Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Lisieux 3 stars

8 rue de la Reine Astrid, 65100 Lourdes, France

#59 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    The only plus to this hotel is the location.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet, no shower in our room,. An older facility.. it was difficult to open the bedroom doors.

    The location is good, walking distance from The Shrine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    This is a very good hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very good hotel; I have been there several times. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food Is quite good (exceeds what you might expect from a 3 star hotel). Most importantly is the hotel's proximity to the Domain of the Grotto + Basilicas in the Domain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good enough for the little money we paid
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot during the time we were there but there was no air conditioning, not even an electric fan. To open the windows and curtains would let more hot air or sunlight in during the day and would let flying bugs in during the night, not to mention compromise our privacy. One of the bathrooms didn't have a shower curtain making the bathroom floor messy wet and both bathrooms didn't have an appropriate holder for the shower head, to use it would direct the water stream towards the wall not to the person showering so you're forced to hold it in one hand. We were able to borrow a wheelchair from the Sanctuary so my aged father didn't have to walk too much, but getting the wheelchair in either room was difficult although we didn't request for a disabled access room. Finally, no free wifi anywhere in the hotel. Signs posted said it costs €10 for 24 hours which is a ridiculous rate nowadays.

    We definitely got value for the money paid, it wasn't expensive at all considering that it's a reasonable walking distance to the Sanctuary of Lourdes. The staff were nice and accommodating enough. The rooms (we got a double and a quadruple) were basic but clean and had enough space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked whether we used the bathroom (rm.513), and we said yes. Then we were informed that the guest on the room below was complaining about a leakage which is of course beyond our control.

    The property is very near the cathedral & the grotto.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition was not working, and they didn't fix nor changed our room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    we all are happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i like this hotel its near lourds church....

    hotel facility are good....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Good hotel for the cheap rate
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs very helpfull, near the sanctuary, resto and rent-scooter shop (for disable people)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    good location.staff were very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park was not enough to park all residence .we had a 14 seater mini bus struggled to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: