Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deltour Hôtel Le Puy En Velay 3 stars

4, Rue De Genebret - Brives Charensac, 43700 Le Puy en Velay, France

#8 of 13 hotels in Le Puy en Velay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory for the price, realfast was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t as clean as it should have been, no hand towels, no kettle or tea coffee , one pillow each, not two. In the industrial area, not close enough to the center of town for an after dinner walk .

    Good selection at breakfast, helpful friendly staff who permitted us to use the sitting lounge area for our picnic dinner after a long drive to get there. And an opening bedroom window for fresh air , quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    A Good Hotel in the Lovely Highlands of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit on the outskirts, so possibly not a good choice for those without a car, but it is very easy to reach from the road towards St Etienne. The room was comfortable and convenient, there was very little noise, and we had a pleasant night. The reception is closed overnight, but late arrivals can check in by computer. There is ample, private parking in the hotel grounds, mainly at the rear. When travelling we do not like to eat heavily, so rather than having a full breakfast, (which appeared to be good value), we were able to have a coffee and croissant for a fair price. The area of Le Puy en Velay is very pleasant and scenic, which is why we have twice taken this route between Switzerland and Spain rather than the more direct route down the Rhone valley. On our next journey, we would certainly choose the Deltour hotel if available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    the price of this hotel was under expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi can't be used on mobile phone.

    the price of this hotel was under expectation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Would appreciate complimentary coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attendant on site

    Would appreciate complimentary coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was rarely manned. But it was clean and parking was plentiful and protected. The breakfast was okay but not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean hotel but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small selection of items for breakfast. The room was clean although small. Standard represented the price level.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    prima hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen suggesties

    Alles was prima

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Too far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the center. Strange area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Attractive small medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi bit troublesome

    Comfortable room, good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far out of town with no restarants within walking distance.

    Friendly staff. Liked the way the breakfast Hostess kept her eye on things to ensure a clean, tidy and well stocked buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    We stayed at this hotel with several other couples to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at this hotel with several other couples to attempt our friends weeding. The checkout was supposed to be at 11:00 so we asked the receptionist if we could stay a bit longer as we knew that we would go to bed very late. The receptionist was very nice and has accepted to extend to 11:30. Unfortunately some of us had some difficulty to wake up and leave the room on time. The personal in charge of the cleaning was extremely rude and not polite at all !!! One of the women was literally shouting on us !!!! It was our fault indeed and I understand that they have to do their job but the way they talked to us was completely unacceptable!!! And we were not the only one, it seems that a lot of couples complained at the reception because of the ruddiness of the cleaning team. It’s a shame because all the receptionists were very nice but they need to manage their personal. There is a way to say things and you don’t have to shout on people to ask them to leave their room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was excellent, bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Large spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large spacious comfortable room. Large shower cubicle with great shower. Helpful staff. Perfectly adequate continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    A oferta no pequeno almoço é pobre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A oferta no pequeno almoço é pobre. Deveria ter english breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    A good hotel in atractive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good hotel in atractive price. The rooms not so specious, but good breakfast and location (10 minuts by walk from the centre of town).

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    free parking and enough space in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything rather OK

    free parking and enough space in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Great Hotel, Staff where great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Hotel, Staff where great and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Good parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat difficult to find; especially during a thunderstorm and without GPS!!

    Good parking; very clean.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: