Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deltour Hôtel Cahors 2 stars

764 côte des ormeaux, 46000 Cahors, France

#10 of 18 hotels in Cahors

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing facilities but staff were very friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny washbasin;type of toilet paper(sheets not roll); only one chair in room; only one plug; external hotel sign flashing all night; breakfast poor - nothing hot, no fruit salad; nowhere to sit and relax

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Really good value: Nice, clean, quiet, easy to reach by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, although there's only one floor above ground floor, so it's not a lot to climb, and there are ground floor rooms. Breakfast was expensive. Luckily, there was a bakery just next door!

    Beds were comfortable, everything was really clean and clearly had been recently remodeled. The area was calm and quiet. Parking was free. The hotel was really easy to reach by car. We were honestly surprised, it was much better than we expected for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Cahors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - quite far away from the center (unattractive path to center of Cahors)

    - large, spacious room, - comfortable bed, - nice hotel service, - big parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Travelling as a family of four, we would have liked a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling as a family of four, we would have liked a family room, or two adjoining bedrooms. Our bedrooms were on the same floor but not next to each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not sure what could be improved, the sighting of the hotel is uninspiring, it does not give you a good impression. Breakfast was until 9.30 we had out door knocked at 9.15 to tell us it was closing. That could be taken both ways, but it indicates that they want you out of the dinning rom by 9.30. the hotel was not busy. Staff member was polite. We enjoy walking. The walk into town is not pleasant pavements in a terrible state. If you want to stroll to town put in good foot wear.

    You got what you paid for. Basically clean, room adequate , not the kind of room you would want to spend much time to relax in. Plus breakfast bread preach. jam home made, fruit also available, fruit juice and Coffee good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic, clean, and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no elevator, but since we were only one floor up, it wasn't bad. Everything was pretty basic. There were no window screens, as usual in this price range, but there were no mosquitoes, either.

    The pillows were much firmer than any others on this 3-week trip so I slept very well. But one of our group didn't like them and had trouble sleeping. All hotels should give you pillow options, but few do, at least in this price range. I would book again for visiting Cahors

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    It was OK but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closed at 9pm on Sunday night & they kept phoning to ensure we arrived before then ! Air conditioning noisy & ineffectual & room right beside the outside airconditioning units so impossible to have window open !

    Good breakfast/well located & easy to find/good parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Economical, value hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On ground floor and found it noisy with reception near by. Air con noisy and room somewhat overscented. Listing should state that parking is unsecured and in the open. Breakfast was quite expensive at 7.50 euros compared to other places we have stayed in France for last six months.

    Water pressure in shower excellent and lots of hot water. Economical hotel for short stay and you get what you pay for. Bed good. Lights by bedside a great idea. Storage in room very good for us. Kettle in room to make tea & coffee - nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite a trek into Cahors - around 3km each way - but it is worth the effort. You could obviously take the car in but it is not easy to park and the walk does you good!

    The location of the hotel was very convenient coming in from the main road. The room was of an adequate size, clean, and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also adequate and good value, with probably some of the best croissants I have tasted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Lots of smiling and help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    The location is around 2.5km from the centre of town but there are local buses that run quite regularly at €1 per person and a taxi ride is not expensive (around €6). The staff were amazing - they kept a bag for us for 4 days as we were travelling on a river barge, even though we weren't returning to stay at their hotel. Lots of smiling around language difficulties. For a continental breakfast, the food was fresh and there was quite a good choice. We were glad that we opted to have the breakfast. Every part of the hotel was clean. The room was very comfortable and the shower was great. Great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean, friendly and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and air conditioned room. The staff was friendly.Free parking.The breakfast was nice with freshly cooked croissant. Good central place to visit some villages from "Le Plus Beaux Villages de France" like Saint-Cirq-Lapopie etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take apart the new 'kettle tray' to get it to work.

    We read in reviews there was no kettle in the room but found this had been rectified.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    This hotel was a last-minute booking for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel was a last-minute booking for a business trip. It was easy to find and I had a warm greeting when I arrived. I'm disabled, found the bed comfortable, the shower, accessible, the water pressure good and the water, hot. The room was immaculately clean and was kept so by the hotel staff. I stayed for seven night and being alone, staff attitude was very important. They were consistently friendly and helpful. I have to go back in a few weeks and will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. Do take your plug adapter and your travel kettle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to hotel a bit rough as was the car park, not easy when you are on a fully loaded motorcycle.

    Clean and comfortable room, helpful friendly receptionist and a good selection for breakfast. It's a short 20 minute walk into the town where there are lots of lovely restaurants for an evening meal. The town looks delightful however we only used the hotel as a stop over on our way down to Perpignan so didn't have time to explore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    A good place to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't really walk in to town as there wasn't a footpath and with children we didn't feel it was safe to do so. There is no lift so getting your cases up to the second floor was hard work. I would have preferred if Booking.com quoted the city tax and vat in their prices, what I thought I was going to pay was way short of what I did pay when you factor in the 7 Euro breakfast for 5 people as well.

    The shower was lovely and warm and the bed comfortable after a long drive. The breakfast was nice with freshly cooked croissant provided each time the basket was emptied. For and over night stop the hotel was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    tipical but good 2 stars motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free parking, quiet, clean, rooms spacious, location 2 km out of town. Rooms at 1st & 2nd floor, no elevator. It was probably a F1 motel in the past

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay Would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was as we expected

    The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable. It was also very central. Nice Breakfast too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk into town for food, about 2k.

    Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    As a stop over in a wonderful city on our way to the south...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect for what we needed.

    As a stop over in a wonderful city on our way to the south of France/Med. It was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and clean basic room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Stop over hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Good basic room - quiet - good safe parking- dog friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk into the town.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Garage for our motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Garage for our motorcycles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Exotic old building, in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exotic old building, in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    OK for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn't great. No restaurant and local restaurants were extremely limited

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    hotel et personnel agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie pas terrible

    Hotel tres calme parking tres grand

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy hotel. Friendly staff & a good breakfast. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    Very basic, but clean, good value, welcoming receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one cup for coffee, only Decaffeinated coffee provided

    Very basic, but clean, good value, welcoming receptionist

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Great breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly and great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Beatiful bridge in Cahors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    On our way to spain
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast well topped up

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    While the hotel was very basic it served it's purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was very basic no facilities in the room for tea or coffee.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.8
    Lots of hot water, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get Wifi although it was advertised as free Wifi. No coffee or tea facilities in the room. Local tax not included in the price. Pillows very uncomfortable.

    Lots of hot water, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    On a 7 day road trip, just having a clean comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a 7 day road trip, just having a clean comfortable room waiting is great. Nothing memorable, a nice breakfast, good shower, and extra pillows with no hassle. Very friendly staff. Very much worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    It was easy to reach.
    • Couple

    No lift - lots of stairs to 1st floor - glad did not have to lug suitcases any higher!

    It was easy to reach. Beds comfortable and clean Excellent shower - plenty of soft towels

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    A garage in which to lock my bike away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee, etc in the rooms or a drinks machine available. That would have been nice, but it wasn't a problem. Having the BBC 24 news on the TV would also have been good, but again it was no big deal.

    A garage in which to lock my bike away. Lots of items to choose from at breakfast. Close to main roads, which as a biker is paramount for me!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel location is great for visiting Cahors center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in a semi industrial estate and lacks any atmosphere, views or outside seating. Although widely advertised the airco in the room is hopeless. No control and 22 Celcius is coldest possible even after 6 hours running. To hot for the night.

    The hotel location is great for visiting Cahors center. Only 6 minutes by car. Good parking at the hotel and easy access to autoroutes into the country side.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    4.6
    At 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 9.00 in the morning the housekeeper knocked really STRONGLY at our door, asking if she could clean the room, so also if we were really tired she waked us up and we couldn't sleep. Unacceptable!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Very nice lady helped us with the problems in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning did not work.

    Very nice lady helped us with the problems in the hotel. If it wasn't for her, our staying there would have been awful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    It was a relief to find a bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt misinformed in that everything told us that the hotel was in Cahors, which it was not.

    It was a relief to find a bed. Comfortable, welcoming. Breakfast adequate. Above all, la patronne appreciated that, sans voiture, we could not stay at the same hotel. Accordingly she telephoned a friend, another hotelier in the centre of town and got us out of our problem. This single gesture made our stay in Cahors possible.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    The general location for an overnight stop on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance is not very easy to see, not very well signed off the sometimes very busy road.

    The general location for an overnight stop on the way to/way back from Spain, there is a Macdonalds across the road and a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away. It also has aircondition which was very good on our return night, it was 37.5 degrees outside at 8:00 pm

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice comfy room with good shower and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was away from bars/restaurant but got into Cahors by car and found some nice places to eat/drink

    Nice comfy room with good shower and wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.2
    The rooms were zoK as was the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a boiling hot day and they had no cold drinks and no ice. Surely they could at leadt have a soft drinks ma hine if not an ice machine. The temp was 35 degrees!

    The rooms were zoK as was the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Location is good, close to downtown but a car is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good, close to downtown but a car is needed. Air conditioned room with control. Excellent for the cheap price compare to other hotel next door!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.8
    Within easy reach of the centre of Cahors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not cleaned thoroughly - fluff on the floor and in the bathroom dirt in the corners.

    Within easy reach of the centre of Cahors. Staff friendly. Breakfast quite good; although coffee not up to the French standard.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    No nonsens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No nonsens. Excellent price/quality rate.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    good parking and for traveling on next day easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little to far and up hill from the centre of town

    good parking and for traveling on next day easy access to freeways

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Good value, cleanliness , staff , breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good value, cleanliness , staff , breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.5
    Quiet position back from the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet position back from the road. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Lovely staff, free baggage store, quiet, free lollies, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, free baggage store, quiet, free lollies, good for cyclists like us

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    All was fine: from the night to the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    All was fine: from the night to the breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Well positioned close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi poor

    Well positioned close to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Availability at short notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Availability at short notice

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Cost effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost effective

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Basic hotel but in very good shape, with air-conditioning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Basic hotel but in very good shape, with air-conditioning, everything worked well

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.7
    Free car parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to find the place was not easy,

    Free car parking on site. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    Moving on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sparteness

    Moving on

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    Easy to get to, not too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to get to, not too busy

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No foyer to sit down and no outdoors at all

    Friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Easy location to find, close to McDonald's restaurant if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walk into town rather dangerous along fast road with poor pavement.pra

    Easy location to find, close to McDonald's restaurant if you need a bite

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Convenient if not attractive location.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    Free WiFi was non existent in our room and not much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi was non existent in our room and not much better in the breakfast room.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: