Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Rosny 2 stars

19 Rue Blaise Pascal, 37000 Tours, France

#39 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Rude male staff member who refused to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude male staff member who refused to help. Bed was larger than mattress so we were always skinning our shins. Shelf on wall above bed too low. Ok to stay for a night but no longer. No space. But good hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told in advance that having the dogs in the room would be 7E 50 C per dog. However we paid it as we had only booked the hotel because it accepted dogs and we didn't want to leave them in the car.

    We could park our car out the back in their secure car park and our dogs stayed in the room. We paid for both these services but it was worth it. We were in the centre of the city and could spend a very nice evening and a nice next morning enjoying a slice of French city living.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a pretty basic hotel. in a pretty poor neighbourhood (I thought)

    good location. a nice receptionist made up for some of the deficiencies of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, lovely staff, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room and quite tired looking. Needed a bit more of a clean especially in shower room and toilet. Unfortunately toilet mechanism stopped flushing during night so it blocked and so did shower. Only there for one night so couldn’t report it till the morning on our departure. Suppose that could happen to anyone though . Travelling through Europe and we payed the most for this hotel than any other for a quick stop over but it was the least value for money. Sad to say as staff were very nice.

    Extremely helpful and welcoming receptionist. Bed very comfy and lovely clean sheets. Parking great and reasonably priced at 7.50 euros per night. Good location for restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in until 4pm. Custodian couldn't speak English and was quite rude and dismissive. Parking tricky. Expensive for what it is.

    WiFi. Clean tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    A little average hotel in city center, near railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are truly small, just few cm around the bed and a small table in a corner. Bathrooms are prefabricated like in a caravan, it is a formica box, but all is clean. It is detail, but don't choose this hotel, if you expecting walls at right angle, they are not. The only barrier-free rooms are in ground floor, building structure is complicated, there are few steps inside every floor. Paintings in some rooms are strange, the clown in my room was really terrifying.

    In general, nice place in city center, all is in walking distance, relatively cheaper hotel. Friendly staff, English level language like in France. It is funny (or not) that the instruction in rooms is advising visitors against using systems like booking.com due to commission on every reservation. Rooms are in minimalist style, but sufficient for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    No. Just no. This place is all kinds of wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like urine. Front desk staff went up and cleaned toilet, but smell persisted. When I went to take a shower in the RV sized bathroom, it became apparent that the shower had not been cleaned after someone had urinated in it! The water backed up into the room because the bathroom/shower is all one unit with a drain in the middle. Extra bed was 7 ft. off of the ground and accessible by a movable ladder. I was concerned to allow my daughter to be up that high. Had a notice posted in the room discouraging guests from using booking sites. Talk about biting the hand that feeds you! How else is anyone supposed to find this dump? Parking is onsite but still an added expense. Breakfast is overpriced with a better deal down the street at McDonald's. Wrapping up a three week tour through Europe and this is definitely our worst room and my only negative review.

    Front desk was very nice. Tried to accommodate. Location right next to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Good budget option for a stop over in Tours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying at a room supposed for 3 people by myself (a double bed and one bunk close to the ceiling), I believe it would be too small for three people with luggage, so bear it in mind when booking.

    The hotel is quite nice and has a homey feeling about it. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly! Good location right next to the train station, so should be perfect for a stop over in Tours on your way to some other destinations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A conveniently located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place suited our family so nothing negative to say.

    Extremely helpful staff. Quiet location. Clean facilities. Cleaners came in and tidied up each day which we didn't expect but we certainly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice budget hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was pretty good, close to the train station and bike rental place. Room was basic but sufficient. The lovely girl on reception was very friendly and helpful, giving us good advice about restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    What a gem - hotel and town.....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom little bigger....

    Found a gem in both this hotel and Tours. Secure parking, central and great value for money. 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs in a family room with comfort! Also friendly and knowledgable owner- will definately return! Thanks for stay.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Clean, safe and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location by railway station, clean rooms and very helpful man on reception. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    There is no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location near train station. Small efficient room. Decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows

    Small room. But modern efficient design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Budget but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Ideal location, price, facilities, comfort and security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    The old man at reception was one of the nicest ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the streets and other rooms

    Nicely located near the train station. If you want a place for a short stay and nice price is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for travellers
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bunk bed too high. Bedroom way too small

    Confy bed, amazing staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking when the car park is part of the hotel

    Secure car parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good facility problematic personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not speak English at all and particularly on departure was rather rude claiming that our reservation was canceled by Booking .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    good position near the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast can be improved. Not all staff speaks english.

    Good and large bed, good bathrobe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Fab location in centre of Tours - great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location in centre of Tours - great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.3
    Very convenient location in the centre of Tours and about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the moment I arrived I felt in an uncomfortably penny-pinching environment and that, having booked through Booking.com., I was unwelcome. The proprietor refused to accept a credit card and insisted on cash, blaming Booking.com for not having told me this was the hotel's policy. The "bathroom" was a prefabricated plastic unit inserted into the room: adequate, but not attractive. There was a note in the room warning of the damage being done to hotels by companies like Booking.com taking excessive commission. In the reception area, the light kept on dimming, returning to proper strength when someone moved.

    Very convenient location in the centre of Tours and about 100 metres from a side entrance to the main station.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    I liked everything, it was way beyond our expectations, if I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked everything, it was way beyond our expectations, if I could single out anything specific - it would be the politeness and helpfulness of staff, and location itself, plus the availibility of parking. All that in a stunning Tours.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, close proximity to the train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the room and bathroom were very tiny, they were clean. I had a slight problem when showering because the drain was partially blocked and the water overflowed into the rest of the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, close proximity to the train station and restaurants, plus reliable and free internet access.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Very well located hotel and secure parking in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are well appointed but very small! Could not work out what made our 'superior' double better than the normal twin room that our children were in!

    Very well located hotel and secure parking in the city centre is a definite plus! Helpful staff on reception too.Worth going to see Tours cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tiny, very basic room with tiny plastic one-piece bathroom, awful air-freshener that we couldn't remove, fairly hard beds.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    5.0
    localisation stratégique à côté de la gare
    • Business trip
    • Group

    le petit déjeuner est hors de prix par rapoort à ce qui est servi (pain et viennoiseries non frais, jus de fruit en brique....) la chambre est minuscule avec un lit en hauteur, il ne faut pas avoir le vertige la salle de bain est "en kit" minuscule, en plastique

    localisation stratégique à côté de la gare

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Can walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've been on cruise ships with bigger rooms

    Can walk from train station Excellent reception staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location with secure parking right in the city - also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with secure parking right in the city - also lovely lady on reception gave us good advice on where to go and where to eat.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: