Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De La Vallée 3 stars

6 Avenue George V, 35800 Dinard, France

#20 of 38 hotels in Dinard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on seafront, short walk into town. Only one small issue is the hotel not open on sunday and no staff about, had problem getting into room as key would not open door and had to find a way of contacting night porter to open room took about 30minutes needs signs up in lobby with contact numbers .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small this was not reflected in the price. It was June and hardly anything was open. Only one restaurant in the near vicinity. This one where we were staying was closed.

    There was a nice view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking. We nearly got blocked in by another resident parking in front of our car which would have been disastrous as we had to catch a early ferry with a 4am departure.

    An absolute gem with being so close to both beaches. It was clean and The position, the fresh decor and cleanliness. I particularly liked the attentive reception which seemed to be manned, solely by Sofie.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar after 6.00pm and the restaurant was closed on both Monday and Tuesday. We considered this lack of service/facilities to be a disadvantage and therefore would not stay here again.

    The room and en-suite were good quality and the sea view was very attractive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were late in the season and the hotel restaurant etc. was closed Monday and Tuesday

    We were upgraded to a lovely airy room with a huge bed and wonderful views from the windows. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent, the breakfast was good and when we dined in the evening at the hotel the food was top quality. We loved our stay here and hope to return again soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although dinner in the restaurant was excellent, we felt as if we were being supervised all the time. It would have been nicer if we could have been left to pour our own wine at our own pace rather than having to wait for the waiters to do it at their pace!

    A good sized comfortable room with a balcony, on the first floor, overlooking the harbour. It was nice to have a choice of English TV stations - a rarity in France since they changed to digital. Good quality breakfast apart from the tiny croissants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much information.For the price I would have expected fresh towels each day.The hotel seemed understaffed,though the receptionist who also seemed to run the bar was very pleasant and helpful,The restaurant was not open during our stay,thogh there are plenty og very good places to eat nearby.

    Location was great wth balcony looking out on Harbour and an easy stroll into the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fabulous, staff very friendly. To sit out on the from deck at the hotel for drink look towards St Malo after a day exploring Dinard was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made aware that the hotel restaurant and bar was closed on the night of our booking. Lack of facilities mean that this property is not really a hotel. Very disappointing and also makes me now very wary of booking.com

    The single staff member was very friendly and hepful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the room with a balcony that we had booked. We were told the restaurant stopped serving after 8. (It was still taking new people at 10). The food was terrible. It was too expensive for what we got.

    Sleeping to the sound of waves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of facilities during the height of the season. Booked 2 nights Monday and Tuesday. No restaurant open, bar closed early by 7pm, and front door locked before dinner. Disappointed really.

    The location is good, balcony room overlooking the harbour but paid top rate for this pleasure. The room is comfortable and clean and staff pleasant. We were lucky to get the car parked outside hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and toilet, no tea making facilities, very small towels.

    Comfortable bed, dual aspect room. Hotel in excellent location by the sea and a short walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a superior room with sea view and balcony. (First floor far right) Surprisingly for a property with this rating and at these prices, there were no basic tea/coffee making facilities in the room so forced to buy from hotel in the mornings at least and at 16 euro per person (£30 per day), the prices for a very basic continental buffet breakfast were extortionate and much cheaper elsewhere. Also, there is NO air conditioning either in the rooms or the rest of the hotel. As you will see from the images, the front of the hotel is in constant sun until around 9:00pm, so the room was hot to say the least! Sadly, the hotel weren't even able to supply a fan! Noise was a real issue! We had a fantastic position on front of hotel but the noise from the very busy restaurant below was horrendous all night. The constant dragging of tables & chairs across the wooden decking until at least midnight, plus the smell of cigarette smoke wafting through the necessarily open windows due to the heat, was a nightmare. Then once the restaurant closed and throughout the night, the locals began to drag aluminium launches, up and down the slipway right outside the hotel, it was particularly bad around 3:00am. The noise was constant and really spoiled our stay, 4 nights without sleep. Horrendous!

    Lovely view of harbour/bay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little, it's really a very nice hotel. I did stub my toe on the raised entrance to the shower!

    Great location, great restaurant (several others local). Book a room with sea view preferable with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid in cash at the hotel, then one week later they charged our credit card also. After 10 phone calls they have not sorted this out. Had to ring booking.com to sort out. Flaky staff and nobody taking responsibility.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really just the blinds in the room did not work and the room was small. But very minor issues and still was very good value

    Location and the feel of being in an older hotel which had been upgraded to a boutique hotel. We had a small room on the third floor with double aspect and could see to different beaches. It was quiet and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked tea/coffee making facilities and needed a update.Bath towels were small and thin.Car parking is very limited on site and on a first come first served basis.On leaving we found our car was blocked in. The duty receptionist was able to find the Keys of the car and move it for us.

    This four star hotel is in a stunning location with a very good restaurant.It was the most expensive of the three different hotels that we used on our recent trip and has a faded charm .It seems the hotel relies on its location and reputation of the restaurant .The staff were all friendly and helpfull. We did not take breakfast as we needed a very early start,but it did not look very impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff bordering on being rude when asked to sort a minor problem. Thought it was expensive for a one night stay without breakfast.Nice but pricey

    Fantastic location. Good size room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar on Sunday,Monday or Tuesday evening hence no staff on reception and access only possible with access code.Gave hotel a rather forlorn atmosphere. Bedroom furnishings a little basic. Shower under-powered. No fridge in room.

    Fabulous setting on the edge of a little jetty. Wonderful view from bedroom window over the estuary. Good wifi connection in bedroom. Well situated for town centre, beaches, ferry to Saint Malo etc. Lovely terrace for coffee, drinks or dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was quite small and difficult for two people to move around at the same time! Also the loo was minute and opened into the bedroom! You almost had to leave the door open!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive with limited menu, lovely for special occasion but not day to day. Breakfast was lovely

    Good to have a comfortable lounge area. Large outside dining area for when the weather warms up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building work by the quay we were not aware of, and had we been informed, we would have stayed elsewhere. the room itself looked tired and the toilet wall and bathroom walls had been plastered and left.... not painted. the wardrobe was useless with no proper handles. a lack of bedside tables, also the carpet had been repaired and left frayed. also in the dark you could not see the steps up or down. the door into the toilet was scratched and marked and needs painting. overall condition of room was poor

    the attitude of the staff was superb and the evening meal we had was delicious, the breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff left after the restaurant closed. Which meant that if assistance was needed during the night, we would have to call elsewhere.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was sorry we didn't know that there was major building work happening on the harbour outside. It made it very noisy after the weekend and there is no lounge area inside to escape to. And it spoilt the view.

    Breakfast delicious. Hotel very quiet at the weekend. The beds were very comfortable. And the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flushed all through the night shame my partner is a light sleeper fo no sleep for him. The shower did not work and when it did it was a trickle but beware the hot water was not that often. And when it did the hairdryer did not work. Complained to receptionist and they said the person who deals with that is away so there was nothing they could do. Then we get to the breakfast which is overpriced and basically a rip off.

    Location was lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch Should advertise when restaurant not open

    Beautiful place ideal setting sea port Boat ride to St Malo and medieval walled town walking distance to town. Good restaurants lose by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. VERY difficult to find a parking! No private parking while the public ones close by the hotel are only for 6 hrs maximum, then you will have to move your car. We were just lucky to park on the slope further away for free 2. Not enough light in the shower.

    1. Just by the sea! 2. Short walk to the city center. 10 mins roughly. 3. Wifi was stable not like many other hotels I stayed in France. 4. It is also a restaurant on the ground floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff was dreadful, they ignored us when we arrived. We only wanted to ask if the car was in a suitable place, they didn't even give us the chance to ask. They were totally unfriendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were lucky with parking but it is a bit hit and miss - all public. It is a busy sea side location.

    Excellent location right on the water front. Very well located near the centre and some good walks by the sea. Modernized rooms are very good. Sea view room was well worth the extra. Very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room. Decor very dated. Very officious front of house. Check in not customer friendly

    Fabulous location. Relaxing terrace bar/restaurant overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mediocre and very expensive. Although the staff seemed 'run off their feet' the service was the slowest I have probably ever experienced! Our standard room was very basic with no view at all but was expensive and not value for money. Generally disappointing.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good location with views over the harbour and short walk to excellent beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was France the wine was overpriced. We didn't have a car, but parking for those who did must have been a nightmare.

    Evening meal was excellent. Staff attentive and friendly. Lovely view from room. Comfortable bed and good shower room. Breakfast was ample, with self serve buffet. We had to boil our own eggs in a little boiler, which was quite novel! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the second floor (203) and it has a separate toilet from the main shower room which is fine but the toilet was tiny and you could just about get out with the door open. It also has a lethal step in to the toilet which we stubbed our toes on several times !

    The location is excellent as it's tucked around the corner from the main promenade and nice and peaceful. The beds were really comfy and the breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the staff were answering questions but not very engaging. It felt possibly there wasn't enough staff on duty.Also breakfast was a little disappointing for the price.

    Loved the location and the beds were very comfy and the hotel clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pricey But we were there at end of July.

    Sitting on the terrace in the sunshine by the little bay was wonderful. We also had dinner outside on the terrace The food was delicious. Staff friendly and helpful They found us a parking spot right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking what car parking! Charged for Pets, why? View of a brick wall would have expected more for the price!

    Location but not enough to return at the price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a small parking of its own; the usable space is maximized by asking hotel guests to leave their keys at the counter so that the staff can move cars to fit in as many as possible. However, in a typical French manner, the staff is not very careful to make sure that indeed all guests have handed in their keys. Keys are also in a black plastic box/dish on/just behind the (often unattended) counter so that they can easily be reached by anyone passing. Sometimes, cars are blocked by other cars for which no keys were left behind at the counter. This was the case for us and the reaction of the lady behind the counter (I assume the (wife of the ) hotel owner) was to start fulminating in French about the irresponsible attitude of some of the hotel guests. When I pointed out to her that it was her task to properly organize the parking/the management of the keys, she became angry/haughty and suddenly found something else to do ... while my 'car blockage' problem was still not solved. Luckily for me, one of other hotel staffers, much more friendly and helpful than the above-mentioned lady, remembered in which room the owners of the blocking car were staying, went up to retrieve the car from their room and could liberate our car after ca 10 min of waiting. I heard from other guests that they also experienced problems in getting access to their car due to this semi-organized manner of 'car park management'. Thus, I think it is really a big plus that the hotel has its own car park and want to maximize the space available, but it would be good to organize this in a more disciplined manner. All car keys should be handed in, and kept in a safe place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hote de la Vallee is a beautiful location and it's easy to get around Dinard from here. Nowhere was too far away which was great as we were on foot. The dinner we had here was stunning too and a good choice of freshly caught fish and seasonable vegeatables. The dessert was delicious too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Post stay communication. I wrote to them because I think I left my kindle there, but have had no reply. Their email address seems to be wrong on their website. So no response. Disappointing

    The best breakfast we have come across in France this year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb restaurant Down at heel rooms with very musty smelling carpeting. But Clean bed linen, and decent bathrooms. Great views over harbour A wonderful place to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the insensitive refurbishment that stripped the soul from the previous ly characterful beautiful building

    the beds were very comfortable. the refurbishment was insensitive to the beautiful old building . it could now be any modern hotel anywhere . a real shame

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tricky - but the staff made it easier by keeping car keys. The staff were great but always kept very busy so the hotel lacked the sense of one person on reception or in charge.

    Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, good food on a terrace with a lovely view, unfussy but tasty breakfasts, pleasant staff, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a very busy weekend and the staff seemed harassed. The reception staff were very offhand and unhelpful. Parking information provided beforehand was misleading.

    Excellent location and lovely evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proprietress very grumpy when we sought advice Service at meals excruciatingly slow Very limited vegetarian choice of food

    Good environment. Parking available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't shut fully and no blinds. Dinner was expensive esp for family with young children with no cheaper options. However food was high quality

    Beautiful family room with stunning view over bay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not value for money at 14.5 euros. We stayed 3 nights and only had breakfast on first morning; but when we checked out we had been billed for breakfast on all thee mornings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offered a mediocre selection. Not well organised.

    Excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Room small compared to price (140 euros without breakfast). Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good a bit overpriced. Towels very small and tired.

    Friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Sunday evening

    Location and staf were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a brilliant location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more accessible power points

    Staff superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would Lovett stay in the summer

    We were upgraded to a Seaview room with balcony. Lovely room excellent restaurant although quite expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Croissants were delicious and the evening meal was great, excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and décor a bit tired.

    good food and ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good accommodation, short trip to the fery port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a bit too cool

    Food excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in beautiful Dinard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bueatiful location at the side of the sea,lovely staff,just idiotic,will go back.Fabulous views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view and the food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed restaurant closed Monday and Tuesday

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice airy room with sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was erratic

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent petit dejeune and helpfut staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is VERY small. There is a big construction going on just in front of the entrance, too much noise and no view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice at breakfast. Would have been nice to have a selection of French cheese for example.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders outside restaurant & bar closed in evening - but it was low season

    Clean modern room, friendly staff & great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location convenient. Ambience ideal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is expensive, bedroom was chilly (not double glazed).

    Location, views and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the harbour

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We're regular guests and have no hesitation in returning. Will definitely do so. Good quiet location but very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: