Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Mirmande

Le Village, 26270 Mirmande, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Mirmande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful old building, the staff looked after us perfectly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building, the staff looked after us perfectly, breakfast on the terrace was such a pleasure. Thank you. Bit of a drive from the auto route but really woth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Very welcoming in lovely village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom might be a bit rustic for some but ok for us.

    Small but welcoming hotel. Lovely lady on reception who was very helpful and booked us a table at the local restaurant and let us keep some local cheese in her fridge. Good self service breakfast. Good to see a bit of France off the beaten track.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We would like to return one day.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As restaurant Margot was closed on the Monday evening it was suggested we eat at Treille Muscat a local restaurant . The setting was really picturesque but the service and friendliness we had experienced at Mirmande was non existent.

    We liked the hospitality and information given by the receptionist. She was always friendly . We also enjoyed an evening meal at Restaurant Margot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Sublime Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful staff, fabulous view from Room 6 and as the village is not large the Hotel is close to the lovely Restaurant Margot which delivered a beautiful dinner. Free Public Parking is about 100 mètres away should the small Hotel car park be booked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    If I was in the region again and needed a bed for the night I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second restaurant was in the next village which would have entailed driving the car there.

    The room and bed were small but adequate and most facilities there. The restaurants were not on site which I had not appreciated from reading the blurb but one was not far away up a short hill and was quite good. Hotel very near to motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Located in center of town (of course Mirmande is tiny), old...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was broken and their is no air conditioning, only a ceiling fan.

    Located in center of town (of course Mirmande is tiny), old building with creaky stairs and wooden floors, lots of charm, very helpful check in staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A delighful hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight but to be expected.

    A very warm welcome - nothing was too much trouble. We had a front facing room with shutters to the street, which was lovely. Nice linen, good showers. Parking was very tight however the hotel saved us a place, which was wonderful. Nearby Margot restaurant was superb - if staying in August as we did book in advance as it is busy. The hotel has been well renovated and is light and contemporary while still keeping the french charm. Take the time to walk through the streets and discover the lovely artisan painted pottery. Mirmande is rightfully one of the most beautiful villages in france and is a hidden gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely typical village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small

    Super nice hotel in a charming village. The room was not big, but was expected as did not pick up the highest price as we stayed only a short night. Comfortable bed, super clean and very charming. Staff was super nice and welcoming. Great small restaurants/cafes around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location very close to parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location very close to parking; lovely old building; variety of breakfast foods. Staff was very friendly and provided information on places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Pretty friendly clean hotel with a fab restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and bigger room if staying longer.

    Small room with no air con so very hot. It was very clean with a great view and nice and quiet. Perfect for just a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    It was excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent stay! We were allowed to make late check-in without extra charge. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Amazing location, fantastic hotel - highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Quaint little village & Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a small village. Staff didn't speak much English but was not a problem as they were so friendly & lots of laughter. Great restaurants in village & hotel breaky great. Great place to just stroll around the old village & go for walks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.5
    Lovely small village, good food in the restaurant, but our room was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room, number 9, was smelling: Toilet odour! We read that already in one of the rating remarks of a former guest and had hoped that we would not get that room. However, unfortunately we did. Also, this room should not be given to a couple; it is more suitable for one person. One side of the bed is along the wall, so one has to climb into the bed! We made a reservation for a parking lot, but it is so narrow that 3 cars can hardly park there. It was good, that next to the hotel is a big parking space.

    Nice and friendly staff, breakfast was tasty and the facility downstairs were good. The restaurant which was recommended, just a short distance away, was very good and we enjoyed our meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice, but eat in advance?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no food. We had made a reservation for the nearby restaurant for dinner and when we arrived we were told it was not open and indeed nothing in town was open. We would have eaten before arriving if we had known.

    Lovely room and town. But out of season, a lot was shut.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Mirmande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience and uniqueness, warm and friendly people. Restaurant was 5 steps away. The whole village is beautiful. Front staff and the owner were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    in the hotel description it suggests there is a restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the hotel description it suggests there is a restaurant on site .. there isn't however there is a very good one a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    First class hope to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quaintness and country village atmosphere which you cannot fake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception hours.

    Location. The building. Decor. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    warm wellcome,perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    warm wellcome,perfect location And the village is beautifull and quiet even in july.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    lovely!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely room with terrace, great when traveling with doglet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We went looking for a holiday that felt like it was from a painting. We found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good room with ramp access and a Terrace. The staff wre very helpful. The location suited us perfectly. Very Relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in great position in beautiful Mirmande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in great position near foot of beautiful village. Excellent restaurant very close nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant,what could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.5
    Definitely going back
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel located into a very nice village
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    great staff, freat location near restuarants and wonderful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    desk not staffed all day

    customer service- staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Love the hotel,& neighbouring restaurant,always excellent,we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few decor issues,a little tired in places

    Love the style,setting,very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Real France and extremely friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolute perfection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, very clean room, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, very clean room, big bathroom, comfortable bed, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff in particular very friendly and efficient, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    This village was a jewel of a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Croissants so good. Lots of cheese

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Another good overnight stay at mirmande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room for drinks,

    Hotel excellent for an overnight stay,restaurant opposite really good,village beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Thos is a lovely peaceful hotel, welcoming and well run, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thos is a lovely peaceful hotel, welcoming and well run, in a beautiful village with some fine restaurants. Excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, lovely calm cosy hotel, thoughtful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely calm cosy hotel, thoughtful design and with a great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Great small country hotel with fine room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great small country hotel with fine room. Very good beds. Very good bathroom. Quiet Location. Lovely hosts. Very fine breakfast. Secure parking in courtyard (highly recommended!). Restaurant across the street very fine with a nice outside terrace. Normal prices. Mirmande is a lovely village. Ideal for a stop-over or even a longer stay if one wants to explore the very nice country side.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    The charming and efficient receptionist did everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The charming and efficient receptionist did everything to make our stay in the hotel relaxing and enjoyable. The old building has been beautifully restored and tastefully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    We had the most wonderful dinner at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the most wonderful dinner at the restaurant.Try it you will not be disappointed. We travel with two dogs. NO problem. Perfect little village to have a stroll in, before dinner. It is so pretty. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit. We will certainly come back.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    The room was beautyful, spacious and very tasteful decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was beautyful, spacious and very tasteful decorated. The lady that welcomed us at the reception was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    A delightful old building, stylishly presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightful old building, stylishly presented. The local restaurant was closed so we were provided with a delightful meal in the hotel which was an added bonus. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were great and the location was superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really but breakfast was basic and quite pricey considering this. Also the Wi-Fi was not great but not a big issue here.

    Staff were great and the location was superb

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Annelya the receptionist was wonderful, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Annelya the receptionist was wonderful, very helpful and friendly, the nicest receptionist I have ever met. Stayed for two nights in this beautiful village.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Loved the room with the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first room we were given was very small for a double. No problem when we asked for a bigger room.

    Loved the room with the balcony The breakfast was very good Very friendly staff Great views Excellent restaurant in the village for dinner

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is beautifully renovated, but the best part is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The hotel is beautifully renovated, but the best part is the friendly staff. The young woman on reception (I forgot her name) is a gem: she was friendly and helpful - Our fellow travellers were not happy with their room and she changed it for them without a hassle. Good breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is located in the beautiful village of Mirmande...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at the hotel is not easy, but there is also a public parking nearby. No clima whatsoever. So you only have a cold shower/bath to cool down. During a hot Summer not very nice. We opened the windows, but there was loud music from the village till midnight. Applying to room nr. 1: The room had a funny smell. The coat hook hangs too dangerously at the entrance of the room for tall people. The bed is not comfortable. I felt every move my husband made.

    The hotel is located in the beautiful village of Mirmande itself. Restaurant Margot is around the corner. The staff was kind and attentive. The breakfast was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.7
    Location - easily reached from AutoRoute & pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival shown the room we were booked to have - VERY SMALL (smallest in hotel)but fortunately offered next size up. Rather boring breakfast & 11 euro each so overall NOT great value.

    Location - easily reached from AutoRoute & pretty village with quaint hotel & good restaurant very short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    The location of the hotel, room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking of the hotel is a nightmare. If you want to leave the parking, all other guests have to replace their cars as there is no place to turn. The parking entrance is much too narrow.

    The location of the hotel, room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    Being typically English our French isn't very good- but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Being typically English our French isn't very good- but the staff where excellent at helping us and organising a restaurant for us and looked after U.S.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly personal, pet-friendly, great location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be a challenge at the hotel itself, but there is a big public parking behind the hotel. So that is a good alternative.

    Very friendly personal, pet-friendly, great location in medieval village, got a free upgrade to a bigger room, restaurant Margot is 30mtrs up the road.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff was aware about our late arrival and called us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like

    The staff was aware about our late arrival and called us before whether they should arrange for dinner and wine because all restaurants might be closed already. Perfect service !!! Besides that, the plac was very beautiful, breakfast was nice and the people very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Really thoughtful and friendly staff
    • Couple

    Really thoughtful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Very peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very peaceful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Nice hotel, Nice restaurant, very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, Nice restaurant, very good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Rooms were spacious, clean and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were spacious, clean and staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    The view from our window was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our window was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    We loved the quirkiness of the hotel and were lucky enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the quirkiness of the hotel and were lucky enough to have a room with a terrace, also the restaurant was lovely and the village lovely spot

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff: welcoming and keen to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My wife would have liked proper hot chocolate rather than instant powder at breakfast.

    Very friendly staff: welcoming and keen to help.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The atmosphere was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The atmosphere was very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    So comfortable, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So comfortable, clean and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location with parking. They booked us in for a meal just around the corner. Excellent hotel very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Everything was great including g the hospitality of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great including g the hospitality of the staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The hotel was very modern and roomy for such a small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very modern and roomy for such a small town.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hôtel de Mirmande traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: