Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deltour Hôtel Millau

Zc Le Cap Du Crès, Chemin Salelles, 12100 Millau, France

#19 of 26 hotels in Millau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1123 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com show ham and cheese in their breakfast bar picture..... No Ham nor Cheese available !!!!!!!! Smelly toilet/bathroom

    Coffee offered on arrival and for a reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above.

    Arrived at 2130 at our flight was 2 hours late. Reception closed at 2100. The Check - in machine for after hours use was out of order and the Emergency Phone Number on the entrance door was incorrect. Not impressed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel. They did not prepare the room's invitation. Two separate rooms that are acceptable for five people but not on separate floors when you have small children. After a call and effort of the owner of the place everything is resolved

    Good hosts and very nice, adequate breakfast A quiet location, good value for money. A stunning view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I turned up on the time I said and there was no one to let me in yet they still took my payment

    Nothing as they had shut reception and we couldn’t get in !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course walls are thin, and it's a bit Noisy outside...but for such rate, you should be happy !

    For one night, this is a top deal ! Would not stay a week here for sure, but that's not what such hotel is normally made for. Room was comfortable, WIFI, shower, TV ...etc.. everything worked well. Breakfast was better than expected (no salty items, but plenty of other things).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, soft bread was stale and there was no toaster. Fruit was a little tired. Only one choice of juice.

    Quiet and plenty of parking. Bathroom small but good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a ground floor room as requested. A reasonable evening meal can be had in the Hotel Bowling which is only a few minutes walk. Also a supermarket is only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the young guy on reception not that helpful and rather straight faced. The next morning a young girl was on duty and she was very pleasant.

    Easy to find with large illuminated sign that you could see from a distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities mostly seem a bit outdated, Wi-Fi barely working.

    Clean room, easy access - excellent shower! Very convenient for those who want to see the Viaduc de Millau bridge nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, bed was comfy. this hotel is situated on the outskirts of Millau and the only restaurant/Bar nearby was closed (obviously not the hotels fault) so a bit of a hike for food, 30 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms weren't as requested sadly, I needed a wheelchair accessible room, which they allocated on the second floor with no lift access. The twin room that we booked for our teenage children was on the ground floor! We asked them to resolve the issue but the guy in reception just told us he couldn't do anything! The internet access was very poor. The shower in the twin room had no curtain, so when you showered the entire bathroom floor was flooded, making walking on it treacherous! I am sorry to make complaints as we have used this hotel for a few years as a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in hotel would have been good, discount if you travelled 1km to bar grill - room quite small

    Easy parking, good wifi connection, buffet breakfast, friendly staff, you can eat at the Campanile next door. Location in retail park not the most picturesque, but fine for over night stop and close to famous viaduct/bridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all.

    Didn't use the restaurant as we left early. The room was small, but very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Car ride into town, where there are a lot of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very intermittent and the double room was limited to only 2 devices at a time.

    Convenient to our trip, inexpensive. It was just a place to sleep for the night, so we weren't looking for someplace special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on 23 May, in 30 degree temperatures to find that the hotel air conditioning was not functioning "in winter". With temps set to remain in the 30s for the foreseeable future we were not impressed. The lady at reception told us that she would arrange for it come on, but it never did during our one night stay. Overall, the hotel was a little tired.

    The hotel location is handy as a stop-off point, easy enough to find. The Campanile next door has a super restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bloody automated entry thing that lets u check in after 10 got hung up, then let us in but gave us the key to the wrong room. Called the help number but luckily found a number on TANthat rang to the on site manager or we would have been screwed!

    Location was good fort tavelers just needing a room. Our room was a double bed with a double and an overhead bunk bed. A little weird for two grown ups but would be great for mom dad and kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Overnight stay in downstairs twin room, which was immaculately clean, modern décor and furniture, 2 single comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The bathroom supplied wash & shower gel but no shampoo, could use the shower gel I suppose. The staff were happy and helpful. Free on-site parking and good Wi Fi. Excellent value for money. We had breakfast the next day which was very, very good in a nice clean dining area. They had a wonderful selection of cereals, breads/croissants and accompaniments. Excellent value for money, both the accommodation and breakfast. Five minutes from the hotel there is a shopping area with supermarkets and various other shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive from uk, would have preferred not to have to drive in the evening to find a restaurant in town more than a mile away, but no big deal in the end. No hairdryer in room, no coffee or tea after reception closed or before opened in the morning as it was in breakfast area which was locked.

    Lovely lady on reception. Easy check in, reasonably comfortable bed. Clean which is important. Easy to find, although there are 2 hotels of the same name. Basic hotel, suitable for an overnight stay while travelling to Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 Deltour Hotels in Millau, the one we selected the company had decided to transfer guests to the other one which was economic and basic to say the least, we argued that we had booked correctly and wanted to stay at the 1st hotel which is nearer the motorway, but we were given no choice but to transfer to the 2nd option ( other guests were made top do the same ). This one quick way to lose clients as to how not to handle them.

    Not much really at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small.Confirmation from Booking.com showed 1 double room for 2 nights costing 74 euros but I was charged 78 euros.When I pointed this out to the manager, she obligingly reimbursed me 2 euros as a gesture of goodwill showing me the price as displayed in reception which started at 39 euros per room per night.On leaving the premises for the final time,the price on the gate started at 36 euros per room,per night.A discrepancy which I feel should be addressed.

    Location was good for shops,restaurants and exploring the locale.Staff friendly.Value for money.Private car park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not reduced for children, not within walking distance of centre

    Comfy beds, clean, good breakfast which was reasonably priced (although not reduced for children) easy to find and parking good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were really noisy at a couple points, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    The hostess at the desk was wonderful. She was not only welcoming as I settled in, but she accommodated a prolonged stay, and fixed a booking error through Expedia. She also suggested some places for dining and shopping. I felt welcomed and valued as a guest here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls could here everything, had to change room for the second night just to get some sleep

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better, well done

    The staff very nice and helpful, the room was very clean. We had a complete restful night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed very hard

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual good and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for food outlets within walking distance after long drive. Good functional clean room. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    crap !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find

    the hotel was brand new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room.

    The bath and the bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the wash basin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long uphill walk from the centre of town

    Good range of food for breakast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of an industrial estate, like F1's

    good value, restaraunt nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit small

    It ticks all the boxes at a good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working properly. Just a fan. No cooling. Terrible.

    Staff nice and helpful. Discount at restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the room. Poor breakfast

    low price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good continental Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled awful - obviously trying to disguise the smell of smoke.

    Shower was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice. Average fayre. Clean but tired and worn.

    Self service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Triple room was small for 3 adults

    Staff very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar was closed

    staff were excellent , very helpful when one of our party was ill , went out of there way to make sure he was comfortable , brilliant .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Smart rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor in room particularly bathroom, kept losing wifi

    LOcation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was not working

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working.

    The location, the room, the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything.

    Nothing. Barely habitable room, bargain basement the whole way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nights.

    Alles perfekt

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Description implied a view of the viaduct. There was no views from any of the 4 rooms we booked. Hotel was situated in an industrial estate. Staff not friendly at all. When questioned "parlez vous anglais?" reply was a curt "NO, FRENCH ONLY!". Language barrier impenetrable. Asked staff re restaurants/bars and response was a pointed finger and the words "50 Meters". Room was tiny. Beds really narrow and hard. Looked like a childs room. My friends said their rooms were all the same. The whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. Had to air the room through the window. The doors were steel and reminded me of cell doors (I'm a police officer). Staff left the building at 9pm for us to fend for ourselves. Attended the restaurant for breakfast in the morning 5 minutes early to be greeted by another staff member with "CLOSED!". Waited for the 5 minutes before I dared to approach the cereal bar because I wasn't given permission. Still waiting for it now!

    It was in the right general location for what I required.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful greeting on arrival - great staff - super quiet room - great value - recently renovated (partial) clean and tidy and great for the price if you are passing thru - breakfast is good also Easy free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If staying longer then it was a little away from the town but no real problem

    As we were only staying for one night whilst in transit it met all our needs

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the bedding and towels were clean there was a stale smell in the hotel. I thought there could have been a bit more to offer for the breakfast. It was a very basic buffet.

    The sheets and towels were all very clean. Wifi was excellent. On arrival the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed here instead of the Campinile where we normally stay but decided against this year as there is no air conditioning there. This hotel has good working air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good locatIon and ideal for overnight stay. Located outside Millau so need to find place to eat. 15% discount on local bar grill but only just found that out when called in by chance!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two hotel Deltours in Millau, the first you pass was not the correct one. The auto checking, had myself and another couple having to phone for assistance to gain access. However, the assistant was very helpful. Extremely basic room.

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning disabled in all rooms, unit works as blower only. Smell of smoke in corridor Slight smoke smell in room

    Nice staff Good breakfast for 6euro Good parking Easy to find (but there are 2 Deltour hotels within 1km - they direct you to the one you've booked)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given room 209, which was very smelly. After our complaint we switched room. WiFi connection is very poor. Sitting area is locked after 9 pm.

    Price was ok compare to other lodgings.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Group

    Third bed was a bunk over the other two. Long walk into town

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Very small

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a nice little place for an over night stay, very reasonably priced too.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gate was broken

    Basic but clean and quite

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facility's not even a vending machine for coffee.

    Good area.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pay extra for breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was in an industrial estate away from any descent resturants etc. Better suited to commercial travellers.

    Breakfast was fine

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    It was adequate for our one night stay

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient parking, easy to get into and out if town, easy to come and go, nice sunshine through the window in the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the money it was spot on.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    External appearance of hotel needs attention to give better first impression. Internal decor again needs updating.

    Good shower and comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice bathroom for this hotel category.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    L'odeur de tabac dans les chambres.

    Accueil très sympathique, bon rapport qualité prix.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: