Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Verniaz et ses Chalets 4 stars

1417, Avenue du Léman - Neuvecelle, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#14 of 19 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junion Suite - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed that the reception staff told us to hurry when we phoned from St Gingolph to tell that we were on our way and had to hurry as the kitchen would close at 9.00 p.m. We arrived, took a quick shower and waited on the terrace to be served drinks from 8.30 to 8.55 p.m. and got a bit frowned upon for wearing (clean) sports clothes. It seemed like the Maître d’hotel wanted to be in charge of taking the order, whereas he had excellent personnel fully qualified to do so. For breakfast, we had to wait outside a closed door to get in and ask the kitchen to open the door. The rap music on the radio did not really work for early morning wake up or the environment of a four star hotel.

    The new gastronomic restaurant is fantastic. The location is gorgeous - I rated parking as excellent as we were visiting during the tour around the lake on our tandem. The food was absolutely delicious in the restaurant and once seated, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception who greeted and checked us in was outstanding. He really made our stay. He even ordered delivery pizzas up to our room for us. Could not thank him enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay at Le Verniaz. The place and surroundings are beautiful, the rooms have recently been renovated and are extremely comfortable and the staff are all lovely. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water didn't work well - it seemed there was a water boiler in every house and there was only limited amount of hot water in one go. But the reception lady apologized to us when we told her and hopefully it can be improved. The house was a bit cold even though the heating was all on.

    The area was very nice and quiet. We got a house for us own and there were certain distance between each house, so you have your privacy. The house was very cute and the price was very good for what we got. We have four adults and two children and there were plenty of space for us during the stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Even though it was still winter, the kids were running outside and had fun. We can image how nice it would be in Summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brackfast can be apgrated by providing more staff and food options

    The staff is very very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: