Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Paris 2 stars

14 rue de Paris, 24260 Le Bugue, France

#9 of 11 hotels in Le Bugue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Somewhat Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the hotel the seating area gave the impression that this hotel would be good as I said entrance and what appeared to be the dining room was fine.However rest of the hotel needs a face lift some paper peeling off the walls and quite dark. There was no lift which we knew about . The room was ok but the shower definitely needed some attention and it was very small.

    The outside seating area looked nice and the entrance to the hotel was quite nice and through into what must have been the dining room. but I was disappointed in the rest of it. We liked the secure storage for the bike which is very important.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Handy for short stay and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner a little brusque. Front door closed early, tricky to unlock (lock near floor). Shower could be better (fixed too high). Pillows very ... French. (thin, squishy). Cafe pleasant for a drink but don't eat there. Plastic microwaved croque monsieur.

    Location in town centre. Le Bugue a lovely little town. Free parking on street or nearby car park - plenty of room outside tourist season. Pleasant courtyard cafe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place, friendly staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place, friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great location. Room was clean and comfortable with everything I needed. Comfortable bed. Good Wifi connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Location - perfect for Market Day (Tuesday)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cooling in the bedroom

    Location - perfect for Market Day (Tuesday)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lounge for sitting with friends (but courtyard was available)

    Perfect location for my stay. Easy street parking. Clean and comfortable budget hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money. Clean and very relaxed.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: