Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Londres 2 stars

3 rue de la Lampe, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France

#3 of 11 hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place stank of cigarette smoke. The ”Bar” (if you can call it that) closed at 9pm, no Tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and they charged us for two cups of tea I asked for at the bar. The staff at times appeared a bit unwelcoming and impatient, that was the biggest turn off for us. We won’t be coming back.

    Good location, very clean apart from the smell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air in the reception. I told the manager . She started to argue with me that I am the only one that complains about it instead of just open one window.. And.. there is smell of smoke.. not nice with little kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight negatives were there was a bit of a smell of smoke in the lobby/bar area but this didn't reach the rooms at all and the fact the hotel was a bit too warm for our liking but these was easily resolved as you were able to adjust the heating in your own room and all the windows opened properly. We will look forward to returning soon.

    We stayed here for a quick overnight trip to the area for the first time over the weekend (our normal hotel was fully booked) and were very pleased we did so as we will definitely be coming back. The family room was a really good size for the 5 of us (kids 10, 6 and 3) and represented good value compared to similar local hotels. Breakfast was very enjoyable- coffee, hot chocolate and juice, with croissants, pain au chocolate, French bread and a selection of jams and spreads and well priced compared to what you get for the same money in local restaurants. The owners were very friendly to both the adults and the children and the hotel was extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building works going on immediately outside hotel. Limited parking and weren’t advised beforehand.

    GGood breakfast. Rooms reasonable and adequate for what we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly family run 2* hotel near the shops, bars and restaurants and easy walking distance to the old walled town. Very good value, clean and tidy, with good breakfast. Will be even better when redevelopment of former bus station outside is completed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of smoking all over the hotel - it stays even in the room regardless of the fact that it's declared as non-smoking one. Rooms are extremely small, some furniture is broken. This place is definitely overpriced.

    Nice & friendly staff, convenient location next to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really smelt very strongly of cigarettes. We went to a wedding the next day and the smell managed to get into our clothes in the short time (only 10 hours) we stayed.

    Breakfast was nice, and staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Typical older style French hotel, like the old days before the Chains took over. Room was very basic but lovely and clean. Loved being served breakfast instead of the buffet style. Madam & Monsieur very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included but there are plenty of bars around. Otherwise it's offered at the hotel for around 7 euros.

    We are a family with 3 young children and we had booked 2 rooms. We had the pleasant surprise of having connecting rooms, in practice like a little apartment. Both, parents and kids were happy with the independence yet closeness of the layout. Cozy deco, diligent management and easy to find parking spot on the street. Location is excellent as well. We would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. The owners were just lovely and the room was very well appointed. Loved the little lift that sent our luggage up to our room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to speak of: on-going works outside the front (apparently a green space which will greatly enhance the outlook).

    A small 2 star hotel in a good location representing great value for money. Clean and really quiet too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted by friendly staff who helped with my bags and found a space to secure my bike indoors. The room was very cute with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The hotel is walking distance to all the downtown amenities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rail in bathroom fell down No bath towels in bathroom on arrival Lighting very poor in bathroom and bedroom

    Good continental breakfast Friendly owner Good 2 star hotel within walking distance of old town and water front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot - although don't expect luxury here - but hopefully at these prices you wouldn't! The one specific thing I would say is the pillows are too small! Tea/coffee in room would also have been nice but this is common in France. Other than that perfectly adequate for a short stay.

    Very welcoming owners. Good central location - 10 minutes walk to walled old town, and 10 minutes walk opposite direction to beach / aquarium. Easy to park outside - think the bus station has just been relocated which was previously right outside. Boulogne a lot nicer than we had expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    A nice breakfast was provided. The room was very comfy, nice sound of the seagulls outside. A good location, a nice place to relax. Staff were quite affable and easy to get on with. A good seaside stay, which I would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning and the weather was very hot but large double glazed windows to open. Some steps to climb which could be difficult for handicapped people. Noisy seagulls kept up a chorus all night.... no problem if the windows were shut!

    We enjoyed the typical French breakfast of croissant/Baguette and coffee and fruit juice. The lift was very cosy but carried the luggage to the third floor. Parking was free in the Bus Station area overnight until 9 am This is a good, basic, clean budget hotel well situated for port and town restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest place to find being at the back of the local bus station but able to park within 50 metres and free!

    Had a lift, staff very pleasant and helpful. Better than I had expected for a 2star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable and room was small and clean, ideal for a short stay or if you're just passing by the city. The hotel entrance is within the public bus parking so you might find it bit hard to find it. You need to park in the public parking if you arrive by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near bus transit, can be noisy during day but not an issue late evening to early morning; on bicycle, had difficulty locating hotel but got friendly assistance by local

    Centered in city; modestly priced; helpful hosts (with bicycle & internet)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in shower took too long to become warm. Carpets in room and staircase had seen better days. In summer the rooms overlooking the bus station could be noisy if you kept the windows open. (Not a problem this trip).

    polite and friendly staff, comfy bed, good French breakfast with lots of coffee. Good double glazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy but sank towards the middle. No mirror in the room. Absolutely no noise insulation from other rooms, you could hear everything & everyone. Disturbed night with people coming back late.

    The room was nice and clean & tastefully decorated. Fresh & clean sheets. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Staff welcoming & pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE OWNERS OF THIS HOTEL NEED TO STOP SMOKING IN THE HOTEL (not to mention that this is a legal obligation in France since 2002) - the entire hotel REEKS of cigarette smoke and it even creeps into the rooms. IF YOU HAVE ASTHMA, STAY AWAY. Apart from that, it's a handy little traveller's stop

    The location is good if you have business downtown - the hotel is smack in front of the bus terminal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel sits right on a very busy traffic square. The view is horrible, unless you like busses. Bathroom was a bit poor (old fashioned shower curtain, small shower basin, old plastic door). Breakfast is very basic and consists mainly of sugar.

    Nicely decorated hotel and rooms. Nice beds. Friendly staff. Nicely priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs care about the guests very much, even just a small request. The location is very good. It's closed to the port as well as city center where has historical sites and events.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot during our stay, air conditioning or a fan in the room would have been good

    Very clean and friendly staff; helped get my iPad connected to free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get rid of sheets and blankets and get quilts instead!

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Whilst we tried to speak French they tried even harder to speak English. Breakfast was plentiful, 3 breakfasts were more than enough for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classical French breakfast in set quantities, no fruit, no self-service. Wifi was not exactly free of charge and not hassle-free: requires to sign up with excessive details and to watch 2 min ad video each time a connection is started. Central location at bus terminal: convenient for some but not nice to watch (or to hear) and without charm.

    Helpful staff, allowed me to shelter bicycle in vestibule

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over looks bus station (no view) but gréât for stop over/ central Bologne.

    Very handy for bologne. Short Walk to restaurants And marina. Fresh seafood!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable budget hotel , small rooms but nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast , good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work on going outside/no disturbance whilst we were there just reduced curb appeal!

    Close to port and sea front

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not next to the hotel.

    Central to the town. Nice and clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very convenient for everything in Calais. Always made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls ,stair carpet,

    the sheets were clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking for hotel

    Owners very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty. The carpet not clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small, too hot,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were expecting a bit more from Boulogne as a town (not the hotel fault).

    Location at the centre of everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not hang clothes in wardrobe, kept falling on floor. It was but poor value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overlooks the bus station

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. Good value hotel in good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    KETTLE IN ROOM REQUIRED.

    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is terrible, some cheap hotspot with sponsor advertisings you must watch every time before connection

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the WIFI to work properley

    Good value accommodation in good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not the best but was fine for a one night stay before catching the ferry.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful, difficult to find, bed not made up, stair carpet dirty and threadbare

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, easy parking,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well organised - good breakfasts - clean and comfortable. Our 2nd visit and we would return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the central bus station. Noise in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't like the area, no secure parking, very very noisy outside

    the owner was nice, the rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for 1 night

    Place: center of town Cleanliness Comfort Breakfast Friendly staff Family hotel Adquate size room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    plastic cups. that's always indicative of budget accomodation. noisy neighbours. room next to the lift

    excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, hot powerful shower, nice room. What else do you want.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Freindly staff, and a very central location. Clean, tidy, and well presented for a budget hotel. Would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most picturesque of locations in a bus station! Felt a little shabby but didn't expect much for 2 stars

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to central bus station

    Value for money, close parking & breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really pretty little family-run hotel with a lot of attention to detail. Right in the main centre of Boulogne and convenient for everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee in the rooms.

    Very clean and welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other reviews have rated the staff as exceptionally friendly. We stayed there on a Saturday night and the hotel must have been run the the evil twin sister. I would say rude, and unfriendly and offered no help. Also other reviews commented on the breakfast, I found it very basic.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell of stale cigarettes throughout the hotel.

    Great triple room at top of the hotel, decorated well, comfy beds, good shower, friendly couple running it.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's above a bus station so noisy and smelly. Hotel constantly smells of strong smoke inside and also when you open the windows. Beds are hard and very uncomfy. Also only a sheet and blanket are provided (no duvet) Although this is only a 2 star hotel, could do with new carpets and get rid of the pink paint and pink radiators, new beds and duvets. Breakfast is extra at a reasonable cost however we didn't order with the children due to the intense smell of smoke.

    The location was great as it's in the centre of town, the port, good restaurants and a small walk to a beautiful beach. Staff were friendly and helpful and speak a good amount of English. Parking is free if you can get a space. Quite pretty!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertising does not declare that this hotel is in the towns bus station. Free parking is offered. True but this parking is out the front of the hotel and is not secure parking. Booking.com should insist on change. Private parking should state the price. Free parking is OK. All parking should state whether it is on street or on the property, and whether the parking is gated/secure. Room view is to buildings or buses.

    Cosy room, clean and comfortable. The hotel is central and close to the main drag through town.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't realise that the hotel was situated in the bus station so views are not great!! And parking is limited so if you take a car you might have issues finding a space.

    The family room was ideal for us! The owners are lovely and very friendly! Breakfast was nice too! Located in a good part of town making it easy to walk to places of interest!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Don't be put off by the hotel being opposite the bus station

    Very friendly owners, had a really nice family feel. We stayed at back of hotel in a triple room and was quiet. Beds comfy

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It has to be said that the view from the rear of the dining room is a bit bleak. It backs onto a large apartment block, which hasn't seen a clean or paintbrush in years. If the hotel put a net curtain across the window, it might soften the blow a bit. There was nothing that I didn't like about the hotel. Best coffee in Boulogne.

    The position. Located a few yards from the shops, quite a few good restaurants and cafes. We managed to park twenty yards away, but there's plenty of spaces within a couple of minutes walk. Quiet location and no noise from the adjacent bus station. Comfortable hotel with two very pleasant owners in attendance. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd go there again without a worry. Well recommended. We dined at the poisonnerie around the corner, and couldn't fault that either.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple, clean, comfortable hotel, perfect for one night stay. Kind and friendly staff, invoice issued right away. Great deal for such a low price, I was amazed!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps in need of a little refurbishment but this comment should be tempered by the cost of accommodation which was very good

    Excellent value, clean, comfortable, good breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the seagulls and drunks kicking cans and bottles outside made for a restless sleep. I think a room at the back of the hotel, not road fronting, would quieter

    Lovely family run hotel in a great location. To get to the hotel, you drive through the bus station and park outside the hotel. Our family room was in fact two rooms with an interconnecting door. This made it better than the hotel's website description. It isn't a flash hotel but more than good enough for the money and location. We would certainly stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfriendly maanger/owner who complain that we had a had, which we had prebooked. Kept me waiting in the pour rain - which given the sign to be patient - is faily common. I rang 3 times, thn looked through the window and saw the manangeress in reception.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at the Hotel De Londres a number of times at I am all ways made to feel wanted and find the manager and his wife go out of there way to do everthing they can to make your stay happy and enjoyable

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: