Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Nemours 2 stars

8 rue de Nemours, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1491 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1624 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good for short stay, but would look for wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main problem - no wifi in the rooms (only at the reception). May be real show-stopper. Second inconvenience - small bed (pretty short and narrow). The rest (little space and broken elevator) is normal for such cheap hotels in the center, was expected in advance.

    Location is pretty good - metro stations and decent eateries around nearby. Facilities are clean and works ok. Strong hot water in the shower (5th floor) is a win. Price and availability was a winner (lucky to book such option just one week before visit)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    location was great (close to several metro stations).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free internet only in the reception. a really small lift, but fine if you have a small suitcase. If the lift breaks down, you will have to walk up the stairs (not very convenient if your room is on the fifth floor).

    location was great (close to several metro stations). The room was OK, with a nice balcony. the furniture and especially bathroom felt old, but still great for a couple of days and for this price. Staff spoke English and were nice/welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Stay ws not a pleasant experience worst we have had in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were terrible eg bed base had a hole in it and the mattress was stained, dirty and sagging. The carpet was old and dirty. Fire door on floor 2 did not close properly.

    shower was hot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I love the area being near to two train stations. Also, the staff were helpful and accommodating. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the lighting is a little dim, since i preferred the drapery closed. Also, the lift stopped working. I didnt mind going up and down the 5th floor, and they helped carry my luggage down (it was working on the day I arrived), but it would have been more convenient if it did work throughout my stay. After a day of walking around the city, I’d prefer to take the lift going up to my room. :)

    I like that the staff allowed an early check-in because i got there 3 hours early. He even allowed me to use the shower! For which i am thankful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly- Good location near the Metro- For next trip in Paris sure i use the Element Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly- Good location near the Metro- For next trip in Paris sure i use the Element Hotel

    The bed was very comfy and the room was an ideal size for the city! Very convenient for the station and great value for money. If you want to stay in a nice location without paying a lot in Paris, this is a good option. The staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel Nemours and the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucky I'm not claustrophobic as the lift was too small for one person, let alone their luggage! There were stray hairs in the bathroom and black mould spores, some areas just painted over which isn't dealing with the issue. No ventilation in the bathroom, also way too small for someone to use comfortably. No wifi in the rooms which is pretty much essential nowadays.

    The concierge were hospitable, and welcoming. The location is great - quite residential area but lots of cute cafes, bars and restaurants to try. Easily accessible to all the tourist attractions and getting around Paris in general. Also felt safe as solo traveller, day and night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff is quite friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small to be of any use at all, and my room was at the 4th floor which was really inconvenient. The room wasn’t really clean, and wasn’t comfortable enough to match the prize.

    The staff is quite friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Nevere again!!!! I'have seen better Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room and bathroom smells very bad, my bed was in simil-plastic. Four of the six light that i had in my room were broken. The shower when i try to use it the first time falls on my head and the tube spills on me hot water. After that, I adjust the shower byt still spills out only boiling water. I call the personal that "fix" it by breaking it again and told me "don't touch de température of the water.....they Say that some one will came for adjust it.....no one came.....in 3 Days!!!!

    Place near metro, opens all night, in a zone with many bars and pub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    location is good as near to two metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in time staff was rude and not helpful, lift is too small and only for 1 person. They gave me the room on 5th floor and elevator access is only till 4th floor

    location is good as near to two metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may be central but in a dodgy area. We were robbed a couple streets away just trying to find a restaurant. The room locks are almost completely faulty, neither of us could get or room locks to actually lock. The room is tiny, dark and extremely warm. There is no air con so in 30 degree heat it is absolutely unbearable. And to top it off, when we returned after an hour or so one night there were ants crawling allover my bed. We had to leave early as we had been robbed and couldn’t afford to continue the trip. We were told we could not be refunded so we lost a lot of money. The overall unsafe feel of the hotel added to our fears after having just been robbed. So not big fans of the location.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in room, had to ask for a fan (only fan they had, had no guard, so was quite dangerous). There was no hairdryer, telephone as per facilities included in booking. Overall a nice hotel as a base only.

    No too far from cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    The location didn’t have much around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location didn’t have much around it. The room was small and there was mold in the bathroom. The shower was ridiculous as you couldn’t take a shower without getting the floor soaking wet. We asked for extra pillows as the ones provided were so thin, but received none. We asked for a fan which they don’t have. Internet was only available in the lobby if you could get on at all. Not a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The plea is ok, given the prices for accommodation in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s tiny-all of it: the room, the shower, the stairs. I could hardly fit in the lift with my smallish bag. The WiFi did not work in the room.

    The plea is ok, given the prices for accommodation in Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.0
    Budget hotel in a fairly central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was shocking and I paid 7 euros.

    The price was very good, the staff good. The most Impatient member of staff was the owner. Didn’t like being told that my cousin could not stay for a short time in my room. The breakfast was really bad. The lady was terse and served cold croissant and cold bread roll. The coffee jug had a chip. The reception area should be improved and the bed cover updated. The room was big and the bathroom was big. I was really happy with the price but the rest need improving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is not that bad as the reviews said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing bad is really the smell of the carpet but if you open the windows or use an ambient deodorant it's ok in the end of the day.

    The hotel is not that bad as the reviews said. The location is perfect with bus, metro, restaurants, cafes, a carrefour in front of the hotel door and the canal saint-martin with street market in 1 minute walks. The street of the hotel is quiet cause its perpendicular to the boulevard. The staff was kind and helpfull, the receptions is good and the room was comfortable and cleaned everyday. The value for money is fair by the prices charged in paris! Its perfect for people that are exploring Paris and only need a bed in the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a man screaming on the phone next door to us. He was angry and this went on from 10pm - 5am. Slamming doors, going up and down stairs. It was quite scary. The staff did nothing about it and he was easily heard by reception and levels 1 and 2.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet room for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny but adequate.

    Great location, close to metro and some nice bars and restaurants close by. Staff were pleasant and helpful and let us leave our bags on the last day. Hotel was quiet and clean, just about right for a 2*.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, well located, but a short night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an upper floor room, but got the only ground floor room. It was quite noisy, with big windows directly to the street lights. The staff, while helpful, watched videos with speakers on all night long. Difficult to sleep with that noise.

    The room (ground floor) is extra big. Comfy shower. Nice staff, always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, helpful staff and great, safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the rooms and very uncomfortable bed. We had to leave all the windows open the entire day and night in order to be able to stay in the room because of the bad smell that was probably due to the carpets never been cleaned properly before. But anyhow, if you're out most of the day, exploring Paris, this hotel is a solid option, because of the good location and kind staff.

    Friendly, helpful staff and great, safe location. Short walk to the metro line3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible! I never choose this place again.Stuffs horrible emotions. They are not helpfull. Wi-fi is
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffs horrible emotions. They are not helpfull. Wi-fi is does not work. 3 days in row I found my doors opend. Cleaning lady leave the doors unlockt. Shower head is broken. There is no chance to wash hair or body. Hair dryer is broken.. The doors and wall is made of paper. Everything is heard on the wall.Doors locks is from the last century...The fear of sleeping is thar someone will not get in....Horrible!

    Breakfast is to poor. 1 cruasan 1 a litlle piece of butter and horible cold cofe...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Budget stay at excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English. The neighbourhood is very nice, which is why I suggest that you do not sign up for breakfast, but eat in the area sourrunding the hotel. The rooms are small, but this is unsurprising given the area. In general it is a good deal, considering the price you pay for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Rude staff and horrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me for 2 nights and could not provide a handicap room. The staff was rude and they are not willing to work at all to handle the issue. I believe that this facility is double dipping for the room fees, I am sure that they got paid by me and the next customer that needed a room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately i don't think i will stay next time in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi didn't work at my room at all. The only space where you could use it was a lobby, and it wasn't good enough. The rooms are noisy too, you can hear TV from the second room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not too good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at 6th floor and lift was not working. Also the room lock was not working. Had to spend a night with unlocked door. Was also not shifted to other room.

    The location was also good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    I just stayed in these hotel for 3 nights my vacation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just stayed in these hotel for 3 nights my vacation in Paris,France ...prices was good and the location is 7min near metro..then the night in the hotel 1st night it was bad coz you can hear the other guest to the next room talking, like the doors and steps sound you can hear everything so these is not a soundproof building..soundproofing was very poor on the room..so i tok a shower but the shower dont work it gives so lil water.. my room has a nice view from the street with veranda..so looks descent and clean..room but my total experienced was in 2star or 1 ..if you save and dont mind the noises so is ok for you but these hotel is not a place to relax at all...and by the way telephone in the room dont work at all so you need to go up and down to the reception..elevator is good for one person only so if you live 6th or 5th floor so you need to take the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work intermittently an i had ti use a a spiral staircase going up an down to the 6th floor. The man who was at reception in the morning was very rude when i simply asked him where the nearest metro station was an said i don't work there so go outside an just walk up the road that way an you'll fund it somewhere. Hello!! Which way left ir right?? So i decided to call an uber an so i came back inside to sit in the little lobby till it arrived, he kept giving me funny looks as if i was somehow not allowed.an this was at 10am in the morning, well before official check out time. An during this time he was very polite to the other guests who spoke to him, laughing an joking an being very helpful. I felt this was maybe because i was asian.an I'm not one of those people that just use the race card but it was quote obvious that he was a racist

    The night staff man at the desk was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    All in all it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi works at the lobby only.

    Stylish building with pleasant city view from the room's balcony. Tons of lovely eateries in the streets nearby, esp. rue Oberkampf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    The stay in Paris was good apart from a lot of walking, as a hole we enjoyed our stay in Paris .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poor, could do with refurbishing, Breakfast could have been better, The location of the hotel was not where I expected.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Very closed to metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi does not work + lavobo was full of beard - impossible not to notice during cleaning! Compentation of that was 'Sorry'

    Very closed to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    the room wasn't sound proof, can hear everything what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasn't sound proof, can hear everything what was disscussed on reception, every step, it was not comfortable especcially earlly in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & bedding not super comfy Rooms could do with a bit of a deep clean & freshening up The cleaning staff were always very loud and complaining The walls are paper thin and my room neighbours were really noisy

    Location is great Price is very cheap for location Not a place for chilling in your room, use more for convenience of location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    Rasiste hotel staff and noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix the rooms. Fix the separation between rooms

    Rooms are separated by single wood door. You will hear all couple discussion and all screemy sex session. Its immoral. The staff is not polite and very rasist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Very dull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator didn't work properly, we had to walk up the 4 floors. The heating was on the maximum in the room, we had to sleep with the window open --> noisy

    Nothing particular about this property. The bare minimum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Price-Product ratio was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi isnt good beyond the 2nd floor. The elevator is tiny - it can hold one average weight person OR a large suitcase , and there are 5 floors. You need to send your (big) suitcase up / down and take the stairs to meet the elevator all the time hoping no one pushes the button during that time.

    Arrived 6 hours early (after a 14 hour flight) but the non-Caucasian male staff at the check-in desk tried quite hard to check-me in earlier and arranged with the house-keeper to get a room ready. The room was small (like most in Paris) but appropriate for the price and 8 minutes walk from the Metro. Lots of restos, cafes and boulangeries close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location. However a fair room needing a clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was filthy, shower room was tiny and had mould everywhere. Paint was peeling off in places. Pillows were very flat.

    Treat location, nice staff, good WiFi on second floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place not too expensive in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra narrow elevator suitable for only one person at the time and if not too heavy of complexion.

    Great staff, room was made every morning, orientations and advice about the city, transport and options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    Tiny lift that could barely fit one person.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny lift that could barely fit one person. It’s also in need of maintenance as I did not feel safe when I used it. Receptionist was unhelpful when we asked could we use the hotel phone to contact our airline. The room was old and in need of sprucing up. Walls were also paper thin!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Worst booking ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does NOT have WIFI in the rooms. The owner of the place, named Franck, was rude. He made me feel very unconfortable telling me several times how beautiful he thought I was. I told him I had a boyfriend and kept on bothering. Fortunately I didn’t stay for a long time.

    The staff was kind except for the owner of the hotel. The location si ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    ca va ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i asked for two rooms with double beds , i received one with two single beds , and the other one with two single beds beside as if they were double beds , the elevator can't even support one adult passenger , so you should be very very thin. and in my room there were no mirrors even in the bathroom .

    les personnels dans l'accueil , et dans l'hotel,l'endroit de l'hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    It can be better with a little fixing, overall good and safe hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that there was no internet in the rooms. Breakfast was not good, especially for the price they charge for, and the shower needed some fixing. The elevator was too small for one person and the luggage together, the staff was nice to help each time to send the luggage separately with the lift.

    I liked the location, I liked their helpful and friendly staff. The bed, the sheets and towels were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Great no-frills accommodation in a vibey street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff.

    It was close to everything and was private. This is a no-frills accommodation choice. The area is AWESOME though - lots of restaurants, bakeries and close to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    No water and a cot is not an adult bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were supposed to stay in a triple room that was for 3 adults, instead we were given a room with 2 twin beds and a cot that slept a person up to 80 lbs. It was also on the 6th floor without an elevator. (There are enough stairs in Paris without staying on The 6th floor). The stairwell was not lit and no one informed us there were lights that had to be turned on in order to see. We called and were able to get the room switched for the 2nd and 3rd nights to a room on the first level. We gave them our bags in the morning and they were gracious enough to have them moved by the time we got back. We got into the new room and everything seemed fine. My brother decided to take a bath. The water in the shower wouldn't let him push the button to draw a bath so he set the wand in the tub and let it fill. About an hour our so later he got out and went to shut everything off and the knobs to shut off the water were stuck. After several attempts, he went to the front desk. He told the front desk guy and he sighed and knodded saying it had happened before. He came up, attempted to fix it and ended up shutting off the water to the bathroom. So for the next 2 days anytime we wanted running water in our room out was upon request. We were told a plumber was set to come but not until after we left on Sunday. It also said there were soundproof rooms but we could clearly hear the baby in the room beside us and the party of people in an apartment across the street. Also, when we got to the 2nd room it was 2 twins pushed together with one comforter and another twin bed. I called the front desk and asked for another comforter, but because they were fully booked they didn't have any extra. We never truly got a room that slept 3 adults individually. Overall, it was an unnecessary stress to our entire trip.

    The location was good and the staff tried to be accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    It is Ok for less than a day, not for a long stay. First check your other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Old and noisy - Bed sheets did not seem clean - It had the tiniest elevator ever! I did not fit with my backpack. You should see it to believe. It did not seem safe by the way. - Up stairs do not have wifi coverage. So no internet. - Door lock was very old and unsafe

    Price (40€), Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location and fine if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were cold and we were only provided with a tiny little space heater. The bathroom floor was extremely wet every day as if something was leaking. Only one pillow provided per person.

    The location is great, a little supermarket directly across the road and lots of restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Only the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't really good equiped at all. There was a very bad hair dryer which didn't work at all in our room and worked in low mode in the parent's room. Furthermore if we pulled the toilet the water flash didn't want to stop. In the parent's room mostly there was no hot water as well.

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms lift is for one person only without luggage ,no blanket or quilt inside room.everytime password changed.

    Only location which is near metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    It was good because we got out from the hotel every day. But this hotel need to update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Curtains were all stained, bed clothes was old and stained. They need to buy and update their bed linen. This would make all the difference to the room. Everything was Bland no colour.

    Location was great. Lots to do around the hotel, The metro was close and lots of restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    + close to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - tiny bathroom - locks on the doors were not secure and were easy to break. Did not provide sufficient room security

    + close to subway + pretty good price + everyday cleaning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location - and it is the main advantage of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the furniture is quite old, the lighting in the room is bad, one lamp doesn't work, and even if everything worked, there would not be a comfortable light (you couldn't read a book, for example). Wi-fi in the room was not good, often took off. Small battery worked bad - there would be cold in the winter. There was no warm blanket. The shower is non-removable, placed high. Elevator is very small - only for person with weight less than 50 kg. The staircase is very narrow and steep.

    Excellent location - and it is the main advantage of this hotel, two steps to the metro, ideal for those who plan to return late. The metro Parmentier has good location too - you can walk to the Republic or go through metro with minimal transfers. Clean, white and very small (it's not ok) bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only sheets, no duvet, one flat pillow each and the bed bowed a little in the middle nothing major,

    The staff couldn’t be more helpful, very pleasant people, excellent English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    Holiday brilliant hotel horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was filthy it smells the mattress was stained the carpet dirty hadn’t been painted in twenty years the shower curtain stank overall worst hotel I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings past it's prime. No tray to hold soap or shampoo in the shower. Bed not supportive, you sleep not "on the top of bed" but "in the bed".

    Reasonably clean. A place to crash in with a budget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    It was a good hotel to go to sleep only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in my room, no English chanels, I had two single beds instead of a double bed. I went there alone, expected it to be like that.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel de Nemours was basic but clean and warm.good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was extremely small and did not felt safe ,so we had to take the stairs three or four times per day up to the fifth floor which means around 100 stairs per time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed.. it was two singles stuck together which meant falling through it during the night... arrived to the hotel extremely tired after a 10 hour journey and had to wait 2 hours as room wasn’t ready

    The hotel was cheap and close to the metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time for room to be refurbished. Cracked sink,broken wardrobe. We don’t mind a small room because we were out all day but some other couple might find it too small.i thought the site said there was hotel parking but there isn’t. You park on the street or in underground car park.

    96 bus at end of road takes you straight to. Ile de cite.2 tube lines near to hotel. Supermarkets and restaurants all very near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have wifi in the rooms, the shower caudal was very poor and one employer was rude because I didn't wanted my room to be clean. I was ill and I needed to rest but I was forced to leave my room to clean.

    It is well located and it's a clean place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    It was close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no Wifi in the room (only in the first two floors available). The room is very small and the toilets almost not usable. The room was generally very old but clean. The elevator was broken the forst day. No safe available and one has to leave the keys to the reception.

    It was close to the center. There was always one person at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is good, everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, everything you need. But the hotel administrator very rudely talked, called the room, said something and did not expect an answer.It was 8 am! Probably that I left the hotel faster I don't know

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Change the facilities which are not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken. The cleaning time should be told to the guests once u checked in. Lift barely fitted two people which is a little weird in any hotel. Or u got in or ur luggage.

    I was charged over fir the price showned on the booking site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    I dont recommend staying there for any one
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness was not good. The elevator was too smal and one poerson can use it.the staff were not friendly. The roome was too cold and they bring tobus a electrical heater after 2 night .I dont recommend staying there for any one

    Acess to sub way was well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked our hotel room we asked for a balcony. We never got an answer if it was possible or not. Our room was on 4th Floor. The elevator was so small it only had room for one person and a luggage. Plus the elevator would only go till 3rd Floor. The stairs were tilted. Our room was much smaller than we thought it would be. The bed was comfortable but could be a bit larger. The Tv only had French radios and channels (some in english or german would be nice). Our bedside lamps were much brighter then the light in our room. At night we had to turn all three on to see something. So in our room there was only one plug at the entrance. Not like most hotels where you can find one at both sides of the bed. We had to make "schedules" to charge our phones. Of course there was another one in the Bathroom but it would only work with the lights on. Last but not least , at night when trying to sleep we could hear like everything from outside our room: Doors, people speaking in their rooms or at the street, flushing from someone elses WC. etc. One night while taking a bath we thought someone was entering our room because it actually sounded like someone was opening the door with a key and everything. Its really that loud. We stayed 4 nights and were actually happy we didnt stay longer..After all, we enjoyed our Stay but i think for the price we payed we could have had better.

    The Hotel Location was good. We walked a lot and found various restaurants, bars and shops. To the city center itself we always took the Métro, wasn't that expensive (1,90€ one way city ticket), was practical and easy to travel with. The employees were very polite and could answer all our questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    Felt unsafe and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould and damp rooms, rude attitude of staff, beds uncomfortable and mattress dirty. Bathrooms disgusting, cracked tiles and leaking ! Towels threadbare. The lift is tiny and can not accommodate a person and a bag. Stairs are dangerous.

    Close to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the rooms. A bit expensive for that quality. Leaking shower. Lift out of order, hairdryer didn't work, lights died in bathroom

    Very well located for subway and restaurants. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first time booked hotel with booking.com, not quite sure how it works. When I arrived the hotel, front desk asked me to pay the cost up front, which I never experienced in any other hotel plus he did not even check ID. After I enter the room, I can't stand the horrible conditions, so I left the hotel with my luggage right away. The front desk person refused to give me refund! Be aware this hotel didn't have air conditioning in hot summer, no phone in the room, no TV, no toothbrush and toothpaste, towels are dirty seems used, shower head was horrible, bed was super uncomfortable. You can hear people talking next door. The door key was not electronic key, felt like anyone can break the door.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    The sink had cracks in it, the toilet had a crack, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink had cracks in it, the toilet had a crack, the carpet wasnt properly cleaned, the shower head couldnt hold itself on the shower holder, the bed is too closed based to the bathroom door, so you couldnt open the door properly and it made the room even more cramped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    We hadn't had a good stay unless we contacted booking to move us to a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of the room was stinky, too small for two persons, and bathroom was too cramped. The elevator was also too cramped, it was used for only 1 person or one luggage!! Staff advised us to use the stairs, while we were in the 5th floor!.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic but comfy and clean in a good location - what you'd expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't actually available - even though we were there half an hour before it should have finished. But actually there are a couple of really nice cafes near the metro that offer a good variety of breakfasts for the same price and in a much nicer setting! Street outside is quite noisy so we had to sleep with windows shut, so lack of air con would be a problem in hot weather.

    Good price, fine for a couple of nights if you're on a budget and just looking for somewhere to sleep and shower. Clean. Comfy beds. Friendly staff (apart from the breakfast lady...). Good location for metro and good places to eat locally - very much recommend the Thai place on the corner, we haven't stopped talking about it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean, central location and good price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WIFI only works in communal areas at the ground floor not in the rooms.

    Tiny room but quite comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    we don't recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, alone!

    The wifi works only in the lobby, the room is awfull, dirty and bad smell. The hot water finished in the second day, this problem didn't solve until We leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    You will find better value for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is 70cm by 120 cm, including toilet. Carpet must be over 30 years old. Paint on furniture and doors is bladdering. Poor quality mattress

    only the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    We were put in a disabled room on the ground floor right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't understand why they had to take our key every time we left the building?

    We were put in a disabled room on the ground floor right next to reception. It was nice and big!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.3
    Misleading website
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING like their website suggests! No wifi in rooms, only downstairs. Toilet was not even flushed on arrival! My hairdryer got taken from room. Shower-head was broken, had to handheld it. No english television. Lift to top floor broken. Overall bad experience and very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Not quite worth it's money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't got a wi-fi, which I think pretty ridiculous. The only place to get wi-fi is the lobby. The room and bathroom is smaller than we expected. Lightning is very poor. It's still dark altought all of the lights were on. The towels, pillows and sheets were clean but everything else was dusty, stained and dirty. There were only one electric socket in the room, if you want more, you have to unplug tv and use the hidden one in the static hairdrier machine in the bathroom. The bath is so tiny that taking a shower becomes a challenge. The elevator is super small and it can carry only one person and one bag at one time but I don't know if it's a common thing in Paris.

    The location is good, near to Parmentier Metro Station, in a fine neighbourhood. The room we stayed was bright in the daytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.9
    Not worth 60 Euros per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi to begin with They have wifi only in reception and not in room Also just two seats in reception for entire hotel Staff very much unfriendly or rude

    Without wifi It made me stay out for longer than in room

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel De Nemours traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: