Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Sers Champs Elysées Paris 5 stars

41 Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#440 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Front desk staff were exceptionally kind and accommodating. We had a late arrival due to a cancelled flight and we were exhausted. We were welcomed with open arms and every detail was covered. Personal attention and assistance was provided with everything from luggage to our planned tour the following morning. Even a late night dinner recommendation was provided. Absolutely everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the gym could be a bit bigger and more modern .

    Staff was extremely friendly , everywhere from reception , concierge , bagagiste , bar , restaurant. A nice to have in Paris ! It makes a huge difference on your overall stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the closing of doors since very early. My room had 2 doors to get in and could hear the 1st door of the adjacent room

    Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Accommodating and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing -

    Great team - we were welcomed by everyone in a hugely positive way. Great rooms, great service - Great Hotel....and the location is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is NOT sound proof and you can hear everything and everyone outside your room. The toilet was not flushing properly and the shower hose was broken. The hair dryer was a poor quality one and the heating system was not working properly and even when I switched it off the room was very very hot that I couldn’t sleep.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower/tub had no door nor curtain ;would drench bathroom floor everytime I showered; the hot/cold mixer for shower was faulty; water temperature would fluctuate wildly into very very hot.. too hot I'd have to move out of the jets of water!!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant has great food, limited menu, but very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Was never served such breakfast in a 4 or 5 stars hotel.

    Amazing staff, excellent location and welcoming hotel. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster room service Had a very very shame experience once I reach I tried to sleep in the bed ! They upgrade the room but I wasn’t happy at all . It’s my 4th time in this hotel but for the first time I had this bad experience By the way I extend 3 more nights .so my total stay were 6 nights .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying at this hotel for 30 years, when is was the Queen Elizabeth Hotel" an old, fusty and badly decorated hotel. Its renovation and transformation 10 - 15 years ago have made it my favourite hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head leaked on floor. Really minor.

    Phenomenal rooms and property. Loved everything about it. Amazing location next to four seasons hotel. Very close to Champs Elysee and restaurants/shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the chanels on TV were ion french. News in english would have been nice.

    Location was perfect. The staff was very helpful and nice. At breakfast waitress Emily with her wonderful smile was a great start for the day. All of them were nice, but Emily had the name tag on her jacket so that's how I know her name. Extra bonus was the Paris weather and that The Rolling Stones stayed in the neugbour Hotel. The area was extremely parisien.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I decided to add another night to the (2) nights stay a couple of weeks before the trip, the rate for that additional night doubled which is really unfortunate. Breakfast is not so great and extra charges for eggs etc.

    Location is great, close proximity to restaurants and other tourist attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not feeling my self in 5-star hotel it missing for the important things, for example, complimentary water for free (all 5 stars hotels they have that ) week in the management cause I ask for an electrical socket and nobody provide it the bathroom shower is not working properly

    great decoration in the lobby and restaurant and nice environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hangers and kettle in room. Both were supplied after our request.

    The concierge and staff were very impressive. Very helpful especially when we arrived without luggage and too early for checkin. Offered shower in Spa area and made sure our room was ready by noon. The breakfast was also delicious, and dinner recommendations were perfect. All within walking distance, very safe area. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photographer made fantastic photos from the hotel and rooms. The first impression was a bit worse than we expected(but the staff compensated with their kindness). Breakfast is expensive.

    Fantastic staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I rated staff with a high grade, very friendly and helpful at the reception desk. Only thing that was a bit discouraging was the staff during breakfast, kept forgeting things and seemed uninterested. I really couldn't think of anything else I didn't like.

    Lovely atmosphere; very cosy room; perfect restaurant garden- had the breakfast there; location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had several logistic issues with our room : the bathroom door could not be closed, the water streams in the shower were partially blocked by limestone and the air condition did not work for the first two days while it was extremely hot in Paris!! The hotel staff provided us a ventilator until the air condition was fixed. The staff was very responsive to our complains and fixed all these problems . They offered us our last night for free as a compensation .

    Great location and the staff is really professsional and helpful! The breakfast is very good , located in a very nice patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room but that isn't an issue one the entire city

    Great location. Very friendly staff, will go out of their way to help. Very clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception no air con, very hot during summer. Very small fitness room, sauna, and steam room, size for 2-4 people max.

    clean and new hotel, nice staffs, great breakfast, great location, good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smell and cleanliness, the staff service was a bit lower than expected, they didn't provide extended check-out time although I came for the day only, they didn't have safety deposit boxes although I had to check out early and had to spend the rest of the day without a room.

    The location, comfortable and clean rooms...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a joke, they'll give you a menu that's included in your stay.. A coffee, bread, yoghurt and orange juice for 30 Euro per person! It's a dam joke. The minibar didn't work, they hade the air conditioner exactly outside my room, you could here the annoying sound everday.. Will not book this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit understaffed for breakfast so there was some misunderstanding and it took to long, but since we was on holiday we had time. Had I been there for business, this would have been my first and last stay. But again, I was on holiday and enjoyed staying at the hotel.

    Excellent location. Very friendly and service minded staff, I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dosent deserve to be rated as five star ,there is no basic amenities at the room no water boiler machine for tea or coffee ,rooms are. Wet small ,no standing shower ,we had bad expierence last day of our stay there was cut in the water from 3 we had to be informed about it at 5 they tried to compensate us with one night free but already the day has been spoiled and we had to spent the whole day outside to avoid being there in the room with no water

    Location was the best thing about the property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high. It could be a very good "budget" five star hotel. Otherwise, comparison with other 5 stars starts.

    The Staff Doorman, Reception, Concierge, Restaurant Breakfast, Cleaning, location are perfect. The staff and management work hard to keep the hotel at 5 star status

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a cheeky peek at the room service one night but it was pretty expensive for what you got.

    The staff were incredible, really went out of their way to help me and my partner to establish the best POA in regards to maximising our time comfortable in Paris. The location is a 2 min walk from the north of the Champ Elyees (Arc De Triumph) which meant travel on the Metro was simple if not in walking distance. We had the executive room which I believe is their most basic option; the room was very clean, came with a beautiful balcony area and the bed was the best night sleep I have had in years. The restaurant looked fantastic although we did not eat here as we were so busy seeing the amazing sights that Paris has to offer. Overall we were delighted with our stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible (old school shower - not a rain show). Bed was just OK, not super comfy.

    Location, Friendly helpful staff. Modern Parisian design of lobby. Breakfast and breakfast room were very nice. Relatively spacious rooms for Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size is smallish even for a superior room but I guess this is to be expected in Central Paris

    new renovation is elegant and design, staff is attentive yet discreet ... I had spent a lot of time in this hotel when it first opened 13+ years ago but had not been in over 8 years and I am not disappointed at all / they were also a big hit with my 7 years old daughter

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room with extra charge. No showers only tubs.

    The breakfast room is very nice with the glass ceiling. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Nice lobby and interior

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is just perfect! Stuff is nice friendly and highly professional. I've lost one of my earrings in the room just before leaving the hotel and we've spent 2 hours trying to find it with my husband but unfortunately failed. Anyway I left my number at the reception just in case. And... 3 hours later they called me to say that it was found!!!!!!!! As we were still in Paris we came to pick it up. Can you imagine how happy I was! Many many thanks to girls at the reception and of course Housekeeping lady!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the toilet had big exposure to the outside because there was a big window in it. We encountered a rat in the breakfast area while having breakfast. And the bread basket was already with someone else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love every detail in this hotel the food the service ,,bathrooms were great they took care of every thing ,they were provided everyday with soaps and lotions.. Staff are so friendly ,love the black and purple slippers..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any significant area that needs improvement. If the wifi signal could be boosted somewhat that would be great.

    The staff was attentive, professional and very helpful with all of our needs during our stay. The accommodations were wonderful and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no coffee or tea facilities in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All if it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly placed to visit the city and the staff were second to none for help and attentiveness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller then expected, but this is almost always the case in Paris

    Location is excellent, very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The perfect location,in walking distance to just about everywhere(attractions,shopping,dinning etc).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very good

    The service was excellent. The coffee was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely bad.

    The service of the front desk personel was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of over €6 each time I asked the Concierge to order a taxi

    The staff were great. Very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in disabled room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is better to have more Arabic channels

    I like the location of the hotel and the staff intimate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was a little small and entry to bathroom was placed differently

    Good staff / clean / good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Its okey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service no room service at night. Très fable service Les robinets depuis 1980

    Le lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle in the rooms No complementary water in the room

    The staff the service The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    over priced. Facility in hotel limited.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Loved the location. We go to Paris every year and have never stayed in the Chamos Elysées. We were very pleased.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE HOTEL OVER CHARGED ME WITHOUT MY APPROVAL BY EURO 1300.00

    LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yannick the doorman/concierge was the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people from staff and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no frills room, but appropriate for the price. Helpful staff.

    location is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - Breakfast -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Breakfast which is including with the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When showering the water goes out And we can not sit in the Garden and smoke

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no good

    Near shopping center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel amenities and facility

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters at the restaurant and cleanning staff

    Stunning view over Paris roofs and at Eiffel Tower from two top floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and stall high level.

    Perfect stay! Very competent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice clean and near everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha staff are amazing, brilliant location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    resturant

    location, staff were very helpful and the room design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is smaller than my bed and very old

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room

    Size of room is huge for Paris

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel De Sers Champs Elysées Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: