Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Londres 3 stars

8 Rue Du Pont De Luz, 65120 Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France

#15 of 34 hotels in Luz-Saint-Sauveur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great base for mountain walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast only starting at 8:00. If you want to go walking in a heat wave then breakfast at 6 would be better. Also, since there was a boulangerie within 50 m, they could have stretched to fresh bread at breakfast. Could not even connect to the wifi either on my phone or laptop.

    Seems to be the have the best / most reasonably priced restaurant in Luz-St_Saveur (unless you really like the Pizza available at other places). Location by the river. That they solved the problems relating to my room booking (IT malfunction between hotel and booking.com) relatively elegantly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in our room was not working (was critical for me that day), no nightstand near my bed to put my phone or a cup of water

    Location, parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly hosts (always smiling girl at the desk)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly hosts (always smiling girl at the desk)! Good spot for cycling the Tourmalet and other famous cols. Passage of Tour de France was fantastic! Garage for stock your bike is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing . Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked out later ie/ 8.20 as nobody was around to take payment . They automatically went to deduct breakfast even though I hadn’t had it. Saying that they did not argue and it’s actioned request . Could have brought the attention to the fact that there was free WiFi. There as a sign in main reception but I was greeted outside so did not know the logging details

    very relaxed , great location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    the place was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place was very clean and comfortable good breakfast the owner was very kind and he help us we booked for two nights but we had to leave after one night and he let us pay only for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Room fine, service at best average, food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food in restaurant was very poor. "Medium" steak was overcooked and too tough to eat. Not great if your french isn't good - couldn't pay bill when had to leave (reception closed) so phoned and confirmed we didn't have any breakfasts - that was translated into we didn't have breakfast on the day we left - would have been impossible anyway since the restaurant wasn't open when we left!

    Good shower. warm room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Dreadful-- I wanted a nice hotel, not a grubby Youth Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as a Three star hotel on the Booking.com site. The hotel itself has Two stars above the door but to be honest one star would be generous. The hotel is clearly in need of redecoration and was frankly shabby-- a bit like the town to be honest. Our room was VERY basic, no tea/coffee making facilities and a rather smelly toilet. In addition we were subjected to an intolerable noise from heavy plant working under our window all afternoon, and again from 8 am. Also, I didn't request breakfast but they still tried to charge me

    I struggle to find any redeeming features, apart from the scenery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great central location, good roads in the area for biking..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a quick meal there first night, let's say it wasn't the best I've had....

    Helpful owner, great location, he even apologised for municipal digging repair works going on in the river bed, it actually was great entertainment! Let us park motorbikes in his garage!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here several times and it seems to get better each time.

    Exceptional room in the rear extension. Walk-in shower and set up for the less able. Lift from the car park and level access to the bar, dining area and exit to the town. Most welcoming staff and good breakfast. Dinner was well prepared and reasonable cost. Local wines were not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit run down and there was a terrible smell of burning oil in the hallway in the evenings. The wifi did not work properly, and when I asked why they told me the wifi code at reception was outdated and that there was a new one. I pointed at the sign on reception and said they should remove it as it was wrong. It was still there when we left two days later. In general people there were very nice but it has the feel of a hotel that has very much seen better days.

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Grand old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small car park is accessed by a very narrow passageway that passes between the restaurant and outside seating. Not really a negative just a little precarious to enter and exit.

    Old fashioned hotel with tiny elevator and separate rooms for WC and shower. Hotel is kept well with a big restaurant area and al fresco dining beside the river. Room was simply but comfortably furnished. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place, pity about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was terrible. Vegetables were ordered twice and never came. The meat was tough and the French fries were greasy and cold. Not even an apology. I would not recommend eating there.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good showers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Luz Saint Sauveur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room size, very good bathroom, excellent parking, very comfortable beds.

    Large rooms, very close to restaurants & bars, great parking, easy access to great cycling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Historic hotel near centre of Luz - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the sound of the river but it could put some off - the room was a little small. Wifi patchy. Breakfast could have been more interesting.

    Location to the centre of Luz - the views were spectacular from our bedroom - the history of the hotel added to the stay - hotel hosted a jazz band during our stay 🎷🎷

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening was spoiled a bit by a party of motor bikers who had no thought for anyone but themselves with loud noise and swearing. Breakfast was a bit disappointing with not much on offer to start with and eventually a member of staff appeared and replenished .

    Good location , nice evening meal. Smallish but comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Great Value for the Price. Excellent location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could really use a little TLC, but this does not affect your stay.

    Great location, friendly staff and quiet rooms. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Pyrenees walking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - the breakfast was standard continental but all that could have been desired.

    The room, the laid back and friendly welcome but the efficient payment procedures when checking out, the location, the staff, and the charm of the building and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place on a great location. luz saint sauver is a nice little place close to main attractions. The hotel staff is very friendly and the room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Awfull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel we have ever been. It feels like a youth hostel and not like three stars hotel. I reccomend not to stay over there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Memorable for scenery and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chickens had scrawny necks

    It was by some huge mountains so I could ride my bike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Last minute decision to visit Lourdes happy with my choice of hotels in the town. Cute and cozy roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee making facilities in the room , would have been a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple hotel with some charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and very nice owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Location and facilities was one of the best places I've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator- but I'm a bit claustrophobic

    The view from our room was truly outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great music to sleep by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property enjoys a riverside location that bathes all the rooms with a delightful sound.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a very convenient location with views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very convenient location with views from the veranda. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stay within driving distance of great nature drives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/bathrooms have been modernized. Close to pyrannese. Tour de france rides by the hotel each year. Beautiful town and area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was a bit chaotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Planning a return trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pierre was an awesome host!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel for the travelling cyclist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet isn't always available.

    Helpful staff - though you need to speak either french or spanish. Great food and beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little better breakfast

    Location and good resturant for evening meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed resort and location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked air con as room compact and very warm.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.8
    Great location, lovely old building, nice shower cubicle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor quality towels and bedding. Hairdryer and replacement dryer dangerous. Very average breakfast

    Great location, lovely old building, nice shower cubicle

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.3
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did their best but seemed to be trying to cover everything and couldn't always be found. However pleasant when approached.

    Very comfortable beds. Good bathroom and shower Great place to bring your dogs as easy to come and go with them without going through public areas.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Menu of day good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We used to turn up towards the end of breakfast to find thinks "a little picked over" and auto drink dispensers rarely satisfy.

    Menu of day good. Sit by river and have a drink in the sun. Please note other weather is available.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi proved frustratingly slow, especially for the 17 year old.

    We enjoyed the restaurant. The shower in the recently renovated room was particularly spacious.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed the location but caring and supportive staff made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are British I would suggest that dining at the hotel might not live up to your expectations, they seem to push the French style of not cooking anything to the limit added to the fact that the meat is very tough, its a bit of a challenge.

    We enjoyed the location but caring and supportive staff made the stay even more worthwhile

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Good location for what we were planning (hike to Gaverine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was initially difficult to find; NO AC which normally wouldn't be a problem but we were there during a heat wave.

    Good location for what we were planning (hike to Gaverine falls). Staff was friendly but didn't have toouch interaction except for check-in/check-out.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.0
    Parking was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff difficult to find, but it was the quiet season. No interior blinds, you need to use the exterior shutters.

    Parking was easy. The building, with a separate entrance to the main building seemed to have been updated recently. Separate toilet from the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    The position and the staff who were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft. The towels were minute and scratchy. The shower was great but there was a lake in the bathroom after a shower! On day two the chambermaid did not replace our towels but just chucked the used ones from the floor onto the towel rail, not even folded. I am sure this was a one off. The hotel is a bit jaded and the curtains kept falling off!

    The position and the staff who were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.2
    Excelent price for a sky resort hotel in-season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelent price for a sky resort hotel in-season. Very well located in the heart of town. Close to bars, restaurants and shops. Super helpful and friendly staff and informal atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    Centrally located for ski facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet facilities..

    Centrally located for ski facilities.. warm room. Excellent shower

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location with on site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was meager and the wifi erratic.

    Good location with on site parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    dinner was a bit plain and there are very few restaurants nearby

    location and friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No receptionist on arrival

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Location in the center, nice reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was not ok messy without cleaning and service. Poor coffe etc. Standard in general not the best.

    Location in the center, nice reception

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Great central location, simple rooms with the refinished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great central location, simple rooms with the refinished ones with much nicer beds, try to get a room facing the stream not the street.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the advertised wifi wasn;t working

    location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Lovely location by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most expensive beer in France and it was difficult to get the attention of Bar staff. WIFI very unpredictable.

    Lovely location by the river.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Really helpful and obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really helpful and obliging staff. Superb position. Everything you need but few frills keeping the cost down.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    + Perfectly located in the centre of Luz St Sauveur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Nothing

    + Perfectly located in the centre of Luz St Sauveur + Comfortable bed + Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.4
    Location good but a bit noisy as close to the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. Not worth 7.5 euros. Hardly anything to pick from.

    Location good but a bit noisy as close to the main road.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The views were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.3
    Staff is really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furnitures

    Staff is really friendly Location in the center Close to the bus station to go to Luz ardiden Clean

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: