Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Poste 3 stars

4 rue Boulière, 52200 Langres, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Langres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    If they could, they would charge the number of steps you take in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One could almost hear the person breathing in the room next door. Parking for a bicycle : 11€. Hold your wallet!

    Friendly staff and excellent dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    OK but no cigar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked jaded. Such a pity as the building is lovely. Felt like it needed a bit more love and attention. The chef seemed to have a penchant for putting sugar in the meals eg sugar cream on fish, pure honey on lettuce served with beefburger. Just too sweet for our taste.

    Great location, safe parking and an outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Tired and worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired and expensive, great location in a lovely place but the rooms were drab with very little furniture. The bathroom was very badly decorated with third rate equipment. How Booking.com gave this a 'good' rating I have no idea. Go and find an Ibis and stay there!

    The breakfast was really nice and the lady who served is was very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Well situated in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was easier than we had ever experienced at a French hotel, no questions asked, no id required. The buffet breakfast was somewhat limited and the coffee tasted burnt.

    The hotel is located in a pleasant square with plenty of parking to the rear, easily accessible. The rooms were large enough, with balconies and bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Did some cultural things and enjoyed a beer at the main square with my cycling parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all ok for the price.

    The hotel is really old scool but I thought that was kind of cool. In the middle of the centre and a good price. Parking spot available for a small price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Restaurant was closed on Sunday night.

    Very French. Hotel is in a good location for exploring the town. Secure parking a real bonus. The staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good overnight stop. Good centre for an evening stroll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A traditional French hotel conveniently located in the centre of Langres. The main plus point was the large and easy to manoeuvre car park very close to the hotel. Another was the very pleasant service at dinner. Breakfast exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, pleasant hotel rather spoiled by tiny dark room and disappointing dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking standard room availability disappeared and we had to book a "comfort" room. Significantly more expensive, very dark - both decor and lighting and with tissue thin walls. It looked as if one room had been converted into three. Surely standard room couldn't have been smaller or lower quality? Meal in restaurant was tasteless and not up to usual standard. House wine disappointing and by far the dearest of our holidays.

    Great location and good parking facility (for central Langres). Reasonably friendly welcome but check out was a bit "gruff"! Excellent and extensive breakfast although coffee somewhat stewed. Interior of hotel very old but tastefully decorated (if you like floral painting). Rooms newly refurbished with new and modern bathroom fittings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A rather quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room ( 105 ) had the toilet well away from a sink - it was more a sectioned off piece of the room. This maybe the only room like that - just wasn't very nice. Squeaky floor boards and walls quite thin - but don't let that put you off. The hotel is worth staying at - quite old fashioned !

    The car park was so easy to get into - unusual in hotels ! Enter the town from the west side and the hotel is easy to get to - Langres is full of one way streets and road works. The hotel was very central and had a really light spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent for easy access to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, so to have cool air at night meant street noise late and early morning.

    Suite was well-furnished and bathroom very large with plenty of room. Car park easy to access and secured at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s to dislike???

    This is an old hotel, with loads of character, on a quiet square very near the centre of town. It’s clean, comfortable and serves an excellent breakfast. The staff are pleasant and speak more than enough english, which is very useful when I get beyond my schoolboy French. It’s worth noting that the restaurant is closed on Tuesday, which was a shame, because the menu looked good. There is also excellent secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a night, excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet was too high! I couldn't put my feet on the ground, or barely. So did my partner, and we are average height (1.72 and 1.78), rather old-fashioned room in terms of wallpaper and bed covers.

    very friendly staff, excellent location, new bathroom and toilet with beautiful lightning (soft lightning during the night when approaching either bathroom or toilet, thus very comfortable not having to turn on the light in the middle of the night!), a bit of a trip-down-memory-lanes in terms of atmosphere of the hotel, but cute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location . Friendly staff . Loved the old town and walking the ramparts . Excellent hotel for breaking journey driving up from the south . Quite basic and decor a little dated but added to quaint charm .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    A very nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were comfortable, but definitely in need of some updates. my bedside was missing a nightstand. You could tell there was one there before. carpet needed a vacuuming. Was expecting this from other reviews, so I was not surprised. Overall a nice stay.

    A very nice welcome. Well-located right in the center. Had dinner in the restaurant--sort of something from another era, but very good food. They worked with my vegetarian daughter to come up with a menu to work for her. Excellent breakfast spread the next morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel in interesting old walled town with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower system unfathomable! No tea/coffee making facility in the room

    Character hotel in centre of Langres Excellent breakfast Comfortable suite Secure private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Typically french style hotel but clean and comfortable and convenient for a 1 night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room at the top of the first flight of stairs so could hear all other guests returning to and leaving their rooms. The family above us also found it acceptable for their child to continually run up and down their room which caused us some disturbance when trying to get to sleep but was no fault of the hotel.

    Large clean room. We booked a double and was given a room with two king size beds. Large clean bathroom with shower over bath. Secure locked parking available for an additional 7 euros. Set menus available in the evening for 22.50 & 32.50 euros however the house carafe of wine at 13 euros was more than we have found in other restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable one night stay en route to the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €9.50 was a bit steep for a cold buffet and the cleanliness of the cutlery was poor.

    Good place to stop off en route to/from the Alps. Basic hotel but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stop in an interesting town
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived On Sunday to find door locked and no bell or information. Rang the telephone and was told the hotel was closed until 2 30 pm, 40 minutes later. An interesting old building marred in my mind by some too modern decor.

    Large rooms and en suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    A very worthwhile place to stop off if you're more interested in atmosphere and experience than havi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little expensive at 7 Euros. Walls are pretty thin so just hope you don't have an amorous couple in the next room.

    A well located hotel in a traditional walled town. The hotel is about as far removed from the magnolia blandness of chain hotels as you can get. Lots of period furniture, eccentric pictures and clashing wallpaper papering over some large cracks in its historic walls. Very good buffet breakfast for 9.50.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Final flavour of France on our way home, half way from the Alpes to Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open, but then found a lovely place in town

    We have stayed here before and like the old world style of the hotel, there is also secure parking. Langres is a stunning walled citadel and we discovered the restaurant des remparts at the other end of town, which was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, oldfashioned, cozy and very French.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna, was just that: just a sauna, no sign of a shower, cold dipping pool or other cooling facilities at all!! I really must say that if you have a sauna, make sure you also provide methods to cool down afterwards.

    It was great to be in this quaint and typically French hotel. Staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The bathroom and toilet in our room were newly refurbished and very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Worked really well for us on way to and from skiing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Decor is late century French mishmash but who cares! Better than soulless white box modern

    Great location between Calais and ski resorts, on pretty square close to town centre and medieval ramparts. Takes dogs. Has secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    A simple but well priced overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a place for guests with few demands. The kitchen was not impressive. It could have a renovation and re-decoration.

    Good location in old town, private parking a bonus. The bed were good, happy with extra pillow . Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Great little Hotel for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the Hotel is very clean, the decor is dated and would be benefit from a refresh.

    The staff were very accommodating, we were delayed en route and rang ahead to advise. The restaurant stayed open late to provide us with an excellent supper and we were not rushed. We would definitely recommend the dinner, bed and breakfast option, it is both great food and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    nice old character hotel in pretty town . owners and dogs lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    added extra taxes parking hefty 7 euros breakfast expensive when all you want is coffee and croissant

    room bathroom nice overlooking square ,staff nice and helpful 3 cute dogs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in central Langres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main bedroom a little old-fashioned. No lift.

    Fabulous automatic lighting in the room entrance / bathroom / toilet - great idea. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Location was great, welcoming and friendly receptionist, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped room which had comfortable beds but little space. Whilst it is advertised as payable it is a bit cheeky to charge for parking when there is no option but to park in the car park due to the narrow streets and pedestrianised areas. The (very dark and stuffy) restaurant and room did not represent good value for money.

    Location was great, welcoming and friendly receptionist, the decor in the public areas is quirky and interesting. Food good. Pool is an added bonus. Langres is lovely and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room allocated to us was disgusting; we were given another room which was vey dark as the shutters could not be clipped open; there was a continuous buzzing sound from the pipes; the traffic noise during the night was horrendous.

    The parking facility and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for our stop over on the drive to the Alps. Would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room (8 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children didn't like the salt water in the pool.

    We have 3 children and we had a family suite with 3 rooms, almost like a mini flat. It meant we didn't have to go to bed at the same time as the children. A BIG plus for staying in a hotel. The swimming pool was great for the children after a long drive. It was very central with a selection restaurants nearby so lots of options of places to eat as well as the hotel. Secure parking was great as we had a bike rack on the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    A very good overnight stop but dinner could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was Ok but my meat was rather tough. We felt that the rather traditional dinner menu was not as interesting as the hotel. They have made an effort to make the hotel an interesting almost boutique type hotel but not updated the menu. The provided wifi code did not work in my case but it was not essential at the time.

    The hotel décor is very good with interesting rooms. The location is in a fairly quiet square in the very attractive town. Parking was secure. The breakfast was excellent The staff were pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel location ideal for a stopover;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room (8 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not great for families with children. Service was very slow and menu limited for kids. Menu on website did not match menu we were given. If you have kids, I would recommend walking into the village square.

    Hotel location ideal for a stopover; roughly 4.5 hours from Calais. Three bedroom suite was spacious and perfect for us - a family of five with kids aged 10, 12 and 13. Pool small but warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location in the centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at dinner was so slow. Only one girl serving the food and she was overworked. Although it was no problem waiting as I knew that other people were in front of us (and the food was being cooked fresh) it took an hour to give us any drinks which was not so good as we had been standing in the sun watching the Tour de France all day. The food when it did arrive was very good but please serve drinks earlier!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    On Route to the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel being old the floor boards make a lot of noise.

    Hotel. Evening meal was excellent also good value. Safe parking and great location. Have used many times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    A refreshing break from Cheval Blanc, also in Langres, and more character.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs at breakfast should be offered, even if just one of those multiple egg boiling machines for people to use themselves. For the extra Euros 9 charged per person for brekkie, this should be there alongside the other perfectly good continental brekkie type things that were available.

    I had a family room with two double beds, one single, separate loo and large bathroom wth modern jacuzzi bath and spacious shower. It was the only room available at time of booking so had to take it but if it was available to family of four or five at the Euros 200 i paid then it would represent very good value indeed as had lots of space within the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a one-night stay. Nice village but seen in one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is in the back, across the parking lot. Artificial grasscover of pool is too hot to stand on when sun shines. No airconditioning, room second floor very hot and since in the middle of the town no cooling off.

    We are tall people. On arrival staff did free update of the room because of the rather small beds. Toilet and bathroom completely renovated, perfect! Parking behind gate on property. Dinner is fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good central hotel with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floorboards!

    Great location - very central.good menu choice and delicious food . Comfy rooms quaintly furnished to suit the age of the hotel. Good buffet breakfast, secure parking available at small cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Tea was made with boiling water and we were offered a T pot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting in the room could have been better.

    Tea was made with boiling water and we were offered a T pot! Excellent. Very nice welcome. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful town, superb stopover if you are heading south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, except maybe the showers in some of the rooms could be simpler! Ours was fine

    Love the character of this hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent evening meal & delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    We love this town & have visited it several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the spotlight above our bed which kept flickering.

    We've been to this hotel a couple of times before & really like it. The staff are friendly & obliging & the hotel is ideally situated to explore the town & its ancient walls. The pool is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were ignored for 10 minutes in the restaurant at our evening meal, then we had the aperitif with our starter, the wine and water arrived after our main course and the meal was quite bland. The waitress, who didn't speak any English couldn't even manage a little smile.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel we have used before & will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the charge for parking!

    Hotel is right in the middle of everything & staff are great. Although not large, the room is comfy with good bathing facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Charming and comfortable hotel , ideal for a stop between Burgundy and Champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing to be mentioned. City of Langres is a nice historical city, perhaps too quiet for younger people.

    The friendliness of the staff and the size of the room and bathroom. Very modern installations in the room although the hotel keeps his original touch with a lot of character. The staff was very friendly and competent. The restaurant was open on Sunday night (Easter Sunday) and the meals served were of good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Stop-over in Langres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Langres is a lovely historic town but it's very quiet during the week. Hotel de la Poste is a pleasant small hotel, one of our rooms had a new bathroom which was nice. Good value well-cooked dinner and a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Lovely historic town, hotel comfortable but not welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, and staff not too friendly, definitely not made to feel welcome, but adequate for a one night stop over.

    Quirky old fashioned French Hotel with excellent location - other bars and restaurants nearby, historic town is fascinating and the buildings are lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.0
    Good place to break the journey between Calais and the Alps. Shame restaurant is closed on Sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected this hotel especially as it had a restaurant, and dining out is often difficult on a low-season Sunday. The hotel restaurant is closed on a Sunday - there is no mention of this on the hotel details.

    Good location in centre of interesting walled town. Good breakfast in one of thequaint public rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in one of the oldest hotels in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many restaurants open in Langres just before New Year so we had dinner at the hotel and it was very good. Staff is very friendly. A pleasant walk on the walls surrounding the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Perfect and interesting hotel for stay in Langres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot at night. We turned the bedroom thermostat down but couldn't do the same with the bathroom. Dinner was unexceptional for the price.

    The staff were friendly. The hotel unique and easy to find. We didn't mind paying for parking as it was so convenient. The hotel was lovely and warm - freezing fog outside. Breakfast was a feast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff - excellent restaurant. Our favourite hotel in the historic walled city of Langres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward position of WC in room 107 bathroom.

    Very friendly staff always willing to help. We will stay here again on our way to Bourg St Maurice for family skiing Christmas,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Didn't,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather:). Meals seem a little pricy and we were too late in the year for the pool.

    Heating on all night when it was pretty cold outside. The old French furnishings - old fashioned style hotel with genuine unique semi antique furnishings to blend with the architecture. Friendly little dog in reception. This is our second visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Secure, comfortable, good value stop over with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar to sit and have a drink and socialise although when I asked the owner she said there was! The next morning the door with private on was ajar. This was clearly a bar but it wasn't open at the end of October. When the road works are finished the hotel will have a sitting area outside for the summer. Hopefully, the exterior will get a clean. Truely thought the hotel had closed down when we arrived. This didn't spoil our stay.

    Large room, large comfortable bed, good food lots of warm water. Refurbished bathrooms . Interesting decor elsewhere. Inside hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere. Secure parking at rear of hotel. Good stop over. Owner gave us a different room when she saw my husband had sticks to aid walking. Very grateful as I hadn't realised there wasn't a lift. Excellent quality shoe shop at end of town. Market on a Friday morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely traditional french hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a charming old building in a beautiful little french town. Well worth a stop. Breakfast was very good. We appreciated being able to have our room before checkin time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Quirky, old school hotel. Pleasant town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our stay there were lots of road-works outside the hotel. When these are completed it will be very tidy, but in the meantime there is much upheaval, dust and road restrictions. This left the hotel and surrounding buildings somewhat dusty and looking untidy.

    Central to the town. The hotel is a little like stepping back in time...a huge amount of quirky décor, ornaments and memorabilia. Our room was quaint with creaky floorboards. Excellent parking facility for cars and motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    All food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool (which was a main reason for selecting this hotel) wasn't working - and we had been looking forward to it after a long drive from London - otherwise all good.

    All food very good Walled town very attractive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    Tired stopover for tired travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room (8 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two hundred euros was too much to pay for a dated family suite with no air conditioning, no ventilation, no kettle or coffee maker and breakfast an extra nine euros per person. In addition the bar had no drinks and the pool table was an eye-watering four euros a game. All in all, a somewhat dismal experience.

    The pool was a decent enough size, adequately heated and - best of all - open all the time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Quirky but friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little quirky! The decoration is a little strange, but we thought it added character. The hotel was clean and the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    An 8-night stay in a beautiful town discovered by chance last year on a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could have done with a ceiling fan if not air-conditioning.

    Staff were excellent, pool was lovely, didn't use the restaurant at all, merely because we prefer to eat out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable overnight stop, centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It feels odd to have to pay to park in the hotel's private car park!

    Welcoming staff - English not too good but better than my French and we all coped - they were very friendly which helped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Refreshing stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two adults and two kids was a bit cramped and the ageing property could do with a refresh ( esp bathroom ) but that was cancelled out by the charm of the place.

    Friendly staff, nicely located, unique to have a pool in the city centre, restaurants in walking distance. Good stopover.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.6
    Paper thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Thin walls, we woke up when the persons in the next room went to their room. An alarm in their room sounded like it was in our room. If your lucky with quiet neighboors then its no problem. -paying for putting our two bicycles in the hotel parking when not even using a spot. Ridiculous.

    Clean room, decent shower and bed. Location in Langres centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    grate location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the matress, no elevator to third floor.

    God location, pool, the bathroom newly refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    We've been to this hotel several times before so know it fairly well & what to expect .... suits us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Beautiful pool, quiet & secluded. Excellent location in the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night when travelling through.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable, like sleeping on the wood directly, rooms were very noisy (thin walls)

    Nice location in the centre and closed parking space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Food was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good. Bed very comfy. Location was good and it was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Parking was secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent - would definitely stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on.

    Location - excellent for an overnight stay. A very nice “oldy-worldy” French hotel. Restaurant very good. Parking secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in room (it was hot in June when we stayed).

    Lovely building, great location. Nice staff, whats not to like?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a very beautiful town, steeped in history, with a relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily accessible, good value and pretty venues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location & easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & easy to find. Nice reception. Spacious room with large bed and good shower. Really nice pool. Safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not very good and expensive for the standard of cooking . No hot water in the morning

    Good location . Traditional style decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but rooms were small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for storing cycles is ridiculous. Bedrooms and bathrooms were small.

    Great location, reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and new parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldfashion furniture

    Good breakfast and new parking lot. And good bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We stayed one night on our trip south and were very pleased with the location, staff, and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    A gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    charges for car parking and expensive breakfast

    superb hotel in wonderful position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Ski stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a stopover

    Food is excellent and great setting in Langres

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De La Poste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: