Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Deux Clefs 3 stars

3 Rue Du Conseil, 68230 Turckheim, France

#11 of 15 hotels in Turckheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 853 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Horrible, overall no doubt one of the poorest hotel stays we have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a hot, windless day, after a car journey, nothing can prepare you for the situation when upon checking in to your hotel room you are welcomed by a steaming-hot room, exposed to direct sunlight from mid-morning till dusk, with no proper window shades, no AC (to be fair - this was indicated on the hotel website) and not even a small electric fan in the room to get the air moving a bit. With room temperature in the room >40 centigrade, we returned to the reception and asked to be relocated to a different room - but were refused as "none is available". They had no fan either. We were "assured" by the receptionist that "we have seen hotter days", and that nothing can be done. We had no choice but to seek a room in another hotel - but there were no vacancies in the vicinity. So we had no choice but go out for a drive and were hoping that the room would cool down by nightfall. This did not happen and we spent a sleepless night with windows wide open (didn't help, but alas now we also had mosquitoes as a bonus). What was most frustrating was the indifference of the hotel receptionists. They could evidently not care less. We subsequently checked previous reviews of the Hotel Deux Clefs and found that there were similar complaints about the hot rooms in summer. This problem was certainly not new to them. They evidently don't give a hoot about their guests comfort. Bottom line: based on our experience, we recommend to NEVER EVER stay at this hotel in the summer months.

    Not much. The Hotel is indeed beautiful and the ambience is nice. But our overnight stay was horrendous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Terrific mixture of old with a taste of the new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all amazing.

    The location, the staff and the town were amazing. It was not overcrowded with tourists and the vicinity to superb restaurants (for a family with kids) was a huge plus. There was also two chess sets that made for excellent family moments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Romantic hotel in the style of Elsaz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and a bit simple.

    The building in style of the Elsaz. The beautiful breakfastroom. The nice garden where you can drink the Elzas wine. Quiet place although in the middle of centre of Turckheim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in an excellent hotel surrounded by the fascinating history and geography of Alsace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As already mentioned room facilities for tea and coffee making.

    The hotel is ideally located within Turckheim for exploring the region with its own off-road parking. Our room was clean and comfortable but facilities within the room for tea and coffee-making would be a real improvement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath and needed a shower curtain. The hotel had no restaurant for evening meals.

    Central position in the town. Full of character. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Bike hire available at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    It was like going back in time, to find oneself in a medieval town in such condition was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    The situation is one of the most interesting in France. The hotel itself is fantastic, steeped in history. We only could stay one night, can't wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy place close to Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two more electrical outlets and a shower curtain would be beneficial.

    The hotel is located in a calm pay of the city center. It has a nice spacious courtyard where one could sit (if it were warmer). Since it is a medieval building, the ceilings are quite low and the windows rather small. This gives a cozy feeling to the rooms (though done might find it a bit dark). There are a lot of good restaurants close by, so dining is no problem. Busses and trains connect regularly and cheaply with Colmar, so this place is a good basis for exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very interesting and nice hotel. We had room in 3rd floor, without lift. For us no problem but for eldery might be better to ask for a room in lower floor. Didn't have breakfast but friends did and it was sufficient. Friendly and helpful staff speaking also English. Just maybe the bed was a bit small for two, but not such a big deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    very lovely place and services. facilities need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hairdryer in our room did not work properly... we had to sleep with a wet hair. also there was no shower curtain so the water went everywhere in the bathroom when we were talking a shower.

    it is located in a very lovely and beautiful small town. the building and the decorations are old fashioned and very styled. the garden looks flesh and lovely. the staff is very friendly and helpful. we would like to thank the lady (staff) who helped us to carry one of the heavy luggage cases to the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We stayed for two nights here While visiting Colmar which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for two nights here While visiting Colmar which is only 20 minutes away. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has large areas where you can just sit and enjoy a drink from the bar. We needed a room to accommodate 3 people and the room we had was in fact two rooms with adjoining doors, which suited us. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, we were told that they had meals available, but not like a restaurant food. We ate in Turckheim and there were 6 restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. We decided to eat at the Caveau du Vigneron on the Saturday evening, which we hadn't booked a table for, although it was a Saturday evening. The food was excellent and restaurant was cosy. On the Sunday evening we ate at Restaurant de la Tour which was very full, although we got a table we had been turned away at the first restaurant as they were full. The food was very good with a good atmosphere. Turckheim is a beautiful village and I would recommend the Deux Clefs to anyone considering staying in Turckheim. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Lovely old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turckheim needs to do something about its restaurants, they're a bit dismal.

    Great timeless building, lovely interior decor in the room and in the common parts, delicious and well thought-out breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an amazing hotel. The atmosphere was unreal. The hotel and location was extremely picturesque. Could not ask for a better place to spend the night in this part of France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We stayed here when travelling back from our vacation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here when travelling back from our vacation in Italy. The detour of 1 hour was well worth it. We had a lovely diner in the small town and small walking tour visiting the historical center. Also, the hotel was lovely. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Combined bath and shower had no fixing for shower head and there was no shower screen - not a major problem.

    Very substantial breakfast with large choice - we appreciated this as we were cycling all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Must be experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms further away from lobby could use better wi-fi access.

    The hotel lobby and bar gives the impression of a colonial hotel in an Agatha Christie novel. But the hotel we learned is far older than it looks. Nevertheless, the comfort is contemporary. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a pleasant stay! The location is just amazing, the surroundings are stunning and so was the view from our window. The staff is really helpful and kind. The breakfast is fantastic, a plenty of traditional alsatian ham, cheese, deserts, fruits, croissants and a lot more! Me and my wife recommend Turckheim and Hotel des Deux Clefs to all of our family and friends! We'd come back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Iconic Alsace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are dated and bathrooms are old, some with only bath and others with only shower.

    The atmosphere and style are fantastic. An eloquent, beautiful old hotel with wonderful character. Having bikes available for hire and a large quiet courtyard is a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel but tiny bedroom and extravagantly extra costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's overpriced and our room was very small. Too small, basically. Breakfast was ludicrously expensive at 14 euros each, even though it was excellent.

    It's a beautiful hotel and the public areas are lovely, especially the breakfast rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've been to this hotel many times over several years and love it. It is so atmospheric with a beautiful façade and internal decoration in keeping with the age of the building. There is no lift or air-conditioning, but somehow these things are irrelevant in an hotel like this. Our room was very comfortable and clean. WiFi is good. Overall value for money is excellent. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked good! Turckheim is the 'perfect' Alsatian village - beautiful to stroll around, not too touristy but with a good choice of restaurants and other facilities. Parking in the centre is plentiful and free, and the area is perfect for walking and cycling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel with warmest welcome in the Alsace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired in places - paintwork that needs a little tlc and some walls a bit tired! Lovely old building and it certainly wouldn't put us off staying again!!

    Staff really made the stay! Lovely warm welcome and always greeted with a smile Morning and evening. Lovely selection for breakfast and rooms small but comfortable! Beautiful old building perfectly situated a couple of minutes walk from some great restaurants!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Except of the cozy look nothing much to look forward to + stingy and non-professional management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel policy is not customer friendly. We were 9 people and when we asked if two rooms can be kept for 1 more hour they wanted to charge 8 EUR for this hour per room (even though the hotel was not full at all and we had given them really good business.) This stinginess was then also to be seen and felt when offering the apero drinks we ordered. With them came no nuts nor peanuts or anything else. We celebrated a 70th bday of a family member and when I asked them what they do for bdays usually they answered: "Nothing". I have traveled at least 90+ countries ... I have never experienced such apathy, really. At the end the bday person got a room that was a very tiny bit bigger than the others but there were no fruits offered, nor a welcome drink and not even a little note with bday wishes (which would hae not costed them anything!). They invite you to book for a parking space at an additional costs of 10 EUR per day - eventhough PARKING IS NOT NECESSARY in winter (low season) - and when you arrive they do not even ask you whether you used the parking you paid THEM for nor do they advise where this parking should be ... but at the end you get the invoice - even if you did not use the parking. Really??!? Hospitality feels different!!! So much, I know. Helping out with other little stuff that hotels usually have was also their strength. More over: NO RESTAURANT available!!! They do offer breakfast which is ok but have no chef/restaurant for lunch or dinner :( // We could have had much better facilities/value for that money, I believe!!! They just play with the great coziness/look that this old-style hotel offers .. but really, it offers almost nothing else. One of the stuff was very friendly (Cindy) and tried to help as much as possible but then I think she was restricted by the overall stingy hotel policy. They were also slow in answering emails and in general not real professionals in hospitality.

    The overall look of the hotel. Super cozy seating areas where you can come together before lunch/dinner etc. Games offered. Location of the hotel is good, too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, but check headspace in advance if you are tall
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was a garret, very low headroom and hard to maneuver. Price was lower, but hard for tall folk to work around... some head bangs occurred.Lovely place, but check

    Staff was super friendly and helpful... breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Warm and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used some help booking tables in town for dinner - the few that were open were full.

    The staff went out of their way to create a warm, friendly atmosphere and they were lovely to our kids. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Great town, lovely old building, oozing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was shut for a private booking with only a limited brasserie menu available. Slightly disappointing. Steps up to our top of the building would not suit anyone with any mobility issues.

    Wonderful location in historic and lovely Alsation town. Good wifi. Great breakfast. The building itself is historic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice location but needed some work on the inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were broken boards on the floor and instead of fixing it they just put a carpet over them :(. The walls were covered with some sort of loose sheet instead of wall paper or paint. The pillow in the bed was incredibly dirty. Check the photo

    Hotel exterior and common area decoration were are very pretty. Room in the ground floor was very nice to access it with the baby stroller.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    Nothing exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift where we stayed, room was booked 2 months in advance but in reality it was assigned just before our arrival, as a result we received a room on third (last) floor in a building without elevator, although we specified in an email that we are travelling with a small baby (on the top of that they had rooms for the same price on lower floors or in a building with a lift but they just overlooked our reservation). Room very small, quite dusty, with carpets on the floor and the wall. Receptionists not nice, we always seem to bother them. Expensive breakfast (14 eur per person). Turkheim is a town not very interesting, there is not much to see there.

    Hotel is in a beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely hotel ambience and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a misunderstanding about breakfast and parking whether it was included or not. In the end I was charged an insane amount for some cakes, fruit salad from a tin and a manager who was not very good at dealing with a customer complaint.

    Lovely hotel ambience and great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good position and curtesy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at the third floor (no lift but they wrote...) was really too hot (no air condition or room air control)

    Position and curtesy of the staff. Everything perfect for a lovely stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation. Hopefully they will make it soon and will manage to keep the spirit and beauty of the old building.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the city center. In my opinion the building is among the most beautiful in the village. The young girl at the Reception desk was really helpful and nice. We liked the breakfast and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel (we were there last year too).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady works the morning shift is down right rude,but I do believe she is not doing it on purpose she was just born rude. She should not be in hospitality business. Should never have contact with customers. Room smell musty and smokey.

    Afternoon and evening receptionist was the greatest. Location of the hotel and the decor is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Characterful and cosy village hotel well situated on the wine route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would choose a better room next time, and would try to use the private car park.

    Beautiful building which retains its character, nice staff, good breakfast, calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Relaxed atmosphere, perfect for weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby church bells are very loud and ring very often, especially early morning, but might be the case in most little Alsacian villages?

    Good location in middle of town, car park close by, dogs are welcome, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with lots of choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great location in a beautiful town, definitely worth a return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had one night there.

    Beautiful building, great atmosphere, helpful and accommodating staff. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice, fresh food, good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    We had an enjoyable stay - a good start to our holiday,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs!!!!

    The room was at the top of the Hotel and very quiet. The hotel is very quaint and full of charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Middle of the city but very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of the city but very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Turckheim is a great village to discover in Alsace and the Hotel Des Deux Clefs is a perfect base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous classic heritage hotel. Lovely breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have a shower, could not clime in the bath.

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    location is good for enjoying the city and overall ficility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant find cup and coffeepot in my room

    location is good for enjoying the city and overall ficility is very classic and cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was incredible. So is the hotel, very bijou, but all very stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n.a.

    It is a very authenic place, beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Charming, old-world and welcoming. A definite for a return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spare blankets and pillows in rooms would be an opportunity.

    The building was charmingly furnished and beautifully atmospheric.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Stopover on way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal and lacked atmosphere. Turckheim not special place to stay.Breakfast expensive

    Furnishings downstairs. Central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    There was not lift so if yo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not lift so if yo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel, very charming and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alt var godt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really very small!

    Great breakfast choices

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    the bathrooms have been redone in both of the rooms we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms have been redone in both of the rooms we were in. Much improvement there!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Especially the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian decoration does not fit to the culture and the building.

    Especially the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Noel at Turckeim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very wonderful hall and lounge, great location just near Colmar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Just wish they served dinner or light snacks .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish they served dinner or light snacks .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole atmosphere of the hotel made staying in it and spending time in it entirely pleasurable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Very well concervated old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need some restauration

    very old building, very well located in the entrance of the village

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    a highlight hotel in the Alsace region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a totally charming property, set in lovely gardens and impeccable taste inside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    It`s a beautiful hotel with the unique atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s a beautiful hotel with the unique atmosphere. The breakfast is very nice and relaxing. I love this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast should be included in the room price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the room price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    it was a big pleasure to stay in that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very comfortable and renewed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy at this time of year

    Magnificent hotel - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - 3rd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice that we could borrow the refridgerator for our food! Nuce that there was water to drink beside the reception !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Loves the atmosphere of this old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Loves the atmosphere of this old hotel. The guest lounges were just awesome and having the outside courtyard was a plus. Rooms tastefully decorated and in great location in this small village. Be prepared for no lift if you stay in the old part of the hotel- but the creaky stairs are all just part of the experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location at the heart of the small town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No separate shower so we had baths every night

    Good location at the heart of the small town centre. Secure parking was good. The table decor and ornaments in the hotel give it a very individual style. Loads of fast running hot water

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful and pleasant hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses were not so comfortable. Better knowledge of walking paths and maps of the area would be helpful

    Beautiful and pleasant hotel; very good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, great staff, lots of comfortable public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little cramped with a large armoire in it. And, dark. Some better lighting would help alot.

    Excellent location, great staff, lots of comfortable public sitting areas. Used the massage therapist - excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Great location, near Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, near Colmar. Turckheim is very beautifull as well. Hotel is located in its centre. This is the old building which looks like some palace. Very beautifull. Enjoyed our stay. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is in the main street of Turckheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Economic room means very small room in the last floor (no elevator in the case you have big luggage is very difficult to up stairs). The luggages must be on the floor. The room has carpet and I guess it is not clean frequently, I've got a sore throat and sneezed all night. Did not try breakfast (cost 14 euros).

    The hotel is in the main street of Turckheim. Important point: Turckheim is a city no well comunicated with Colmar and the others, the public transport timetable is no convenient for turism.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    Eclectic decor, excellent reception lady, located on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator, expensive parking, not enough space for 2 luggage inside the room.

    Eclectic decor, excellent reception lady, located on a beautiful little village, historical building - easy to access, handmade painted furniture inside the room, romantic old style atmosphere, Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    This is an ancient hotel with a lot of atmosphere situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an ancient hotel with a lot of atmosphere situated in the center of the old village Türkheim. The village is lovely to walk around in and in the middle of the Alsace wineyards.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Our second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private parking is not so secure so €10 per day is expensive, as is the breakfast at €14, so we went elsewhere for a breakfast at a third of the price. No shower screen so water sprays everywhere in bathroom. None of these would stop us from staying there again, however.

    Our second stay. Large comfortable room with all facilities, in the village centre. Perfect location, cosy reception area and lounges. Comfortable bed, good wifi, services generally very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location in the beautiful small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As almost always in France the breakfast was not included in the price. I'd preffer rather shower than bathtub in hotel's bathroom

    Great location in the beautiful small city. Eclectic decor but as a whole very nice and matching the place with surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location, cosy reception area and lounges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private parking is not so secure so €10 per day is expensive, as is the breakfast at €14. "Attic" type room well appointed but rather cramped. No shower wall fixing or screen. Not the hotel's fault but the clock tower bells started at 6 am and sounded every 15 minutes. If you need a lie-in stay outside the town centre!

    Perfect location, cosy reception area and lounges. Comfortable bed, good wifi, services generally very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower in bath not ideal for washing your hair. You should not have to be a contortionist. Breakfast expensive. Not very healthy.

    Comfortable bed. Location.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The town of Turckheim is delightful with picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    The town of Turckheim is delightful with picturesque buildings in the Alsace style. Although the hotel only provides bed and breakfast the staff will helpfully recommend restaurants of which there are several. We tried 2 and they were excellent. In the evening there is a smell of baking in the hotel which perhaps explains the freshly baked bread and pastries which are part of an extensive buffet style breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Central location with easy access to restaurants and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A hefty daily charge of EUR10 for motorbike parking in a gravelled area that was challenging to ride on. No on site restaurant facilities and a very limited bar - does not contribute to wanting to lounge in the hotel.

    Central location with easy access to restaurants and to explore the Southern Vosges. Nice old building with plenty of chill out corners on the ground floor.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel des Deux Clefs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: