stay. Clean very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Allowed me to bring my dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowed me to bring my dog. Convenient for the ferry, friendly and helpful host, off-road parking. Had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are small but very clean, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    OK but not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. The room needed refurbishment.

    The terrace at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Convenient location and relaxing overnight stop in attractive building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little tight but spaces on road if necessary.

    Very friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Convenient location for beach and ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for an early start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well located close to bars and restaurants and the beach and v convenient for an early start at The Ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay overnight if taking the ferry
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet lid wouldn't stay up

    Staff very friendly and hotel spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Single room, on the small side - but I was not throwing a party, just going to sleep, so no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very Convenient, came in off the evening Ferry and away again early next Morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of stale cigarettes. Bed was rather hard.

    . Good value at price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple but ok

    Traditional French small hotel. Fine for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: