Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Paris 2 stars

9 Avenue du Maréchal Foch, 21000 Dijon, France

#34 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay in that beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the items offered for breakfast has gone down. Although I went down early, there was very little fruit salad left and the fruits consisted of a few old apples!!! For 9 euros per guest, I think they could do a little better.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the railway station. The employees are friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home. I got a wake up call at 6:30 am as I had to catch an early train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight stay, we were travelling through but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the area particularly, reception was a dingy affair and not manned all the time - the only member of staff we saw was very helpful though

    It was easy to walk to the centre of Dijon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Look else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of smoke and it was supposed to be none smoking, there were cigarette burns on the bed sheet and the bed side table. we went downstairs to complain, they apologised but nothing else. didn't stay for breakfast but was grateful for that as when we looked at it it was very expensive for what you got. Not the best hotel we've stayed in. I know it was 2 star but this was the worst 2 star of the trip and we stayed in 3 other 2 stars.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed smelt of cigaret smoke a bit. Perhaps because the room was a smoking room before.

    Friendly service. Very helpful. Large room for a group of five. Elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, basic facilities but ok for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dingy overall, the cigarette burns in the floor and strong bleach smell were not great. No aircon and ground floor so I didn't want to sleep with the window open. Ok for a night in transit.

    Excellent location 2 minutes walk from the station. Lovely reception staff, very helpful and friendly. Elevator always a plus, and the bed was fairly comfortable - not too hard, not too soft.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Friendly welcome but would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with limited head room. Diagonal beams dangerous. Bathroom had shower over bath but there was no room to stand up in it. One towel between two of us. Bed was very hard an uncomfortable.

    Proximity to centre ville. Secure parking. Very helpful and friendly man on front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great times in Dijon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!!

    So close to the city center. We walked and enjoyed new sites and shops everyday!!! The tram was right outside the hotel for further distances. The owner Loren and his staff were very helpful and really enjoyed the friendly visits! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams were sometimes a little noisy if your room is road-side - but generally it’s quiet enough.

    Location is perfect - close to the centre but also right next to the station. Lovely clean room & excellent, modern facilities. Absolutely ideal for a short trip to Dijon. Staff are friendly & polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not use hot water in the shower at all due to technical problems.

    Close to the train station. The bed room was comfortable. The price might be reasonable for people who prefer a shower of cold water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    we could park on site - its difficult to otherwise in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains were thin and let in street lighting - almost as though there wasn't anything at all!

    we could park on site - its difficult to otherwise in central dijon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Just follow an owl and you will find a place to go back in a joyful and gourmet French city :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we didn't like was a bit casual way the stuff was doing their job. The guy at the front desk was kind and polite and generally a nice guy but a bit casual with his work. His English was ok, no more. The bathroom was nice but a bit narrow and not very spacious :-) Oh, and i can't stand a hot spot connection which was the case in this hotel.

    The location was superb. At the beginning of the pedestrian zone, maybe just 200m from the very center. Even tough we didn't use them, i think that all the tram lines stop just in front of the hotel. The garage was a bit spooky, dark and cellar like, but strangely it felt secure which it proofed it was. The parking places were wide. The beds very comfortable. Not very noisy, especially the room on the street side which i always prefer. Value for the money was at it best. At the 100m diameter you can find an abundance of fast foods, shops and pretty much everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down no facilities the room.was tiny and this was the family room for 4, we asked to change and got told that was the biggest room there was live cables hanging through ceiling in bathroom and bedroom, the underground car park was a death trap my husband was worrying all night about how he was going to get out, horrendous

    Do not stay here awful pics on booking.com misleading hotel looks nothing like it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The location was perfect for walking and exploring this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for walking and exploring this delightful city. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. It's better not to serve breakfast at all. And a fine backery is just 50 meters away. So don't use breakfast in this hotel, but walk that 50 meters!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stop, easy to walk to the centre. Quiet night and great blackout blinds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't very good value, could have been more options. The room was clean however could have done with a little bit of beautifying, painting over chips/cracks etc

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Fabulous central location, but no air conditioning in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room, or even a fan and in this summer's heatwave that wasn't fun, but as we were only there for 1 night we coped.

    The location of this hotel is excellent - right in the centre of Dijon within walking distance of everything and Dijon itself is a lovely town if you're not driving - they have quite a complicated road structure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Fantastic staff. Basic accomodation. Unsafe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is extremely tight, you have to turn a tight 90 degree angle down a steep slope with concrete walls either side. The accommodation is basic. We were pick pocketed on our first night while out walking.

    Clean bed linen, very friendly and helpful staff, speaking good English. Secure car parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for an overnight stay if you are travelling but I wouldn't stay here if my base was Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the corridor didn't work on the floor of our room, so we had to use the torches on our phone to find the room.

    Reception was very friendly and helpful. We left before breakfast so can't comment on the hotel, but there is a very good patisserie in the street, if you need to leave early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Brief and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not value for money. Rooms were not great for the price. Much better to go to a budget hotel chain.

    If you can get past the low quality of the bars and restuarants in the immediate vicinity (i.e. same street) the location is good. Just on the edge of the historic centre of Dijon and an easy walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good, no frills overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for 5 persons. Parking was quite tricky with a bike trailer.

    Beds were comfortable, the room was clean. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    This was a great value for money hotel which we used as a stopover on our drive down to Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist Laurent was extremely helpful and friendly, he gave us useful information about Dijon and also suggested a different route for us to take to Provence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    It was centrally located with restaurants nearby
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to locate the car park as the hotel entrance was in a pedestrian precinct with restricted entry for motor vehicles making it difficult to enquire of reception. Once located it was tortuous to enter and park with very little manoeuvring space.

    It was centrally located with restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The location and value made this an acceptable place to spend one night enroute to our final destina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor. Our room was in the back of the property on the first floor. We had to have the windows open (29c summer) and there was no fan available. The smell of trash close by was a bit overwhelming.

    Cleanliness and location to village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    suited our needs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room wasn't air conditioned. was too hot for all, but especially the dog. the hotel provided a fan

    suited our needs. was an overnight stop over. the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener used after cleaning was too intense (my throat and nose got irritated). Matraces are on the soft side for me.

    Very central location, 200m from train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea making facilities.parking was difficult and needs to be booked prior to arrival.

    Excellent location within the city of Dijon. The square in Dijon had lots of excellent restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Very good location but not a good choice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was an extremely small attic room, with no space to move around and only one skylight for ventilation. Not comfortable! cobwebs and spiders were spotted on the ceiling Breakfast was not included in the tariff and was pricy by Dijon standards at around 9€ per person

    Location - just across the road from the main station and a 10 minute walk to the old town Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Ideal Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for the station and bars. This small hotel has very good secure parking for motorcycles,but it's tight for cars. The rooms ars small but adequate. Its a clean reasonably priced place with a good breakfast. Bars right outside the door. we've used it two years on the trot,and will do next year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is perfectly located and great value for money, close to train station and close to the city centre. The staff are friendly, helpful and made great recommendations for sight seeing and dining.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The hotel is conveniently located 4 minutes walking from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is conveniently located 4 minutes walking from the train station. Room is clean, comfortable. Breakfast is better than average and more than we need with fresh baguette and fresh croissants ! Staff is friendly and helpful. We strongly recommend Hotel de Paris !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Great city centre hotel & service witj a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a bit poor. Personally didnt bother me but the kids moaned about it. The car park is behind hotel and very tight if you have large car or not confident manoeuvring in tight spaces.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They couldnt have done more. Great location in heart of town. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Excellent coffee machine - I had to have 2! Nice big bathroom and good shower. Room was quiet as we were at end of corridor room 5. We were able to open window to ventilate room which you cant do in a lot of modern air conditioned high rise chain hotels, which meant we slept well. No sore throat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    A nice hotel nearDijon station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I dislike but the room is not spacious (instead the bath room was good sized) . Fine for one person but for two, maybe a little cramp

    The location is very handy for early train. 100m,1-2 min work from the main railway station. The staffs of hotel are very frienedly, kind and effcient, which is also very important aspect to have present stay. The room is clean, it has a nice paiting, a nice good-sized desk , comfortable desk chair(more comfortable than average ), power point infront, wifi working fine, a good heater, a comfortable bed. In the bathroom there were hair dryer, soap, shampoo, a quite good shower(you can close the door of shower room, water pressure has good level). The hotek has a vending machine, and one can buy a cup of coffee. Walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise outside from tram that run late at night then street cleaning early morning but all worth it because Dijon is a lovely city clearly being taken good care of.

    staff friendly and helpful. great location, tram outside the door to take you (and back) to historic city center. railway station a few metres down the road. Free museum and lovely owl trail to follow to learn about a great city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    Avoid....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival in the early evening and eventually managed to find the car park (at a charge) down a side street we were greeted by over a dozen RATS walking towards the reception. They did scatter as we walked towards them. The member of staff just shrugged his shoulders when we mentioned the rats!The 'hotel' is not very nice . Bed was soft, no curtain at the window. Did not even go near the breakfast. If we did not arrive late after a long drive I would of stayed somewhere nicer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location. Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot for 2 days and the room doesn't have air conditioning (or heating for colder months) The bathrooms are too small. You have to squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower; and almost sit sideways on the toilet seat if you are tall as there is only about 6" between the toilet and the wall.

    Superb location in the heart of the city. As it is on a pedestrian and tram track street, you cannot access it by car. I think people should be advised of this so they are aware they can't drive to the hotel. We had to park a distance away, check in and find out where we could park (at the hotel rear entrance for a fee) before unloading our cases. Staff at the desk very extremely helpful and provided maps & information about what to see and do in Dijon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    It is 2 minutes from the station, 10 minutes'walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no muesli.

    It is 2 minutes from the station, 10 minutes'walk from the town centre, with a tram stop in front. The staff were very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    This is a fabuous location for anyone travelling by train, and it is excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge facilties could have been a little less austere

    The facilities were basic but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. The staff were super, and fluent in English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money, right by the railway station, late night shop nearby, tram stop right outside the front door. The hotel is just a short walk from the old town and the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is situated on the main thoroughfare between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has narrow frontage and is therefore not the easiest to find!

    The hotel is situated on the main thoroughfare between the railway station and the city centre and is therefore convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    OK for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street couldn't have Windows open and the rooms have no air-conditioning or fans though they did give us one when we asked for it.

    Close to train station and very easy to fine room was small but okay for short stay clean and tidy . Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one told us that you couldn't get to the hotel by car! It is no good showing the front of the hotel on photographs when we needed to see the back. We were told how to access the car park but originally we wanted check in first!

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location for visiting the centre of Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a "no smoking room", but clearly the last occupant had been smoking, as we could smell smoke and there were cigarette ends on the ledge outside the window. That is not the fault of the hotel, except that the window should have been kept open to clear the smell. Smokers should be more considerate and leave the building to smoke.

    The hotel is convenient for visiting Dijon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Great base in Dijon, bike friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to bring our own muesli down to breakfast, but nothing really

    We liked pretty much everything. Staff were lovely, we had a comfy room at the back of the hotel, excellent and convenient bike storage. Close to the station and the old city. The breakfast was good. We appreciated the lift.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.8
    You won't see us again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Triple rooms are a hell during summer. No airconditioning for families (?). That luxury is only for double rooms (?). Luckily you can open the window but that's a bit NOISY!!!!!! (Mildly expressed.) The one thing that a good hotel should give you is a good night sleep. And that is not the case here. Not just one person but the whole family entered the morning like zombies. Your toilet paper is a experience on its own. When you pull it out of the holder it brakes in a dozen of pieces :( Try to wipe yours with that one ... They do have a pleasant sanitising soup if that makes you feel a bit at ease. As a family do yourself and your beloved ones a favour and skip this one, just go to Riems and visit the Campanile Reims Centre hotel. We promise you won't regret it.

    Breakfast was OK, Parking was OK. Staff friendliness was 1/2 OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really too hard and the car park was full.

    Most things were very good. We had a family room and the walk in shower was very nice. Clean well air conditioned room. Good breakfast. And the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They stored our bikes for us overnight. Excellent transport links, close to the station and a tram stop directly outside the front door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Fab hotel but needs air con throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a large family group in three rooms. Unfortunately the family room, for two adults and three kids, had no air con. They barely slept because they were so hot.

    Receptionist friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.8
    Rooms too small and no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room was very poor- we had a family room and it was a tight squeeze. The bathroom was awful- it stank and made noises all night. None of us slept as there was no air con plus there was too much noise. I would not recommend this hotel as it was very poor value for money and the staff were not helpful or even bothered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were in a poor condition decor wise and the bathroom design was terrible we couldn't even stand up in the shower due to the positioning of the shower

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke was ingrained we asked to move room as the first one smelt of smoke. It was a non smoking room they gave us another one and that was similar but it was always there ie in the room my clothes smelt of smoke afterwards. Plus the carpark was horrendously difficult to get on and put for fear of scratching the pain it took a lot of care and two people watching every corner. Not good

    Locatipn

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    A budget hotel but do not expect much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not make you feel welcome at all. Location is central but not the best part of Dijon. Poor quality of rooms and general decor. If you view this as a budget hotel then it's ok.

    Bed was ok. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.8
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dirty and air conditioning was leaking water all over the floor also very noisy all night with trams and people on the streets. Bed sheets stained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Dijon / travel-throug
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room meets standard but wasnt really nice actually, but good enough to stay 1-3 nights and good located in the center of Dijon! Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the town centre and the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee & tea making facilities.

    It was close to the town centre and the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not good enough

    Good location, big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really nice, its in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Child crying really loudly in the hallway early in the morning. Not great... Not really their fault, the walls are super thin though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Parking in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room I a great location for the town centre with private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom Parking access limited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Extremely convenient for Dijon Ville railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely convenient for Dijon Ville railway station and tram system. Edge of the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Near station and tram lines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near station and tram lines

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to to like

    A nightmare to find as it is on a pedestrian only street. Very low quality. Would never stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Clean and relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and relax

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was well priced and ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke

    Breakfast was well priced and ok. Reception were very helpful when we advised we were running late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    My room's bathroom smelled horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's bathroom smelled horrible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    GOOD HOTEL CILIN AND ROOM ITSHOT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOD HOTEL CILIN AND ROOM ITSHOT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Charged me twice & did not email me my receipt as agreed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me twice & did not email me my receipt as agreed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast - too expensive for what it was. we had breakfast in the neighbor hotel, same price better quality

    location and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was small, and on a street that was a little noisy

    near the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location - walk out the door turn right and 4 mins later you're in the heart of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Celine room and near to centre and shaping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room

    Near to centre and train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor. Ok for a deaf back-packer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests, tiny cramped room, advertises as parking on site but non available on arrival.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy heating system when it was working, noise outside.

    friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean but basic. Handy for station and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Nice staff. Smallest shower in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Decor tired. View from window appalling.

    Easy access. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location close the the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close the the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Up, up and away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, yet hotel was kept quiet. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok hotel for a one night's stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not speak english very well.

    Ok value hotel, looks nice, room is not small, not far away from the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel De Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: