Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Mougins 4 stars

205 Avenue Du Golf, 06250 Mougins, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Mougins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Just about ok but needs a makeover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was terrible - too small & plagued by ants. The shower was dangerous by having to climb into a slippery bath and the shower screen was not fit for purpose.

    Able to park the car close to the room. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Two day stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Stylish, good size comfortable rooms with balconies, comfortable beds and quality bedding. Staff lovely and the girl on reception was most helpful and friendly when we arrived about 9.45pm. The restaurant was closed due to season but the young lady on the desk organised plates of meat cheese and bread for us which was really appreciated. Breakfast was very good, choice good and dining room very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pod machine was ok but just 3 pods between 2 persons! No milk supplied. No complimentary biscuits supplied. Only small espresso cups supplied. English guests mostly prefer a 'long' coffee in the morning. Bathroom tile grout and silicon sealant was dirty, bathroom floor tiles needed deep-cleaning. Breakfast and dinner prices were very high so we chose to take breakfast at a local boulongerie and drive to Mougins every evening for dinner.

    Good location in a nice setting. 5 minutes from Motorway, 20 minutes drive to Cannes. Pool looked inviting although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but not great. Made a bit worse by the rude waiter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter - he was rude and offhand. He seemed like he had been there quite a while. I think he should be told to improve his attitude with guests. The ladies and waitresses were all very nice.

    Garden and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast al fresco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was closed for the winter towards end of September though weather was still very warm. The lovely pool was one of the reasons we chose this hotel so this was disappointing. One evening they ran out of two of the desserts out of four. We felt that the choice on the set menu could have been changed more often.

    Breakfast al fresco! Lovely outside eating area. Beautiful pool area - see below! Food was good. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    On the booking site it was not listed the price for pets and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking site it was not listed the price for pets and we must pay 15,00euro more for each day for dog. Also we dont have anything in the room for the dog, not eaven the welcome cookie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A piece of privacy and romantics far from the crowds of Cote d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Rather expensive 2) It would be great to have a bath instead of a shower in the room 3) A bit cold (expecially in the evening) cause of the tile floor, no slippers are provided by the hotel

    1) Great Provance style hotel and rooms, wonderful design 2) Nice terrace 3) Great bed 4) Nice breakfast outdoor 5) Great territory and wonderful olive trees fragrance 6) Comfortable parking 7) Free wifi (though the quaility could be better)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    I chose it as an overnight stop for us on an annual journey home. I will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was poor. Set dinner menu awful. We were hungry having had no lunch because of driving from Italy. Wrong translation "loin of lamb" which we chose was actually lamb shank which we would never have ordered and was as nasty as it can so often be.

    Breakfast choice excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel for the cost but could be an excellent hotel with some tweaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty balcony. Broken outdoor chair. We didn't get a room with a garden view as booked. No phone adapter available. Indoor Bar service not great. Bathrooms need updating.

    Beautiful garden but shabby in places. Clean pool but not heated so very cold. Easy walk to cafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, wouldn't recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced. Definitely not value for money and I would never stay here again. I expected far more luxury for £400 per night!! Pool bar staff rude and miserable. Terrible service at our evening meal.

    Clean room. Nice pool (apart from the huge pylon that overlooks the pool and garden area) Good breakfast selection, and lovely serving team, proper coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice but needs more sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get up early to get a sun lounger...several guests were very disappointed not to be able to sit by the pool, especially as you cannot walk anywhere Plus noise of. Guests walking in bedrooms with heels at 600am

    Restaurant excellent Room very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Really relaxing, very well equipped with a few catering issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee was not good, particularly at breakfast, which was a real shame. We were a little upset that we couldn't get any food at all after 10pm, as our flight had been delayed so we went to bed very hungry. We were also not impressed by the fact that there was no vegetarian food available for a vegetarian guest dining with us.

    The atmosphere was very relaxing, the pool and sunbeds were lovely, the food quality was excellent and the range at breakfast was fantastic. The staff were helpful and polite. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was strong and the quality of toiletries was excellent. The bar was also great, lovely cocktails!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing to consider is that on the ground floor you can be quite exposed to nature. The second night we came home to ants on our bed and under the cover and the air conditioning didn't work. We told the staff and they quickly switched our room to one on the floor above.

    We loved the small, boutique feel. The setting is relaxing and the service was warm and friendly. The restaurant isn't the best for kids - more of an adult menu but overall a great value for the area. Possibly a best kept secret in the region. It's close to Grasse and the gorgeous Gourdon area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Quiet and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not working Breakfast expensive for what it is some maintenance work on going around pool and parking It is time for hotel rooms to get a face lift.

    Quiet and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming Quite Hotel close to Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small works were being done around the pool area, grass to replace herb garden and pool fence not yet finished! Could have been done earlier in spring perhaps!

    Ambience, location, breakfast and friendliness of staff. Pool area was charming. No lift to 1st level, but staff were there to help with luggage. Ground floor rooms available though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much liked it. A fair distance from old Mougins.

    Nice staff, nice room, good breakfast. The bathroom needed a little maintenance- Peeling wall paint, stool needed paint touch up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    run down accommodation and nice outside space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i had ants in my room. not a few ants but almost an infestation. The night I arrived I pointed this out to the hotel manager and she assured me that it would be dealt with but it was not. I discovered hundreds of ants crawling through my clothes 2 days later.

    the outside space was very attractive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Authentic French Riviera Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room on the ground floor- must book a superior room on the 1st floor Breakfast is a bit too expensive

    Location Garden Pool area Balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel and a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided not to eat at the hotel mainly due to the pricing. Breakfast at 20 euros per head and the set menu at 55 euros was not good value. This was a shame as we would have loved to used the facilities more.

    The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is set on the outskirts of Mougins itself but affords good access to the village and to Cannes itself and to the rest of the Côte d'Azur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A truly lively place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lawn around our small terrace was very waterlogged and it was not obvious until I stepped onto the grass. Soggy feet - not a disaster as only the complimentary slippers were ruined.

    Everything - it was a great place to stay with the added bonus of secure overnight parking. Hotel staff were efficient and courteous and there are some fabulous restaurants around to eat in Mougin village - although the hotel menu looked good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Elegant and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice at dinner but even so, it was superb

    The general air in the hotel was elegant and beautiful without being over the top. A very comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels must understand that high quality internet / wifi service is essential. It must be fast, continuos and ubiquitous.

    Very professional staff. Well-run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Loved this place and will definitely be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place and will definitely be returning! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff are amazing and very very helpful. Everything is top notch quality couldn't recommend this highly enough to anyone !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    a place to relax and unwind in lovely surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were rustic which I liked but dated. Our bathroom window looked over the maintenance area which was a disappointment but the lovely garden view from our balcony made up for it.

    The hotel is charming with a very contemporary and quirky reception area and bar but the rooms were slightly dated. It has a wonderful pool set in a very interesting garden which features a display collection of very interesting art and sculpture.The atmosphere of the hotel and grounds is such that you can not fail to relax and enjoy some really good downtime.We had a really nice stay (5 days) .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at Hotel de Mougins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff needed at pool bar and more sun loungers, too many people getting up early and reserving all the beds !

    The bed and the linen were the best in anywhere we stayed. We had a fantastic terrace and the hotels restaurant was a highlight with food out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service for a nice location and comfy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms could do with a revamp

    Great service for a nice location and comfy rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place for feeling at home during business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walk in shower

    Hospitality, personel, overall experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Did fit well in with Tesla superchargers on the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices too steep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We knew what it was like as we used to stay here on businesssome years ago which was why we chose it and still as good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed very comfy staff were all helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    The ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited hot breakfast.

    The ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Good selection at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place friendly staff but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food drink very overpriced

    Pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Complete relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    Cocktails Friendly staff Pets allowed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Mougins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Location fine facilities good standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A country house atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at dinner was unacceptably poor.

    Lovely atmosphere very like a country house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Kind staff and I had a very nice dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind staff and I had a very nice dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    very nice pool area although sunbeds rather uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner we had was rather fancy and fiddly, not the greatest meal

    very nice pool area although sunbeds rather uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT STAFF, FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO DO WHAT EVER TO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT STAFF, FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO DO WHAT EVER TO IMPROVE YOUR EXPERIENCE. LOVELY ROOMS WITH INDIVIDUAL CHARMING TERRACE FACING THE POOL.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    No wifi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.5
    Tired décor ,in particular the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tired décor ,in particular the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    only one night so not a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi is painful to find and we gave up in our room it was not available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    sitting outside on the terrace and having breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sitting outside on the terrace and having breakfast. nice and calm. great pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    I liked that the room had a balcony and overlooked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that the room had a balcony and overlooked the garden - It was an overnight stay so can't really say to much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    10.0 TOP!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....

    All was excellent !!! Very recommend !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    A bit old but with flair
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit dated but the hotel is very charming, i would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Tranquilidad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No existe area fitness

    Tranquilidad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    The music on the bar was more suitable for a teenager party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music on the bar was more suitable for a teenager party instead of a proper hotel bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    What a lovely place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs refurbishment.

    Very nice location. Beautiful setting. Staff is top!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Only stayed one night but definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful garden and buildings good size bedroom and bathroom and great food. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place & excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    *Very nicely located *Surrounding and facilities of the hotel are really nice. *Good breakfast *Free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    location very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quit noisy rooms

    location very nice staff really helpful with all requests menu diner to expensive, quality not that well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    very nice setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the whole place needs a bit of a face lift

    very nice setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    breakfast was good delicious but little weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the towels were clean but they were smelling like they washed in the kitchen 😳 the coffee was avarage.

    breakfast was good delicious but little weak.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Food at lunchtime very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu very limited if staying more than a day No gluten free bread for husband With coeliac condition

    Food at lunchtime very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely quiet hotel, in a busy part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    But no enough sun loungers!

    Great pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice comfortable hotel with great pool and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed car to get anywhere

    Pool, spacious room, decor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    Good Location and Setting Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was in bad mood and loudly complaining about employer. Uncoordinated Service due to Lack of responsible Manager in restaurant

    Garden Setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    very nice and relaxed setting in a very nice park;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quality of Wifi, 1/3 days did not work in the room. quality of mattrass was no longer up to date. one of the two was worn down.

    very nice and relaxed setting in a very nice park; good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, lovely room, great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely fresh breakfast but spoilt by not having freshly made coffee, there was a self service machine that was dreadful.

    Excellent staff, lovely room, great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were wonderful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Staff were wonderful; very friendly & helpful right from check in. Good breakfast selection. Great base from which to explore - coast & mountains both easily reached.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Quiet area but great location for anything you want to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Seemed a bit short staffed in the evenings but not a problem.

    Quiet area but great location for anything you want to do. Beautiful garden and pool area. We were there in late Sept so past the high season but still usable. The hotel restaurant is excellent (we are food snobs) so if you don't have to go out. However, the area is a gastronomic haven so do eventually venture out to the many outstanding restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable room, with a nice view on the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunday , big private lunch which was noisy and finished late, so we couldn't stay by the pool.

    Comfortable room, with a nice view on the pool. Food excellent, and restaurant outside very cosy.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.4
    Great garden, feels like a big 'home', relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff/service was terrible from A to Z. Lack of experience, lack of training, lack of understanding of what 4-star hotel clients expect...the management should urgently fix this. Reception desk were the only one trying hard to do well although when we needed a taxi best they could get for a 10mn taxi ride was 75 euros (!!!) after exhausting all (their) options. It took me 3 mins to get a number online for a 30 euro deal...still a rip off but just showed how useless or greedy they are. Location: the electricity 'mega' power line right above the hotel is a disgrace...and isn't visible on any of their photos of course

    Great garden, feels like a big 'home', relaxing. Breakfast was very good. Nice bed. Good Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet - despite the fact that they had a router in every room, the majority did not work at all. Some funny understanding of how the room should be supplied etc. Bathroom was an adventure!!!

    Location was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    This Hotel is really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a lot of mosquitoes early evening when sitting outdoors.

    This Hotel is really lovely. It has character. The rooms are lovely and the bed is very comfortable. We had a room with doors opening onto a private patio area. There is a beautiful big pool with comfortable sun beds. The garden has lemon trees and interesting tropical plants. The hotel is located in a quiet area. The staff efficient and very friendly and made you feel welcome. There is a lovely lounge area with a bar. We chose not to eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, really relaxing time, hopefully going to book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con in bar area, which was a shame as lovely bar area think it could be a place people would like to relax in, but was very hot and uncomfortable.

    Lovely hotel, really relaxing time, hopefully going to book again for next year

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel & Pool, staff were excellent could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful Hotel & Pool, staff were excellent could not do enough for you, we traveled with four children, aged 3 , 5 , 13 & 15 all made to feel welcome. Restaurant cuisine fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is located under a power line, next to a noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located under a power line, next to a noisy road. The rooms are in dire need for an upgrade, tired looking old furniture. The bathroom (room 210) had a gaping hole under the sink cabinet. God knows what was crawling there. The pool area was uncomfortably restricted, and not enough sun beds. I do not agree with your rating of 4.2. Can you explain this to me?!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had breakfast at the hotel the first morning but were quite disappointed with selection for the price. Had an issue with the air con in our room - we were put into a bigger room with good a/c - no fuss at all.

    Fabulous hotel. Pretty surroundings, Nice atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and very comfy sun loungers. Large towels provided. 5 minutes from beautiful old town of Mougin.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The online booking service offered me to request a late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was abit untidy. The buffet wasn't replenished very well. The scrambled eggs offered was not pleasant. The bread was not replenished. Being English, there was no Ceylon tea or English breakfast choice. Cutlery was not complete. My room faced the back. Disappointed as I paid the highest cost for a room.

    The online booking service offered me to request a late check out, but when I did the reply was No! But when I arrived the staff were very nice and allowed me a late check out to 2pm!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Setting/arrangement of the hotel, especially the garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet too slow and often bad connection. The bathroom in our room has come of age and was not up to standard.

    Setting/arrangement of the hotel, especially the garden surrounded by the villas created a very cosy and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful setting, gardens and building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow, poor service by a few of the staff - but the majority very helpful. Atmosphere would benefit from some music on the terrace / restaurant area and by the pool. Could do with drinks service by the pool.

    Beautiful setting, gardens and building Lovely rooms Excellent food at lunch and dinner

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.0
    + Helpfull stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Evth is old and need being renovation - Terrible safety barrier around pool - Not enough beach beds around pool - Expensive breakfast, not far away there is an amazing bakery with a good prices

    + Helpfull stuff

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: