Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Alleux 3 stars

La Billardais Des Alleux - Route De Ploubalay, 22100 Dinan, France

#12 of 16 hotels in Dinan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very welcoming, a very good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a kettle and drink facility in the room. and although I later found out it was possible to ask for a hairdryer, it would have been good to have one available in the bathroom

    The staff were very welcoming, a very good atmosphere. The room was very clean and comfortable, with also a very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    OK for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst dinner was adequate the choice from the menu was extremely limited. Indeed if the hotel had not been so far out of town we would have not eaten there. The hotel was too far from the town centre, so the only way of going into town for an evening meal was by car, which means no wine for the driver.

    The room was clean and tidy The bed was comfortable Food in restaurant was OK (but see negative comment also)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    We travelled without a car and there was no public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We travelled without a car and there was no public transport to and from the hotel so we had a roundtrip walk of 4 kilometers everyday unless we ordered a taxi to take us into town. Hailing a taxi in town to get back was impossible. Apart from the hotel restaurant which was just adequate there was only one other restaurant within walking distance. Also, we chose the hotel because it had WiFi but it was not available in our room, only in the lobby. After a few days they moved us to a room near the lobby where we were able to connect but it was a bit erratic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally would be in town but wanted safe parking and was happy to drive into town for the evening.

    Pleasant hotel close to main road but far enough not to be bothered by it. On edge of industrial park just outside the town though the grounds have plenty of trees and greenery. Only 5 mins by car from town centre and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pleasant staff, lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access the wifi no matter where I was in the hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities but we knew this when we booked.

    The room was basic but very comfortable bed. Easy access to main road and to Dinan. Although the menu was limited the food was really tasty. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Most things food very good staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for touring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Location and ample parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and tidy Nice staff Good breakfast Good location for motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    it was very adequate for our needs - to be near to the port for ferry .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient for trip to St Malo next morning for early ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfy. the staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean. in an ideal position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Cost of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The Poars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic service, great staff and a brilliant family room. Great location next to Dinan which is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Although we did not speak French and some of the staff had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on arrival the first night we ate in the restaurant after we looked through the evening menu and tried to give our order after several attempts to order something ( we were first in) there was one main meal and dessert to be had. It was like a Fawlty Towers sketch.

    Although we did not speak French and some of the staff had only a little English they were helpful as possible.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.3
    the staff were very helpful and breakfast and rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff were very helpful and breakfast and rooms were good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Liked the quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only worked in reception and breakfast wasn't worth €8,no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Liked the quiet location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    wi fi didn't work upstairs and rarely worked downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi didn't work upstairs and rarely worked downstairs

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    no wi-fi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no wi-fi in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    we were pleased about the welcome and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were pleased about the welcome and facilities.the bed and room were comfortable and clean with little noise.we would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.3
    10-min drive from Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, as the hotel was hosting a tour group that made noise till late

    10-min drive from Dinan Comfortable room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: