Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amirauté Hôtel Golf Deauville 3 stars

Route de Paris//Rue des anciennes salines,Touques, 14800 Deauville, France

#56 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1473 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not much information given at the arrival - Room for 5 : some sofa/beds child size, too small for adults

    - Heated pools outside - Availability of the staff when solicited - Range of cares - Outsides very green and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet. It smelled. Also it was seperated from the bath room, and didn't have a trash bin. The room was in a building far from the main building.

    Nice clerk at the counter Nice lobby in the main building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked because I was looking to play golf locally, as the hotel name suggests. It was not part of the golf nor close by. Also no spa.

    Lovely comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were directed to stunk of smoke, the bed and pillows were crumpled and appeared to have been used, as had the divan. We refused point blank to accept the room and were given an upgrade. This had the appearance of being more spacious and modern and having traveled all day and by now 11.00 at night, we accepted. Other than the room being smoke free, this room was also very poor, particularly the bathroom. The excuse for a shower was a hand held unattached fitment in a high level worn bath and the water fluctuated between hot and cold. The bath was extremely slippery and an accident waiting to happen, Half of the hanging wardrobe was unusable, as the slider couldn't be budged. We spoke with the manager before leaving, to express our displeasure. He listened attentively, said nothing and wished us bon journee. Joke of a place which doesn't deserve the poor rating you have come up with and seriously overpriced, even allowing for the season.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standing Double Room - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand up shower in room (hand held only) no tea or coffee making facilities in room ... mini bar was empty , poolside party was too noisy , could not relax breakfast at €17 was too expensive

    Nice large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no coffee / tea facilities in the room... the reception said they don't have it in any of the rooms?! The shower hose was wrapped round the taps in the bath, there's no place for it to be hung from the wall so you have to hold it whilst showering. The cost from what we originally looked at to when we arrived seemed to be more (they said it was local taxes). We looked at possibly of eating at the hotel on arrival in the early evening, but their day menu was limited so went out.

    The reception area was nice. Deauville looked like a lovely area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating / Aircon didn't work in the room - I twice asked for this to be looked at (Language barrier) and was told yes it is done (It wasn't) room started too cold and then was too warm. Breakfast very expensive for what they where offering.

    Lovely location, very quiet and tranquil - there was a language barrier from most staff (I know I am in France) but did think they would have a better level of English - Especially the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and we liken it to sitting in a school canteen. Lots of noise at night by the pool area, man on telephone until 3.30 in the morning and next night ...young men taking and laughing below our window until 2.30am So not a lot of sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a non-smoking room that smelt horribly for smoke. Immediate neighbourhood very dismal. Staff poorly trained in bar, no wine lists available.

    Cheap rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor value for money, accommodation very tired. Room had a strong smell of smoking and ash on the floor, refused to move us to another room. Food in the restaurant average. very disappointing experience and far too expensive.

    staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere.bat also closed all evening

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff, v basic room for price, major noise outside 6am, empty no atmosphere, hated it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very bare, not comfortable or welcoming and smelled of smoke although it is non smoking

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was non smoking but smelled of cigarettes

    Nice pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and expensive. Shower in bathroom was handheld.

    Room was large with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no internet

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor Breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: