Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Pommeraie 2 stars

314 Rue De l'Éventail, 72000 Le Mans, France

#2 of 24 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate toilet in the room was tiny and would be impossible to get in and out of for anyone of large girth. The Wi-Fi signal was weak, although was ok around the reception.

    Breakfast was very healthy and delicately presented, with lots of choice. The room and in fact the whole hotel, as well as the spacious grounds, were spotless and well maintained. Easy of-road parking space. The hotel is ten minutes drive from the centre of Le Mans and sits in a very leafy environment. The trees on the hotel grounds are beautiful. There's plenty of space for kids to run around or to play table tennis. Staff are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged for having dogs in the room but we made it clear they would be left in the car. We will not use this hotel again happy to pay for what we had but feel we were ripped off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this stay we felt very uncomfortable and embarrassed. Shortly after our early evening arrival and return from walking our dogs my husband made polite conversation to the owner at reception he was told to shhh as people were sleeping. We are not noisy people and always respect our surroundings. Very disappointed at response from the owner that he considered my husbands voice too loud.

    We stayed here for the first time 5 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing overnight stay. The hotel is dog friendly our room and bathroom was little small but exceptionally clean, modern and comfortable. The garden is lovely to sit and relax after a long journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff to be quiet at 9.20pm when I called out to my partner a question. I wasn’t shouting and it was a hotel not old people’s home!

    Lovely setting and gardens. Breakfast was good value for money. 10 min drive to the old town with beautiful architecture and good selection of cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t appear to be any air con so could be hot in summer although window opened wide. Lots of steps to front door.

    Lovely grounds with seats and games and plenty of parking. Easy access from the motorway so excellent for a stop over. Good breakfast. Comfortable room with good shower and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location in beautiful surroundings but near Le Mans town - less than 10 mins to town centre. Great secure location if you are driving to Le Mans for the racing. Thank you for having us . We will book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE HOTEL WAS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM WAS DELIGHTFUL WITH A GOOD VIEW. THE BREAKFAST WAS WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD IN FRANCE DURING OUR EXTENSIVE TRAVELS. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANYONE, AND WILL BE STAYING AGAIN.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little small and right next to Reception so a little noisy at times.

    The grounds were picturesque,good facilities and dog friendly. Breakfast was exceptional,good choice for both of us as i am gluten free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be within walking distance to town but the staff was very helpful with directions and parking advice.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are very nice and it is a quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me. I was not a good guest. I got a phone call in the middle of the night and spoke too loudly for too long. Unfortunately I was not aware of how loud I was speaking, as no one brought it to my attention until the morning. I felt terrible for disturbing the other guests.

    The owners (assumed they were the owners) were exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An individual bedside light would be helpful. My husband and I were in a family room (last-minute booking) and the single lamp over the bedhead could only be operated from his side of the bed. The light was very bright, so no chance of a bit of discreet reading by an insomniac! The toilet was extremely small – anyone larger than average might have problems. Sound-proofing was not great, despite the hotel's request that people respect the needs of others – we were woken at 6.00 by someone's interminably ringing alarm clock/phone and another guest banging their door (twice), having been kept awake until midnight by a child with a loud voice who had plenty to say. We didn't realise there was a gym until we were checking out - some indication from reception when we checked in would have been helpful. However, overall, it was a good place to stay and we'd certainly stay again if passing through Le Mans.

    Lovely building. The rooms were very small, but everything was spotlessly clean. Very good shower. Lovely gardens. Very friendly staff. The breakfast choice was excellent. Parking was private and secure. The hotel is in a good location if you don't want to park in a public place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have tea and coffee in the room - nothing available which I think was poor. Plus, the room was so hot = I could not turn the heating down, this affected my nights sleep.

    Cleanliness and situation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was un-lucky to get a room near the receiption and breakfast room, from 6:15 there is the noise to prepare the breakfast, then from 7:00 the breakfast and people checking out. So I can say no rest from 6:15 while before it was quiet.

    The property has a big garden with green. The staffs are very friendly. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight problem we had was that there was a huge draft under the door which whistled all night. If we were really bothered we would of asked the Receptionist but it really was not too much of an issue.

    The hotel is really lovely in an excellent location! Excellent value for money. The gentleman on Reception (owner) was incredibly personable and very easy going. He gave us the option to look at our room first before we said yes as we had two dogs with us. He offered us downstairs so that we can easily access the outside during the evening and morning. Really couldn’t be more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, unfortunately. We hadn’t noticed that it didn’t have one, so the hotel very kindly ordered us a takeaway pizza on our behalf. It was not really what we wanted after a long drive.

    Really good continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a bathtub to bathe our young boys would have been a further advantage but not at all required.

    The family room was perfect for our young family. The breakfast was very good value for money and the grounds were spacious and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thank you We had a nice stay in the hotel. I was comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful and clean, and beautifully decorated, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing was not so good. We were disturbed by people coming in early hours of the morning and could hear them in their room.

    Room very comfortable, clean and lovely bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were constantly checking to ensure none of the food ran out. The garden was lovely, unfortunately the weather wasn't warm enough to eat outside. Although there was no evening meal the hotel recommended a restaurant 10 minutes walk away that was an absolute gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very modern and stylish, but characterless and not welcoming. The Hotel in general felt the same inside. It looks lovely on the outside but clinical and characterless inside

    The location was pretty and extremely quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room could have been a little bigger. It was very crowded on the second day of our stay.

    Conveniently situated in quiet residential area, lovely big garden with plenty of seating. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable. Good breakfast choices. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small with restricted space on one side of the bed. Although the shower was very good the separate toilet area was difficult to access. The absence of a lift made carrying heavy luggage for older people a challenge.

    Nice setting with well kept and attractive grounds. Breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As disabled visitors we had a basement room with no view and no access to the dining room or bar. Although we could order food in the room, it did mean we were confined to it. The shower was good but needed grab rails to be safe for disabled visitors.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb. We loved the setting and the garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal not available (only between Monday and Thursday). We had to drive around the area looking for a restaurant and ended up at a nearby McDonalds as we were so tired and hungry. Room was rather dark and dingy and was situated right next to reception and the breakfast room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. Our view was of a hedge which blocked the light. Shame because the gardens at the front are lovely. I understand that dogs can be a nuisance to other guests but, having to pay a supplement and then being given a 'dungeon room' is a bit annoying. Won't be staying again.

    Good Location, easy to find and away from the city. Comfortable beds- slept very well having been travelling for four days. Good continental breakfast. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only used this as a stop off point on our travels. It was lovely and quiet after a long drive. Nice gardens too. Easy parking. Le Mans itself is worth a visit and only 10 min. drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an area about 6 minutes drive from Le Mans centre - perfectly fine area. Room was good with comfortable big double bed. Slightly small bed for our daughter who is 11 but she slept fine. Bit of a squash to get into toilet but not too bad, bathroom clean. No tea or coffee in room. Nice garden with some games to play. We drove into the old town and parked easily, we watched the light show on the cathedral which was amazing (August).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keypad on night door could have been better illuminated. A small point but if it had been raining.......!

    Spacious, comfortable room with modern decor in a quiet part of the city. The property is surrounded by spacious well maintained gardens with plenty of garden furniture in which to relax. Staff were friendly and efficient and made you feel welcome. Helped us to locate our chosen evening activity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Important to get up early if you are travelling during holiday time. The breakfast room is smaller than the number of guests. Some families had to wait 40 mins for a table. No evening meals available, so eat before you arrive.

    Conveniently placed for motorways

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good rooms, very helpful staff and a brilliant garden with loads of games for the kids. Really well located just outside Le Mans, we had a very comfortable night stop, and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, great staff and breakfast was really good. Garden area was lovely and lots to keep the kids busy. Incredibly easy check in and out, clean rooms and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the hotel was nicely renovated, the beds were not too comfortable, the toilet seat was broken and there were some imperfections in the flooring. These were not major problems though.

    This hotel is rated as 2 star but it could easily qualify for 3 or more. It has an enormous garden, lots of free parking space, a fitness room, pingpong table, darts and free wifi. The hotel is ideal for families with children who can safely run around in the garden. The hotel is in a located in a quiet rural setting close to Le Mans city centre and touristic sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in basement and a bit small, but clean. Parking area a bit cramped. Could be made bigger.

    Friendly staff. Good location - short drive into city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was the wifi wasn't strong enough on the second floor and I had a lot of buffering.

    The location was good. The grounds are lovely to sit out in and have a drink. The room was brilliant,the shower was excellent. Hairdryer and tissues to hand. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was a nice surprise to see that there were a few choices for gluten free!! Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating , even when we forgot the night door code and had to ring the hotel (12.15 in the night ) there was never a moan . Breakfast was lovely . Outside was full of games both for adults and children . The gardens are beautiful 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant, but we were able to order delivery pizzas!

    Really polite & helpful staff. Great garden for family & pets! Beautifully presented breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little! Town is a drive away but parking centrally was very easy so not an enormous problem

    Great garden games for the kids, really pleasant, helpful staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better than we expected

    The hotel is situated in the east part if Le Mans and about 35m walk to the city centre. The hotel is located in a very quiet and pleasant part of the city. The room was clean with a spacious and modern bathroom. The staff were extremely accommodating and polite. The breakfast was good and varied. Perhaps a bit pricey but I guess it was average for France. We enjoyed our stay and we not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room we were allocated was small with barely enough space for two people to move around, get dressed at the same time etc. Access from the car park was via two sets of stone stairs to reach reception. These were very slippery when wet and very difficult when carrying luggage. Male receptionist just sat and watched us struggle to get through doors in pouring rain. No offer to even hold door open. No lift to access rooms on upper floors. Either unsuitable for elderly or disabled or we weren't given other options or assistance. We will not be staying here again now we have found the nearby Ibis Hotel where the staff are certainly more helpful and courteous and the price is comparable.

    Spacious grounds and off street parking. Breakfast was good with a wide range of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff who were happy to help with any request. Nice quiet location with large gardens containing games for the family to play; e.g. table tennis, Archery, football.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mirror in the room, only in the bathroom. This is annoying if 2 people are doing hair / shaving at the same time.

    Beds very comfortable; bad linen & towels good quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bits in the bathroom need a little TLC but generally all good

    Friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Good location for us as we used as a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic garden setting, beautiful room, presentation of breakfast was clearly done with great pride. This was our 6th stay and we have already booked again for July on our next journey to Spain. Our dog loves the garden!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i booked this hotel I believed food was available on site. This was not so, food was ordered in from elsewhere except on a Monday (the day of our stay) when all the restaurants in the vicinity were closed. The only food available was in the centre of town a considerable distance away.

    Accomodation very good, gardens excellent, staff pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of garden games for children and it's all in a beautiful setting, plus the breakfast is delicious. The old town is approximately a 5 minute drive away and is well worth a visit. There are plenty of eateries/bars close to the catherdral. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the city centre could be a problem for some, but for us, it was lovely to stay in a residential area with peace and quiet.

    The hotel was friendly and quiet with spacious parking and good variety of garden games for the kids. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and breakfast was lovely with good variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have benefited from tea/coffee, but that wasn't a problem.

    A very friendly, pleasant and quiet hotel with gorgeous gardens and lots of space for the children to run around after a day travelling. We have booked our return trip 😊.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location, easy parking, friendly staff, we did not eat there so cannot comment on breakfast. Great for a onward journey stop over. 10 min drive to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up paying nearly twice as much as advertised inc breakfast and two little dogs. Having to drive to get evening meal.

    Continental breakfast good but no fry up here. Nice gardens. Liked inner door in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The family were all very welcoming and friendly - we also liked meeting the children, who were also very polite and friendly. They introduced their cat to us, which was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was Next to the dining room so it was noisy with staff chattering in the evening. At breakfast There were Some sales reps in there busy making sales calls and doing business loudly on their phones and computers.Not idéal to treat the dining room as your office.

    Super bed. Large room.Lovely Garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    It was a beautiful place. My dogs and I were made very welcome. Everything was so clean and bright. The breakfast spread was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI seems dodgy, McAfee issues warnings about security. Hotel owner claims to be IT expert but refuses to address the issue.

    Nice rooms, recently refurbished

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy people above our room, stopped us from sleeping, child running about til very late.

    Very good if you had dog , lovely grounds , easy to find

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was disappointing the reality came sort to the food that was served.

    Rooms spotless, beds very comfortable, great location near the lake, and convenient for major routes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the price charged

    The rooms are basic but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and good quality and very clean dining room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online didn't do the hotel justice. In reality far better than expected. The only thing missing was refreshments on the room ie kettle, cups, coffee etc apart from that the hotel fouls easily be a 3*

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room in spotlessly clean condition. Friendly, helpful service and good breakfast. Hotel is situated in a very pleasant, quiet, leafy suburb. Outside walking distance from city centre and restaurants but good parking available. Overall good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the facility was garden with tables, chairs, lounges etc but when my unwell son sat in a morning eating fruit the owner man yelled from his window that he does not allow to eat in his garden. He allows dogs of other guest to poo but people can't eat fruit. Stay away from this place especially from unfriendly French man. Not even one English Channel. Brits stay away!

    Rude arrogant owner distroyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way out town, you have to pay 15€ for a taxi into town, or a 45 min walk. No shops around, very quite .

    Nice hotel , nice room . Wonderful gardens. Good value. Excellent parking Nice stop over if your Not going out for a beer or meal on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very good, no negative points at all.

    The rooms were of a good standard. The breakfast was excellent both in terms of the selection of food and the quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A difficult place to find at night and you cannot check-out before 07:00 a.m. I arrived after 22:00 and there was nowhere to get a drink of water or a coffee as there were no bottled water provided in the rooms.

    I chose this hotel as it offered car-parking, which is ample.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food in the evening. Evidently had to order in advance. Staff managed to order a pizza. Proper food after a long journey would have been very welcome.

    The situation and grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate toilet room is very tight on space.

    The garden was welcome to all of us after the long day couped up in the car, especially our travel, weary cocker spaniel - he enjoyed his game of football after the long drive and chasing after apples after breakfast. Very comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    This is a fantastic hotel. The owner and family are always ready to cater for any request. The atmosphere is very welcoming and homely, the breakfast is superb and almost gives you to many choices. The garden caters for all and is a fantastic place to relax and have a drink. Its also a great base to explore the area from. All in all fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the lack of restaurant and none nearby, requiring a taxi to the centre after a long days' drive.

    An imaginative breakfast with lovely fruit options; many people took theirs in the garden. A very fresh, clean hotel, with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop over, relaxing and inviting garden, pet friendly and helpful owners. Excellent sized room, facilities up to date and tastefully presented. Great buffet breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like No faults No problems Nothing to report

    Beautiful hotel! Excellent staff. Clean. I would definatly say it deserves more than a 2 star, more like a 4 star. Highly recommend. Plenty of games to play in the garden. Lovely relaxing garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff both before we got there via e mail and whilst there. Good size room, very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast in morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tatty, toilet door falling apart!

    Was a lovely hotel with great garden and space for kids to play! Good for families! Staff were helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but good local takeaways make up for that.

    We stopped at the Hotel de la Pommerie on our way from St. Malo to the Dordogne. It broke up the journey very nicely. The hotel is simple, clean and comfortable. It has a fantastic garden full of toys and games which were ideal for 3 small girls who had spent the whole day in the car. The staff were delightful. Friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Great local takeaway pizza was perfect for dinner. If you're travelling to or from the channel ports this is a fantastic hotel. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found breakfast a little expensive particularly being charged the same amount for children. Usual options of pastries, fruit and cheese.

    Lovely hotel with a pretty garden that breakfast can be taken in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the hottest day of the year it was 40 deg and the rooms have no A/C. However on a normal day in Le Mans the large shuttered Windows would be plenty to keep the room cool.

    A quaint hotel with modern facilities in exquisite surroundings. A beautiful garden filled with furniture for picnics and play things for children. Table tennis, badminton, archery and more. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety on a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain rail was very close to window so light flooded in and woke the kids up early - no chance of a lie in but a minor negative really

    Great location, short bus ride into centre, rooms were very clean with a modern feel. The staff were helpful and breakfast was great. Lots of choice and some people even took theirs into the garden. Secure parking and as we had bikes on the roof this was the main reason we stayed there on way to our holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for an overnight stop on our way south. Warm welcome by charming host and lovely gardens where we could enjoy a drink and picnic supper. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lack of restaurants or cafes around this area.

    Parking was no problem, the room was lovely in size and facilities. Hairdryer provided. The garden is a lovely place to sit out in,and we were provided with a glass of wine when we asked for directions to the nearest bar. Very friendly,welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a family room with two double beds. It was a little cramp and the pillows were not comfortable

    Lovely outside space which we could use for eating breakfast in the morning and relaxing in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De La Pommeraie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: