Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel De La Plage Saint Marc sur Mer 3 stars

37 Rue Du Commandant Charcot, 44600 Saint-Nazaire, France

#6 of 18 hotels in Saint-Nazaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was near a pretty beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for what you got. The resort had the pretence of being an up market holiday destination but as so often it ends up a magnet for shallow and vacuous beach bums

    The hotel was near a pretty beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the paper cups for tea in the rooms but a very small thing.

    The rooms were just lovely, the views and the terrace were fabulous ! Just loved the place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    There is nothing good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny grubby room. 2 of us couldn’t negotiate our way around the room as it was so small and we are both slim people! Miserable and unwelcome service at breakfast. RIP off is an understatement. Avoid.

    There is nothing good about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom.

    Location is excellent, right on the beach. Bar, restaurant, sun loungers all available on the beach. Public areas well kept and restaurant very popular. Central to town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Nobody sleeps on concert night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms quite small for the price, and we had a concert going on until 01.00 on the beach just outside our room. To secure a seat on the beach you are required to keep buying drinks.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing 2 night stay in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet & bathroom were small. No mini bar or air con. Given the amazing location of the hotel I would have expected the staff to be a little more cheery. Access to the hotel by road was hard on a Sunday as there was a market blocking the road & the hotel is on a one way street. This is a very small place & the few shops & restaurants do close early.

    WOW what a view. We had a lovely large, airy, well decorated room with 2 huge windows with a view of the beach including the statue of Monsieur Hulot. Being a big fan of “Les Vacances de Monsieur Hulot”, it was wonderful to see where this was filmed. Lovely beach bar. Could hear the waves as you lay in bed at night. A beautiful room with an idyllic sea view. Parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Short stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surly attitude of the receptionist whose first words after a 6 hour car journey were, "You can't park there!" He expected us to park behind the hotel and then transport our suitcases. We didn't , some help in carrying the cases up the hotel front steps would have been appreciated. He needs to be removed! Location of hotel hard to find due to lack of joining information. It took us 71" from arriving in St. Nazaire to locate hotel.

    Situation of property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not friendly or helpful Restaurant food was very salty and disappointing

    Close to the beach Beautiful views from Restaurant Good sized room with tea & coffee facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    This is a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel. However as we were leaving one of the staff came running outside claiming that I had not paid Despite showing him my email from Booking.com he insisted that I had not paid for the room Embarrassed I followed him back in to reception and paid This incident spoilt our stay in a lovely hotel On returning to the UK my bank statement confirmed that I had paid twice. I called the hotel and explained. No apologies were given and I was told the money would be refunded Still waiting I have now contacted both Booking.com and the Best Western company and despite the very obvious evidence have still not been refunded a month later This has put me off booking and paying for hotel rooms in advance It shouldn’t be so difficult for companies to admit they have made a mistake, apologise and reimburse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Speechless,awful outdated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything bar the staff and food

    Awful place.totally outdated and the worst best western place ive visited. Staff were friendly enough and the food was bearable but thats about it. Room tiny,shower broken and antique,toilet unsafe to use. Car park was full of non residents so had to park my car a mile away.will never return ever....Only thing that cheered me up was the barman was a classic motorcycle lover and we even owned several of the same machines..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we wanted, a very comfortable place to stay near St Nazaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only reason it didn't get a top score was because the awkward wardrobe doors and the frustration with the showerhead support. Neither being a major issue.

    All the staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was just as presented on the web-site. It was great to be overlooking the beautiful little beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    For my first visit to the area it was OK, but I would look around for an alternative next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no mini bar. I had a street side room and slept with the window open which was a mistake as the bar across the road was loud at closing time and a delivery truck stood in front of the Hotel with running motor far too early in the morning. Although the staff were friendly enough they did not go out of their way to be helpful.

    The Hotel was OK, not very busy, the standard of the room was also OK, the breakfast was good, the location directly on the beach couldnt have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return if in the area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Car park was full but there was lots of nearby street parking.

    Lovely overnight stop. Not huge-sized but amazing beach. Nice breakfast. Dog-friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised but delighted on arrival to find we had been upgraded FREE to a sea view and superior room. Very clean, very pleasant, very happy. My husband especially delighted as this visit to St. Marc-sur-mere was to pay homage to his hero, Jacques Tati, who made his film "Les Vacances de Monsieur Hulot" in and around this hotel and on the beach we were overlooking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    One day we hope to return as we enjoyed our stay so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the references to the film made famous by Jacques Tati "Mr Hulo's Holiday" in 1953. The hotel's location is one of the nicest we have stayed in. Our room directly overlooked the sea - fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very relaxed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little pricey (€14 each) and served in the bistro opposite the hotel. We didn't take the breakfast so couldn't say how good/bad it was.

    The room was great with a large comfortable bed, large modern bathroom and separate toilet and a private balcony looking out onto the beach. Great location. The staff were very pleasant and especially by supplying milk for our coffee ( very few hotels supply milk in France).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A giggle to stay in Mr Hulot's hotel. Wonderful beach hasn't altered, but hotel has.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Western have taken a minimalist approach with their decor, which we thought was out of keeping with the area. Our room in the roof was small, but quirky. We had to be careful not to bang our heads on the beams. The grout in the bathroom definitely needed a refresh. The cups provided in the room were stupidly small and we had to ask for milk. We swapped the cups for china ones.

    We love the film Les Vacances de Monsieur Hulot (1953), so it was a treat to stay in the hotel that featured in it, even if a lot had altered over time. The food in the restaurant, which is not part of the hotel, was very good. You will need to book a table there, as it's very popular, even after "la rentree" in late August. The view of the beach was wonderful. We liked the photograph of the original hotel on the wall in our bedroom. Reception staff were very pleasant and eager to give us an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Good for ohne Night in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and Service in the outsourced Restaurant of the Hotel. Pricelevel of the hotel and Restaurant.

    To stay at Mr Hulots Hotel. Walking to St Nazaire on the coastal path

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location!!! It is the best location for a hotel and restaurant (or anything) I have ever come across - literally on the beach! We just wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Not value for money...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the beach however the bar lies between the hotel and the restaurant and according to hotel staff, none of them belong to the hotel. So those lovely chairs in front of the hotel belong to the bar and in order to benefit from those chairs,one has to use the bar and therefore be a client of the bar - meaning every once in a while you have to buy drinks (4,5 euro for a cup of tea). In addition, our room was in the direction of the town and the bar behind makes too much noise so an early sleep (22:00ish) was not possible. And beware of the cancellation policy of the hotel. I tried to cancel my booking within 2-3 hours of booking and unfortunately it was not possible. Besides they ask 10 euros for pets (including my chihuahua but then they were nice enough to make a discount when I explained them that I should have been informed about the price prior to booking).

    Staff was helpful. Nice location. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    A must stay for Mr Hulot fans
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a historic property and must visit for fans of Mr Hulot. The room we had was good but small. There are some excellent rooms with their own terraces and I would look to book one of these next time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Never stay in Room 105 ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room 105 should NEVER be let as a double. Impossible to sit at miniscule desk because of bed. Room about 3m x 3m with a double bed. We upgraded from rear view and paid a premium at €185 per night. Terrible value for money. Not since we stayed in Hong Kong have we experienced anything so bizarre.

    The location is excellent and restaurant continues good as ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Great Location shame about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for our son and fiancee was not large enough for them to be moving around at the same time (203) and the bathrooms in both 203 and 211 needed work. There was no air conditioning and the windows barely opened.

    We liked the fact that this is the hotel from M. Hulot's Holiday. Apart from that it was not what we expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    St Nazaire by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on our first night was particularly hot so the room without air conditioning or fan was very hot. However, our room faced the beach with a window that could be opened, so when the sea breeze arrived it was very pleasant.

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The view from our room was spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Pretty area, lovely beach but not enough Monsieur Hulot!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention in the hotel's brochure that this hotel was famous for the film Les Vacances de Monsieur Hulot - which was the prime reason for my visit. There were hardly any reminders inside the hotel - apart from a couple of pictures behind the bar. There is a statue of Jacques Tati - who made and starred in the film, overlooking the beach and some stills from the film in the area but disappointing that note more was evident of the man with a very great talent. No memorabilia for sale anywhere - apart from a tiny Tabac nearby, which was closed most of the time. There was an offensive smell at the side of the hotel - where the small parking area was accessed. I think rubbish was being kept in the end garage before bin collections. The small grassy area between the beach and the back of the hotel was very scruffy with litter and long grass. Surely this could be made to look attractive with plants/shrubs or if they don't want the maintenance - gravelled or paved over! The beach is raked in the mornings - by tractor. This leaves tank tracks (not very attractive!)

    Nice location and very comfortable room with own private deck. Very pleasant area. The beach is virtually unchanged.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.5
    Good location at a silent beach (the end of the world it...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location at a silent beach (the end of the world it seemed), but very cosy nice view over the sea, upgradet room seaview. good restaurant in the hotel, but also at the end of the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small There isn't much going on in the town of st Marc sur mer

    Good location, literally on the beach Good welcome, reception staff friendly and efficient Clean modern premises

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    A must stay location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and close to all amenities. Lady at reception was 100% helpful when we discovered we had a flat car battery upon leaving in the morning, had help within the hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay right on the beach, but couldn't afford to stay for a week !!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought for our stay in February that the cost of over €200 for one nights bed & evening meal was quite exspensive

    Staff very friendly, food in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    "Mr. Brulot's Holiday" in St.-Marc-sur-Mer (St.-Nazaire) was silly, yet extremely fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they would have had more photos of still shots from "Mr. Hulot's Holiday", and wish they would have played the theme song so I wouldn't have to hum it to myself!

    I loved staying in the hotel featured in Jacques Tati's classic French comedy film, "Mr. Hulot's Holiday" (1953, 1978), and the coast path was incredible to walk upon for many kilometers, south and north, with stairs down to many scarlet-sand beaches by La Baule's Bay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Monsieur Hulot remembered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could have played music from "Les Vacancies de Monsieur Hulot" in the background. The hotel should have bigger tributes to Jacques Tati on display - including large silhouettes outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room noisy due to late night street party. closing window did not shut out noise due to ventilation. Room and public area cleanliness could have been better. Especially in room around windows and curtains. Car parking poorly laid out.

    Comfortable room, very good restaurant and staff. Architecturally interesting in that the original character has mostly been preserved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    The best view in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room hospitality tray inadequate for this standard of hotel. Very slippery shower! Could do with safety mats.

    The location and helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Lovely big comfy bed too! The attached restaurant food was superb on both nights we were there as it has been in the past.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decent public rooms so you could enjoy the view, read, chill etc.

    Great location and history

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. Beautiful beach, great walks on the cliffs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Very small room - hardly found space for two suitcases- no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room - hardly found space for two suitcases- no space left after we opened them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Will return to location unlikely ! Maybe for a see view out of season ?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent to an occupied room Local tax Parking difficult Tiny room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    We came 18 years ago and enjoy the charm of the are and the peaceful region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped. The hotel has tried to go upmarket and has lost its provincial charm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location overlooking the sea wonderful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the sea wonderful restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice view and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Overnight stay en route to St Malo. Fitted our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had no complaints and the owners were always on hand to look after our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed lovely meal in hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Requested view or balcony didn’t get either

    Comfortable bed clean super location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, quiet , in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was over heated

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    We booked as a birthday treat because of the connection with M. Hulot. Little advantage taken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was sparse. The chairs were uncomfortable. More could be made of M. Hulot’s connection.

    The bedrooms were good. View to die for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Quiet beautiful location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very welcoming staff, beautiful room and will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Sea view. Perfect. Restaurant food was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smallest pillows in the world

    Very expensive breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Shower flooded.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    cold coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with unique heritage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a Best Western so not great value for money.

    Great hotel with unique heritage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but small bedrooms for the money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very small and the shower set up did not allow you to stand up properly.

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location directly on a beautiful beach, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    Excellent location directly on a beautiful beach, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location on very cute beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic rooms are very tiny

    Great location on very cute beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Consider poor for best western standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small and very hot

    View from restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Hulot pilgrimage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Special location. Sea view. Cosy room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to walk along the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable friendly hotel next to a lovely beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, friendly service, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of hotel was under Construction

    Place by ocean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position on beach and friendly steff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Charming break in the steps of M.Huot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast.

    Reception guy went out of his way to arrange a room with sea view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location. Friendly staff. Excellent dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Short break by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom showing signs of wear and in need of upgrade. Window would not close properly.

    Right on the beach. Good for walks. Restaurant great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Position great, loved the M.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, no complaints LP

    Position great, loved the M.Hulot connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive and limited choice on menu

    Nice location. Sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We travelled on motorcycles and the rear car park is dirt and gravel which isn't ideal. It wasn't a huge problem, we just had to be careful.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff on reception were particularly good, we needed information to plan a trip to the submarine pens. Reception staff gave us all the information we needed and even photocopied the bus timetable.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    Lovely ambience by the sea and in sight of the Jacques Tatti...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were a bit late for breakfast and serving lady could have been a bit friendlier!

    Lovely ambience by the sea and in sight of the Jacques Tatti statue

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.6
    Location in a small village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They advertise room service on website but no room service. The receptionist guy was almost argumentative when I complained about a double booking. Each time you dine in restaurant you have to pay as its a separate business to hotel. Only 1 english language TV Channel 1970/80's decor.

    Location in a small village.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful setting on the love beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had expected the room to have been a little more upmarket than it was. Fairly basic though very clean and tidy. The bed was rather uncomfortable.

    Beautiful setting on the love beach. A very pleasant restaurant with great food and very good service.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Location and Tati connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little small in the room with terrace although we did switch from a bigger room and bed with no terrace. Restaurant closed unfortunately as it was being upgraded.

    Location and Tati connection

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the back, away from the beach, this was known at time of booking, nothing else available, the bar across the road was very noisy, no air on (fans are available from reception).

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful location,friendly helpful staff and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy early morning deliveries and street cleaning were disruptive but obviously the hotel not at fault here.

    Wonderful location,friendly helpful staff and a great restaurant made this a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    The staff were excellent , the best we have come across so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from early morning 5am dustbin colection, motorbikes screaming around about 1am and beach revellers shouting until the early morning

    The staff were excellent , the best we have come across so far.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: