Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Lutece - Notre-Dame

65 Rue Saint Louis en l'Ile, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#150 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a problem, just be aware that if you book more than one standard room, there is only one on each floor.

    Perfect location. Convenience store, Bakery, cheese shop, wine shop, pharmacy & cafes on same street. Close to metro. Very kind & helpful staff. Nothing a problem- even when my kids locked their key in the room. Extremely clean. Comfortable beds. Air conditioned. I stayed 3 years ago & it was as nice as I remembered

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and staff . Can’t wait to go back. Great services. Convenient location and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could be better.

    Fantastic location near Notre Dame, on beautiful Ile St. Louis, just down the street from great bistros. Quiet street. Fabulous staff. They booked us dinner at an amazing restaurant. Their breakfasts are great and so it the cafe Americano. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is large. AC worked well. Old historic hotel, beautifully kept up. They booked a last minute dinner for us under the Eiffel Tower, which will be one of my favorite nights of my lifetime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    My favorite neighborhood in all of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is located on an island in the Seine where Paris began. It is an historic building with exposed wood beams on the ceilings and it exudes charm and history. The neighborhood is filled with very good restaurants and lovely old buildings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were so hard they gave me a headache. Walls a little thin, room slightly loud.

    Staff very professional and helpful. Very very clean. Incredible location. Can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    We loved it and left hoping to come and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Makeup lighting was a little tough, but most hotels fail in this regard. Really, a very comfy and well appointed room.

    Decor is awesome, breakfast lovely and convenient. Good size room for the money, in Paris. Great quiet location with lots of interesting stores and small restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small, but that may be true for many of hotels in France.

    The best location, short walking distance to Notre Dame, the river, train/metro stations. The view from our room is very pleasant. The room is exactly what I wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, awful bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the worst hotel beds in the last years! Really soft and small, too short both for me and my husband! Dark room (the window faces another building which is very very close).

    Very central and nice position. The hotel is quite old and may need renovation but the ancient parts (wooden beams etc.) convey a charm to it. The bathroom too (room 333) was very old but really clean, practical, with good place for storage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel a few blocks from Notre Dame that exceeds all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much not to like here. Maybe a little more light in the rooms.

    The hotel was located a few minutes walk from Notre Dame. It was also located near all the metro lines. There were many nice restaurants, bars and shops within a block. The hotel was very nice and the desk attended 24 hrs. It was really a perfect launch point for exploring Paris. I highly recommend to anyone wanting a nice central location in Paris. The staff was fantastic. Breakfast was also very nice. Oh and the bathroom was large and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Quaint, close to everything & staff extremely courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quaint, close to everything & staff extremely courteous & helpful. Breakfast in room was exquisite & service was quick. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    The joys of old Paris! Loved it. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was pricier for what eecusually do...but worth it for the location.

    Perfect location in oldest part if Paris. Wonderful ambience. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, combining ancient Paris with stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, combining ancient Paris with stylish modern. Walking distance of coffee shops, greengrocers, cheesemongers, delis, ice cream bars and chocolatiers, restaurants at all price ranges, bars (with smiling, non hassling waiters) perfect for people-watching on the banks of the Seine. Easy to reach all the sights. Our second visit, and not our last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff very helpful great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did expect a small room but would have liked it a little larger

    Reem and staff were extremely helpful especially with taxis. Would definitely return and recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is the whole package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that could have made my stay better.

    This hotel is the whole package. Excellent service, friendly and efficient staff, fabulous location on the Ile St Louis. Clean and comfortable room. My request for a walk in shower was noted and supplied. Excellent breakfast. Loved everything about the de Lutece.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were a little too small, but not a serious problem

    The room was comfortable and attractive, the breakfasts excellent and, most of all, we enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of all members of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    All we had wished for, and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving. We didn't want to!!

    This is a hotel we have stayed at before and the fact that we have returned a year later shows how much we appreciate it. The staff are super friendly and do all they can to assist with all our requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone we know planning to visit Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    We could not believe just how convenient this hotel is for sightseeing. It is perfectly located and is in a lovely street. Restaurants are right on your doorstep, and you feel you are really in Paris and no other city (which you might in some chain hotel). One of the best things at the hotel was the wonderful breakfast which was served to us by the lovely lady from Srilanka who looked after our every need. We were very lucky and were advised to book our taxi the night before leaving, and so we arrived for the Eurostar in plenty of time, but witnessed others missing the train before ours. The hotel staff were very good in helping in this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit difficult taking a lift to the 5th floor and then walking up a staircase to the top floor. It might be awkward with large suitcases. Other floors just fine.

    Breakfasts were excellent, staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Restful and convenient place to come back to after a day of exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the location, getting a little more old European feel is probably too much to ask. The location was perfect for a short stay spent wandering the streets and sites of the city.

    Private and quiet room, but it had no particular charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    We hope to return in the next couple years. We will not consider staying anywhere else than Lutece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Location, location, location. We've been to Paris twice, and stayed at Lutece both times. We will stay at no other place. Love the staff, the breakfasts of Croissants, Juice, and Coffee. The photo attached is a view from the bridge between the islands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed this hotel, celebrating the last of 30 days in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem at all, was pillows were too hard, but that was a very minor problem.

    This is a great place to stay in Paris. It’s close to Notre-Dame Dame, St Chapelle, and not far from Rodin Museum, Picasso museum, museum Orangerie, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower and the catacombs. The property is from the 17th century so rooms are small, but very tastefull and cute. Bathroom was very large and adequate. Close by are great restaurants, groceries and the best bakery! Enjoy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    We traveled with college-aged family and stayed for several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled with college-aged family and stayed for several days. Loved the location of this hotel, very easy walk to so many Paris sights. It's right on a narrow street with shops and restaurants, market next door, fromagerie across the street. We walked to Gare de Lyon easily. The area is pricey, but seemed safe, and full of charm and atmosphere. The breakfast was conventional fare, but we asked for extra eggs and meat and staff was super friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it is a very old building (from the 1700"s), the hallways are narrow and a bit dingy. The first room we were shown was very small (even by French standards) with a bed accessible only from one side. On the positive side, however, when asked to change rooms, the staff was very accommodating and the second room was lovely, bright and airy with toile curtains and two closets.

    The location cannot be beat..truly wonderful and the staff is excellent. The lobby is quintessential French. Bathrooms are modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Experience and stay here were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a little short- big square pillows not as good as regular pillows would have been.

    Eric, Laurent and the lady [cannot remember her name] were most helpful as was Sonny! Immediate attention to any need. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel and location ! Room was very comfortable and very clean ! Staff was very friendly !! Planning to return to Paris and will certainly go back to this hotel !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional stay in the middle of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only non-positive thing: Very small room

    Outstanding location on the little island on the Seine River The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice new updated bathroom - everything worked nicely The service during breakfast was exceptionally good The hotel staff allowed me to come back after checkout and use the breakfast room for a conference call.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor criticism; the mattress on the extra twin bed was uneven and somewhat uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Superb! Wonderful location and lovely accommodations. The staff was friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.9
    Short and sweet visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c so had windows open, people were still loud at 3am on the street below

    Location was great; quaint room, nice sized bathroom; staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    My stay at charming Hotel de Lutece
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect - there's nothing wrong!

    Beautiful, perfect location, and perfect staff !! Alexandra at the front desk was particularly wonderful, very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful! A long overdue return visit to Paris and this hotel fulfilled all our wishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and we did not get the air conditioning to work. I guess the answer is we could have asked but we were enjoying our visit so much it didn't really bother us until during the night. We opened the window but there was noise from the street below but hey, C'est la vie!

    The location was perfect, beautiful entrance room, atmospheric but with modern facilities in the room and bathroom. The staff were efficient and helpful re any enquiries we had for example using the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Would come back again if I am to visit Paris again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet seems a little old/dirty.

    Room was of a good size and the bathroom was nice. I love the location of this hotel- away from the busy Paris. You almost feel like you are living in a village! There are many small shops and coffee shops in the area. It was in a good neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    A true jewel in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a boutique hotel in the heart of Paris where one can walk everywhere. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The quartier has many exceptional restaurants as well as small grocery stores and unique shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, service, aesthetic and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a small dirty spot on the bed sheets, but everything else was spotless. It didn't affect my stay whatsoever.

    Amazing location, great staff and facilities. Best hotel I have ever stayed at in Paris (and there have been a lot).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    5.8
    Great location but if you don't mind public transport could get a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the room was clean the old elevator had a horrible odor. The person cleaning the room came in without knocking even though there was a do not disturb sign. Ate there for breakfast one morning and we only received bread, cheese and orange juice when it indicated fresh fruit and ham etc. was included. For the price I wouldn't recommend. Towels were old and discolored and we didn't receive washcloths. The worse was the comfort of the bed...we were told Europeans like a firm mattresses but it shouldn't be lumpy also. We didn't sleep well and woke up with a backache every morning. This is a historic building so you expect a smaller room and not a modern atmosphere but the issues could be addressed making this a much better hotel.

    The location of the hotel was ideal to see some of the sites in Paris. It's walking distance to Notre Dame and the Louvre. The area is a little touristy with a number of shops but if you are looking for nice gifts that makes it easy. There is a Michelin rated restaurant a block away that is wonderful. The staff was helpful in answering questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    My stay was quite pleasant otherwise. The staff was wonderful, especially at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of my room happened to be right next to the maid/maintenance utility closet and was noisy in the morning (of course, felt this more immediately after arriving from out of the country).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Superb. Hope to return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Didn't want to leave.

    Little piece of heaven. Excellent location. Air con brilliant. Room not huge but more than adequate. Good sized bathroom. Comfortable bed. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Location was very convenient for our first trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all - we highly recommend.

    Location was very convenient for our first trip to Paris. The staff was helpful, professional and kind. Rooms were bright, fresh and tidy. Beds were firm and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.2
    Good if it wasn't for very tight quarters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somehow Booking.com did not get my request for two beds correctly and our 11-y.o. had to sleep on a mattress on the floor.

    Location was unmatched, staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing!

    Wonderful warm and generous hospitality from the very elegant owner, along with all the staff. Spacious, comfortable room with lovely furnishings, a large bathroom, clean and nice amenities. A very generous breakfast, served in a cosy, pretty room with English spoken perfectly. And being on the historical Ile de France, the location was just perfect. Oh and very good value. Thank you and I will definitely return! Lucy M

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A coffee maker (keurig if possible) in the room would have been great. I like to have a cup while getting ready for the day.

    Given that the hotel was no frills, it was clean, comfortable, and the location was great. However, Claire, our concierge was wonderful and definitely plays an integral part in this hotel's success.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    The convenience of being in a little village in the middle of Paris outweighs room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty small. Up 3 flights and then up a few stairs. Once inside, there is a corridor leading to the door of the actual room. Inconvenient: Wifi was only good in that corridor which only serves getting to the actual room, not giving useful extra footage.

    Great location on Ile St Louis. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is air conditioning and a tiny elevator. Nice queen bed if one person doesn't mind being against the wall. Bath was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location, very helpful staff. Undoubtedly will visit again. Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a trifle short, so just fitted myself at 6 ft 1"

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly with very good English. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location right near notre dame. Quiet in the evenings. Short walk to metro, batoboat and RER stations. Comfortable room with excellent air conditioning (was warm outside during our August visit). Super helpful staff. Large bathroom. This is an older building in Europe so don't expect an American style holiday inn type room. Nice classic French breakfast is available and the lady who brings breakfast is an absolute delight and such a friendly person. Want to stay in the center of Paris near many of the big sights of the city I highly recommend the Hotel De Lutece.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.8
    The location was excellent, recommendations for dining were also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least one of the staff seemed to have difficulty communicating. Questions in English seemed difficult for her.

    The location. Also, our gracious server, cook for breakfast from Sirlanca. She was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel De Lutece is a little pricey but the service and accommodations are first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quaint, located in a wonderful neighborhood. Close to many points of interest. The concierge at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff spoke English and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful -- would recommend it highly to anyone wanting a quiet place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We really had no complaints with the Hotel de Lutece. It was cozy and comfortable and we felt at home. However, the driver who was supposed to pick us up at CDG just couldn't figure out how to meet us after we got off of the train from Avignon (TGV). Then it took another hour to get to the hotel. Almost as long as the train trip.

    Sandra at the front desk was amazing, she was not only friendly and very helpful - but always willing to help. She is really quick to understand one's needs and great at recommending restaurants. She truly helped us tremendously with directions. The woman in charge of breakfast was outstanding. Once she learned your choices for breakfast -- she automatically brought them. Really looked after us. Wonderfully caring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    A perfect retreat at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard question. Everything seemed to have been thought out so well from fridge in the room and toiletries in the Bathroom. Easy to use shower too!

    Bedroom larger than expected and useful AC to be operated by us as and when and able to open window onto atrium at night. Staff so helpful and charming, particlarly the female receptionist who gave us the best information regarding our return from the Ile by Metro. Quiet location away from the crowds and excellent breakfast served quickly and without fuss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was against the wall making it difficult to get in and out. Wi Fi not working in the room

    Location was excellent. Sandra the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The Lady in charge of the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    The appearance of the hotel, both interior and exterior, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We accept that given the quartier in which the hotel is located and age of the building, the rooms will be cramped. That is a fact, not raised as a demerit. However, it is a point to notice, as grandiose expectations in that regard will be frustrated.

    The appearance of the hotel, both interior and exterior, and its location are superb. The staff was excellent: informal, available, congenial, multilingual and always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Heavenly Hideaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room was the only negative. We could get tea and coffee sent to the room in the morning but often felt like a cup at other times.

    A quiet haven in the centre of everything Paris has to offer. Would definitely stay there again as the staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Great shops all around and you can walk to so many well known locations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    8.8
    Good place if you're short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super uncomfortable. I am only 73" and yet my feet hung over the end of the bed. Not sure where these beds are from and not sure why they were so short.

    Perfect location with lots to do nearby or for exploring Paris. Easy check-in and check-out. Working elevator. Cold air conditioning and a very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room carpets being shampooed leaving horrible smell

    We had an issue with our room which rather spoiled our short break. However after speaking to the appropriate staff member the matter was dealt with very swiftly and fairly. We left the hotel feeling we had been treated very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Certainty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I got a quote for the room I assumed that that would be the same amount each night. When I checked out. There was a Different smount charged each night... Without explaining that up front. Isn't that illegal? I will book my rooms in the future directly with the hotel and not Booking.com. I asked the person on duty and he said that was normal depending on their bookings. What???

    Certainty! There were no unpleasant surprises except that there was only one little bar of soap which was never replaced or added to during my week stay...Also fairly quiet location in the bustle of the center of Paris!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Great Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful staff, perfect location, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Nicely decorated. Nice ambience. Would definitely stay here again. No noise at night from bars, etc. Pastry shop across the street and mini supermarket one door down. Lots of cute little shops and eateries very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and since we arrived on an early flight, allowed us to check our bags with them while we toured the city prior to check in. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but were able to use the breakfast room to sit together for a glass of wine we bought on a tour with the other couple traveling with us. We had room 661 (lift to 5th floor and then about 20 steps up to room), and it was great. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub... a definite luxury in a historic property like this. ..and a good hair dryer (compact hand held type). The bedroom itself was also very large, overlooked the main street of the island and was beautifully decorated with toile fabrics and had lovely exposed beams in the ceiling. We had no issues with noise and slept like babies in the comfy bed. The hotel also had free wifi and it worked well for checking email and accessing web sites. While overseas we also make phone calls over wifi, and it didn't work as well for that purpose, probably because we were on the top floor and far away from the main source. The Ile St. Louis is the only place I really want to stay in Paris, and Hotel Lutece is the perfect place to stay on the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    That was my second stay at Hotel Lutece. Hopefully I'll stay there again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There aren't any problems. It's a nice hotel in a 17th century building, so of course it's compact

    Like that it's on Ile St Louis. The staff are very personable I liked my room and I like the little breakfast room and the lobby. Very cosy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel on Ile St Louis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is a charming hotel with some small rooms which is typical of many Parisian hotels inthe area where you wish to stay. The staff are wonderful. The location excellent and even the small bedrooms with comfortable beds are moat acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Always delightful and nothing is too much trouble!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our second stay at Hotel De Lutece. We like it for its location and access to all the restaurants in the area! The history of this area is amazing another reason we like to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location in heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really think the rooms could be brought up to date - a LOT!

    The rooms are small and rather dated. What makes this hotel great is its location and friendly staff. The entrance lobby is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    Paris ancient and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection varied enormously

    Excellent location; walkable distance from every Paris atraction. Breakfast staff especially pleasant. Breakfast very good value for money. Lovely quirky old hotel with modern amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.6
    More than just the location: the total experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location -- and the coziness of the facility and the friendliness of staff. I have stayed here many times -- this time in a "garrett" room on the 6th Floor -- gorgeous view of the rooftops of Paris, Notre Dame, the Pantheon -- and a full moon! The breakfasts are terrific -- and the woman who serves never forgets regular customers: a big hug comes with the croissants and coffee!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.5
    Charming hotel on the Ile St Louis with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not very strong, breakfast is served in a tiny room with no windows and very few tables, so we skipped it.

    Clean room, comfortable, nice large bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very slow, which, for younger people, can be a little annoying...

    Atmosphere in the hotel was lovely and quiet. The interior is classic and a little oldfashioned, but that suited us fine. Staff was super friendly, and very helpful. Location is perfect, situated on an isle in the Seine which is in the middle of Paris, so very easy for navigating from there, as it is close to a number of famous sites, e.g. The Notre Dame is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Our room was located on the top (5th) floor, at the back of the hotel, so very quiet and with a lovely view over the typical Parisian roofs. There is a, albeit tiny, lift. As Paris is a very expensive city (keep in mind that a simple cup of tea can easily set you back 6 euros), Hotel De Lutèce offers good value for money. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the breakfast was a bit overpriced for what u get.. could be more options like brown bread and pates..

    The room was very comfortable! Perfect location! Staff was very nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    Quiet and comfortable hotel efficiently run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room small so had to wait a short time for a table to be free for breakfast but became available very quickly.

    I know the area and have stayed in another hotel nearby many times. Did not expect this hotel to be so good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.8
    Great first visit to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real negatives about this hotel. The room was rather small but very comfortable and clean.

    Great staff. Made us feel welcomed and took care of all our needs. Great location. Able to walk to so many tourist areas. Lots of places to eat and just enjoy people watching.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    10
    Great French feel at Hotel De Lutece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love the gal who serves the breakfasts! She went out of her way to take good care of us. We also loved our room with three beds, perfect for us. Great location! This is the second time we have stayed here, we love it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely small charming hotel on an island in the city center of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the small side but that's not unusual for Paris's older hotels. For the size of the room, I thought it was expensive but maybe that's normal. Also, I had to walk up or down one short flight to the elevator because I was in a separate attached building.

    Charming small hotel with very comfortable accommodations. The room was attractively decorated and spotless. I had a room away from the street-side which was private and quiet The staff was very welcoming and attentive. I would stay here again---it's in a terrific location near the Notre Dame and other historic sites of Paris.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    9.6
    Convenient location with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise can take a little getting used to, but I've experienced worse.

    The breakfasts were great. If you're not careful you'll eat three of them at once. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The location is very central and yet slightly tucked away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel to stay while in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small lift - but there is the option of taking the stairs if you are not comfortable in small spaces.

    Fantastic location, quiet. staff were very friendly and helpful. A generous breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    Great location, great people, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful! They knew the best places to go for tours and meals as well as shopping. They also saved us money on transportation by giving us good advice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no community space like a lobby to gather with friends

    charming. perfect location and staff wonderful. i really did love this hotel. comfortable and very very pretty. loved the indoor garden outside my room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.8
    A short luxurious stay in lovely surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be a bit more comfy but nothing else I'd change.

    Really lovely, helpful staff ... felt like home. Gorgeous location with great local cafes, bistros and food, including gourmet, shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    lekker koele en gastvrije oase in het centrum van Parijs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: a little suggestion: a real good French baguette and French croissant. All the rest of the breakfast is already splendid and tastfull.

    A very good room. I enjoyed the airco and the quietness of the room. Very friendly people at the reception/in the kitchen and roomcleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms, however it was exactly as expected. The location is worth it.

    The location was perfect. Right in the center of the city within walking distance to Notre Dame. Many cafes and cute shops nearby. Multiple metros within a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    8.3
    A TINY gem in the heart of Ile St Louis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is tiny - from the lift, to the room, to the dining room (which only seats 5 couples) so there's a lot of sidestepping needed, and nowhere really to store your bags. The laundry service is quite expensive compared with other Parisien hotels of the same standard. The rooms at the back are next to the lift so, although they're supposed to be quiet, you can hear a lot of clunking when the doors open and close at each level, and thumps on the floor when people walk upstairs to the half levels at the rear, transmitted through the building structure.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the Ile St Louis. Mini mart and lots of cafés and restaurants very close! All the staff are knowledgeable and friendly - and speak English very competently. The breakfast is good with fresh squeezed juice and abundant food, but they don't have green tea 'natur' or espresso coffee. There were plenty of hangars and shelves in the wardrobe, and lots of bench space in the bathroom; good shower and heated towel rail. Strong wifi (most of the time ) and good aircon which was sorely needed when outside temperatures climbed to 37°C! The rooms at the front seem more spacious, and asking for the higher floors should ameliorate any traffic noise issues.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: