Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La TA

20 Bd De La Tour D'auvergne, 35000 Rennes, France

#10 of 34 hotels in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Was there on a hot day in July so it was a little stuffy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was there on a hot day in July so it was a little stuffy with windows closed and noisy with windows opened but happily the hotel supplied a very nice fan so that was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Fine for my purposes. I'd go back there if I needed to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit noisy when windows open as the room gave into a busy road, but that wasn't the hotel's fault!

    Comfortable room and friendly discreet service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for 1-2 days business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy for sleeping during night and early morning, both from outdoors and from indoors (people close their doors, sounds like they do it on your head).

    Decent breakfast, comfortable bed, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Very nice and charming place, beautiful room with little balcony, much style. And Remy, the hotel manager is extraordinarily nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    We were happy and comfortable there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advice on how to get a taxi from bus station but if not available that is not the fault of the hotel.

    Large comfortable bed. Helpful host. Had to walk from bus station. No available taxis (very strange). Therefore location in city not ideal. But excellent value for money. Good to have an armchair each.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great location near the historical town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked in the receptionist was speaking on the phone. This call must have been more important than a customer who has paid as I was not greeted with any hospitality, just asked my name and given the key.

    The room was a very good size with a huge bathroom. The property was within walking distance of the historical centre and restaurants. There is paid parking in the next block. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy as you are above a busy street and intersection

    Good communication and service from owner/ proprietor. Neat, clean and well situated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel owner, kept my room open after reception hours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really say nothing bad about this hotel. Maybe the drainage in the shower room wasn't working properly.

    Nice hotel owner, kept my room open after reception hours. Very clean, very comfortable bed, large bathroom, good value in comparison. Also, very nice view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    1) The breakfast exceeded the expectations.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's noisy from the inner yard sometimes

    1) The breakfast exceeded the expectations. 2) The staff (I think it the same person as the owner) in extrimely kind and halpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great location !Modern room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say about it! Except if you are hard to sleep with loud sound! You could sometimes hear next room's voice, but for me, it's okay for sleeping! Besides, hotel has a notice to the guests to lower the voice down for other guests after 10pm!

    For the location, it is the same distance from the train station and the city center! Bathroom is well equipped! There is a small balcony, so you can get fresh air during the summer! There are a small writing table and a small closet with hangers. I think everything is all good. Light is okay for the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was modern and cosy. The location was great, short walk to the train station and the old town. Friendly staff, my hot water wasn't working but the owner let me use another shower. There was work going on at the property so we got free breakfast which was nice, it would be good if breakfast was always included in the price. I've seen lots of reviews about the wifi but that worked perfectly for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.5
    Warm welcome, good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable stay in couple, small room with toilet and shower separated by a short wall (empty space between the wall and the ceiling of the room)

    Warm welcome, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    6.3
    glad i only stay one night not enough soap and shampoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast room a bit small we could have done with a kettle and tea and coffee or a vending machine room a bit small and not a lot of choice of breakfast would not use again

    the room was clean and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.1
    Okay for a short stay. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very small and we felt that we had to rush as there were people waiting for our table. A television was on just behind where breakfast was served and you had to walk in front of it every time you got up to get something. There is no reception area in the hotel. The check in procedure was unusual. The receptionist/manager had to be summoned by buzzing at the entrance. The position of the hotel overlooking a busy street is not ideal if you value your sleep.

    The breakfast had a good choice of things to eat. The hotel is very central, near the sightseeing, restaurants, bars, etc. The receptionist/manager was business like and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.3
    Located close to the city centre (10 minute walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud if the windows are opened in the night Owner impersonal No free parking

    Located close to the city centre (10 minute walk) Very clean Nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.5
    In my opinion, they asked to many times if we wanna do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion, they asked to many times if we wanna do breakfast! Our Room was the number 5. The room is very nice, only one bad things...the windows were onto the garbage bins!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.5
    Convenient, simple, clean central budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People noise from courtyard with windows open at night. Host goes to another job between 12.00 & 15.00H so not able to pick up left bags during those hours. The receptionist has a brusk manner, but was helpful.

    Location. Comfortable bed. En-suite bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly, accommodating and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly, accommodating and hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.9
    Earlier checking granted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Earlier checking granted. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very modern and clean. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.3
    Second time we stayed we were given a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was very tiny.

    Second time we stayed we were given a bigger room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    I was impressed with the quality of the sheets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was impressed with the quality of the sheets and everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a clean reasonably priced hotel located a pleasant walk away from the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Clean and safe! Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.2
    Air conditioning is strongly needed, a minibar would make a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is strongly needed, a minibar would make a difference too Electronic access cards would also help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Very Good Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In terms of size, low value for price. Maybe is the standard in Rennes?

    Clean. Great Location. Comfortable. Quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Super séjour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I didn't have very high expectations but it was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.1
    Correct plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pas canal+ et chaines satellites

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    2.5
    very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very good, staff very helpful ,allowed us to stay until 2 pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been more varied but ok

    Very good location close to centre. Easy transport by bus from airport. Room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.5
    Querky hotel close to the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (Double -Twin or Triple)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nicely placed for the centre of town. Interesting hotel / building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    9.2
    Clean and conveniently located (15 minutes from the center)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (Double -Twin or Triple)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and conveniently located (15 minutes from the center) and the staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is located at the second floor of a building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at the second floor of a building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    7.1
    Good location and close to the town center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small but for the price you cannot expect more. Breakfast too "french" for our liking. It was a bit dusty in the bathroom so would have wished it would have been totally clean.

    Good location and close to the town center!

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.2
    Small hotel but everything you need is catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities for tea/coffee after breakfast. No British channels on the TV should you put it on once your day is done.

    Small hotel but everything you need is catered for. The location is fantastic, the decor very modern.tge cleanliness is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    3.8
    Location reasonably central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room next to the main exit was not quiet. I had strongly requested a quiet room. Bed was not not flat but was a 'V shaped' surface - bad for back.

    Location reasonably central.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    7.5
    Good sized, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Could hear the neighbours in the shower next door.

    Good sized, clean room. Nice bathroom with good shower. Pretty good breakfast. Near the old town and the market.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    7.1
    Good location, close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Compact double room was ok for 1; 2 would be cosy. Owner advised to lock bike inside the shed.

    Good location, close to centre. Bicycle stored in communal bike garage, adjacent to property, access gained with code.

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    6.5
    it was clean, fair price, a short 5 min walk to the metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi wouldn't work. you could hear people above and around you in the other rooms so was difficult to sleep. but aside from that we happy as it was a good budget stay in a room to ourselves.

    it was clean, fair price, a short 5 min walk to the metro, nice bathroom and shower available

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    4.2
    The location is quite close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty, the bad is very uncomfortable. The bathroom wall was not till the ceiling, so you can hear everything. The wifi works only if you stay in the corridor near the kitchen.

    The location is quite close to the center

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2015

    7.5
    The atmosphere, the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is no water kettle with free coffee and tea in the rooms. And no vending machine, so no access to cool drinks either.

    The atmosphere, the town. Friendly hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2015

    9.6
    This was a pleasant small hotel situated on the 1st floor of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a pleasant small hotel situated on the 1st floor of an interesting old building. We enjoyed our stay in this more intimate environment that the bigger hotels. The room, although not large, was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    6.7
    Family room is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No reception.

    Family room is fine.

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms.

    Great location. Breakfast looked nice. Very clean and modern

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    10
    Everything - didn't mind traffic noises - that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything - didn't mind traffic noises - that is expected in busy city

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    6.7
    Location was nice, and parking spots close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is not really a private area anymore as door couldn't shut properly

    Location was nice, and parking spots close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2015

    7.9
    Small hotel in centre of Rennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small hotel in centre of Rennes. Compact room but comfortable

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    8.3
    This is a good hotel for a short stay and is well situated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a good hotel for a short stay and is well situated, comfortable and friendly. Perfect for this year's Tour de France

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2015

    6.3
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom Very unpleasant staff Didn't feel welcome at all

    The room

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    9.6
    nice clean comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nice clean comfortable room!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: