Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel De La Regate 4 stars

155 Route De Gachet, 44300 Nantes, France

#19 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    No air conditioning was about the only flaw we could find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning was about the only flaw we could find and only relevant because it was a particularly hot day and night. Great place other than that. 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely modern hotel with warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is standard. Absolutely fine but no surprises.

    A nice hotel in a calm location within walking distance of the chateaux and lake. Clean and modern with an excellent restaurant next door. The warm welcome from the sweet receptionist was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better but the weather was very hot. No nearby cafes or restaurants.

    Beautiful room and bathroom. Very helpful reception man.Lovely walk along the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Bed and breakfast pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast pleasing. No problems with car parking as included. Need a car to find though. Loved the eco theme with the roof plantations. Staff really helpful, always a smile, no problem to large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    If you're looking for a hotel with a wonderful breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking for a hotel with a wonderful breakfast, free parking, a comfy bed, and a quiet neighborhood, this is the place. Granted, it's a chain property, but the additional amenities that one comes to expect (free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and parking) in the States are present here and a welcome surprise. The location is kinda far from most things in Nantes, but if you're staying here you probably have a car, so this isn't really a problem. Great hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the situation of the hotel. It was very difficult to find with a lack of sign posts along the route

    The twin beds were full 90cms beds and very comfortable. The bathroom was very well equipped with bath, rain shower and hand shower. Nice to have separate WC. Parking was very convenient in the grounds of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Decent hotel, with superb restaurant next door, but not very convenient to Nantes town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the miscinceotion that the hotel had some kind of Spa or leisure facilities. But the spa only consists of an outdoor jacuzzi, which is obviously closed in winter. I should have done Murie careful research, but I was still disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    An average hotel with a very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room 203 and 204 there were no Wifi and a constant smell of eggs in the corridor

    Standard hotel in a quiet environment, next to a river. Staff is very nice, smiling and helpful. Breakfast was all right and the room ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Continental breakfast, buffet style, with variations, cold...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast, buffet style, with variations, cold meats, fruit etc. We did not enquire about a cooked breakfast and being the only people in the room at the time could not observe what others may have chosen. Staff were particularly helpful. Secure parking is included with room cost. Pets extra 10 euros. Great location 100yds from the riverside and woodland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Nantes is about 10 minutes far from the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ok but the sheets bed were dirty and no one changed it. I did not ask to the Hotel to see if their action on this topic. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. In general my experince was poor-average.

    Nantes is about 10 minutes far from the Hotel. If you arrive late, there is near by a restaurant, kind of expensive but it seems quite normal in this part of France to have expensive restaurant. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    we came there to visit family, we mostly went sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view was not nice at all and the seize of the room, unfortunately we could not use the restaurant, because it was overbooked. We were not informed in time, so we did not have the chance to make a reservation there in time therefore we had to drive into town to eat. The hotel is a bit far outside the city. The next day the restaurant was closed, so we had to go to town again to eat.

    Wonderfull Breakfast, nice rooms but a little bit small, the view out of the window was bad, but the staff was very friendly and helpfull, everything very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant enough but expensive to eat in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark, carpet stained and bath not clean enough to have a bubble bath. The restaurant was offered and we should have checked the menu before booking a table for dinner as it was very expensive and might have been worth venturing out to find somewhere more reasonable but it was raining so paid the price!

    The bed was comfortable for an overnight stay, lift access was easy for luggage, staff offered to help but no need. Staff spoke English well and we did our best with a little French. Separate toilet and shower room was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not impressed with the evening menu.

    The breakfast was good with plenty choice. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Bath tub as well as shower which impressed my wife as most hotels we had stayed at were showers only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Nicely furnished and laid out. Spacious room, especially the bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Great location on the river, it is a little way out from Nantes so you need to drive into the city, but for us as a one night stop it was perfect. Lovely stroll along the river and dinner in the restaurant next door was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms in hotel, very quiet location near River Erdre, far from Nantes city centre, need car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at bar v expensive. Hotel location very far out of Nantes and quite isolated. Required a driver or taxi for evening dining. Restaurant next to the hotel is very stuffy and over-rated. Final hotel invoice had many errors with an over charge of over €200

    Breakfast v expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Amazing setting on a lake tranquil and idyllic. Gorgeous breakfast and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here as as a family for many years and always return because of the amazing location,room and the breakfast is one of the best we've ever based on many years of hotels stays across the world! The staff are always very helpful and accommodating hence why we always return. The setting on a lake is idyllic. Just beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options. Beautiful restaurant but for adults not really suitable for children.

    Rooms lovely well designed. Breakfast tasty. Location beautiful lake, park for walking, play ground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Only stayed for the one night but the room was perfect &...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for the one night but the room was perfect & clean, Staff very helpful also having the gastronomy French restaurant, Le Manoir de la Regate next door was a major bonus The food was just fantastic a real must if you want something a little special to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Had a little snafu with one of the staff, but they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a little snafu with one of the staff, but they were generally nice and helpful. Parking was plentiful and easy. Hotel was clean and facilities all worked fine. Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was full when we arrived so we could not dine there and had to travel all the way into the town centre to get food!. Had we known that it was a popular restaurant then we would have pre booked when we booked the accommodation. Although the car park was full when we returned there was plenty of on street places to park.

    Staff were extremely friendly and spoke to us in English. Very helpful. Beautiful location, pity we didn't have time to explore the area and take a nice walk along the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Generic but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from any local amenities. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon too late for lunch in the Manoir Restaurant and which was closed in the evening. Was a very hot and muggy day/night with no air conditioning in the bedrooms.

    Modern and comfortable in a lovely setting near the river. Receptionist extremely welcoming and helpful. Arranged a late room service lunch for us in the breakfast room when we arrived, which was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. everything overpriced. room small and no air con. if there was we couldnt find it. restaurent shut and we travelled to find one to no avail. came back to be told meals were available on room service. what a load of crap.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Overrated and Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room River view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prestige room on the first floor boasted a river view albeit some 100 metres away and very limited in nature... Somewhat disappointing. Well appointed room but coffee and creamer were not replenished for the second night and we found ourselves short of a bath towel which finally arrived when requested from reception. We went to the bar for an early evening drink and thought we would sit in the front garden but found the white furniture dirty and covered in ants. The area around was strewn with used metal bottle tops. We then returned inside and ordered two drinks. 15 minutes later were still waiting for them to arrive. We cancelled the order and left the bar somewhat frustrated. Breakfast was sketchy, we found the congealed remains of scrambled egg, which was not renewed and an empty filter coffee jug. We were offered cold stewed coffee from the kitchen, which was then reluctantly re-heated in a microwave. All of the above contributed to a feeling of dissatisfaction. This is a Best Western Plus Hotel which fell far short of expectations for the price paid.

    Very quiet location adjacent to, but a couple of minutes stroll from the river Erdre. We used the restaurant on the first night of our stay and found the food, wine and service of the highest quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were arriving on a Ferie I phoned in advance to ask if the restaurant would be open. I was told it would be. This was incorrect resulting in our having to drive to a good but rather expensive alternative restaurant.

    Parking very good. Staff helpful. Pleasant spacious room, tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, easy for access to Nantes town centre and Airport. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been free? Frankly it was just good all round with no complaints.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast, fine dining,beautiful location riverside walks, park and tranquillity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was the smallest on the ground floor and is located just between the parking entrance and the staircase, with the window facing the parking lot.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel but with a problem in my opinion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says it has room service. When we arrived we were told that the restaurant was fully booked so we said we would have room service. The receptionist said if we didn'tt want room service they could send out for a pizza or sushi for us -not something a good hotel would need to do. Room service turned out to be a meal in a jar which wss heated up -I had tuna lasagne which was truly awful and a charlotte framboise, still in its jar, for dessert which was a blob of jam in some sponge, also awful -the tuna was the cheapest on the room service menu and cost 14€ and the dessert was 6€ - this is not something I would expect from a Best Western hotel. I was told we should have reserved a table in the restaurant when we made our booking -perhaps this should be put in the hotel details. This hotel was nowhere near the standard of the Best Western hotel we stayed at near Poitiers in September.

    The location, room was large and comfortable, staff were efficient and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A romantic place for two people to walk hand in hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was very slow. The wine list was expensive. Cheapest being €36 for a bottle.

    Good Breakfast lots of choice. Riverside location with lovely walks and wonderfull views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    ***** 5 Star Staff, Lovely Hotel, Lovely location...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service food was ok but very over priced - usual for hotels i guess...

    The young lady on reception (14th October) could not be any more helpful & pleasant...thank you! (sorry I did not get your name) The hotel is in a beautiful location and not too far off route for an overnight stop when heading south to Spain. It was beautifully clean and rooms lovely, easy access to our car with the ground floor room (parked outside patio door). Will definitely stay again, great value for money. Dog friendly..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    A great hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find using hotel web directions.

    Excellent classy, well staffed restaurant. Good quiet location in pretty setting next to lake. Comfortable size room and large shower area. Fine selection of bio and local produce at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A charming country property with a friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very pleasant owner and a charming bedroom with an excellent bathroom in an interesting old mill, where parts of the mill machinery are still visible, all set in a secluded wooded garden. Very clean, and a good breakfast. We were directed to a nearby village where we had an evening meal (NB, this restaurant is closed some evenings, but there are alternative places to eat, we believe).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, disappointing restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was over priced and not very family friendly. We had been camping in the South and stayed here as a stopover on the way home. We had booked the restaurant in advance as we were aware that this was an isolated location. All of the other guests in the restaurant were dressed up but we were in teeshirts and shorts. The head waiter was supercilious and unfriendly. We were tucked away tucked in a comer and received very poor service while the other guests were pampered. On one occasion I had to rise from my seat and find a waitress to order a jug of water. The food in did not live up to this restaurant's pretension to be a fine dining experience. It was just OK.

    Very comfortable, clean, modern adjoining rooms for parents and children. Very pleasant grounds and surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    The location feels like it is the middle of no where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location feels like it is the middle of no where. But if you want quiet walks gown the river and that end of the road location then perfect. Restaurant is great, Food superb. Restaurant closed on Sunday's, but hotel foes room service menu or as we went for, is happy to order in pizzas for guests. One very minor comment - the hot tub could have been warmer. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds in a very pleasant room with good facilities; clean, modern, good-sized bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A great start to our three weeks stay in France, within two hours of ST Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly and efficient check in. Highlight was the very close (only steps) from the fabulous restaurant, food and service was excellent. Top marks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful park by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful location if you travel by car. A picturesque place. I recommend to take a walk by the river (to the left), there will be a wonderful park with a farm (horses and cows), an old villa, small playgrounds for children, picnic areas, remarquable trees (sequoias, umbrella pines etc), a hidden pond with beavers. We even met some hares playing in the grass. Fresh air and beautiful views. The hotel itself is also in harmony with the surrounding nature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very quiet. Bonus is the adjacent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa area could do with cleaning/sweeping up. Over hanging trees need pruning.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Quirky hotel in Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room River view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no restaurants very close and the bed had a duvet that was too small

    Tranquil location in out of way area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was useful for heading north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi available

    Location was useful for heading north. It’s outside town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    L'excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    very nice hotel, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wi-fi did not work at all

    very nice hotel, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Not looking over the river as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced restaurant

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Spa available at the back terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa available at the back terrace. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Beautiful location ideal for couples Easy access , quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast with french pancakes with salted caramel...
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room River view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with french pancakes with salted caramel sauce

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great croissants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room River view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too functional

    It was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British papers. Limited UK TV channels. Noise from air conditioning vent.

    Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. Would return to hotel and area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Just the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Just the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Très sympa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le rocking-chair

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    A little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The location of the hotel is superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manoir restaurant (attached) is excellent, brilliant food. Try the fois gras starter. Great views of the river and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful very friendly stop over on a trip to the Languedoc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find< completely fooled our SatNav

    Really excellent menus and high quality cooking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find without satnav

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely setting, clean comfortable room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little friendlier

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great stay at La Regate. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super helpful, rooms spacious with plenty of facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff that spoke good English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff that spoke good English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    perfect rest overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf was helpfull in finding a solution regarding booking.com faulty information on website.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Polite staff, comfy beds and clean rooms helps off-set off piste location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor ventilation and lack of air conditioning made our ground floor bedrooms very stuffy.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of a large beer. For a large Heineken I was charged €10 which I thought excessive & a bit of a rip off.

    Loved the location. It was quiet & peaceful & had lovely walks along the river Erde which were stunning. Great secure parking. The lady on reception was very pleasant & helpful. The restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good, we had a most enjoyable meal.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel rang us on the day of check in to advise the restaurant would be closed and offered us a voice of three room service meals. We had ours in the breakfast room. The meals were warmed up in the microwave but tasted good.

    Lovely location on the river. The hotel has good size modern rooms and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Location beside the lake, ideal if you have a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being about to have a window to open in the bedroom, had to leave the outside door ajar all night

    Location beside the lake, ideal if you have a dog

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Modern, eco-themed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant too booked-up to provide food for guests (had a pizza delivered instead, which was actually fine but maybe not for everyone!) Room a bit small to comfortably accommodate extra bed. Not many nearby food options if restaurant full.

    Modern, eco-themed hotel. Helpful staff. Peaceful location. Hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. We had no idea what to expect and we stumbled on a gem. Next to the beautiful river. Lovely rooms. Environmently friendly hotel. Altogether fab.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Good hotel, typical Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Meals were expensive, I thought but as I ate elsewhere, take this criticism with this in mind.Evening meal very expensive and no sittings until 2130, so we ate elsewhere. Breakfast good but a bit pricey at €13.

    Good hotel, typical Best Western. Location quiet but a long way out of town. Nice, almoat rural location by the river. Easy parking. Staff lovely, room and everything else spotless.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Location was perfect for us as we were happy to stay outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect for us as we were happy to stay outside the town. We also enjoyed a walk by the river in the morning. It would be difficult to stay if you didn't have a car. It was also easy to drive to the tramway and catch a tram into the city for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful reception staff. Superb riverside location and a parkland setting on the edge of Nantes, you can go for a rural ramble right outside the hotel. Excellent restaurant. We had the set menu and were not disappointed. Do book ahead, though, as it was very popular. Good secure parking, too.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Peace,beauty and tranquility of the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was unimaginative and after six days was more a chore than joy to start the day.It would have been a great advantage to be offered some fresh, whole fruit especially as it was mid summer instead of the monotony of the same format of fresh fruit salad

    Peace,beauty and tranquility of the surroundings. Professional, helpful and friendly staff. Very good restaurant and because the weather was so good we were able to enjoy eating dinner on the terrasse. We overcame the inconvenience of relying on public transport into the city centre.and quite enjoyed varying the routes taken. 2 euro each for an hour ticket will allow you to travel by both bus and tram into centre

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is wonderful with beautiful walks along the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from hotel restaurant and Michelin star restaurant no other places to eat without using car.

    Location is wonderful with beautiful walks along the river from the hotel door. Excellent Michelin Star restaurant within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    The cost of alcoholic drinks was exorbitant €10 for a brandy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost of alcoholic drinks was exorbitant €10 for a brandy ( a good one though). The restaurant was closed on the Sunday night and with Nantes a 25min drive, and nothing locally except a Sushi!! delivery - very disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English breakfast tea.

    Staff very friendly. Excellent restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff, breakfast, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed on Monday's, bar food could be better than microwave food. No other restaurants in location.

    Staff, breakfast, good size room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather expensive. Hard to find.

    Very quiet. Good position.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: