Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De La Providence

13, Route de Besse, 63850 Égliseneuve-dʼEntraigues, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Égliseneuve-dʼEntraigues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had a toddler who needed to be settled and the owners were constantly telling us to make sure we keep the children quiet for other quest, at the same time the other quest had children who was making more noise. it could be that my children spoke English which may make it appear as if they were noisy. other wise very clean place, the husband is a good cook, very tasty food.

    VERY clean property the staff that served us diner was very friendly,very clean place, the husband is a good cook, very tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful accommodation and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells from the local church at 8am !

    Fantastic friendly welcome , super room , comfy bed , wonderful home cooked meal , outstanding wine list and an incredible breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Charming, family-run property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner menu extremely limited and not great value for money (though delightfully all home-cooked) - a strange contrast with the two pages of wine list with bottles costing up to €75. The room was a little overpriced considering there was no TV (which we knew when we booked). Parking surface and entrance could be improved.

    Charming, family-run property. Good size room, airy due to high ceiling and very comfortable bed with beautiful linen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many thanks for this nice stay, beautiful place, pleasant view from back windows, wonderfull breakfast, people are available and smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Bed large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food expensive in relation to portion size. Carafe wine, though pleasant, very expensive.

    Bed large and comfortable. Nice bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Nice people, excellent meal (Truffade).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice people, excellent meal (Truffade). Rooms are light, clean and nicely decorated. Good breakfast with plenty to eat. Terrace in the sun. The owner gave tips on cycling routes, which made the cycling tour even better.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    We stopped here overnight for a 2 day ski break, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only minor thing is the parking, in wet weather conditions it was very muddy, could do with a gravel/paved drive area. but that did not cause a huge problem, just a suggestion

    We stopped here overnight for a 2 day ski break, perfect.The ambience and helpfulness of the staff made us feel very welcome. Dinner and breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    The Dutch owners were fantastic and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Dutch owners were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them the welcome they gave us on our unexpected arrival was just great the hotel is filled with items from their brocante which is situated at the rear of the property where there is safe parking, the evening meal was basic (which we accepted due to ariving a day early) and expensive although well cooked and tasty and complemented by a very good wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    We arrived late, long after check in time, yet were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late, long after check in time, yet were very warmly welcomed! The hosts even offered to prepare dinner since all restaurants were already closed!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be improved upon, as it was not of the same quality as the rest of the hotel/facilities.

    Lovely hotel! Very nice and welcoming hosts, and a beatiful hotel with a lovely garden. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.9
    Staff with good advise for wine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit far away from SuperBesse (15min by car)

    Staff with good advise for wine ! Clean room and bathroom Very quiet Good compromise for low budget Road without snow to go to SuperBesse ski station

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    The hosts are very warm and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hosts are very warm and kind. The homemade dinner are good, especially the truffade, which is the best that I have ever taken.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: