Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des 4 Soeurs 3 stars

6 Cours du 30 Juillet, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#40 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Maybe great location for short trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old. I guess they didn't improve anything in the last 50+ years. Old furniture, old bathroom, old staircase, old rugged floors. Punched card key entry system, haven't seen this anywhere else yet.

    Good location, close to tram station, bus stop, and tourism office. Clean beds, working air condition & good standard breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    In sum a very pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bed and bathrooms.

    All rooms/ facilities were tiny. Breakfast rather basic. On the plus side; Staff exceedingly friendly, facilities recently renovated thus gave clean and fresh impression. Location superb with easy access to all areas of the city, which in itself was a very positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A practical and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was minute and could only fit one person with a suitcase but that is understandable in an old building and we managed.

    The hotel was in a good location but our room was a little dingy, dark and depressing. The breakfast room was nice with a reasonable breakfast and we found the staff helpful. Being situated next to the Tourist Information Office is a big plus and the Hop on Hop Off bus departed right in front of the hotel. Trams were 50 metres away so travelling to the Railway station and airport connections were very easy and only 1.60 euros each way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and a very convenient place to stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner. But it was ok.

    The location was excellent. In my opinion, this was by far, the best place to stay in order to explore Bordeaux, its museums and other cultural attractions. Transportation was readily available and close by. And the tourist information office was just a stone's throw away - very useful if you're looking to buy tickets, get tips and information on what to do while in the city. Also, a very famous shopping street is very close to the hotel, and it's nice to just go for a stroll down that street and pick up a few things to eat from the numerous shops along the way. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location for a 3 day sightseeing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel is clean, and comfortable but very basic. It is in one of the best locations in Bordeaux and perfect for visiting all the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The location, view of the room (for rooms facing the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, view of the room (for rooms facing the main street), quietness of the room, Air conditioning, hot and cold water supply, friendliness of staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Excelent localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car must be done at a car park in ohter location. It's not far away but it should have some places previously reserved for this hotel. It would be an advantage.

    Excelent localisation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.5
    Great weekend vacation with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with nearby parking. Wine festival was on, also the tall ships were in the Port. Fantastic meal at nearby restaurant and terrific fireworks in the evening, would highly recommend a stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Noisy, thirsty and sleepless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities, poor choose for breakfast, had to ask for crossaints and hot water and it was only 8.30am. We booked the room 6 months ago and were put above the entrance which had a very busy restaurant next door and the traffic was all night. The metro also runs past the hotel.

    The location, the bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use more decorations, and the room had a slightly unpleasant scent that aired out quickly. These were not major concerns.

    The hotel was right in the center of the city, but still quiet at night. Facility was very clean and air conditioned. Staff were friendly and helpful in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we had bore no relation to the description in the Lonely Planet of old world charm ! guess we got the other ones - plain simple characterless ! Better not come with a car as parking a bore !!

    It as a central location so good from that point of view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke smell on the pillows!

    The location is perfect; in the centre of Bordeaux. Close to sights, trams, river, cafes, restaurants, park. It has a wonderful heritage feel about it because of its age.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or mini fridge..

    Excellent location, we had the family room with two double beds, very comfortable, very roomy and views out onto the street but 2 lots of double glazing so very quiet..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Centre of Bordeaux and perfect for the Apple store :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old building, from the 18th century, so the space is cramped. The lift is very tiny and the entrance hallway very narrow. It is also impossible to stop outside the Hotel to unload your luggage, it is on a main street with lots of traffic. The double room was cramped but the Hotel is quiet and with an excellent location to explore Bordeaux.

    The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The WiFi was good and there were a couple of English language channels on the TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, bright hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only off-putting feature is the small elevator.

    The room was very nice. It overlooked the street and the small balcony had beautiful geraniums on the railing. The location is terrific. It is within walking distance to nearly everything in downtown Bordeaux and if you do not wish to walk is is on the tram line. The hotel is clean and bright and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and bilingual. The French tourist office is 1/2 block away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    it served the purpose of our stay because of it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are not sound proof. lift was very small. hotel & rooms looks old and needs improvement.

    location was best. breakfast was enough. wi-fi was strong. hot shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not great. Found hair in clothes hanging area on arrival.

    Perfect location for city centre, next door to cafe and restaurant, with tourist info a few doors up. Links to 2 tram lines also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired and the room and bathrooms need updating and refreshing. The double bed is too small and the mattress uncomfortable and are in urgent need of replacement.

    Excellent location. Professional & helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only drawback was that we had an inside room so didn't get any kind of view.

    Location was fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice for visiting Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains.

    very clean small hotel situated in the heart of Bordeaux.Location is perfect,everything within walking distance,even tram station is outside the hotel if u want to go to La Cite du Vin.Very cleam rooms,good internet connection and very quiet.Definitely propose it for a city break,and at a very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double booking of our room especially on our wedding anniversary and the late notice - we were so looking forward to our stay in Bordeaux- we had come all the way from Australia

    A little disappointed- we had booked from Australia many months before and we received an email the day of arrival that our room that we booked wasn’t available- it was our wedding anniversary and we were so upset - we were given a room out the back facing a brick wall ( it was clean and tidy but small compared to the room we had booked ) the staff discounted the cost and gave us a continental breakfast for the muck around and they were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have like the room a bit bigger, but the bed and pillows were comfy. The only thing, is they do not add the top sheet. They use the duvet instead as sheet and comforter. The parking was a bit of a walk. We were disappointed that there was no parking on site. We were told Booking.com has not corrected that as yet in the description.

    Location was good. And the room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel in heart of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off unnecessarily and early (7am & 8:20am) on two mornings (of a 3 night stay). Not acceptable. Receptionist said it was a guest using shower too hot. Maybe they need to put notices up to ensure bathroom doors are closed while showering. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Location. Best part of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient short stay hotel. Could not comment on facilities as only used room for 12 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size too small for a long stay. We only stayed one night as in transit.

    Convenient location in Bordeaux centre. Very efficient service. Room we had was at rear and thankfully quiet, considering in city centre. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    What you need for a no hassle stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheet consisted of just a big duvet... but high quality at least!

    Amazing and helpful staff, comfy bed and big enough bathroom... not to mention great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    This is an historic hotel in a great location & good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean & comfortable some of the rooms would benefit from being updated/refreshed.

    This is an historic hotel in a great location & good value. It is our hotel of choice when we need to stay in Bordeaux.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel, but didn't fit my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com information indicated that this property was close to the train station. In fact, it was about 15 minutes away, and entailed a tram ride and on a cold day, when all you want to do is have a short walk to the train . . . I felt misled; I was actually back in the center of town, near shops, restaurants, etc., but that isn't what I wanted and needed on this one-night stay.

    A very full buffet breakfast. Reception staff is very good, friendly and efficient. Room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Situation in the centre - Tranquility despite central...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor - Decor needs refreshing

    Situation in the centre - Tranquility despite central location - Large room with balcony looking over Allées du Tourny - Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Superior double room is comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior double room is comfortable and spacious. Great shower pressure. Lovely view from first floor balcony at front of hotel. Very comfortable beds. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    great city ,able to walk or take trams everywhere.Lots of lovely squares and cafes and wine bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very disappointing that there wasn t any tea or coffee facilities in room.

    The room was perfect for 3 nights,right in the heart of the city.perfect for trams and walking everywhere.the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely and restful stay here although it was Toussaints holidays and Bordeaux was very full
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel. Lift small and busy with traffic to five floors, but easy by stairs if you are fit.

    A perfect location to see Bordeaux on foot, by tram or river ferry. Central to the shopping streets and restaurants, culture and churches. Good continental breakfast 11 euros, booking direct with the hotel your breakfast is free. Plenty of hot water for bath/shower. Adjoining bar bistro has light meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location right by the opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room which was very hot and had to sleep with windows open as aircon didn't seem to help. Tiny lift so I walked 4 stories and sent the bags up alone!

    Fantastic location right by the opera. Really nice staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Great central location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of stale smoke hits you as soon as you enter into the lobby, and the communal areas looked like they needed a very thorough clean.

    The location is very central, next to the opera house, the river, the shopping district, the tourist information office and multiple metro (tram) stations. Also, the hotel was very good value for money. The bedrooms were clean with comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms with a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fire alarm went off twice during our visit as the smoke alarms are very sensitive. Hotel needs to pay more attention to having good extractors.

    Lovely croissants. Breakfast absolutely fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is highly recommended to the travellers who is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is highly recommended to the travellers who is interested in the location just in the middle of the historic area. Special thanks to the reception staff: Carole and the night manager. Both of them are really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    It was a great experience I have to say. First time a this hotel but not the last, that's for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    It was a great experience I have to say. First time a this hotel but not the last, that's for sure. Perfect location in the center of Bordeaux, very near tram station of several lines. I got 5th floor room with spacious bed, separate bathroom with bath and toilet, view to the main street, everything was just perfect. Breakfast - there was a great choice of different things. The personnel was quick, smiling and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift was small but my wife and I and 2 pieces of luggage fit in but barely

    the hotel could not be more centrally located close to everything and within walking distance of most of the sites and activities in Bordeaux the room we had was large for a French hotel and airy the bathroom and shower excellent breakfast was the usual breads pasteries fruit coffee the only part of breakfast that could be improved would be the cheese plate all in all the hotel was up to a fine standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    This rating system is contrived so that the worst you can rate is 2.5. I want to give 1. Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in first room we were given. When we told the receptionist, she DID NOT EVEN ASK WHERE IT WAS. I believe she already knew about the mold or did not care. The second room was tiny, uncomfortable bed and had dirty floors, especially the corners. We toughed it out but our stay in Bordeaux was so compromised that we will never return. DO NOT BOOK THE FOUR (NASTY) SISTERS HOTEL.

    Location, but so what if the room and common areas are worn out and filthy?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work, and the windows of the room opened up to a common smoking area, so we couldn't open the windows for cooler air.

    The location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Over all a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of fan; basin needs repair and no plug.

    Fabulous position for exploring Bordeaux. Staff excellent; room hot for us and with windows open mosquitoes invaded. Clean but facilities tired. Position overrode any inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge, safe or shower, only an over the bath shower attachment which made it difficult for us. It really could benefit from a fridge and if certainly would have fitted in the room.

    Loved the location and view. The room, which was at the front of the hotel, was really big and it had large windows which we could open up and watch the world go by. Location was perfect, right next to tram and bus stops and plenty of shops. Stay here if you don't mind having a bath!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    It's a very convenient hotel for a quick visit to the city center of Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak. The signal kept dropping. The hairdryer in the bathroom was one of those old-fashioned wall mounted ones that looks like a vacuum cleaner hose.

    Fantastic location. Convenient to 2 tram lines, walkable to lots of stores and attractions. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer to have coffee available in the room, which this hotel does not offer. That would be the only improvement I could really add.

    Wonderful location: the place was well located to explore the historic part of Bordeaux along with the waterfront. It is also steps away from a multi-line tram station. Spotless room & facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything was fabulous, location restaurants bars and we were welcomed everywhere and felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did book a twin room, however this was not available the first evening they put a "camp bed" in the room but changed our room for the remainder of our holiday and gave us a discount so all worked out thanks to the lovely lady on the reception.

    We chose this hotel because of the location and it was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The location to the center of town was perfect especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit basic and overall a bit tired looking

    The location to the center of town was perfect especially given all the wine tasting done. Hotel was comfortable. Staff were very good and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Central location at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked deluxe room - too big and with few additional faciitities to justify the price. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and nothing complimentary offered.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    It was a brilliant 4 day stay in a wonderfully historic city. Well worth the high cost of eating out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At times the reception staff could have been more "clued up" with basic tourist info. Like when asked about sandwich shops there was no info even tho there was 1 only 100 metres away; also info re how to get ram tickets.

    Central location; close to tram stops; reasonably priced for a high priced city; excellent b/fasts; pleasant comfortable room looking out onto busy square; friendlyreception staff able to speak good English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Lovely staff, great location, old style hotel that is a bit run down,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very small, bathroom clean but poky. No coffee/tea facilities in room, and no cafe/guest coffee lounge. Breakfast room too small for the number of guests (latecomers had to wait until others had finished). Towels were very worn.

    Great location, really close to the tourist information centre, and the main tram stop, and walking distance to many tourist destinations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with a toddler and I purchased a twin room. The only down side was it didn't have a bath.

    The hotel was small but very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. I loved that we were only minutes from all the shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the size of rooms, bedding,towels & every carpet was thread bare.

    The location was great but this old hotel was rated 3 * only because it provided a hair dryer & soap. Tiny rooms,tiny elevator, narrow hallways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Will come back if I will be nearby definitely!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows was not comfortable.

    reception lady was very kind and nice beautiful location into the heart of city. Very good breakfast. Big room. Friendly staff and very kind attitude to the guests. Very very clean. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Shower in very high edged bath!

    Location. In the square. Near shops. Close to attractions. The view from room 21 was excellent over the square, carousel, trams and more. Enjoyed Bordeaux.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    It was really central to everything. Bordeaux is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and there was not much of a view, however this really didn't matter.

    It was very spacious and homely. The room was really comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but basic facilties, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Shower over bath difficult to use. Got bitten by mosquitoes so had to keep window closed at all times, mosquitoes not hotel's fault but did ask for a spray, they did not have any. No kettle to make tea or coffee and no fridge either, never stayed in a 3 star hotel that did not have those facilities.

    Bed comfortable. Good aircon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was small but I think a typical size room in a French hotel. The toilet was located in a separate water closet from the shower and sink so it was a bit annoying to have to go back and forth but is something you eventually get used to.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They all speak English and were patient with my French since it's been a while since I've spoken it 😃. The breakfast was good and a typical French breakfast with coffee, sliced ham and cheese, and fresh breads and pastries. The location is excellent. Lots of good restaurants, boulangeries, and a Franprix nearby. Close to a RER train station and several metro and bus stops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Would go back tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property, very clean and bright, wonderful location, walking distance to town, (20 mins) very lovely lady looking after the property and very welcoming. All facolities modern bright and comfortable. Pool outside every room accessed via sliding patio doors, garden area around pool. Breakfast room worked very well, Continental breafast substantial and good quality. Would highly recommend this accommodation, would be wonderful for large groups requiring separate accom. Loved

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Location; Fantastic Value; Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was broken the day we arrived so we carried our luggage up 5 flights of stairs. But hotel desk person did offer to provide help with the luggage. By the next day, the elevator was working again so not a problem. The bathroom was bare bones in amenities: old style blow dryer attached to the wall; very thin towels; no tissues; and very minimal toiletries. But it was very clean. And the water pressure was good in the shower. There was no real closet in our room. An area with hanging space and some shelves. (We were in room 56). But it was adequate for our needs since we were only there for 2 days. Parking was a few blocks away. If driving, one should definitely find out where to park before arriving at the hotel, since there is no unloading zone out front and the parking location is not clear-cut. But none of this would keep us from staying there again. Excellent value for the money and location is absolutely the best!

    The hotel was in an absolutely fantastic location. Couldn't be better. Staff at the front desk were extremely nice, spoke English, and tried to be as helpful as possible. The room was a little funky in design and décor, just what you see on the website photos, but had charm and character. This is not at all the typical chain, cookie-cutter type of hotel. There was air conditioning, which kept the room quite comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good. Our room had twin beds, not our preference, but they very comfortable. This hotel is an excellent value for the money. Would definitely stay here again, even despite some of the minor inconveniences. Breakfast was provided for an extra fee, which is efficient for those on a schedule (e.g., taking a tour). But the little café next door (Napolean3) had a better breakfast and much better coffee and has outdoor seating, which is great when the weather is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Basic in Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and tired looking. Corridors extremely narrow. Tiny slow lift.

    Fantastic location for exploring Bordeaux on foot. Very comfortable bed and very clean. Perfect for people out exploring this beautiful city and only neediness somewhere to lay their head. For 1 or 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    I lived in Bordeaux for one year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived in Bordeaux for one year. This time I visited Bordeaux again with my wife. The location of the hotel is one of the best in city center for sure, near the Theater and the commercial area, as well the place de la bourse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    I Wish I'd Had More TIme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was understaffed (although the person who was on duty was very pleasant); she had to deal with too many people all at once, so I was concerned for her well being. Also the elevator was very slow.

    The room was very comfortable; I really didn't spend that much time there because it was my birthday and I was going to meet up with some friends from France to celebrate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic in the area is a nightmare and parking is 15-min walk from the hotel.

    Location! Right near the key attractions of Bordeaux and close to the river as well. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good down town hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration could be slightly refreshed but the vintage style is charming...

    Great Location, clean, confortable bed, good breakfast! Typical old style hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Shame about the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive especially as we had to clear a table before we could eat. No staff in attendance. Items weren't topped up. Visitors had to ask for more croissants, orange juice and cold milk. We went to a café the second morning and payed half price for the same thing.

    Sound proofed Windows. Air conditioning. Comfortable beds. Large size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    4 Sisters Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to be able to make our own tea/coffee in room but that's just my thing.

    What a great hotel! In the heart of the city,almost next door to the theatre and easy to get to everything else. But still quiet, no evening noise. The comfiest bed ever, so able to rest over-walked legs and feel refreshed in the morning. Plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. Breakfast great and plentiful. Every one in city helpful and friendly although we did speak some French and so managed quite well. We got the shuttle bus from airport to Gare Saint Jean then a taxi to the hotel. But it would be a straightforward walk from station if you fancied a 35min ish walk. As veggies we even managed to eat well. Delicious (but pricey) food in restaurant opposite theatre- a last day treat. a Morrocan/ Med restaurant and a busy place along the Chartrons . If we came back to Bordeaux, we wouldn't hesitate to book this place again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights and only had the hotel breakfast once. The breakfast itself was OK but the room was rather dingy. I recommend finding a nearby café instead (there is one just outside the hotel entrance).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The central location of the hotel is perfect as most of Bordeaux's main attractions are within easy walking distance for an averagely fit person. OUR room was comfortable and clean and fairly big by continental standards. It was also quiet with a view of the street below. There are many restaurants, cafés, shops and the tram line nearby. A very good choice for a short stay in Bordeaux and reasonably priced for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately like many old buildings the drainage was a problem in the bathroom which meant water was rising in the bath/shower as I was taking shower.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Room very clean with a lovely view. Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ironing board available. The iron I was first given did not work. Why on earth do they have a rubber insole on the bed sheet. On one of the hottest days of the year it is insane!!

    The Staff were extremely helpful .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Ideal city stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the bed was just 4 ft 6 so a bit of a squash.

    Really central location, yet very quiet if you have a room in the back. Big underground car park just a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideally located and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other rooms may be better but we had a view only of a small internal courtyard and rooms opposite.

    The hotel is very central and it is easy to walk to the main attractions, restaurants and shops. Rooms are comfortable and clean with effective showers and staff exceptionally helpful. After some initial problems the WiFi worked well and logging in was automatic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    3 days in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    The Location was excellent, our room was quite but it was at the back of the Hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable hotel in great position, for Info, tour buses, tram restaurants, Grand Theatre, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internal room, no views, and needed the A/C on and off. We would avoid this in the future.

    Did not have breakfast. Room was an internal one, no windows to outside. Fairly comfortable, good shower facilities. Nice reception staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Best Bordeaux Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was a tad small and slow, as was the Breakfast Eating Area, but I suppose we can have it all. But these did not detract from the enjoyment of the place.

    With the Entrecote Restaurant next door and Maison Du Vin across the road, this is probably the best placed hotel in Bordeaux. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    The location and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room we had was looking onto a courtyard and it was dark. It was fine for a short stay. Given a choice in the future we would ask for a room facing outwards.

    The location and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Amazing location, fantastic value, great bars restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location, fantastic value, great bars restaurants within seconds. Hotel was spotless. Our friends had an internal room which was a bit dark ours was at the front looking over the square and although small was great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    This property benefits from a great location it has had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    This property benefits from a great location it has had updates in decorations etc since my last visit and overall is good. Staff are adequate but there was some confusion in the price of the rooms and this had to be queried and amended.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: