Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Delavigne 3 stars

1 Rue Casimir Delavigne, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#375 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay and would book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shower head attachment but when I asked for this to be looked at, it was resolved straightaway. It wasn't clear that you needed to switch on the bathroom light for appliances (hairdryer) to work, so would recommend that a notice is given to residents about this. I didn't find the croissant and bread as fresh as I would have liked at breakfast but if you only need a hot drink and croissant then it's worth going to a nearby cafe instead.

    The hotel is on a quiet street and very well located to get to all attractions. My bedroom and bathroom were very light and airy (4th floor) and the staff were very helpful in sorting out my shower issue quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location. Knowledgeable and caring staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no space where you can leave your luggage open. Bit tight in space.

    The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with directions, transportation suggestions, etc. Overall positive attitude made my stay all that much sweeter and better. The bathroom is surprisingly spacious for a small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is a bit cramped

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very well placed at the heart of Paris, between boulevards St Michel and St Germain, handy for the Metro and the RER

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice small hotel, great location for the Latin quarter,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been a little bit more helpful with the tourists info.

    Nice small hotel, great location for the Latin quarter, Notre Dame, etc... Comfortable rooms. Bit eccentric staff. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Parisian escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, the rooms immaculately clean, beds so comfortable. Very classic and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was perfect, thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of bowls and plates in the breakfast room.

    Very nice breakfast, clean comfortable room. The hotel receptionist where excellent , answered all questions very satisfactory. Brilliant location, with lovely restaurants near by. Would love to come back soon 🗼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    perfect stay in a perfect region of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful for information and find our way. The breakfast was very good, many choices, tasty and fresh bread, freshly squeezed oranges. Rooms were very clean, everything you need was there. Hotel is perfectly situated in a lovely region of Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, centrally located - great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really can't think of anything. We were very happy with our experience.

    The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. The room was quiet and sunny. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Despite the relatively small room volume, which is usual in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the relatively small room volume, which is usual in Paris, the space was nicely arranged and the bed very comfy. Smart bathroom layout gives the impression of having slightly more space than other hotels with similar price and location. Icing on the cake: the staff was very helpful and professional !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    The location and the staff are the only good part of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room doesn't really look like the pictures on the website. It's an old hotel, it doesn't worth the money to stay here. There are many better options in Paris. We don't recommend this hotel.

    The location and the staff are the only good part of this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    wonderful to see an old friend, and stay somewhere that is just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over time, the prices on the rooms have gone up - I guess the larger ones are significantly more. Worth keeping an eye on that.

    have stayed here off and on for about 12 years. Love the location, and the overall feel of the small hotel. Very proper, well done. Rooms are modest sized but nice. Breakfast is lovely, could use a bit more fruit tho! The location is fantastic, a lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing...

    A small, charming hotel with helpful staff and comfy beds. Perfect location - a walk to The Louvre etc. Well equipped and clean. Loved it...would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Cute hotel and staff is super friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cute hotel and staff is super friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect, you are in between St. Germain and the Latin quarters. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes right down the street. Plenty of places to shop at. Odeon station is 5 minutes away. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Latin quarter is always a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was not included in the price. You have to tell them in the morning if you would like breakfast. It is good with fresh bakeries and fruits. The bed was very comfortable, toilets were newly renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Meh. Overpriced. Location amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced for the size of the room and bed. Difficult to open and close door without hitting bed. Dusty. For the price, I would have liked a hairdryer that isn't attached to the wall and an actual bar of soap or tiny hotel bottle of shower gel rather than an airport bathroom soap dispenser.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    Facilities are more but charge is very expensive ,the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities poor but charge very expensive and more than as you mention in booking com

    Facilities are more but charge is very expensive ,the only advantage is near center but rooms are very small and it very expensive and charge is more than mention in booking.com.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Everything we expected, and more, even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was so comfortable; the staff was very welcoming, and helpful with everything we needed. The room service breakfast is wonderful to wake up to. Thank you for a memorable stay, once again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A dream come true! Best location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Cute little hotel that was everything I was hoping for! The gentleman on the front desk was excellent. Great location, in the heart of St Germain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located with nice staff, although small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer of our room was not working. The shower did not have a curtain but a glass wall, which was not fully closed, this led to a bathroom full of water after every shower. The room was a bit small.

    Very well located, lots of nice streets with shops and restaurants nearby. Good sightseeing spots around. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Awesome position, good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the noise of the street and especially the pizzeria downstairs, but if you go in autumn you will not hear anything because you'll definitely keep your windows closed.

    Position of the hotel is awesome. We could go to Sorbonne, Pantheon and Jardin du Luxembourg in just few minutes. We could also go to Notre Dame in no time. The staff was very polite and helpful. We send our best wishes to monsieur Herve, madame Stefanie and to everybody. The room was small, but cosy. The bathroom was clean. The reception is open 24 hours per day. All in all we recommend and we will go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent in many ways. But there are others with more facilities for not a lot more cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small as they usually are in Paris in historic areas. No tea coffee facility. No fridge. Lack of seating. Room too small for these things.

    Beautiful state of the art bathrooms. Fantastic location. Attractive building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location,good value for money at this area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/Coffee making facilities would be a welcome addition

    Reception very helpful & friendly unlike many Parisiens. Use of safe in room without charges is great facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet little hotel with easy access to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really wasn't anything to not like. The hotel was just what I expected. Friendly service, clean, and accommodating. No frills, but just perfect.

    This was the perfect little boutique hotel for me as a Single traveler and also would be good for a couple. The rooms were perfect and spacy as far as downtown Paris goes. It was clean, air-conditioned, and had everything I needed. The location was PERFECT on a quiet little street, but around the corner you were in the middle of bars, cafes, and shopping. The RER B line is only a few blocks away and perfect for travel to and from the airport. The Odeon Metro line is also VERY close and easy to access for anywhere in the city. Only a 7-10 minute walk to Notre Dame and so much more. Also the breakfast area is super cute and worth the 12e. I had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Great honeymoon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fridge, room very small. Breakfast not included.

    Great location. Reception very friendly and helpful. Tv and wifi great. Shower very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no minibar or small fridge to keep some food or drinks.

    Nice little quiet hotel with good location. Breakfast cost 12 € per person but was well worth it. Very nice personnel. Cleaning every day with new towels. Only about 15 mins walk to Notre Dame. Only 5 mins walk to metro station. Would recommend !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    nice options for ODEON area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, Parisian style 'polite', hardly friendly staff

    Well located small hotel, rooms have been recently redone but bathrooms were not (still 80s style), reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    I ended up getting sick while I was there, and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up getting sick while I was there, and the hotel staff was very concerned and willing to help. The receptionist asked if I needed anything from a pharmacy and they brought breakfast up to me in the room. Very caring staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great service, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the single room would be great!

    Great staff, she went out of her way to ensure my Paris trip was well accommodated (e.g. good tips, allowed to store bag after check-out)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel in a Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were personable and professional, air-conditioning was effective during the very hot week I was in Paris, hotel and room were very clean, breakfast was delicious and ample (fantastic coffee with steamed milk!), and location was convenient to sights and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only negative would be that i specifically asked for a taxi for the next morning with a toddler seat. The taxi showed up, of course without baby seat... I think the parisien taxi (as usual) is more to blame...

    Nice staff, very accomodating. They gave us a baby-bed for our toddler. Room size ok for one night, Bathroom good (with bathtube). Nice location, jardins du luxembourg at 600m. St michel, notre dame very close didn't try the breakfast - but to be honest, go have a breakfast in a brasserie in paris :) that's the all point to be in paris :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect small Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very comfortable, good size. On a quieter street. Close to transit. Had AC which was very important because was in the 90s when we were there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance all great spots....surrounded by amazing cafes. Room was a little small but I guess thats paris for you. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location - in a quiet street, but in the centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at additional cost - did't have a chance to try.

    Great location - in a quiet street, but in the centre of Paris almost. Close to Notre Dame. 2 min walk from metro. Great fo weekends and for sightseeing trip. Nice people at the reception desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Paris break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more of a selection of foods. It really only caters for the French clintile.

    The air conditioning was a welcome treat. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    10/10 for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10/10 for location! In walking distance to notre dam, wonderful restaurants and the local metro lines. Hotel was very clean, room was basic but extremely comfortable and had all of the facilities you needed. Breakfast was lovely and although I wrongly thought it was included in the price (this was my fault not the hotels' for not reading the booking correctly) it was worth €12 p/p. Staff were very helpful and courteous would 100% recommend staying here! Thank you all for a wonderful trip and for our rose petal heart for our wedding anniversary! Hope to see you again! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, helpfulness of staff (especially Francisco),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proofing (could hear electric toothbrush from next-door bathroom) and street noise, including voices from outside. Didn't have hotel breakfast,but would not want to start day in a basement.

    Location, helpfulness of staff (especially Francisco), well-regulated and quiet air conditioning, serene decor of room, and hot shower; promptness of room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location, however the level of comfort leaves a room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can really feel, that Hotel hasn't been renewed since a long time. The room was old, and frowsty, especially the bathroom. The decoration is simply bad and just creepy. The corridor is totally dark and the light doesn't light up automatically, so once you close the room, you need to use your phone to locate the switch. While checking in, the man at reception was neither nice, nor helpful - not sure, if he had a bad day, language barrier, or just unfriendly attitude. The rest of the stuff was very helpful tho!

    Great location! Comfortable bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi (permanent problems with connection). Room is extremely small. Room could be better compared with the photos.

    Perfect location. Gently employees. Quick responces for all our requests. Silence in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is average for Paris but small.

    The location was great and the day front desk attendant was incredibly friendly. Also, the bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy during the day, some construction, partying on the street but we were not in the room during the day and street noise mostly stopped by 11-12:00.

    Great and helpful staff. Room small but very clean. Modern bathroom just a little difficult to get into shower/bath but did have a grab bar to help. Good breakfast (not included)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was lovely beautifully clean and comfy bed. Breakfast wasn't the best we got stuck on a table where we couldn't actually get out to get to the breakfast bar without moving the person next to us but the hotel was great and really central for the metro and local bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean but really small. Bed was just okay. Not terrible but not very comfy either. However the Pillows and comforter were very nice. I was alone so it was fine.

    Staff was extremely friendly and let me check out late with no problem. 3 minute walk to the Luxembourg gardens and 12 minute walk to Notre Dame. I loved walking around town. A must do that most people don't know about is the little narrow pedestrian street with cool shops and restaurants and cafes. This little narrow way is located directly across the street from the Danton statue on the Boulevard St germain. You will see an arched gateway entrance. The Cafe to see on this little street is the one with all the flags in front of it. This was where the revolutionaries planned parts of the Revolution. Danton was a big part of the French revolution and his house used to be where the statue is now,and Danton would frequent this Cafe often.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for biz trip/quick journey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very well organized but also small compared to more traditional solutions

    Very trendy/innovative ambient (no reception, self check in, cool!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    A Comfortable Hotel within easy reach of Jardin de Luxembourg and St Germain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative was that the oriental woman on reception tried to overcharge us for the breakfasts by 25%. She needs to brush up on her customer service skills, as none were evident at any point during our interactions with her during our stay.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large enough and comfortable. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The hotel itself is located in a quiet, nice and safe area, very close to the Jardin de Luxembourg and St Germain, and within easy reach of the Odeon metro station. Breakfast was good value when compared to the price of breakfasts in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Cosy, Close in Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was very slow and difficult to connect to. The breakfast area was a little small and breakfast wasn't anything too exciting. Neighborhood was a little loud, especially on Friday night.

    The location was good, it was close to metro and bus lines, the st germain neighborhood, and the Luxembourg gardens. The rooms were cosy but well laid out for their size. The staff was all friendly and very helpful for everything from checking in to booking dinner and attractions. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Simple, yet practical hotel. Good option.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room, even though the reception desk could provide you one. Shower floor was dangerously slippery.

    Friendly staff, although some night staffers did not speak much English. Cleaning staff was excellent and very professional. Excellent shower pressure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very patchy in my room so that could be improved for business travellers. I found it worked better in reception.

    Lovely bathroom, clean good quality sheets and quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of this hotel was perfect. So many restaurants and bars in the local area. Also easy walking distance from many of the attractions. The staff are friendly, the bed was really comfy and overall really enjoyed the stay there. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Ideally located in one of the most popular parts of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have in my room a kettle to enjoy a tea or coffee.

    Ideally located in one of the most popular parts of the city with easy access to metro. The Saint Germain with famous Parisian cafe. The hotel staffs polite and helpful. I choose this hotel when I visit again the beautiful Paris.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    While not extravagant, Hotel Delavigne was completely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While not extravagant, Hotel Delavigne was completely comfortable, clean, and pleasant. The location is excellent, the street and hotel quiet. I stayed there alone, for business, on an extreme last-minute emergency situation, and could not have been more pleased. I would consider staying there on a future family holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options, sound between rooms and hallway not great. No outlet near bed or alarm clock. No direct phone line to front desk.

    Quiet street, good Location to transportation and shopping, clean with good shower nice size bathroom with tub and bidet, comfortable bed. Very accommodating with extra early morning coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Great position near to l'Odéon, a quiet elegance
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel not wheelchair friendly. I believe this is an infringement of French law. It certainly doesn't meet international human rights criteria. Nevertheless, I knew this before booking. I have stayed at this hotel many times, since my first visit late 1973 and I love it, and I am able to manage short distances using my wheelchair as a walker, so I could cope.

    I like the position. I love the decor and the ambience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Gem of a hotel, in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing, really. Very satisfied with our stay.

    This is a gem of a hotel, very conveniently located, and a pleasure to stay at. I would like to specifically mention the staff - they are very helpful, friendly, and hard working. One of the best hotels we've stayed at.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small for the price. I really wanted tea /coffee facilities in my room. The staff did give me a kettle but only one teabag. Is the room water drinkable?

    Bed was very comfortable. Really liked the breakfast, was good to have the fresh fruit and nuts on offer. Liked the spiral staircase. Loved the checkout time of 12.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Extraordinary visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I had a lovely single room. As a traveller (from Australia) I especially appreciated the heated towel rail, the hair drier and the easy access to a pot of tea in the charming reception area. Reception staff especially helpful and hotel location ideal for solo traveller.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfort, quiet in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort, quiet in the heart of Paris. Museums, City center, Shops, Latin Q and SMichel Pont with pretty places to eat are closed. Easy way from/to airport by taxi as well as metro. Great for short stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice little hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that rooms have a bit thin walls and if you have noisy neighbours you wont get much sleep. I recommend ear plugs. Fortunately the street the hotel is on is pretty quiet during night.

    This is a nice little hotel with great location in the centre of Paris. Very close to Luxembourg gardens and Notre Dame cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful and rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expect rooms to be small. Also, not the hotel's fault but it is hard to find. Best to have your GPS in hand if you arrive by metro.

    The concierge was excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Loved PARIS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - but this is an older hotel. Better hairdryers would be nice.

    Within walking distance to some lovely cafe's. Nice view of the streets below.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    A good option in the best area to stay in Paris
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no bar and the computer in the lobby was awful.

    The hotel is comfortable and perfectly situated on a quiet street just steps from the Odéon, the Jardin du Luxembourg and the Boulevard Saint Germain. The rate was reasonable for Paris and there's no shortage of good restaurants within five minutes' walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Quaint hotel in Saint Germaine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad small but that's not uncommon for Europe.

    Hotel located on quiet street yet so close to all the great restaurants and sites of Saint Germaine. Staff was exceptionally helpful and professional. We were allowed into our room at noon even though check in time is 3:00. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Location, beds, showers, cleanliness and staff all top notch. All you need really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Extremely clean. Comfortable beds. Good, hot showers. Friendly staff. Appreciated being able to get three single beds rather than one double and one single. Would recommend to friends and would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay and an absolute top notch hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottle in the room, we were only given one on the first day and they were not replaced.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. Location was great, breakfast was excellent and our room was perfect! Just me and my daughter and it was the perfect trip!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Rooms very nice and location beautifully quiet but so close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was meant to start at 7 but sometimes it would be quarter past before the bread even got delivered, for those of us needing to head to meetings it meant I missed breakfast some days.

    Rooms very nice and location beautifully quiet but so close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A fabulous place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better .

    The whole stay ! The guy on reception happily provided endless amounts of ice for our champagne which was greatly appreciated :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Position of the Hotel in the downtown, professionality and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some bad smell in the evenings in the aisles and inside the elevator

    Position of the Hotel in the downtown, professionality and kindness of the staff, bathroom with the bidet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff Comfy room good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal replenishment of supplies I.e. Towels complimentary water and candies Needs small lamp next to bed for reading

    Breakfasts at 12 Suisse francs well worth it Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to leave our door pass at reception whenever we left for the day-seems weird but not the end of the world!

    location was great, and room was big! very nice room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated on a relatively quiet street but close to restaurants, shops and the subway. Very clean, staff was helpful, bed was comfortable, there was a new safe in the room, single room was a good size. Lots to like!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its the second year we're staying here- unfortunately this year the room wasn't as nice as last year - apparently some rooms are renovated and some arent. Walls are thin- couldn't sleep in due to cleaning of the next room etc

    Friendly staff, great location, good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Exellent Location,for transport,and Paris in a nutshell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience was good. The staff were very helpful,especilly Herve at the reception a very pleasant and easy going man.His English was better than mine.We were fortunate to have the top floor which we requested.This was for us the very best location in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Great staff - one of the best in my opinion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Soundproof not the best but ok.

    Great staff - one of the best in my opinion! Very polite and helpfull service in every case. Just perfect. You can enjoy breakfast in your room for 12 euro only and this is really nice offer for Paris. AC is quiet and effective. Nice bathroom. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 12€ a bit pricey for what you get. I still enjoyed the fresh orange juice, croissant, and coffee though. The breakfast lady was absolutely lovely!

    Beautiful room, upgraded to double room. Spacious, clean, a lot of sunlight, comfortable bed and cushions and lovely staff. The location is perfect, situated in the heart of St Germain de Pres area just a few mins from the famous Cafe de Flore, and Le Deux Magot. Also, Odeon station is a couple mins walk making it easy to catch the metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! So close to lovely St Michel and the river, great bars and restaurants. If you like japanese food there is a street close to Luxembourg gardens that has 5 restaurants. Would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. The Staff were great too! 👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice staff but hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a family room which was basicaly 3 twin bed, should have been a king and a twin. The room itself is to small, the bathroom is fine apart the dispenser which is a all in one, hand, shower and hair. They were 2 small bottles of water when we arrive and that is it, no more water the all stay, 3 nights. Also, toilett paper has not been refill... 😀😀 No coffee, tea, no kettel, no mini bar, nothing.. The breakfast room is pretty but very small, and located in the basement, no window,once its full nobody can move, so we took breakfast outside. Shouldnt be a 3 stars hotel but 2 maximum. This place is not value for money.

    The staff is very friendly, and the location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: